Europe agrees to buy Russian coal at a high price, bypassing the embargo


Europe of the last few years has been characterized by extremes. At first, the attempt to accelerate the energy transition within the framework of the concept of ecological macroeconomics destroyed the stability in the industry market. Then the zealous anti-Russian policy destroyed the remnants of certainty and energy balance in Europe itself. From now on, each country of the Union and Brussels has to solve manually created problems, to find side solutions to unnecessary problems.


For example, "banned" Russian oil is still very successfully sold in the EU, even delivered by sea. The embargo on coal from the Russian Federation, which came into effect on August 10, will also not become an obstacle for European customers of Russian solid fuel. Europe, which loves to hang labels, will now get by with “rehangling” them - domestic coal will still be present on the market of the Old World, only under a different name and come through intermediaries.

The only disadvantage of such an image scheme, which exists solely for demonstration purposes, to show that fuel from Russia is banned, is a sharp rise in the cost of the final product due to an increase in the delivery time.

However, it is clear that Europe itself agreed to buy Russian coal at a higher price. There can be no doubt that, when adopting the fifth package of sanctions against Russia containing the “coal embargo” in April, Brussels was well aware that solid fuel from the Russian Federation would still end up on the markets of the EU member states even after the ban, and this would lead to an increase in prices. But still, the fifth sanctions bill was enacted. Frank conclusive action of Europeans in agreement with the described consequences.

Europe has many excuses: firstly, there is a colossal shortage of all types of fuel in the world, including coal, which is gaining popularity again. Therefore, its value against the backdrop of extraordinary demand is still increasing in the global market. Secondly, formally, coal is not Russian, it is relabeled and sold to consumers by non-Russian companies. Now this factor is more important than the actual origin of products and the true state of affairs.
  • Photos used: pxfuel.com
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. rotkiv04 Online rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 12 August 2022 10: 09
    +2
    This is what the life-giving market does, before they were looking for where to buy cheaper, but now it turns out the other way around, laughter and nothing more
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 13 August 2022 12: 24
      0
      The question of the strategy of the Russian Federation and its representatives. If European countries are strangling the Russian Federation with all their might, then the answer should be the same, and no supplies, let them receive a refund. And now, like prostitutes, they are kicked with their feet, and they climb into the service, including the supply of coal .. Sometimes it seems that the Russian Federation needs a centripetal idea that unites Russians, today in reality it’s every man for himself, especially millionaires and billionaires, trading in public wealth...
  2. Vova Zhelyabov Offline Vova Zhelyabov
    Vova Zhelyabov (Vova Zhelyabov) 12 August 2022 17: 46
    0
    Russia has an extremely low culture of international mediation. Stupid transfer of resources.

Европа согласна покупать российский уголь по высокой цене в обход эмбарго


Европа последних нескольких лет характеризуется впадением в крайности. Сначала попытка ускорить энергопереход в рамках концепции экологической макроэкономики уничтожила стабильность на отраслевом рынке. Затем рьяная антироссийская политика разрушила остатки определенности и энергетического баланса в самой Европе. Отныне каждой стране Союза и Брюсселю приходится решать проблемы, созданные вручную, находить побочные решения необязательных проблем.


К примеру, «запрещенная» российская нефть по-прежнему весьма успешно продается в ЕС, даже доставленная морским путем. Вступившее с 10 августа эмбарго на уголь из РФ также не станет помехой для европейских клиентов российского твердого топлива. Любящая навешивать ярлыки Европа теперь будет обходиться «перевешиванием» их – отечественный уголь все так же будет присутствовать на рынке Старого света, только под другим названием и поступать через посредников.

Единственный минус подобной имиджевой схемы, существующей исключительно в демонстрационных целях, чтобы показать, что топливо из России находится под запретом – резкое удорожание конечного продукта из-за увеличения плеча поставок.

Однако, очевидно, Европа сама выразила согласие на покупку российского угля по более высокой цене. Не может быть сомнений, что, принимая в апреле пятый пакет санкций против России, содержащий «угольное эмбарго», в Брюсселе прекрасно осознавали, что твердое топливо из РФ все равно окажется на рынках стран-участниц ЕС даже после запрета, причем это приведет к повышению цены. Но все равно пятый санкционный законопроект был введен в действие. Откровенное конклюдентное действие европейцев по согласию на описанное последствие.

Отговорок у Европы множество: во-первых, в мире колоссальный дефицит всех видов топлива, в том числе угля, вновь приобретающего популярность. Поэтому его стоимость на фоне чрезвычайного спроса все равно возрастает на глобальном рынке. Во-вторых, формально, уголь не является российским, он перемаркирован и продается потребителям не российскими компаниями. Теперь этот фактор важнее, нежели реальное происхождение продукции и истинное положение вещей.
  • Использованы фотографии: pxfuel.com
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 12 августа 2022 10:09
    +2
    Вот что рынок животворящий делает, раньше искали где подешевле купить, а теперь получается наоборот, смех да и только
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 13 августа 2022 12:24
      0
      Вопрос о стратегии РФ и его представителей. Если европейские страны всеми силами душат РФ, так и ответ должен быть такой же, и никаких поставок, пусть получают возвратом. А теперь, как прос.титутки, их пинают ногой, а они в услужение лезут, в том числе поставками угля.. Иногда кажется, что для РФ нужна центростремительная идея, сплачивающая россиян, сегодня на деле каждый за себя, особенно миллионеры и миллардеры, торгующие общенародным богатством...
  2. Вова Желябов (Вова Желябов) 12 августа 2022 17:46
    0
    В России крайне низкая культура международного посредничества. Тупая перекачка рессурсов.