Possible Russian response to the attempt to deprive her of oil revenues

Possible Russian response to the attempt to deprive her of oil revenues

A “perfect storm” is forming in the global energy market. Oil quotes will now be added to the abnormally high prices for natural gas. The cost of a barrel of "black gold" this winter may jump to $ 200, or even higher. Surprisingly, all these problems are man-made.


The G7, or GXNUMX, has reportedly finally made a decision in principle to impose a so-called "cost ceiling" on Russian oil. The collective West wants to buy our oil at a lower price, but in the end it can pay very dearly for it.

Biden's "cunning plan"



Talk about forcibly introducing restrictions on the level of the cost of "black gold" exported from our country has been going on for a long time. This is being done under the most “plausible” pretext, namely: to reduce President Putin’s oil revenues in order to deprive him of the opportunity to wage an “aggressive war” in Ukraine. At the end of July 2022, President Joe Biden personally stated this in a direct test:

In the coming <...> weeks, I will do my best to reduce prices.

Russia is a major player in the world oil market, accounting for just under 1/10 of its total volume. Europe has traditionally consumed about 2 million barrels of Russian oil per day. Also, the United States has become a major importer of Russian heavy oil, or rather fuel oil, from our country in recent years, trying to replace them with sanctioned raw materials from Venezuela and Iran for processing at their refineries.

Along with gas, oil is one of the most important sources of replenishment of our federal budget. Knowing this, the United States deliberately refused to purchase it. From December 5, 2022, the EU embargo on the import of Russian oil comes into force, from February 5, 2023 - on the import of petroleum products. Despite these restrictive measures, Russia's monthly income from the export of "black gold" has even grown. The reason is simple - instead of the countries of the collective West, hydrocarbon raw materials went to the market of Southeast Asia. China and India became its new largest buyers.

It turned out in a sense, even a funny situation. The GXNUMX countries, which are in a state of an actively developing energy crisis, objectively need Russian oil, but they are forced to refuse it for purely political reasons. At the same time, their direct competitors from the Asia-Pacific region receive all the advantages from the purchase of hydrocarbons at a decent discount. And what to do?

The solution was found in a kind of "brilliant". The G7 countries have agreed among themselves that an international cartel will be created de facto, which will agree to buy Russian oil no higher than a certain price limit set by itself. The Kremlin, according to their idea, will have to supply Western partners with practically free oil, without receiving the corresponding foreign exchange income. What's it like? Here I would very much like to read the detailed comments of domestic adherents of the liberal economic theories about how the actions of "civilized Western countries" correlate with the principles and ideals imposed by them.

Under their blatant scam, the United States and their accomplices from the G7 are now trying to sign other countries, first of all, including new consumers of Russian oil - China and India. Their “lure” is simple: by joining a cartel, it will be possible to buy hydrocarbon raw materials for pennies, say, at 60 or even 50 dollars per barrel.

As an instrument of pressure, the collective West intends to use its own system of international liability insurance. If Russian oil flows to Europe through pipelines, which, by the way, have so far been excluded from sanctions, then it can only be delivered to Southeast Asia by sea. To do this, it is necessary to insure both tankers and various types of liability. Without insurance, you can easily "get" on multimillion-dollar claims and lawsuits, up to the loss of the ship. So, insurance for the transportation of Russian oil by sea will be banned. Our Western partners know perfectly well what to put pressure on.

How can Moscow respond to this?

At first, as Deputy Prime Minister Alexander Novak immediately stated bluntly, Russia will definitely not supply oil on the terms of the "cartel":

We will not work on non-market conditions.

If Moscow fundamentally suspends exports and reduces oil production, then world quotes will skyrocket to $200 or more. Those who dream of a freebie will end up paying even more.

Secondly, to ensure the insurance of their ships, it is worth turning to the Iranian experience, which has been living under sanctions for decades. The principle of public-private partnership is implemented there, when a pool of national insurance companies bears responsibility within a certain amount, and everything above is covered by the state. The loss handling operator is the insurance pool itself.

Thirdly, it should once again be recognized that the concept of Russia solely as a "great continental power" has suffered a complete collapse. In order to survive and actively develop in the conditions of Western restrictions, our country needs its own powerful ocean fleet, merchant and military to protect it.

