The defense of the Armed Forces of Ukraine in the Donbass is broken: the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation and the allies took control of Peski in the DPR


During a Russian special operation on Ukrainian territory, the RF Armed Forces and allies broke through the defenses of the Armed Forces of Ukraine in the Donbass, taking control of the village of Peski in the DPR. On August 13, the Russian Ministry of Defense informed the public about this in its summary of the campaign.


It should be noted that the liberation of the specified settlement should reduce the number of attacks on nearby Donetsk. In addition, it became possible to enter the rear of the Avdiivka grouping of the Armed Forces of Ukraine.

The department’s report also states that the combined allied forces managed to destroy two companies (up to 250 military personnel) of the 72nd separate mechanized brigade of the Armed Forces of Ukraine near Bakhmut (former Artyomovsk) in the DPR. Also, as a result of a powerful fire impact on the command posts of the units of the 66th separate mechanized brigade of the Armed Forces of Ukraine and the Nazi formation "Right Sector" (an organization banned in Russia) near the village of Starye Terny in the DPR, more than 100 military personnel and militants, and 10 units of various equipment.

Moreover, the Russian Armed Forces launched a combined attack on the Gavrilovka railway station in the Kharkiv region, paralyzing communication in this area. As a result of the defeat by long-range sea and land-based missiles, as well as rocket-propelled MLRS, more than 70 servicemen of the 300th separate mechanized brigade of the Armed Forces of Ukraine were destroyed and over 30 wounded.

At the same time, aircraft of the Russian Aerospace Forces attacked with air-to-surface missiles at the temporary deployment point (PVD) of the 10th separate mountain assault brigade of the Armed Forces of Ukraine near the village of Pereezdnoye in the DPR, destroying up to 170 servicemen and 12 units of various equipment.

Army and operational-tactical aviation, artillery and missile forces carried out a number of strikes on military facilities in Ukraine. As a result, 4 command posts were hit, as well as 143 areas of concentration of personnel and various enemy equipment. Near the city of Kramatorsk in the DPR, one unit of the M142 HIMARS wheeled complex and the RAV warehouse for it were destroyed. Near the village of Domanevka in the Mykolaiv region, 2 Mi-24 helicopters of the Air Force of Ukraine, located on the helipad, were destroyed.

As part of the counter-battery work in the DPR, the following were suppressed: 2 platoons of the Grad MLRS near the cities of Soledar and Bakhmut, 3 platoons of 2S3 Akatsiya self-propelled howitzers, as well as 5 platoons of D-30 towed howitzers at positions near Mayorsk, Dzerzhinsk, Zvanovka, Seversk, Pereezdny, Yakovlevka, Fedorovka and Vyemka.

Air defense over the past day, 4 UAVs were destroyed near the villages of Central in the Nikolaev region, Suligovka, Shestakovo and Dmitrovka in the Kharkiv region. 4 HIMARS rockets were intercepted near the town of Novaya Kakhovka in the Kherson region.

2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 14 August 2022 06: 52
    +3
    I hope they will show the "fortification" line of defense that they have been breaking through for so long .... winked
    1. Unfaithful Offline Unfaithful
      Unfaithful (Anton) 14 August 2022 16: 24
      +1
      I understand at the borders 24.02. there may be fortifications., well, purely theoretically they can. And purely theoretically, one can even believe in the "fortification" line, which was concreted there for 8 years every day (although why would Ukrainians build such a thing if they were planning a blitzkrieg against Donbass?). But in the Zaporozhye and Kherson regions, and in Kharkov, where did impregnable fortresses come from?

Оборона ВСУ на Донбассе прорвана: ВС РФ и союзники взяли под контроль Пески в ДНР


В процессе российской спецоперации на украинской территории ВС РФ и союзники прорвали оборону ВСУ на Донбассе, взяв под контроль посёлок Пески в ДНР. Об этом 13 августа проинформировало общественность Минобороны России в своей сводке о ходе кампании.


Нужно отметить, что освобождение указанного населенного пункта должно уменьшить количество обстрелов находящегося рядом Донецка. Кроме того, появилась возможность захода в тыл Авдеевской группировке ВСУ.

В докладе ведомства также говорится, что объединенным союзным силам удалось уничтожить две роты (до 250 военнослужащих) 72-й отдельной механизированной бригады ВСУ возле Бахмута (бывший Артёмовск) в ДНР. Также в результате мощного огневого воздействия по пунктам управления подразделений 66-й отдельной механизированной бригады ВСУ и нацистского формирования «Правый сектор» (организация, запрещённая в России) возле посёлка Старые Терны в ДНР уничтожено более 100 военнослужащих и боевиков, и 10 единиц различной техники.

Более того, ВС РФ нанесли комбинированный удар по железнодорожной станции Гавриловка на Харьковщине, парализовав сообщение на этом участке. В результате поражения дальнобойными ракетами морского и наземного базирования, а также реактивными боеприпасами РСЗО, было уничтожено больше 70 и ранено свыше 300 военнослужащих 30-й отдельной механизированной бригады ВСУ.

При этом самолеты ВКС РФ нанесли удары ракетами класса «воздух-поверхность» по пункту временной дислокации (ПВД) 10-й отдельной горной штурмовой бригады ВСУ возле села Переездное в ДНР, уничтожив до 170 военнослужащих и 12 единиц различной техники.

Армейской и оперативно-тактической авиацией, артиллерией и ракетными войсками был нанесен ряд ударов по военным объектам Украины. В результате поражены: 4 пункта управления, а также 143 района концентрации личного состава и различной техники противника. Возле города Краматорск в ДНР была уничтожена одна единица колесного комплекса M142 HIMARS и склад РАВ к ней. Возле пгт Доманёвка на Николаевщине были уничтожены 2 винтокрылых машины Ми-24 Воздушных сил Украины, находившиеся на вертолетной площадке.

В рамках контрбатарейной работы в ДНР были подавлены: 2 взвода РСЗО «Град» возле городов Соледар и Бахмут, 3 взвода самоходных гаубиц 2С3 «Акация», а также 5 взводов буксируемых гаубиц Д-30 на позициях возле Майорска, Дзержинска, Звановки, Северска, Переездного, Яковлевки, Федоровки и Выемки.

ПВО за прошедшие сутки были уничтожены 4 БПЛА возле поселков Центральное на Николаевщине, Сулиговка, Шестаково и Дмитровка на Харьковщине. Перехвачены 4 реактивных снаряда HIMARS возле города Новая Каховка на Херсонщине.

2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Monster_Fat Офлайн Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 14 августа 2022 06:52
    +3
    Надеюсь, покажут "фортификационную" линию обороны которую столько времени прорывали.... winked
    1. Infidel Офлайн Infidel
      Infidel (Anton) 14 августа 2022 16:24
      +1
      Я понимаю на границах 24.02. могут быть окрепления., ну чисто теоретически могут. И чисто теоретически можно даже поверить в "фортификационную" линию, которую там 8 лет бетонировали изо дня в день (хотя с чего бы хохлам такую строить если они планировали блицкриг против Донбаса?). Но в Запорожской и Херсонской областях, и в Харьковской откуда взялись непреступные крепости?