Turkey began to manipulate Russian trade in the Black Sea


The other day it became known that Turkey has increased by 5 times the fee for passage through its straits for foreign ships. Despite the fact that many countries use the Bosphorus and the Dardanelles, it is obvious that Ankara's main goal was precisely the Russian Federation. "Sultan" Erdogan once again plunged a crooked scimitar into the back of his Russian "friend and partner" Vladimir Putin.


Nothing personal just business?


The fivefold increase in tolls for passage through the Turkish straits is explained as follows. In accordance with the Montreux Convention of 1936, merchant ships have the right to pass through the Bosphorus and the Dardanelles both in peacetime and in wartime, but the transit country itself has the right to charge passing ships for lighthouses, evacuation and medical care.

Initially, the fee was calculated in the French franc, which was equal to 0,29 grams of pure gold, but then it was converted into US dollars and Turkish lira. In 1983, Turkey set a discount of 75% on the price of the franc, and the franc itself at $0,80. However, due to inflation and rising gold prices, the fees for the passage of foreign ships subsequently decreased significantly, which a few days ago led to an increase in the tariff from $0,8 per tonne net to $4, that is, almost five times. The Turkish edition of Sabah comments on the incident as follows:

The payment system at the rate, which was fixed at a 75 percent discount in 1983, was abolished. With the elimination of 39 years of victimization, annual income will rise to $200 million.

200 million dollars is not bad money, but, frankly, not great. Economic Such a currency injection will not solve Turkey's problems, but it will create additional difficulties for the owners of merchant ships passing through its straits, primarily domestic ones. With one shot, "sultan" Erdogan was able to kill three Russian birds with one stone.

Echoes of the "grain deal"


On July 22, 2022, the so-called grain deal was signed in Istanbul, which replaced Minsk as a platform for all sorts of frankly dubious agreements for the High Sides. As a result of this quadripartite agreement between Moscow, Kyiv, Ankara and the UN, the sea gates of Odessa, Chernomorsk and the Yuzhny port were opened. In the Western and domestic press, this event was presented as a big step towards the fight against World Hunger, from which the inhabitants of the countries of North Africa and the Middle East suffer the most.

However, in fact, ships loaded with Ukrainian grain did not go to the Maghreb or Southeast Asia, but to Great Britain, Ireland and Turkey. At the same time, it was confirmed that it was feed grain that was exported from the Black Sea region, since food grain, like us told earlier, it was taken out of Nezalezhnaya in advance even before the start of the special operation on February 24.

What did Russia get in return?

For its "constructiveness" and understanding of the problems of Western partners, Moscow was promised free and transparent access to the international food and fertilizer market for the next three years. However, a five-fold increase in the tariff for the passage of ships through the Bosphorus and the Dardanelles will have a negative impact on the export of Russian grain from the Black Sea region, he explained to the publication. Interfax Chairman of the Board of the Union of Grain Exporters Eduard Zernin:

The increase in the cost of the passage of ships through the Bosporus since October 7, of course, creates an additional negative background for the export of Russian grain. First, the deal on the “grain corridor” released Ukrainian grain to the world market at a significant discount, which contributed to a decrease in export prices for Russian grain, now the rise in price will lead to an increase in freight rates and the cost of exporting Russian grain.

"Brilliant" result of national diplomacy! However, could one expect anything different from such “deals” with Ukrainian Nazis and Western Russophobes? Alas, these are just flowers.

"Fuel Deal"


In addition to food, the second strategically important commodity is exported from the Black Sea through the Turkish straits - oil and oil products, both Russian and Kazakhstani. It should be recalled that almost immediately after the signing of the "grain deal" in Ankara, they started talking about some new "fuel deal". Turkish Defense Minister Hulusi Akar told Al Jazeera:

We are working on a fuel transfer agreement, similar to the grain agreement, which will help resolve the global crisis.

