How the US will be able to overtake Russia in oil production

In 2018, Russia took the first place in oil production in the world and thoroughly entrenched there. Its main competitors, represented by the United States and Saudi Arabia, did not like this very much, since it violated the harmonious picture of the world and all previous forecasts. However, they cannot do anything about it. But when you really want to, you can dream up a little to calm down. That’s what the various “forecasting experts” did. And how this is done, you will now find out.




For understanding, in July 2018, 11,218 million barrels were mined in Russia. oil per day. And in the USA and Saudi Arabia this production (in the same month) amounted to 10,964 and 10,363 million barrels. per day, respectively. This is officially confirmed by the Russian Ministry of Energy, the Energy Information Administration of the US Department of Energy (EIA) and the OPEC report for August. And there are no complaints about this statistic, since everyone agrees with it. So you need to build on it, but then the fortune-telling begins on the coffee grounds.

For example, the “great” and no doubt highly paid (judging by the position) head of the strategy department of Saxo Bank Ole Hansen made a “prediction”. He said that the United States could overtake Russia in oil production in 2019 (and what if they couldn’t?), But by 2040 the level of production would equal. Saxo Bank is a Danish bank specializing in online investments in international capital markets. Simply put, he trades in futures, derivatives and other "waste paper", having no relation to real oil production. But how promising!

At the same time, OPEC itself made a no less surprising “prediction”. Do you still remember the above statistics for July? So, OPEC presented its vision of a situation called World Oil Outlook (WOO) 2040. So, already in 2018, the United States will overtake Russia in oil production, and it will amount to 10,5 million barrels per day. Russia will produce 10,3 million barrels. per day, so that the "prediction" at the level of statistical error. But by 2040, US production will drop to 10,1 million barrels. per day, and the same will be in Russia. At the same time, without giving any details, and this is encouraging.

It turns out that oil in Russia by this time still will not run out. What about recent “Prediction” of Prince Saud? And it is from the same plane as the answer to the question of how the United States will be able to overtake Russia in oil production. “Predictors” will draw, and if they make a mistake, they will forget about it. However, it is not clear which windmills all these "comrades" are fighting with.
Photos used: https://en.depositphotos.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Как США смогут обогнать Россию по добыче нефти

В 2018 году Россия вышла на первое место по добыче нефти в мире и основательно там закрепилась. Основным её конкурентам, в лице США и Саудовской Аравии, это очень не понравилось, так как нарушило стройную картину мира и все предыдущие прогнозы. Однако сделать с этим они ничего не могут. Но когда очень хочется, то можно немного пофантазировать для успокоения. Именно этим и занялись различные «эксперты-прогнозисты». А как это делается, вы сейчас узнаете.





Для понимания, в июле 2018 года в России добывалось 11,218 млн. бар. нефти в сутки. А в США и Саудовской Аравии эта добыча (в том же месяце) составила 10,964 и 10,363 млн. бар. в сутки соответственно. Это официально подтверждено министерством энергетики России, управлением энергетической информации министерства энергетики США (EIA) и докладом ОПЕК за август. И к этой статистике нет претензий, так как все согласны с ней. Так что от неё и нужно отталкиваться, а вот дальше начинаются гадания на кофейной гуще.

Например, «великий» и без сомнения высокооплачиваемый (судя по должности) глава отдела стратегий Saxo Bank Оле Хансен (Ole Hansen) сделал «предсказание». Он заявил, что США могут обогнать Россию по добыче нефти в 2019 году (а вдруг не смогут?), однако уже к 2040 году уровень добычи сравняется. Saxo Bank – это датский банк, специализацией которого являются онлайн-инвестиции на международных рынках капитала. Попросту говоря, он торгует фьючерсами, деривативами и прочей «макулатурой», не имея никакого отношения к реальной добыче нефти. Зато, как многообещающе!

Одновременно с ним, с не менее удивительным «предсказанием» выступила и сама ОПЕК. Вы еще помните вышеописанную статистику за июль? Так вот, ОПЕК представила своё видение ситуации под названием World Oil Outlook (WOO) 2040. Итак, уже в 2018 году США обгонят Россию по добыче нефти, и она составит 10,5 млн. баррелей в сутки. Россия будет добывать 10,3 млн. бар. в сутки, так что «предсказание» на уровне статистической погрешности. Но к 2040 году уровень добычи в США снизится до 10,1 млн. бар. в сутки, и столько же будет у России. При этом, не приводя никаких деталей, и это обнадёживает.

Оказывается, нефть в России к этому времени всё-таки не иссякнет. А как же недавнее «предсказание» принца Сауда? А оно из той же плоскости, как и ответ на вопрос, как США смогут обогнать Россию по добыче нефти. «Предсказатели» нарисуют, а если ошибутся, то забудут об этом. Однако не понятно, с какими ветряными мельницами борются все эти «товарищи».
Использованы фотографии: https://ru.depositphotos.com/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти