Russia may help Iran with the production of civil airliners


The hybrid war started by the collective West involuntarily pushed the two former empires, Persian and Russian, towards rapprochement. Recently, there has been a lot of talk about the possible acquisition of Iranian drones and even powerful gas turbines produced in Iran under a German license. In exchange, Tehran may receive from Moscow a batch of modern Su-35SE fighters and, possibly, Technology production of civil airliners.


The Islamic Republic found itself under Western sanctions much earlier than Russia and has existed under them for several decades. One of Iran's main problems is the aging of its fleet, since all of its civilian aircraft were purchased before the introduction of restrictive measures. At one time, it was supposed to solve this problem with the help of Russia, which developed a version of the Soviet Tu-204SM liner specifically for Iran. The plane turned out to be very successful, on a par with American and European competitors. The PS-90A2 engine, powerful, reliable and economical.

However, Washington did not like such cooperation between Moscow and Tehran, and it imposed sanctions on the sale of Tu-204SM to Iran. The formal pretext was that American intellectual property was used in the development of the aircraft engine. The Russian side settled the problem by buying the rights to use it, and the Permians made a version of the PS-90A3 power plant, 100% imported. Despite the fact that the reason for the sanctions was removed, the promising project for the joint production of a medium-range airliner in Iran was forgotten for some reason.

But a few days ago, the head of the Iranian Civil Aviation Organization (OGAI), Mohammad Mohammadi-Bakhsh, said that Tehran plans to create a line of liners of its own production:

We intend to use national opportunities for the production of passenger aircraft within the country. Iran has developed aircraft platforms for 50, 72 and 150 seats, we will start with a 50-seat version.

The plans are ambitious, but they cannot be implemented from scratch. What are the Iranians counting on?

50-72 locations


When it comes to a passenger liner with a capacity of 50 people, an aircraft called IrAn-140-100 Faraz immediately comes to mind. This is a product of cooperation between the Iranian aircraft manufacturer HESA and the Ukrainian state enterprise Antonov. It is based, as you might guess, on the An-140 turboprop regional cargo-passenger aircraft. In the basic configuration, the liner is designed to carry 52 people.

In 1995, Tehran and Kyiv entered into a contract for the licensed production of an aircraft in Iran under the name IrAn-140. Initially, the level of localization was 30%, then it increased to 50%. Despite a brisk start, instead of the planned 80 pieces, only 14 were assembled. HESA stated that they had not received all the paid parts kits from the Ukrainian partners. In 2015, the co-production was officially ended.

In fact, the Iranians can get a liner for 50 passengers by resuming this project. By lengthening the fuselage by several meters and modifying the design, they can create a 72-seat version. However, everything rests, as usual, on the engines. Each IrAn-140 is powered by two TV3-117VMA-SBM1 turboprop engines manufactured by Motor Sich OJSC. There can be no talk about the resumption of deliveries of power plants from Zaporozhye by Ukrainian partners in the near future.

What are the Iranians counting on? Is it possible that Zaporozhye and Kharkiv, where key components were produced, will nevertheless return to Russian control and some of the production capacities will be preserved? No other options are currently being considered.

150 Places


With a civil airliner for 100 passenger seats, everything is even more interesting. There is only one option for cooperation between Russia and Iran - this is the transfer to Iran of a license for the production of the Tu-204SM medium-haul airliner in its "shortened version" of the Tu-204-300 (Tu-234).

The Tu-204-300 fuselage is 6 meters shorter than the base one, and it can accommodate from 142 to 162 people, depending on the layout of the cabin. Tu-234 is the first domestic twin-engine civil aircraft with an increased flight range, which can fly from St. Petersburg to Vladivostok without landing.

There are, of course, some other options, but those mentioned seem to be the most realistic.
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Benjamin Online Benjamin
    Benjamin (Benjamin) 1 September 2022 16: 15
    +4
    We have lived, nothing of our own, but we will help the country of the 3rd world persecuted by the world, what level have we reached after getting up from our knees since 2000?
    1. Pat Rick Offline Pat Rick
      Pat Rick 2 September 2022 20: 57
      -1
      what level have we reached after getting up from our knees since 2000?

      The center of gravity has moved from the knees to other points of support. It took only 22 years to do this.
  2. tkot973 Offline tkot973
    tkot973 (Konstantin) 1 September 2022 16: 40
    +1
    That's right.
    We are not able to help ourselves, so let's help Iran with something.
    And we will continue to trade in technologies, being unable to produce on our own.
    30 years have passed since the collapse of the Union. It seems that the time has come to either die or get on your feet, and we are all in some kind of swamp. Hanging out, hanged by the organ.
    1. Denis Z Offline Denis Z
      Denis Z (Denis Z) 1 September 2022 21: 46
      +1
      Do not worry so much, we will not help anyone, because there is no such possibility. In words, we can present a lot and even show something at exhibitions. But not more
  3. aslanxnumx Online aslanxnumx
    aslanxnumx (Aslan) 2 September 2022 12: 30
    0
    And where are there no analogues and uniqueness
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 2 September 2022 20: 12
    -1
    Ah, the eternal variable "maybe, maybe, maybe"
    Maybe we give them resources and ... resources, they give us turbines, equipment, beads, airplanes? no longer America and China, but also Iran?
  5. Pat Rick Offline Pat Rick
    Pat Rick 2 September 2022 20: 53
    -4
    The hybrid war started by the collective West involuntarily pushed the two former empires, Persian and Russian, towards rapprochement.

