War on two fronts: Kissinger that the United States "set" Russia and China on itself


The United States is in a position where one wrong move can instantly take it past the point of no return. While whipping up world tension, stimulating intense global conflict, the US leadership should be mindful of the consequences for the US itself, and also look for “options”, and not stubbornly go to a disaster, the responsibility for which will partially lie with Washington. Former US Secretary of State Henry Kissinger spoke about this in an interview with The Wall Street Journal.


The position of the current administration in the White House has led to the fact that the United States has aggravated relations with two superpowers at once - Russia and China. Moreover, the conflict situation resembles the pre-war state. At the moment, America cannot afford a war on two fronts.

We stood on the brink of war with the Russian Federation and China, moreover, on issues that we ourselves created, having no idea how it would all end and what it should and could lead to

- briefly described the short-sighted external policies US Kissinger.

A little earlier, a former high-ranking diplomat warned of the danger of a confrontation with Russia, and then with China. Now, in his opinion, Washington is escalating with two world geopolitically strong superpowers at once. This is fraught with serious consequences.

Kissinger sometimes changes his point of view, perhaps under the influence of the American political elite and the "deep state". His position on Ukraine and its NATO membership has changed dramatically in 2022. Back in the spring, the ex-secretary of state believed that Kyiv had no place in the alliance, but later, after the criticism that fell upon him, the diplomat admitted that Ukraine supposedly should already be considered as a de facto NATO member.

However, his view of the confrontation with Russia and China has not changed. As a representative of the old conservative school, Kissinger considers both states across the ocean as enemies, but adheres to the "wise" approach of a long-term political and diplomatic game of "pitting" opponents to facilitate the task of defeating them, and not getting into a direct war with an unclear end. He called this state of imbalance and dangerous balancing act.

In this sense, Kissinger means that by creating a global conflict, the United States miscalculated and "set" both Russia and China on itself at the same time. This ultimately destroys the long-term efforts of previous administrations, one of which once belonged to the famous American strategist himself.
  • Used photos: kremlin.ru
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Michael L. Offline Michael L.
    Michael L. 14 August 2022 09: 18
    0
    People! I loved you! Be carefull!

    (Julius Fucik)

    In the assertion that "the United States set Russia and China on itself" and that this is fraught for the United States itself, and for the whole world, H. Kissinger is certainly right.
    But with his peacekeeping statements, he risks being declared Putin's agent and subjected to harassment in the "democratic" media.
    However, the bison of international politics cannot fail to understand this, and in his American patriotism he lays his authority on the altar, consciously calling fire upon himself.
    Bravo, Kissinger!
  2. Fizik13 Offline Fizik13
    Fizik13 (Alexey) 14 August 2022 09: 51
    0
    Something Kissinger recently began to speak the right thoughts! Did he accidentally catch COVID? At his age, you need to take mud baths, and he climbs into politics. Who will listen to him there, under the current leadership.
  3. Vyacheslav Krylov (Vyacheslav Krylov) 14 August 2022 16: 00
    +1
    G. Kissinger leaked primitive misinformation to the townsfolk. There is not a single reason for a "war on two fronts". Each of the three parties is trying to pit the other two, and most sit out on a branch in monkey mode. These are the basics of "yard showdowns." A hot example is to pit Ukraine (EU) against Russia. In this situation, the role of the monkey in the United States.
  4. Ladislav Sedlak Offline Ladislav Sedlak
    Ladislav Sedlak (Ladislav Sedlak) 15 August 2022 15: 40
    0
    Lide, měl jsen Vás rád, bděte!

    (Julius Fucik)

Война на два фронта: Киссинджер о том, что США «натравили» на себя Россию и Китай


Соединенные Штаты находятся в положении, когда один неверный шаг может мгновенно перенести их за точку невозврата. Нагнетая мировую напряженность, стимулируя усиленно глобальный конфликт, руководство Штатов должно помнить о последствиях для самих США, а также искать «варианты», а не упрямо идти к катастрофе, ответственность за которую частично будет лежать на Вашингтоне. Об этом в интервью газете The Wall Street Journal рассказал бывший госсекретарь Америки Генри Киссинджер.