All in all, this whole situation shows who Russia has to deal with - thieves and pirates pretending to be gentlemen. Is it even worth it to deal with such a big question. The alternative is the creation of the "USSR 2.0" and the new "Warsaw Pact", and there are simply no others.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 September 2022 16: 31
    +2
    powerful ocean fleet, merchant and military to protect it

    Decree of the President of the Russian Federation of July 31, 2022 N 512 "On approval of the maritime doctrine of the Russian Federation"

    Russia considers the desire of the United States and its allies to limit our country's access to resources and important maritime communications, as well as the advancement of NATO infrastructure to Russian borders, as a challenge and threat to national security.
    The new Maritime Doctrine provides for the creation in the states of the Asia-Pacific region and the countries of the Mediterranean logistics points Russian Navy.

    https://www.garant.ru/hotlaw/federal/1557499/
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 3 September 2022 18: 48
    +4
    under the most “plausible” pretext, namely: to reduce the oil revenues of President Putin in order to deprive him of the opportunity to wage an “aggressive war” in Ukraine.

    And what if everyone who wants to survive on planet Earth should abandon the dollar in order to reduce US income on the development of military biolaboratories around the world, so that the US does not spread plague, covid and other mass diseases in the world?
    1. Benjamin Offline Benjamin
      Benjamin (Benjamin) 18 September 2022 21: 41
      0
      The hopes of young men are nourished, because the Russian Federation is less than 2 percent of the world economy, which can be limited to them
  3. borisvt Offline borisvt
    borisvt (boris) 3 September 2022 21: 15
    +2
    The author of the article, as usual, is responsive to the steep economic whirlwinds around our country. His quick and in-depth analysis, in my opinion, correctly focuses on the US looking for strikebreakers in the oil market, luring them with the prospect of semi-free energy resources, backed up by its own considerable oil production.
    It is also true that even if the wayward India is seduced, then the almost allied Iran with the rebellious Venezuela, the loyal Saudis and the pragmatic China, coupled with our forced determination, will make up a good conglomerate to counter the next impudent attempt of the seven to build everyone.
    Most likely, the seven will not be able to do this, since the exciting beginning of the twentieth year with its prank in the form of a negative price for an oil barrel and tedious lockdowns is long behind. The crown is almost forgotten; The Fed and the ECB have been overzealous with liquidity injections, so much so that they have to raise rates; the military industry of the whole world begins to look predatorily at the budgets; inflation - oil will rise in price.
    Here, only, I do not want to agree with the last phrase. In unions, you have to pay, and the main interest pays the most: In NATO, the United States; in Warsaw, we paid. I think that until the dollar collapses and a powerful alternative currency unit arises, thanks to which the interested person will graciously throw up allies - satellites, unions will not shine for us.
    And okay, go ahead, we’ll manage until the moment when we are forced to unite as a result, you yourself understand what, God forbid.
  4. Shmurzik Offline Shmurzik
    Shmurzik (Seymslav) 3 September 2022 22: 40
    +1
    The alternative is the creation of the "USSR 2.0" and the new "Warsaw Pact", and there are simply no others.

    Will there be those who want to eat?
  5. sat2004 Offline sat2004
    sat2004 4 September 2022 12: 04
    +3
    It will be just great $200 a barrel. It will be possible to pay remuneration to every Russian, increase pensions, salaries for teachers and doctors.
  6. Neville Stator Offline Neville Stator
    Neville Stator (Neville Stator) 5 September 2022 23: 05
    0
    Sell ​​to China, India and sell nothing to the G7, it's that easy

Возможный ответ России на попытку лишить ее нефтяных доходов

Возможный ответ России на попытку лишить ее нефтяных доходов

На мировом энергетическом рынке формируется «идеальный шторм». К аномально высоким ценам на природный газ теперь добавятся и нефтяные котировки. Стоимость барреля «черного золота» уже этой зимой может подскочить до 200 долларов, а то и выше. Удивительно, но все эти проблемы носят рукотворный характер.


Как сообщается, «Большая семерка», или G7, наконец приняла принципиальное решение о введении так называемого «потолка стоимости» российской нефти. Коллективный Запад хочет покупать нашу нефть по заниженной цене, но в конечном итоге может очень дорого за это заплатить.