    The Persian Empire is a term that in modern historiography refers to various states on the territory of present-day Iran, Afghanistan, Tajikistan

    Yes, potential friends are very dubious. Their achievements in any branch of human knowledge I do not recall even approximately. Probably, Russia by 2042 will turn into Afghanistan, which I would not like very much.
  6. Oleg Saidovich Offline Oleg Saidovich
    Oleg Saidovich (Oleg Saidovich) 4 September 2022 00: 54
    -3
    Everything will be fine. And we will help peaches, and blacks, and North Korea. We will help everyone. Because we are the most intelligent and advanced in this category. We have Soviet technology on a Chinese element base. And this is not khukhry-muhry for you.
  7. Pavel57 Offline Pavel57
    Pavel57 (Paul) 6 September 2022 09: 37
    +1
    It is necessary to organize joint production of the Tu-204SM, both for Iran and for the Russian Federation.
  8. av58 Offline av58
    av58 (Andrei) 28 September 2022 15: 46
    0
    For the An-140 project, by the way, in 1995, the Iranians bought a license from Russia for the production of the TV7-117 engine, which they wanted to replace the regular TV3-117, but Ukraine (represented by Antonov Design Bureau) decided to support Motor Sich and banned remotorization, so , just in case, the Iranians even have a Klimov aircraft engine.

Россия может помочь Ирану с производством гражданских авиалайнеров


Начатая коллективным Западом гибридная война невольно подтолкнула к сближению две бывшие империи, Персидскую и Российскую. В последнее время много разговоров ходит о возможном приобретении иранских беспилотников и даже мощных газовых турбин, производимых в ИРИ по немецкой лицензии. Взамен Тегеран может получить от Москвы партию современных истребителей Су-35СЭ и, возможно, технологии производства гражданских авиалайнеров.


Исламская Республика оказалась под западными санкциями намного раньше России и существует под ними несколько десятилетий. Одной из главных проблем Ирана является старение авиапарка, поскольку все его гражданские самолеты были приобретены до введения ограничительных мер. Решить эту проблему в свое время предполагалось при помощи России, которая специально для ИРИ разработала версию советского лайнера Ту-204СМ. Самолет получился очень удачный, на уровне с американскими и европейскими конкурентами. Особой гордостью пермских авиастроителей можно считать двигатель ПС-90А2, мощный, надежный и экономичный.

Однако подобное сотрудничество Москвы и Тегерана очень не понравилось Вашингтону, и он ввел санкции на продажу Ирану Ту-204СМ. Формальным предлогом послужило то, что при разработке авиадвигателя была использована американская интеллектуальная собственность. Российская сторона урегулировала проблему, выкупив права на ее использование, а пермяки сделали версию силовой установки ПС-90А3, на 100% импортозамещенную. Несмотря на то что повод для санкций был снят, перспективный проект совместного производства среднемагистрального лайнера в ИРИ почему-то был забыт.

Но вот несколько дней назад глава Организации гражданской авиации Ирана (ОГАИ) Мохаммад Мохаммади-Бахш заявил, что Тегеран планирует создать линейку лайнеров собственного производства:

Мы намерены использовать национальные возможности для выпуска пассажирских самолетов внутри страны. В Иране разработаны платформы авиалайнеров на 50, 72 и 150 мест, мы начнем с 50-местного варианта.

Планы амбициозные, однако на пустом месте реализованы они быть не могут. На что же рассчитывают иранцы?

50-72 места


Когда речь идет про пассажирский лайнер вместимостью в 50 человек, сразу же вспоминается самолет под названием IrAn-140-100 Faraz. Это продукт кооперации между иранским авиастроительным предприятием HESA и украинским ГП «Антонов». В его основу, как нетрудно догадаться, лег турбовинтовой региональный грузо-пассажирский самолет Ан-140. В базовой конфигурации лайнер рассчитан на перевозку 52 человек.

В 1995 году Тегеран и Киев заключили контракт о лицензионном производстве самолета в Иране под названием IrAn-140. Изначально уровень локализации составлял 30%, потом он вырос до 50%. Несмотря на бодрое начало, вместо запланированных 80 штук удалось собрать только 14. В HESA заявили, что так и не получили от украинских партнеров всех проплаченных комплектов деталей. В 2015 году совместное производство было официально прекращено.