Then not everyone understood what exactly was at stake. Ukraine itself is critically dependent on the import of hydrocarbon raw materials, and the blockade of the Black Sea region does not have a significant impact on the global fuel market. Perhaps, the Druzhba oil pipeline is meant, going from Russia in transit to Europe, which may suffer during the hostilities. However, Ankara's desire to become a transit point for the "legalization" and resale of sanctioned Russian oil seems more likely.

Recall that the EU has decided to consistently abandon the import of domestic hydrocarbon raw materials and products of its processing. In Turkey, oil refining is developing most actively; in 2023, the fifth refinery will be put into operation. Friendly Azerbaijan makes big investments in this industry.

The increase in the cost and complexity of the transit of Russian raw materials may be a means of compelling Turkish partners to ensure that domestic exporters prefer to sell oil to Ankara at significant discounts, while Ankara itself processes and resells it with a mark-up. Also, a five-fold increase in tariffs for the passage of Russian tankers may be a means of pressure from the Turkic Union on the Kremlin due to the “blockade” of oil exports from Kazakhstan, which we will discuss in detail told previously. There is nothing to be surprised here, because every action gives rise to a reaction.

"Istanbul transit"


And, finally, it should be mentioned that the increase in tariffs for the passage through the Bosporus and the Dardanelles will be a very effective means of forcing Russia to use the alternative channel "Istanbul".

The construction of Istanbul started in 2021 and is expected to be completed by 2027. An artificial navigable canal should connect the Black Sea with the Sea of ​​Marmara and minimize, if not completely stop the commercial use of the Bosphorus. This will reduce the risks associated with the constant passage of a huge number of oil tankers past the former capital of Turkey. Apparently, the increase in tariffs will be a tool for redirecting cargo flows.

Note that these changes will have a negative impact primarily on Russia. After the imposition of anti-Russian sanctions by the EU, a significant part of our trade flows moved from the Baltic Sea to the Black Sea. So, about 20-30% of imports now go through St. Petersburg, and 70-80% go through Novorossiysk. From October 2022, all this will be subject to a 5-fold increase in transit duty.

So it goes.
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 31 August 2022 11: 27
    +4
    The author squeezes out strange political conclusions from everyday world tendencies. So everywhere in the world everything is becoming more expensive, and the maintenance of the sea route is becoming more expensive, and if it has not increased for decades, now it has been increased to catch up and for the future. And the prospect is unambiguous in a crisis that is unfolding in full - the world's monetary devaluation and everything becomes more expensive at times .... Of course, there are also the costs of building a new route through the Bosphorus, they are also building it to increase cross-country ability, for users, without forgetting themselves.
    1. Ingvar7 Offline Ingvar7
      Ingvar7 (Ingvar) 31 August 2022 12: 32
      0
      Given that the straits are used not only by Russia, but also by the poorest Bulgaria and Romania.
      1. Corsair Offline Corsair
        Corsair (DNR) 31 August 2022 13: 27
        +7
        it is obvious that the main goal of Ankara was precisely the Russian Federation. it is obvious that the main goal of Ankara was precisely the Russian Federation.

        In this case, Putin, who has a crooked Turkish scimitar sticking out of his back, can raise the price of gas for Turkey by the same five times?
  2. Ingvar7 Offline Ingvar7
    Ingvar7 (Ingvar) 31 August 2022 12: 31
    0
    Why not 100 times? Thus, it is possible to completely close the passage.
    1. Corsair Offline Corsair
      Corsair (DNR) 31 August 2022 13: 32
      0
      Quote: Ingvar7
      Why not 100 times? Thus, it is possible to completely close the passage.

      The Sultan understands that if he raises the price even higher, his own "Western partners" will tear his anus ...
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 31 August 2022 15: 28
    0
    Ha, win...
    those. the Turks have not raised the passage fee for 40 years, and now, when everyone is making money on grain, gas, oil, they can no longer keep such dumping prices and ....

    once again thrust a crooked scimitar into the back of their Russian "friend and partner" Vladimir Putin.

    Well, they didn’t really want to, they held on for all 22 years of the presidency, and they didn’t really stick it in -

    revenue will rise to $200 million

    - and for all countries, "good money, but, frankly, not great"
    200 million... the price of some used Boeing, like?

