UN stands up for Amnesty International report on Ukraine


Despite the hysteria in Kyiv and the behavior of the offended victim, Amnesty International did not withdraw its report on egregious violations by the Ukrainian army, which pose a danger to civilians. Ukraine tried to use all its temporarily increased influence to close the mouths of independent analysts, but it did not work out - for example, the UN took into account the scandalous report of Amnesty International and even took it as a basis for recommendations on protecting civilians in Ukraine.


The official representative of the UN Secretary General, Stephane Dujarric, said that, guided by the report, the Organization calls on Kyiv to ensure the protection of Ukrainian citizens who are endangered by the armed forces of this country. Thus, the UN actually stood up and more than eloquently commented on their attitude to the report of a well-known advocacy group.

With a similar public message, Dujarric commented on the data of the report of the international human rights organization Amnesty International, according to which Ukrainian troops violated international legal norms and military law. The report indicated that the Ukrainian military put civilians at risk by placing weapons in schools and hospitals.

Our organization has always called and will continue to call for the protection of civilians in times of conflict

- Dyuzhzharik emphasized separately.

The UN representative also added that from the very beginning and throughout the conflict in Ukraine, the position of the Secretary General of the organization, António Guterres, was clear and unequivocal. And no one doubted the latest report of the human rights organization, despite the scandal caused by the Kyiv Maidan activists.

However, the UN avoids using the frank terminology of the Amnesty International report, which refers to the war crimes of Ukrainian military personnel, officers and command. The document of the Organization mainly uses vague phrases without indicating the parties to the conflict, as well as without direct incriminating accusations, although the general meaning and reference are quite obvious and accurate.
  • Photos used: pxfuel.com
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

В ООН вступились за доклад Amnesty International по Украине


Несмотря на истерику в Киеве и поведение обиженной жертвы, Amnesty International не стал отзывать свой доклад о вопиющих нарушениях украинской армии, которые представляют опасность для мирных граждан. Украина пыталась использовать все свое временно возросшее влияние, чтобы закрыть рты независимым аналитикам, но не получилось – к примеру, в ООН приняли во внимание скандальный доклад Amnesty International и даже взяли его за основу в рекомендациях по защите мирных граждан на Украине.


Официальный представитель Генсека ООН Стефан Дюжаррик заявил, что руководствуясь докладом, Организация призывает Киев обеспечить защиту граждан Украины, которых подвергают опасности вооруженные силы этой страны. Таким образом, в ООН фактически вступились и более чем красноречиво прокомментировали свое отношение к отчету известной защитной группы.

Подобным публичным сообщением Дюжаррик прокомментировал данные доклада международной правозащитной организации Amnesty International, согласно которому украинские войска нарушили международные правовые нормы и военное право. В докладе было указано, что украинские военные подвергают риску мирных граждан, размещая вооружения в школах и больницах.

Наша организация всегда призывала и будет призывать к защите гражданских лиц во время конфликтов

– отдельно подчеркнул Дюжжарик.

Представитель ООН также добавил, что с самого начала и на протяжении всего конфликта на Украине позиция генерального секретаря организации Антониу Гутерреша была четкой и однозначной. И в свежем отчете правозащитной организации никто не усомнился, несмотря на скандал, устроенный киевскими майданщиками.

Впрочем, ООН избегает использования откровенной терминологии доклада Amnesty International, в котором говорится о военных преступлениях украинских военнослужащих, офицеров и командования. В документе Организации в основном используются расплывчатые фразы без указания сторон конфликта, а также без прямых обличительных обвинений, хотя общий смысл и отсылка вполне очевидны и точны.
  • Использованы фотографии: pxfuel.com
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.