«Хитрый план» Байдена



Разговоры о том, чтобы принудительно ввести ограничения на уровень стоимости «черного золота», экспортируемого из нашей страны, идут довольно давно. Делается это под самым «благовидным» предлогом, а именно: снизить нефтяные доходы президента Путина, чтобы лишить его возможности вести «агрессивную войну» на Украине. Об этом еще в конце июля 2022 года прямым тестом заявил лично президент Джо Байден:

В ближайшие <...> недели я буду делать все возможное для снижения цен.

Россия является крупным игроком на мировом нефтяном рынке, на ее долю приходится чуть меньше 1/10 доли от его совокупного объема. Европа традиционно потребляла порядка 2 миллионов баррелей российской нефти в день. Также крупным импортером тяжелой российской нефти, а точнее, мазута, из нашей страны в последние годы стали Соединенные Штаты, которые пытались заменить ими подсанкционное сырье из Венесуэлы и Ирана для переработки на своих НПЗ.

Наряду с газом, нефть является одним из важнейших источников пополнения нашего федерального бюджета. Зная это, США сознательно отказались от ее закупки. С 5 декабря 2022 года вступает в силу эмбарго Евросоюза на импорт российской нефти, с 5 февраля 2023 года – на импорт нефтепродуктов. Несмотря на эти ограничительные меры, ежемесячные доходы России от экспорта «черного золота» даже подросли. Причина проста – вместо стран коллективного Запада углеводородное сырье пошло на рынок Юго-Восточной Азии. Новыми крупнейшими его покупателями стали Китай и Индия.

Получилась в каком-то смысле даже забавная ситуация. Находящимся в состоянии активно развивающегося энергетического кризиса странам «Большой семерки» российская нефть объективно нужна, но они от нее вынуждены отказываться по чисто политическим причинам. При этом их прямые конкуренты из Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона получают все плюсы от покупки углеводородного сырья с приличным дисконтом. И что же делать?

Решение было найдено в своем роде «гениальное». Страны G7 договорились между собой о том, что де-факто будет создан международный картель, который согласится покупать российскую нефть не выше определенного ценового лимита, установленного им самим. Кремлю, по их задумке, придется снабжать западных партнеров практически дармовой нефтью, не получая соответствующих валютных доходов. Каково, а? Тут очень хотелось бы почитать развернутые комментарии отечественных адептов либеральной экономической теории о том, насколько действия «цивилизованных западных стран» соотносятся с навязываемыми ими же принципами и идеалами.

Под свою откровенную аферу США и их пособники из G7 сейчас пытаются подписать и другие страны, прежде всего, включая новых потребителей российской нефти – Китай и Индию. «Замануха» у них простая: вступив в картель, можно будет покупать углеводородное сырье за гроши, скажем, по 60 или даже 50 долларов за баррель.

В качестве инструмента давления коллективный Запад намерен использовать созданную им же самим систему международного страхования ответственности. Если в Европу российская нефть течет по трубопроводам, которые, к слову, пока что исключены из санкций, то в Юго-Восточную Азию ее доставлять можно только морским транспортом. Для этого нужно страховать и танкеры, и различные виды ответственности. Без страховки можно запросто «попасть» на многомиллионные претензии и иски, вплоть до потери судна. Так вот, под запрет попадет страхование перевозки морским транспортом российской нефти. Наши западные партнеры прекрасно знают, на что надо давить.

Чем может ответить на это Москва?

Во-первых, как сразу же прямо заявил вице-премьер Александр Новак, на условиях «картеля» Россия нефть поставлять точно не будет:

Мы не будем работать на нерыночных условиях.

Если Москва принципиально приостановит экспорт и снизит нефтедобычу, то мировые котировки стремительно взлетят вверх, за 200 долларов и выше. Те, кто мечтает о халяве, заплатят в итоге еще больше.

Во-вторых, для обеспечения страхования своих судов стоит обратиться к иранскому опыту, который живет под санкциями десятилетиями. Там реализован принцип государственно-частного партнерства, когда в пределах определенной суммы ответственность несет пул национальных страховых компаний, а все, что выше, покрывает государство. Оператором по рассмотрению убытков является сам страховой пул.