    And what does Putin have to do with it, he doesn’t even have his own ships, capitalism is in the yard, everything is private ....
  4. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 31 August 2022 15: 57
    -2
    Turkey began to manipulate Russian trade in the Black Sea

    - Well, what can I say! - Since Erdogan for Russia is "the best friend, comrade and brother" - he is "brotherly" and will rip off payment from Russia at exorbitant prices - and the EU will help him !!!
  5. prior Offline prior
    prior (Vlad) 31 August 2022 17: 46
    +1
    And no one in the world screams about any hunger.
    Turkey does not need Akkuya, but Sarmat.
  6. Colonel Kudasov Offline Colonel Kudasov
    Colonel Kudasov (Boris) 31 August 2022 21: 51
    +3
    Another argument is that Russia, like air, needs the Southern Transport Corridor through Iran to the Indian Ocean
    1. skeptic Offline skeptic
      skeptic 1 September 2022 09: 44
      +1
      Quote: Colonel Kudasov
      Another argument is that Russia, like air, needs the Southern Transport Corridor through Iran to the Indian Ocean

      It is needed as an alternative, but do not forget that anyone sitting on the "streams" will have a desire - "for themselves," to pinch off more.
  7. Denis Z Offline Denis Z
    Denis Z (Denis Z) 1 September 2022 21: 26
    0
    Well, we will build a couple more nuclear power plants for them and different flows. We are bright, kind knights.

Турция начала манипулировать российской торговлей на Черном море


На днях стало известно о том, что Турция повысила в 5 раз плату за проход через свои проливы для иностранных судов. Несмотря на то что Босфором и Дарданеллами пользуются многие страны, очевидно, что главной целью Анкары была именно РФ. «Султан» Эрдоган в очередной раз вонзил кривой ятаган в спину своего российского «друга и партнера» Владимира Путина.


Ничего личного, только бизнес?


Пятикратное повышение платы за проход через турецкие проливы объясняется следующим образом. В соответствии с Конвенцией Монтре от 1936 года за торговыми судами закреплено право прохода через Босфор и Дарданеллы как в мирное, так и в военное время, однако сама страна-транзитер вправе взимать оплату с проходящих судов за маяки, эвакуацию и медицинское обслуживание.

Изначально плата высчитывалась во французском франке, который приравнивался к 0,29 грамма чистого золота, но потом она была переведена в американские доллары и турецкие лиры. В 1983 году Турция установила скидку в 75% к цене франка, а сам франк – на уровне 0,80 доллара. Однако из-за инфляции и роста цен на золото размеры сборов за проход иностранных судов в дальнейшем заметно снизились, что несколько дней назад привело к увеличению тарифа с 0,8 доллара за тонну нетто до 4 долларов, то есть почти в пять раз. Турецкое издание Sabah комментирует произошедшее следующим образом:

Упразднена платежная система по курсу, которая была закреплена на 75-процентной скидке в 1983 году. С устранением 39-летней виктимизации годовой доход вырастет до 200 миллионов долларов.

200 миллионов долларов – это неплохие деньги, но и, скажем прямо, невеликие. Экономических проблем Турции подобная валютная инъекция не решит, зато создаст дополнительные трудности владельцам проходящих через ее проливы торговых судов, прежде всего отечественным. Одним выстрелом «султан» Эрдоган смог убить сразу трех российских зайцев.

Эхо «зерновой сделки»


22 июля 2022 года в Стамбуле, который сменил для Высоких Сторон Минск в качестве площадки для всевозможных откровенно сомнительных договоренностей, была подписана так называемая зерновая сделка. В результате данного четырехстороннего соглашения между Москвой, Киевом, Анкарой и ООН были открыты морские ворота Одессы, Черноморска и порта Южного. В западной и отечественной прессе это событие преподносилось как большой шаг на пути борьбы с Мировым Голодом, от которого более всего страдают жители стран Северной Африки и Ближнего Востока.

