Beijing announced plans to strengthen strategic partnership with Russia after the incident in Taiwan


After US Congress Speaker Nancy Pelosi's visit to Taiwan on August 2, the situation in the Taiwan Strait, as well as relations between Beijing and Washington, sharply worsened. Under these conditions, there is a logical convergence of the positions of Russia and China.


This was manifested during the visit of the head of the Russian diplomatic department, Sergei Lavrov, to Cambodia for negotiations on the ASEAN line. In Phnom Penh, Lavrov met with his Chinese counterpart Wang Yi, who noted Russia's commitment to the principles of "one China". The similarity of views on what is happening will become the basis for the future strengthening of the strategic partnership between the two countries.

Beijing is ready to strengthen strategic engagement with Russia so that together we can more effectively defend an international system in which the UN plays a key role, as well as an order based on the norms of generally accepted international law

Wang Yi said.

Moscow reacted negatively to the visit of the Speaker of the House of Representatives of the US Congress to Taiwan, considering it an "unnecessary provocation." According to Russian diplomats, Washington thus seeks to divert attention from the internal problems of the United States and the situation in Ukraine.

For the sake of momentary gain, for the sake of instant conjuncture, for the sake of this notorious PR, internal and external, they are ready to sacrifice everything, including the remnants of their own reputation

- emphasized the official representative of the Russian Foreign Ministry, Maria Zakharova, on the air of Sputnik radio.
  • Used photos: kremlin.ru
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 5 August 2022 14: 11
    +2
    The stone is thrown, circles on the water went. And a pebble in the "garden" of China, and the alignment of forces for the PRC began to clear up and speed up - after all, stones are thrown into someone else's garden for a reason.
  2. vdr5 Offline vdr5
    vdr5 (Elephant) 5 August 2022 14: 34
    +4
    An old Chinese proverb: - ​​It doesn't matter what the Chinese say, what matters is what the Chinese do.
    1. Alexey Davydov Offline Alexey Davydov
      Alexey Davydov (Alexey) 7 August 2022 11: 43
      +1
      If we take Putin, this wisdom is 100% confirmed.
      Since Putin is not a Chinese, this wisdom is universal
  3. vlad127490 Offline vlad127490
    vlad127490 (Vlad Gor) 6 August 2022 12: 44
    0
    The words "Beijing is ready to strengthen .....", these are just words and nothing. China for the Russian Federation is not a friend, not a comrade and not a partner, it is just a neighbor who takes advantage of the situation, the weakness of the neighbor of the Russian Federation, who can be robbed. We ourselves are to blame for everything. China has no problems with Taiwan, China has legislated that the territory of the island of Taiwan is the property of mainland China. Maybe the power of the Russian Federation will mature in order to legally secure the territory of Ukraine for the Russian Federation???
    1. guest Offline guest
      guest 6 August 2022 14: 30
      +1
      Quote: vlad127490
      Maybe the power of the Russian Federation will mature in order to legally secure the territory of Ukraine for the Russian Federation???

      Of course, I also support this and even expanded it not only to Ukraine, but to the entire territory of the former USSR. But just what would such a law really change?

Пекин заявил о планах усилить стратегическое партнерство с РФ после инцидента на Тайване


После визита спикера Конгресса США Нэнси Пелоси 2 августа на Тайвань резко обострилась ситуация в Тайваньском проливе, а также отношения между Пекином и Вашингтоном. В этих условиях происходит логичное сближение позиций России и Китая.


Это проявилось в ходе визита главы российского дипломатического ведомства Сергея Лаврова в Камбоджу для переговоров по линии АСЕАН. В Пномпене Лавров встретился со своим китайским коллегой Ван И, который отметил приверженность РФ принципам «одного Китая». Схожесть взглядов на происходящее станет основой будущего укрепления стратегического партнерства между двумя странами.

Пекин готов усилить стратегическое взаимодействие с Россией, чтобы сообща мы могли еще более эффективно отстаивать международную систему, в которой ключевую роль играет ООН, а также порядок, опирающийся на нормы общепринятого международного права

– высказался Ван И.

Москва негативно отнеслась к визиту спикера палаты представителей Конгресса США на Тайвань, посчитав это «ненужной провокацией». По мнению российских дипломатов, Вашингтон таким образом стремится отвлечь внимание от внутренних проблем Соединенных Штатов и ситуации на Украине.

Ради сиюминутной выгоды, ради моментальной конъюнктуры, ради вот этого пресловутого пиара, внутреннего и внешнего, они готовы жертвовать всем, в том числе и остатками собственного реноме

– подчеркнула официальный представитель МИД РФ Мария Захарова в эфире радио «Спутник».
  • Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 5 августа 2022 14:11
    +2
    Камень брошен, круги по воде пошли. А камешек в "огород" Китая, так и расклад сил для КНР пошёл прояснятся и убыстрятся, - ведь камни неспроста бросают в чужой олгород.
  2. vdr5 Онлайн vdr5
    vdr5 (Слон) 5 августа 2022 14:34
    +4
    Старая народная китайская мудрость: - Не важно что китаец говорит, важно только то, что китаец делает.
    1. Алексей Давыдов (Алексей) 7 августа 2022 11:43
      +1
      Если взять Путина - эта мудрость подтверждается 100%.
      Поскольку Путин не китаец - эта мудрость общечеловеческая
  3. vlad127490 Офлайн vlad127490
    vlad127490 (Vlad Gor) 6 августа 2022 12:44
    0
    Слова "Пекин готов усилить....." , это всего лишь слова и ничего. Китай для РФ не друг, не товарищ и не партнёр, он просто сосед, который пользуется ситуацией, слабостью соседа РФ, которого можно пограбить. Во всём виноваты мы сами. У Китая проблем с Тайванем нет, Китай законодательно закрепил, что территория острова Тайвань является собственностью материкового Китая. Может власть РФ созреет, чтобы законодательно закрепить территорию Украины за РФ???
    1. guest Офлайн guest
      guest 6 августа 2022 14:30
      +1
      Цитата: vlad127490
      Может власть РФ созреет, чтобы законодательно закрепить территорию Украины за РФ???

      Я конечно тоже такое поддерживаю и даже расширил не только на Украину, а всю территорию бывшего СССР. Вот только что такой закон реально изменит?