The fire at the Cuban oil storage facility looks more like an American sabotage


For the second day in Cuba, an oil storage facility is blazing in the port city of Matanzas, located on the northern coast, 90 km from the capital of the island country of Havana. According to official information, one of the tanks was struck by lightning, causing a major fire. The fire then spread and caused the second tank to explode.


According to preliminary data, 1 person died, another 17 people went missing, 121 people were injured (all hospitalized), of which 5 are in critical condition, and 3 are in serious condition. Among the victims there are journalists and officials who were the first to arrive at the scene of the emergency. Now firefighters and military personnel continue to fight the fire.

The fire started on the evening of 5 August. The surroundings were covered with clouds of black smoke. Authorities have begun evacuating the surrounding areas, home to 140 people. Cuba was supported by Mexico and Venezuela, who sent planes with humanitarian aid, technique and specialists. The first reservoir contained about 26 thousand cubic meters of black gold, and the second - 52 thousand cubic meters of hydrocarbon raw materials. Cuban authorities say it could take time to put out the fire, and even a fire helicopter is involved.


In turn, netizens noticed that the oil storage facility had been working successfully for years, having survived more than one natural disaster. However, at the time of the global fuel crisis, lightning “accidentally” and very “successfully” struck the most important facility of the fuel and energy complex, moreover, in a country that has been experiencing a shortage of oil and oil products for decades. Now the situation with fuel in Cuba will become even more complicated.

What happened is more like a diversion, which the United States suspected of committing. Washington is hostile to Havana. Cuba has been under US sanctions for over 60 years, the longest economic blockade in the world. The Americans could well take a similar step in a neighboring country, on whose territory they even have a naval base in Guantanamo Bay, which is leased indefinitely. Washington hopes for the start of mass protests by Cubans due to lack of fuel and power cuts to change the government, as is happening in other countries.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Choro Kyrgyz Offline Choro Kyrgyz
    Choro Kyrgyz (Choro Kyrgyz) 8 August 2022 12: 30
    +2
    I give a tooth that it smells like pus from Washington
  2. Sidor Bodrov Offline Sidor Bodrov
    Sidor Bodrov 8 August 2022 12: 40
    +2
    American evil rats climb into all the cracks, just to spoil. The vile and deceitful rabble feel that kirdyk is coming to them, . Shapoklyak is a bummer everywhere - in Syria, and in Ukraine, and in Taiwan, the old woman Shapoklyak traveled in vain.

Пожар на кубинском нефтехранилище больше похож на диверсию американцев


Вторые сутки на Кубе полыхает нефтехранилище в портовом городе Матансас, расположенном на северном побережье в 90 км от столицы островной страны Гаваны. По официальным сведениям, в один из резервуаров попала молния, из-за чего возникло крупное возгорание. Затем пожар распространился и привел к взрыву второго резервуара.


По предварительным данным, погиб 1 человек, без вести пропали ещё 17 человек, пострадал 121 человек (все госпитализированы), из которых 5 находятся в критическом состоянии, а 3 – в тяжелом. Среди пострадавших имеются журналисты и чиновники, которые первыми прибыли на место ЧП. Сейчас пожарные и военнослужащие продолжают бороться с огнем.

Возгорание началось вечером 5 августа. Окрестности заволокло клубами черного дыма. Власти начали эвакуацию в прилегающих районах, где проживает 140 тыс. человек. Кубе оказали поддержку Мексика и Венесуэла, направившие самолеты с гуманитарной помощью, техникой и специалистами. В первом резервуаре находилось порядка 26 тыс. куб м черного золота, а во втором – 52 тыс. куб м. углеводородного сырья. Кубинские власти говорят, что тушение может занять время, задействован даже пожарный вертолет.


В свою очередь, пользователи Сети обратили внимание, что нефтехранилище благополучно работало годами, пережив не один природный катаклизм. Однако в момент глобального топливного кризиса молния «случайно» и очень «удачно» поразила важнейший объект ТЭК, причем в стране, которая десятилетиями испытывает дефицит нефти и нефтепродуктов. Теперь ситуация с топливом на Кубе ещё больше усложнится.

Произошедшее больше похоже на диверсию, в совершении которой заподозрили США. Вашингтон враждебно относится к Гаване. Куба более 60 лет находится под санкциями США – это самая продолжительная экономическая блокада в мире. Американцы вполне могли пойти на подобный шаг в соседней стране, на территории которой у них даже имеется бессрочно арендуемая военно-морская база в заливе Гуантанамо. Вашингтон надеется на начало массовых протестов кубинцев из-за нехватки топлива и отключения электричества для смены власти, как это происходит в других странах.
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Чоро Кыргыз Офлайн Чоро Кыргыз
    Чоро Кыргыз (Чоро Кыргыз) 8 августа 2022 12:30
    +2
    Зуб даю что это пахнет гноем из Вашингтона
  2. Сидор Бодров 8 августа 2022 12:40
    +2
    Американские злобные крысы лезут во все щели, лишь бы нагадить.Чует подлое и лживое отребье, что кирдык им наступает, . Везде облом у шулеров - и в Сирии, и в Украине, и на Тайвань старуха Шапокляк зря проездила.