В-третьих, следует в очередной раз признать, что концепция России исключительно как «великой континентальной державы» потерпела полный крах. Чтобы выжить и активно развиваться в условиях западных ограничений, нашей стране нужен свой мощный океанский флот, торговый и военный для его защиты.

В общем и целом, вся эта ситуация показывает, с кем России приходится иметь дело – с ворами и пиратами, прикидывающимися джентльменами. Стоит ли вообще иметь дело с такими, большой вопрос. Альтернатива – это создание «СССР 2.0» и нового «Варшавского договора», и иных просто нет.
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Bakht Онлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 сентября 2022 16:31
    +2
    мощный океанский флот, торговый и военный для его защиты

    Указ Президента РФ от 31 июля 2022 Г. N 512 "Об утверждении морской доктрины Российской Федерации"

    Вызовом и угрозой нацбезопасности Россия считает стремление США и их союзников ограничить доступ нашей страны к ресурсам и важным морским коммуникациям, а также продвижение инфраструктуры НАТО к российским границам.
    Новая Морская доктрина предусматривает создание в государствах Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона и странах Средиземноморья пунктов материально-технического обеспечения Военно-морского флота России.

    https://www.garant.ru/hotlaw/federal/1557499/
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 3 сентября 2022 18:48
    +4
    под самым «благовидным» предлогом, а именно: снизить нефтяные доходы президента Путина, чтобы лишить его возможности вести «агрессивную войну» на Украине.

    А если всем, кто желает выжить на планете Земля, отказаться от доллара, чтобы снизить доходы США на развитее военных биолабораторий по всему миру, чтобы США не распространяли чуму, ковид и другие массовые болезни в мире?
    1. Вениамин Офлайн Вениамин
      Вениамин (Вениамин) 18 сентября 2022 21:41
      0
      Надежды юношей питают, ведь РФ это менее 2 процентов мировой экономики, что ими можно ограничить
  3. borisvt Офлайн borisvt
    borisvt (boris) 3 сентября 2022 21:15
    +2
    Автор статьи, как обычно, отзывчив на крутые экономические вихри вокруг нашей страны. Его быстрый и глубокий анализ, на мой взгляд, верно фокусируется на поиске Штатами штрейкбрехеров на нефтяном рынке, заманивая их перспективой полухалявных энергоресурсов, подкрепляя собственной немалой нефтедобычей.
    Также верно и то, что даже если своенравная Индия прельстится, то почти союзный Иран с мятежной Венесуэлой, лояльные саудиты и прагматичный Китай вкупе с нашей вынужденной решимостью составят неплохой конгломерат противодействия очередной нахальной попытке семерки всех построить.
    Сделать это семерке, скорее всего, не удастся, так как волнующее начало двадцатого года с его шалостью в виде отрицательной цены за нефтяную бочку и утомительными локдаунами давно позади. Корона почти позабыта; ФРС с ЕЦБ поусердствовали с вливаниями ликвидности, да так, что приходится повышать ставки; военпром всего мира начинает хищно поглядывать на бюджеты; инфляция, - нефть будет дорожать.
    Вот, только, с последней фразой соглашаться не хочется. В союзах надо платить, и больше всех платит главный интерессант: В НАТО - США, в Варшавском платили мы. Думаю, пока не повалится доллар и не возникнет мощная альтернативная валютная единица, благодаря которой интерессант будет милостиво подбрасывать союзникам - сателлитам, союзы нам не светят.
    Да и ладно, поди обойдемся до того момента, пока вынужденно не объединимся в результате сами понимаете чего, не дай бог.
  4. Шмурзик Офлайн Шмурзик
    Шмурзик (Seymslav) 3 сентября 2022 22:40
    +1
    Альтернатива – это создание «СССР 2.0» и нового «Варшавского договора», и иных просто нет.

    А желающие естьнайдутся ?
  5. sat2004 Офлайн sat2004
    sat2004 4 сентября 2022 12:04
    +3
    Это будет просто здорово $200 за бочку. Можно будет каждому Россиянину выплатить вознаграждение, повысить пенсии, зарплаты учителям и медикам.
  6. Neville Stator Офлайн Neville Stator
    Neville Stator (Neville Stator) 5 сентября 2022 23:05
    0
    Продать Китаю, Индии и ничего не продавать G7, это так просто