По факту получить лайнер на 50 пассажиров иранцы могут, возобновив данный проект. Удлинив фюзеляж на несколько метров и доработав конструкцию, они могут создать 72-местную версию. Однако все упрется, как обычно, в двигатели. На каждом IrAn-140 стоят по два турбовинтовых двигателя ТВ3-117ВМА-СБМ1 производства ОАО «Мотор Сич». О возобновлении поставок силовых установок из Запорожья украинскими партнерами речи в ближайшее время идти не может.

На что же рассчитывают иранцы? Неужели на то, что Запорожье и Харьков, где производились ключевые компоненты, все же вернутся под контроль России и что-то из производственных мощностей да сохранится? Иных вариантов пока не просматривается.

150 мест


С гражданским авиалайнером на 100 пассажирских кресел все еще интереснее. Вариант для сотрудничества между Россией и Ираном просматривается всего один – это передача Ирану лицензии на производство среднемагистрального лайнера Ту-204СМ в его «укороченной версии» Ту-204-300 (Ту-234).

Фюзеляж Ту-204-300 короче базового на 6 метров, и в него помещается от 142 до 162 человек в зависимости от компоновки салона. Ту-234 – это первый отечественный двухмоторный гражданский самолет с повышенной дальностью полета, который может без посадки долететь из Санкт-Петербурга во Владивосток.

Возможны, конечно, и некие иные варианты, но названные представляются наиболее реалистичными.
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Вениамин Онлайн Вениамин
    Вениамин (Вениамин) 1 сентября 2022 16:15
    +4
    Дожили, своего ничего, зато поможем гонимой миром стране 3 го мира, какого же уровня мы достигли после вставания с колен с 2000 года?
    1. Pat-Rick Офлайн Pat-Rick
      Pat-Rick 2 сентября 2022 20:57
      -1
      какого же уровня мы достигли после вставания с колен с 2000 года?

      Центр тяжести переместился с колен на другие точки опоры. Для этого понадобилось всего 22 года.
  2. tkot973 Офлайн tkot973
    tkot973 (Константин) 1 сентября 2022 16:40
    +1
    Это точно.
    Себе помочь не в состоянии, так давайте Ирану что-ли поможем.
    И продолжим торговать технологиями, будучи не в силах произвести самостоятельно.
    После развала Союза прошло 30 лет. Вроде уже пришло время либо сдохнуть, либо встать на ноги, а мы все как в болоте каком-то. Болтаемся, повешенными за орган.
    1. Денис Z Офлайн Денис Z
      Денис Z (Денис Z) 1 сентября 2022 21:46
      +1
      Не переживайте вы так, никому мы не поможем, ибо нет такой возможности. На словах мы многое можем презентовать и даже что-то на выставках показать. Но не более
  3. aslan642 Онлайн aslan642
    aslan642 (Аслан) 2 сентября 2022 12:30
    0
    А где же аналогов нет и уникальность
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 2 сентября 2022 20:12
    -1
    А , вечные переможные "может, может, может"
    Может, мы им ресурсы и ...ресурсы, они нам турбины ,технику, бусы, самолеты? уже не омерика и китай ,но и Иран?
  5. Pat-Rick Офлайн Pat-Rick
    Pat-Rick 2 сентября 2022 20:53
    -4
    Начатая коллективным Западом гибридная война невольно подтолкнула к сближению две бывшие империи, Персидскую и Российскую.

    Персидская империя — термин, которым в современной историографии называют различные государства на территории нынешнего Ирана, Афганистана, Таджикистана

    Да, потенциальные друзья очень сомнительные. Их достижения в какой-либо отрасли человеческого знания я не припоминаю даже приблизительно. Наверно, Россия к 2042 году превратится в Афганистан, чего бы мне очень не хотелось.
  6. Oleg Saidovich Офлайн Oleg Saidovich
    Oleg Saidovich (Oleg Saidovich) 4 сентября 2022 00:54
    -3
    Всё будет хорошо. И персикам поможем, и неграм, и Северной Корее. Всем поможем. Потому, что мы в этой категории - самые умные и продвинутые. У нас есть советские технологии на китайской элементной базе. А это вам не хухры-мухры.
  7. Pavel57 Офлайн Pavel57
    Pavel57 (Павел) 6 сентября 2022 09:37
    +1
    Надо организовать совместное производство Ту-204СМ, как для Ирана, так и для РФ.
  8. av58 Офлайн av58
    av58 (Андрей) 28 сентября 2022 15:46
    0
    Под проект Ан-140, кстати сказать, в 1995 иранцы купили у России лицензию на производство двигателя ТВ7-117, которым хотели заменить штатный ТВ3-117, но Украина (в лице КБ Антонова) решила подддержать Мотор Сич, и запретила ремоторизацию, так что, на случай, у иранцев есть даже климовский авиадвигатель.