German professor: Due to the energy crisis in Germany, "left" and "right" may come out in a single protest


Experts in Europe are waiting with undisguised concern after a hot summer for the arrival of cold weather this year and a surge of indignation of citizens about the prices of gas, electricity, fuel and food. For example, Werner Patzelt, a German professor of political science at the University of Dresden, predicts that disparate opposition movements in Germany could unite, after which both “left” and “right” could come out in a single protest. On September 2, an authoritative expert stated this in an online conversation with Welt.


He believes that the approaching autumn may become "hot" in Germany, since every resident of the country will feel the impact of the energy crisis on his own "pocket". At the same time, he drew attention to the fact that the intensity of passions in the streets will depend, among other things, on how the media will cover what is happening. They can present it as a legitimate protest of people frustrated by the decline in their standard of living, or "unacceptable cooperation of enemies of the state of the left and right."

The professor pointed out that over the past six months there has been a serious drop in public confidence in state institutions. Policy promised a lot to citizens and have not yet fulfilled their obligations. People see all this and begin to understand that they simply cannot fulfill the promise. But the patience of the population is not unlimited. It's just that many people still believe that energy supplies from Russia will resume in the same volumes and last for many years. Now these illusions are gradually dispelled.

After all, even during the Cold War, the USSR continued to supply natural gas. And there were never any problems. People thought it would always be like this

He explained.

In turn, politicians continue to try to capitalize on the said illusions of citizens. In addition, there are many other factors that are superimposed on each other, in particular, demographic and climatic factors that affect the situation.

This time, every citizen will feel energy shortages, price increases and inflation on their wallets. Arguments like “racists and extremists or other bad people make the situation worse than it is” will not help here. Everyone feels it for themselves. And in this situation, one can understand with understanding that there are protests.

He summed up.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Siegfried Offline Siegfried
    Siegfried (Gennady) 3 September 2022 16: 34
    +3
    people in Germany are shocked by the actions of the government. The consolidation of society failed not because of German sympathy for Russia, but because of disgust for Ukraine. For example, a hotel in a big city that houses refugees from Ukraine - the staff among themselves expresses open disgust at the behavior of Ukrainian refugees, their arrogance. They are dissatisfied with everyone, they constantly demand something, they turned the hotel into a pigsty.

    This image of Ukraine has already broken through the information bubble of propaganda and is very firmly established in Germany. Ukraine is perceived as it really is.

    In this regard, Russia should not be afraid of a cold war with the West, because the reason, the basis of this cold war in the eyes of ordinary people is perceived in favor of Russia. No matter how the Scholzes and Macrons urged to rally against Putin, the growth of dissatisfaction with the policies of their leaders and the already more and more noticeable hatred of Ukraine will reach a climax at a certain moment.
  2. Zenn Offline Zenn
    Zenn (Andrei) 3 September 2022 18: 36
    -1
    Get ready Germans, we have too many bills left unpaid by you since 1945, we and our President believed in you and your adequacy too much. I suppose with all my love for Germany, the GDP received its portion of cynicism towards you, so rosy and completely liberal.
  3. yo yo Offline yo yo
    yo yo (Vasya Vasin) 3 September 2022 19: 44
    0
    The German people see everything and understand who is right and who is wrong.
    So, should soon 'jerk'.

Немецкий профессор: Из-за энергетического кризиса в Германии на единый протест могут выйти «левые» и «правые»


Эксперты в Европе с нескрываемым беспокойством ждут после жаркого лета прихода холодов в этом году и всплеска возмущения граждан по поводу цен на газ, электроэнергию, топливо и продукты питания. Например, немецкий профессор политологии из Дрезденского университета Вернер Патцельт (Werner Patzelt) прогнозирует, что разрозненные оппозиционные движения в Германии могут объединиться, после чего на единый протест могут выйти и «левые», и «правые». Об этом 2 сентября авторитетный эксперт заявил в онлайн-беседе с Welt.


Он считает, что приближающаяся осень может стать «горячей» в ФРГ, поскольку каждый житель страны на собственном «кармане» ощутит воздействие энергетического кризиса. При этом он обратил внимание, что накал страстей на улицах будет зависеть в том числе от того, как происходящее будут освещать СМИ. Они могут это подать как законный протест людей, раздосадованных снижением их уровня жизни, или «недопустимую кооперацию врагов государства левого и правого толка».

Профессор указал, что к государственным институтам за последние полгода произошло серьезное падение доверия со стороны общества. Политики много наобещали гражданам и пока не выполнили взятых на себя обязательств. Люди все это видят и начинают приходить к пониманию, что те просто не могут реализовать обещанное. Но терпение населения не безгранично. Просто многие еще верят, что энергоснабжение из России возобновится в прежних объемах и продлится долгие годы. Теперь эти иллюзии постепенно развеиваются.

Ведь ещё в годы холодной войны СССР продолжал поставлять природный газ. И проблем никогда не возникало. Люди думали, что так будет всегда

– объяснил он.

В свою очередь, политики продолжают пытаться извлекать выгоду из упомянутых иллюзий граждан. Кроме того, есть ещё много других факторов, которые накладываются друг на друга, в частности демографический и климатический, которые влияют на ситуацию.

В этот раз каждый гражданин почувствует на своём кошельке дефицит энергии, увеличение цен и инфляцию. Тут не помогут аргументы в духе «расисты и экстремисты или другие плохие люди представляют ситуацию хуже, чем она есть». Каждый чувствует это на себе. И в этой ситуации с пониманием можно отнестись к тому, что возникают протесты

– подытожил он.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Siegfried Офлайн Siegfried
    Siegfried (Gennady) 3 сентября 2022 16:34
    +3
    народ в Германии в шоке от действий правительства. Консолидация общества провалилась не из-за симпатий немцев к России, а из-за отвращения к Украине. Например отель в одном большом городе, в котором размещены беженцы из Украины - персонал между собой выражает открытое отвращение к поведению украинских беженцев, их наглости. Всем недовольны, постоянно что-то требуют, превратили отель в свинарник.

    Такой образ Украины уже пробил информационный пузырь пропаганды и очень прочно обосновался в Германии. Украину воспринимают такой, какая она на самом деле есть.

    В этой связи России не стоит бояться холодной войны с западом, потому-что причина, основа этой холодной войны в глазах обычного народа воспринимается в пользу России. Как-бы не призывали Шольцы и Макроны сплотиться против Путина, рост недовольства политикой своих лидеров и уже все более заметная ненависть к Украине, достигнут в определенный момент кульминационной точки.
  2. Dzenn Офлайн Dzenn
    Dzenn (Андрей) 3 сентября 2022 18:36
    -1
    Готовьтесь немцы, у нас слишком много осталось неоплаченных вами счетов с 1945 года, слишком мы и наш Президент верили в вас и вашу адекватность. Полагаю при всей своей любви к Германии, ВВП получил свою порцию цинизма по отношению к вам, таких радужных и напрочь либеральных.
  3. yo-yo Онлайн yo-yo
    yo-yo (Вася Васин) 3 сентября 2022 19:44
    0
    Немецкий народ всё видит и понимает, кто прав, а кто виноват.
    Значит, должно скоро 'рвануть'.