Однако на деле суда, груженные украинским зерном, пошли не в Магриб или Юго-Восточную Азию, а в Великобританию, Ирландию и Турцию. При этом подтвердилось, что из Причерноморья на экспорт пошло именно фуражное зерно, поскольку продовольственное, как мы рассказывали ранее, было заблаговременно вывезено из Незалежной еще до начала спецоперации 24 февраля.

Что получила Россия взамен?

Москве за ее «конструктивность» и понимание проблем западных партнеров было обещано на ближайшие три года предоставить свободный и транспарентный доступ на международный рынок продовольствия и удобрений. Однако пятикратное повышение тарифа за проход судов через Босфор и Дарданеллы негативно скажется на экспорте российских зерновых из Причерноморья, пояснил изданию Интерфакс председатель правления Союза экспортеров зерна Эдуард Зернин:

Удорожание прохода судов через Босфор с 7 октября, безусловно, создает дополнительный негативный фон для экспорта российского зерна. Сначала сделка по «зерновому коридору» выпустила на мировой рынок украинское зерно с существенным дисконтом, что способствовало снижению экспортных цен на российское зерно, теперь удорожание приведет к росту ставок фрахта и себестоимости экспорта российского зерна.

«Блистательный» результат отечественной дипломатии! Впрочем, разве можно было ожидать чего-то иного от подобных «сделок» с украинскими нацистами и западными русофобами? Увы, это еще только цветочки.

«Топливная сделка»


Помимо продовольствия, из Черного моря через турецкие проливы на экспорт идет второй стратегически важный товар – нефть и нефтепродукты, как российские, так и казахстанские. Необходимо напомнить, что почти сразу же после подписания «зерновой сделки» в Анкаре заговорили и о некоей новой «топливной». Об этом рассказал в интервью Al Jazeera министр обороны Турции Хулуси Акар:

Мы работаем над соглашением о перевалке топлива, аналогичным соглашению о зерне, которое поспособствует разрешению мирового кризиса.

Тогда не все поняли, о чем конкретно идет речь. Украина сама критически зависит от импорта углеводородного сырья, и блокада Причерноморья существенного влияния на мировой топливный рынок не оказывает. Возможно, подразумевается нефтепровод «Дружба», идущий из России транзитом в Европу, который может пострадать в ходе боевых действий. Однако более вероятным представляется желание Анкары стать перевалочным пунктом по «легализации» и перепродаже подсанкционной российской нефти.

Напомним, что в ЕС решили последовательно отказаться от импорта отечественного углеводородного сырья и продуктов его переработки. В Турции самым активным образом развивается нефтепереработка, в 2023 году в строй будет запущен пятый по счету НПЗ. Большие инвестиции в эту отрасль делает дружественный Азербайджан.

Удорожание и усложнение транзита российского сырья может быть средством понуждения со стороны турецких партнеров к тому, чтобы отечественные экспортеры предпочли продавать нефть Анкаре со значительными скидками, а уж та сама ее перерабатывала и перепродавала с накруткой. Также пятикратное повышение тарифов для прохода российских танкеров может быть средством давления Тюркского союза на Кремль из-за «блокады» нефтяного экспорта из Казахстана, о чем мы подробно рассказывали ранее. Удивляться тут нечему, ибо каждое действие рождает противодействие.

«Стамбульский транзит»


Ну и, наконец, следует упомянуть, что повышение тарифов за проход через Босфор и Дарданеллы будет весьма эффективным средством для понуждения России к использованию альтернативного канала «Стамбул».

Строительство «Стамбула» стартовало в 2021 году, завершение ожидается к 2027 году. Искусственный судоходный канал должен соединить Черное море с Мраморным и минимизировать, а то и вовсе в итоге прекратить коммерческое использование Босфора. Это должно будет снизить риски, связанные с постоянным проходом мимо бывшей столицы Турции огромного количества нефтяных танкеров. По всей видимости, инструментом для перенаправления грузопотоков будет именно повышение тарифов.