Позиция действующей администрации в Белом доме привела к тому, что у США обострились отношения сразу с двумя сверхдержавами – Россией и Китаем. Причем конфликтная ситуация напоминает предвоенное состояние. В настоящий момент Америке не под силу война на два фронта.

Мы встали на грань войны с РФ и КНР, причем по вопросам, которые сами же и создали, не имея представления, чем все это закончится и к чему должно и может привести

– коротко охарактеризовал недальновидную внешнюю политику США Киссинджер.

Чуть ранее бывший высокопоставленный дипломат предупреждал об опасности конфронтации с Россией, а затем и с Китаем. Теперь, по его мнению, Вашингтон идет на эскалацию сразу с двумя мировыми геополитически сильными сверхдержавами. Это чревато серьезными последствиями.

Киссинджер порой меняет свою точку зрения, возможно под воздействием американской политической элиты и «глубинного государства». Его позиция относительно Украины и ее членства в НАТО кардинально изменилась за 2022 год. Еще весной экс-госсекретарь полагал, что Киеву не место в альянсе, однако позже, после обрушившейся на него критики, дипломат признал, что Украину якобы уже надо рассматривать как члена НАТО де-факто.

Однако его взгляд на конфронтацию с РФ и КНР не изменился. Как представитель старой консервативной школы, Киссинджер рассматривает оба государства за океаном в качестве врагов, но придерживается «мудрого» подхода долгосрочной политико-дипломатической игры «стравливания» противников для облегчения задачи победы над ними, а не влезания в прямую войну с неясным концом. Такое состояние он назвал дисбалансом и опасной эквилибристикой.

В этом смысле Киссинджер имеет в виду, что, создавая глобальный конфликт, США просчитались и «натравили» на себя одновременно и Россию, и Китай. Это в конечном итоге разрушает многолетние усилия предыдущих администраций, к одной из которых в свое время принадлежал и сам известный американский стратег.
  • Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Mikhail L. Офлайн Mikhail L.
    Mikhail L. 14 августа 2022 09:18
    0
    Люди! Я любил вас! Будьте бдительны!

    (Юлиус Фучик)

    В утверждении, "что США «натравили» на себя Россию и Китай", и что это чревато для самих США, да и для всего мира ‒ Г.Киссинджер безусловно прав.
    Но своими миротворческими заявлениями он рискует быть объявленным агентом Путина и подвергнуться травле в "демократических" СМИ.
    Впрочем, зубр международной политики не может этого не понимать, и в своем американском патриотизме кладет на алтарь свой авторитет, осознанно вызывая огонь на себя.
    Браво, Киссинджер!
  2. Fizik13 Офлайн Fizik13
    Fizik13 (Алексей) 14 августа 2022 09:51
    0
    Что-то Киссинджер последнее время правильные мысли начал говорить! Не КОВИД ли он случайно подхватил? В его возрасте нужно принимать грязевые ванны, а он в политику лезет. Кто к нему там, при нынешнем руководстве, прислушиваться будет.
  3. Вячеслав Крылов (Вячеслав Крылов) 14 августа 2022 16:00
    +1
    Г. Киссинджер слил примитивную дезу обывателям. Нет ни единой причины для "войны на два фронта". Каждая из трёх сторон старается стравить две другие, а самой отсидется на ветке в режиме обезьяны. Это азы "дворовых разборок". Горячий пример - стравить Украину (ЕС) с Россией. В данной ситуации роль обезьяны у США.
  4. Ladislav Sedlák Офлайн Ladislav Sedlák
    Ladislav Sedlák (Ladislav Sedlák) 15 августа 2022 15:40
    0
    Lidé, měl jsen Vás rád, bděte!

    (Julius Fučík)