Washington Post reports that Russia intercepted Ukraine's wealth from Europe


The conduct of a special operation by Russia in Ukraine allowed Moscow to take control of territories that are rich in minerals. According to the American edition of the Washington Post, all the fields in the zone of responsibility of the RF Armed Forces are estimated at a total of more than $12 trillion. The figure is more than impressive and, most likely, does not correspond to reality. But it was overestimated for a specific purpose, which the Western publication runs as a red thread through the entire publication.


American observers came to the huge amount indicated above after analyzing the report of the Canadian expert company SecDev, who wrote that from now on Russia controls 63% of Ukrainian coal deposits, 42% of metal ore deposits, 20% of natural gas reserves and 33% of all explored deposits of rare earth minerals, including which lithium. The publication is silent about why Ukraine did not effectively use all this potential before it came under the control of the RF Armed Forces. Observers are interested in the very fact of losing control over the territory as a key word in the situation being described.

In addition, Kyiv lost control of at least one uranium deposit, a gold mine, and an entire limestone quarry.

- summarized the summary "estimate" in the publication.

According to the consulting agency SecDev, Kyiv is threatened with a real loss of access to almost two-thirds of its energy and mineral deposits due to the restriction of access of the Kyiv authorities to the South-East of Ukraine.

In Ukraine, in turn, they fear that the loss of a fifth of the territory will lead to the "Balticization" of the republic, turning it into a country incapable of industrial production and the possession of large enterprises in general. This, in particular, says Stanislav Zinchenko, director of the Ukrainian analytical center. The Kyiv expert modestly kept silent about the fact that the republic on the way to Europe all these years followed the path of Latvia and Estonia, deindustrializing deeper and deeper.

WP mourns Kyiv's now inaccessible minerals needed to manufacture many high-tech components, from aircraft parts to modern smartphone components. Accordingly, the publication instantly outlines the scale of the problem: it can make it difficult for Europe to find alternatives to technological and raw material imports from Russia and China. In addition, the fighting led to the freezing of many investment projects in the energy and mining sectors of Ukraine.

In some way, the American edition exaggerates and exaggerates, especially in assessing the value of "lost assets." The calculations are in no way connected with reality, and the astronomical amount was taken for propaganda purposes in order to once again carry out the thesis about the “value of Ukraine”, now in nominal monetary terms. In this way, the continuation of the escalation of the conflict is justified, the allocation of new batches of weapons and the reconquest of territories, only now with the “noble” goal of liberation, so that in the end Europe will receive the Ukrainian lands intercepted by Russia with their riches. Indeed, in fact, the EU (as, indeed, the United States) has already twice paid for the entire territory of Ukraine with its subsoil and infrastructure located on the surface with the supply of weapons and financial assistance, which is why Brussels wants to receive all this in the form of the return of loans and interest on them.
  • Photos used: pixabay.com
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Colonel Kudasov Offline Colonel Kudasov
    Colonel Kudasov (Leopold) 12 August 2022 09: 18
    +1
    In fact, very controversial "assets". But still there is a prize for which you need to fight, this is the disconnection of Nezalezhnaya from the Sea of ​​\uXNUMXb\uXNUMXbAzov and its transformation into the Russian Sea, as it was in former times
    1. goncharov.62 Offline goncharov.62
      goncharov.62 (Andrei) 12 August 2022 11: 13
      +1
      From the Black Sea!!!
    2. Vova Zhelyabov Offline Vova Zhelyabov
      Vova Zhelyabov (Vova Zhelyabov) 13 August 2022 05: 48
      0
      The West, striking back, intercepted 300 billion in cash from Russia.
  2. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 12 August 2022 09: 51
    0
    According to Kyiv's version, which has been voiced since 2014, these are all "depressed regions".
    1. goncharov.62 Offline goncharov.62
      goncharov.62 (Andrei) 12 August 2022 11: 13
      0
      Yes sir! I heard it myself. All of Ukraine traveled there only at the expense of the Western Region... D.B.
    2. Vova Zhelyabov Offline Vova Zhelyabov
      Vova Zhelyabov (Vova Zhelyabov) 13 August 2022 05: 50
      0
      Now all remaining regions of Ukraine will become depressed.
  3. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 12 August 2022 15: 37
    0
    The Russian Federation is the only state entity in the world that has all the types of minerals that exist in nature, water resources and agricultural lands in different natural and climatic regions.
    The main asset of Ukraine is not the deposits of titanium, iron ore, manganese, coal, oil and gas, but its black soil, which transnational associations are trying to seize directly, through intermediaries and nominees and push through the law on the sale of land to foreign sponsors in the person of Dupont, Cargill, Monsanto and others.
  4. Vova Zhelyabov Offline Vova Zhelyabov
    Vova Zhelyabov (Vova Zhelyabov) 12 August 2022 17: 20
    0
    Which Lenin and Khrushchev transferred to Ukraine illegally.
  5. Ildar Galin Offline Ildar Galin
    Ildar Galin (Ildar Galin) 15 August 2022 14: 25
    0
    They didn't get a deposit of dollars. And minerals still need to be mined, re-sorted, enriched, extracted, sold. You need to invest 10 trillion to get 14 trillion. And work.