Отметим, что эти перемены негативно скажутся прежде всего на России. После введения ЕС антироссийских санкций значительная часть наших торговых потоков переместилась с Балтийского моря на Черное. Так, через Санкт-Петербург теперь идет порядка 20-30% импорта, а через Новороссийск – 70-80%. С октября 2022 года все это будет облагаться выросшей в 5 раз транзитной пошлиной.

Такие дела.
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 31 августа 2022 11:27
    +4
    Автор из обыденных мировых тенденций выжимает странные политические выводы. Так везде в мире всё дорожает, так и обслуживание морского пути дорожает, и если не повышалось десятилетиями, так сейчас повысили в догон и на перспективу. А перспектива однозначна при кризисе, который раскручивается по полной,- денежная девальвация мировая и всё дорожает в разы.... Конечно ещё издержки по строительству нового пути через Босфор, его также для повышения проходимости , для пользователей строят, кончно себя не забывая.
    1. Ингвар7 Офлайн Ингвар7
      Ингвар7 (Ингвар) 31 августа 2022 12:32
      0
      С учётом, что проливами пользуется не только Россия, но и беднейшие Болгария и Румыния.
      1. Корсар Онлайн Корсар
        Корсар (ДНР) 31 августа 2022 13:27
        +7
        очевидно, что главной целью Анкары была именно РФ. очевидно, что главной целью Анкары была именно РФ.

        В таком случае , Путин , у которого из спины торчит кривой турецкий ятаган , может поднять цену на газ для Турции в те же пять раз ?
  2. Ингвар7 Офлайн Ингвар7
    Ингвар7 (Ингвар) 31 августа 2022 12:31
    0
    А что не в 100 раз? Таким образом, можно совсем проход закрыть.
    1. Корсар Онлайн Корсар
      Корсар (ДНР) 31 августа 2022 13:32
      0
      Цитата: Ингвар7
      А что не в 100 раз? Таким образом, можно совсем проход закрыть.

      Султан понимает , что подними он цену ещё выше - ему собственные "западные партнёры" задний проход порвут ...
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 31 августа 2022 15:28
    0
    Ха, Перемога...
    т.е. турки 40 лет не подымали плату за проход, а сейчас, когда все делают бабки на зерне, газе, нефти, уже не могут держать такие демпинговые цены и....

    в очередной раз вонзили кривой ятаган в спину своего российского «друга и партнера» Владимира Путина.

    Ну не очень то и хотели, все 22 года президентства держались , и не очень то и вонзили -

    доход вырастет ДО 200 миллионов долларов

    - причем на все страны, "неплохие деньги, но и, скажем прямо, невеликие"
    200 миллионов... цена какого-нибудь подержанного боинга, вроде?

    И причем тут Путин, у него своих кораблей то и нет, капитализм на дворе, все частное....
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 31 августа 2022 15:57
    -2
    Турция начала манипулировать российской торговлей на Черном море

    - Ну , а что тут скажешь ! - Так как Эрдоган для России - "лучший друг , товарищ и брат" - то он "по-братски" и сдерёт с России оплату втридорога - и ЕС ему в помощь !!!
  5. prior Офлайн prior
    prior (Влад) 31 августа 2022 17:46
    +1
    И никто в мире не кричит ни про какой голод.
    Не Аккуя Турции нужна, а Сармат.
  6. Полковник Кудасов (Борис) 31 августа 2022 21:51
    +3
    Ещё один довод что России как воздух нужен Южный транспортный коридор через Иран в Индийский океан
    1. скептик Офлайн скептик
      скептик 1 сентября 2022 09:44
      +1
      Цитата: Полковник Кудасов
      Ещё один довод что России как воздух нужен Южный транспортный коридор через Иран в Индийский океан

      Нужен, как альтернатива, но не забывайте, что у любого, сидящего на "потоках", появится желание - "для себя любимого", отщипнуть поболе.
  7. Денис Z Офлайн Денис Z
    Денис Z (Денис Z) 1 сентября 2022 21:26
    0
    Ну а мы им ещё пару АЭС построим и потоков разных. Мы светлые, добрые рыцари.