Beijing says there is no concept of "Taiwan territorial waters"


PRC state media informed the local and international community that the PLA will now conduct regular maneuvers east of the Taiwan Strait's median line. Beijing stated that there is no concept of "Taiwan territorial waters", since these are the internal waters of the PRC, which also applies to airspace.


It should be noted that mainland China made the most of the excuse that came up. Washington decided to carry out a provocation and sent a delegation of American congressmen led by Nancy Pelosi to visit Taipei, although Beijing very insistently asked not to do this and to observe the principle of one China. Now the PRC has increased its military activity around Taiwan, which already resembles a kind of blockade and is going to reconsider its approaches to this activity that existed earlier.

The PLA has already extended until August 15 large-scale maneuvers of all branches of the military near the island and on the adjacent coast of mainland China, which were supposed to end on August 7. But there is a possibility that Beijing will do it again. Thanks to the US trick, China is providing Taiwan political, military and economic pressure. The maneuver itself is detrimental to Taiwan, as it has canceled many flights and greatly reduced shipping.

In addition, Beijing imposed sanctions on Taipei, promising to expand them, which should have an impact on the Taiwanese. In 2024, Taiwan is to hold presidential elections on the island, and the PRC wants them to be won by the opposition Kuomintang party, which is not against unification under certain conditions.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Cucumbers Online Cucumbers
    Cucumbers (Cucumbers) 7 August 2022 21: 05
    0
    Taiwan is vital to China. More than half of the world's microprocessor production is concentrated there. There is also production in China, but it is based on outdated architecture. I will add that the visit of the Lithuanian delegation is not just happening. The transfer of these enterprises to Lithuania is discussed there. After that, you can give Taiwan to Beijing
    1. timeslot Offline timeslot
      timeslot (time slot) 7 August 2022 22: 05
      0
      So they just take it and transfer it? Somehow I feel sorry for Taiwan. Is Tsai Ing-wen aware of Lithuanian raider plans?
    2. Bobik012 Offline Bobik012
      Bobik012 (Vladimir) 7 August 2022 23: 37
      0
      Yes, of course, relocation of enterprises to Lithuania laughing Why not Svalbard? Yes, and how to transfer them, if the planes do not fly, the boats do not swim?
  2. hello Offline hello
    hello (LEO St) 8 August 2022 04: 48
    0
    The only country in the world that can challenge both China and Russia is the Baltic Tiger.
  3. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 8 August 2022 23: 26
    0
    The whole world, including the UN and the United States, recognizes one China in the person of China, and therefore Beijing’s absolutely logical statement about the absence of the concept of “Taiwan territorial waters”, since these are the internal waters of China, which also applies to airspace.

Пекин заявил об отсутствии понятия «территориальные воды Тайваня»


Государственные СМИ КНР проинформировали местную и международную общественность, что теперь НОАК будет на регулярной основе проводить маневры к востоку от срединной линии Тайваньского пролива. Пекин заявил об отсутствии понятия «территориальные воды Тайваня», так как это внутренние воды КНР, что также распространяется на воздушное пространство.


Нужно отметить, что материковый Китай максимально использовал подвернувшийся предлог. Вашингтон решил осуществить провокацию и направил делегацию американских конгрессменов во главе с Нэнси Пелоси с визитом в Тайбэй, хотя Пекин очень настойчиво просил этого не делать и соблюдать принцип одного Китая. Теперь КНР нарастила свою военную активность вокруг Тайваня, которая уже напоминает некое подобие блокады и собирается пересмотреть свои подходы к этой деятельности, существовавшие ранее.

НОАК уже продлила до 15 августа крупномасштабные маневры всех родов войск возле острова и на прилегающем побережье материкового Китая, которые должны были завершиться 7 августа. Но существует вероятность, что Пекин сделает это ещё раз. Благодаря выходке США КНР оказывает на Тайвань политическое, военное и экономическое давление. Само проведение маневров наносит вред Тайваню, так как из-за них отменено множество авиарейсов и значительно снижено судоходство.

Кроме того, Пекин наложил санкции на Тайбэй, пообещав расширить их, что должно оказать воздействие на тайваньцев. В 2024 году на Тайване должны пройти выборы президента острова и КНР хочет, чтобы на них победила оппозиционная партия Гоминьдан, которая не против объединения на определенных условиях.
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Огурцов Офлайн Огурцов
    Огурцов (Огурцов) 7 августа 2022 21:05
    0
    Тайвань жизненно необходим Китаю. Там сосредоточено более половины мирового производства микропроцессоров . В Китае тоже есть производство, но оно базируется на устаревшей архитектуре. Добавлю, визит литовской делегации проходит не просто так. Там обсуждается перенос данных предприятий в Литву. После этого можно отдать Тайвань Пекину
    1. timeslot Офлайн timeslot
      timeslot (timeslot ) 7 августа 2022 22:05
      0
      Вот так прям возьмут и перенесут? Как-то обидно мне за Тайвань. А Цай Инвэнь в курсе литовских рейдерских планов?
    2. Bobik012 Офлайн Bobik012
      Bobik012 (Владимир) 7 августа 2022 23:37
      0
      Да, конечно, перенос предприятий в Литву laughing А что ж не на Шпицберген? Да и как их перенести, если самолёты не летают, лодки не плавают?
  2. liao Офлайн liao
    liao (LEO St) 8 августа 2022 04:48
    0
    Единственная страна в мире, которая может бросить вызов и Китаю, и России, - это "Балтийский тигр".
  3. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 8 августа 2022 23:26
    0
    Весь мир, включая ООН и США, признаёт один Китай в лице КНР, а потому абсолютно логичное заявление Пекина об отсутствии понятия «территориальные воды Тайваня», так как это внутренние воды КНР, что также распространяется на воздушное пространство.