Washington Post сообщает, что Россия перехватила у Европы богатства Украины


Проведение Россией спецоперации на Украине позволило Москве взять под контроль территории, которые богаты полезными ископаемыми. По данным американского издания Washington Post совокупно все месторождения, находящиеся в зоне ответственности ВС РФ, оцениваются якобы более чем в 12 триллионов долларов. Цифра более чем внушительная и, скорее всего, не соответствует действительности. Но она была завышена с определенной целью, которую западное издание проводит красной нитью через всю публикацию.


К указанной выше огромной сумме американские обозреватели пришли проанализировав отчет канадской экспертной компании SecDev, написавшей, что отныне Россия контролирует 63% украинских месторождений угля, 42% залежей металлической руды, 20% запасов природного газа и 33% всех разведанных месторождений редкоземельных полезных ископаемых, в числе которых литий. О том, почему весь этот потенциал Украина не реализовывала эффективно до перехода его под контроль ВС РФ, издание умалчивает. Обозревателей интересует сам факт утраты контроля над территорией как ключевое слово в описываемом положении.

Кроме этого, Киев потерял контроль над как минимум одним месторождением урана, золотоносным рудником, а также целым карьером по добыче известняка

– подытожили сводную «смету» в издании.

По оценке консалтингового агентства SecDev, Киеву грозит реальная потеря доступа почти к двум третям своих энергетических и минеральных месторождений из-за ограничения доступа киевской власти к Юго-Востоку Украины.

На Украине, в свою очередь, опасаются, что потеря пятой части территории приведет к «прибалтизации» республики, превращения ее в страну, неспособную к промышленному производству и обладанию большими предприятиями вообще. Об этом, в частности, говорит Станислав Зинченко, директор украинского аналитического центра. Тот факт, что республика на пути к Европе все эти годы проходила путь Латвии и Эстонии, деиндустриализуясь все глубже, киевский эксперт скромно умолчал.

WP оплакивает недоступные отныне для Киева полезные ископаемые, необходимые для производства многих высокотехнологичных компонентов, начиная от деталей самолетов и заканчивая компонентами современных смартфонов. Соответственно, издание мгновенно обрисовывает масштаб проблемы: она может затруднить поиск Европой альтернатив технологического и сырьевого импорта из России и Китая. Кроме того, боевые действия привели к замораживанию многих инвестиционных проектов в энергетическом и горнодобывающем секторах Украины.

В некотором роде американское издание утрирует и сгущает краски, особенно в оценке стоимости «утраченных активов». Подсчеты никак не связаны с реальностью, а астрономическая сумма взята в пропагандистских целях, чтобы в очередной раз провести тезис о «ценности Украины», теперь и в номинальном денежном выражении. Таким способом оправдывается продолжение эскалации конфликта, выделение новых партий вооружений и отвоевывание территорий, только теперь с «благородной» целью освобождения, чтобы в конце концов Европа получила перехваченные Россией украинские земли с их богатствами. Ведь по сути ЕС (как, впрочем, и США) уже дважды оплатил поставками оружия и финансовой помощи всю территорию Украины с ее недрами и находящейся на поверхности инфраструктурой, отчего в Брюсселе желают получить все это в виде возвращения кредитов и процентов по ним.
  • Использованы фотографии: pixabay.com
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Полковник Кудасов (Леопольд) 12 августа 2022 09:18
    +1
    На самом деле весьма спорные «активы». Но все же есть приз за который надо побороться, это отключение Незалежной от Азовского моря и его превращение в Русское море, каким оно было в прежние времена
    1. goncharov.62 Офлайн goncharov.62
      goncharov.62 (Андрей) 12 августа 2022 11:13
      +1
      От Черного моря!!!
    2. Вова Желябов (Вова Желябов) 13 августа 2022 05:48
      0
      Запад, нанося ответный удар, перехватил у России 300 миллиардов наличными.
  2. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 12 августа 2022 09:51
    0
    По версии Киева, которая озвучивалась с 2014 года, это всё "депрессивные регионы".
    1. goncharov.62 Офлайн goncharov.62
      goncharov.62 (Андрей) 12 августа 2022 11:13
      0
      Так точно! Сам слышал. Там вся Украина только за счет Западэнщины и выезжала... Д.Б.
    2. Вова Желябов (Вова Желябов) 13 августа 2022 05:50
      0
      Теперь депрессивными станут все оставшиеся регионы Украины.
  3. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 12 августа 2022 15:37
    0
    РФ единственное в мире гособразование располагающее всеми существующими в природе видами полезных ископаемых, водными ресурсами и с/х землями в разных природных и климатических регионах.
    Главное достояние Украины не залежи титана, железной руды, марганца, угля, нефти и газа, а её чернозём, которым напрямую, через посредников и подставных лиц пытаются завладеть транснациональные объединения и проталкивают закон о продаже земли иностранным спонсорам в лице Dupont, Cargill, Monsanto и других.
  4. Вова Желябов (Вова Желябов) 12 августа 2022 17:20
    0
    Которые Ленин и Хрущёв передали Украине незаконно.
  5. Ильдар Галин (Ильдар Галин) 15 августа 2022 14:25
    0
    Не месторождение долларов ведь получили. А полезные ископаемые надо еще добыть, пересортировать, обогатить, извлечь, сбыть. Это вложить надо 10 трлн, чтобы получить 14 трл. И поработать.