Russian high technology: should we expect a breakthrough?

For no one will newsthat Russia is far ahead of the rest in the sphere of high of technologies. This is not only about the absence of at least some sophisticated electronic devices completely domestic production for private consumption. Paradoxical as it may seem, but this is only one of the sides of the indicator of the country's high technical level. The ability of the country to provide its production and the army with modern equipment, which, if it does not exceed the foreign models in its characteristics, will at least be on a par with it, is of great importance.



The urgent need for the development of modern high technologies in Russia began to be felt not at all with the imposition of sanctions, but much earlier, when the country finally began to get out of the deep crisis. The first steps towards the formation of microelectronics were made in the early 2000s, but they were rather uncertain and, in fact, were aimed at at least reaching the same level that was at the end of the collapse of the Soviet Union.

It did not contribute to the development of domestic electronics and the fact that in the 90s, many talented scientists left the country, having found better living and working conditions in the West. Here it is necessary to make a digression and explain that, despite the fact that usually high technology means microelectronics and the achievements associated with it, in fact it is a product of the work of physicists, chemists, and in modern realities, even microbiologists. Well, of course, in order for some device to start working for it, you need to write an operation algorithm, that is, add programmers here as well. We will not forget also about the service personnel, which require a high level of knowledge and skills. In other words, the so-called high technologies involve those specialties that are very much appreciated outside our homeland, but inside the country their salary very rarely exceeds the average.

As a result of the “brain drain”, very few specialists of a decent level remained in the country who could not only work, but also give some knowledge to their younger shift. Frankly, even now the situation does not look the best, good specialists continue to leave the country, having received at least some experience and education. But there are those who remain, continue to work and quite successfully.

Probably the most striking example that modern electronics does not stand still is the development of their own Elbrus-8C microprocessors, the manufacturing process of which is now 28 nm. In the foreseeable future, the manufacturing process will be reduced to 16 nm. We will not go into details of the features of this processor, we will limit ourselves to the fact that household frequency comparison here is not entirely correct due to the architecture, so it is not worth comparing it with AMD and Intel processors available to consumers.

The rapid pace of development of microelectronics is due precisely to the imposition of sanctions, so the project, which, although it developed very slowly, turned out to be not only viable, but also quite satisfying the requirements of the military and industry. That is, with sufficient stimulation from the state, everything is possible. There are both resources and specialists for the implementation of not the simplest tasks.

Well, more recently, the most discussed news was a dust and water tight laptop for the Ministry of Defense, or rather its price, which was about $ 8000. Of course, everyone immediately began to compare the price and characteristics of this laptop and the products of large foreign companies, as usual for the squandering of funds for another toy at an overpriced price.

To justify the cost, it must be said that the production, although serial, but small, in addition, the price also includes software, which leads us to the following thought. The effectiveness of such a laptop will completely depend on the set of programs installed on it, and since this device is not for visiting social networks and watching videos on YouTube, it is logical to assume that it comes with a set of software adapted to the processor architecture, the development of which is also costs money.

Thus, the needs of the military are already at least somehow, but they are trying to satisfy on their own. And what about the factories? But in factories, unfortunately, everything is very sad. If you believe the data of the Boston Consulting Group, then for 10 thousand workers in Russia there is only one industrial robot, that is, manual labor still prevails. On the one hand, it’s certainly good - jobs are saved, but on the other hand, speed and quality, and most importantly the final cost of the product, are incommensurable with the products of China, the USA and South Korea, for which there are 10, 49 and 176 industrial robots for 531 thousand workers respectively.

The only thing you can reassure yourself is that not all at once. It has already historically developed that the defense industry and the army first receive advanced technologies, followed by the factories of heavy industry, and only then progress gets to light industry, agriculture and consumers.

Speaking of electronics for the civilian population. It has repeatedly been a joke that Russian electronics in fact is Chinese. Indeed, if we take the example of the same cell phones, then more or less well-known brands such as teXet, Highscreen and Explay are in fact not only made in China from Chinese components, but also designed by Chinese engineers. From Russia in these phones only the technical task, which was compiled by our specialists for the Chinese.

It stands out that the already well-known YotaPhone, in all its variations, was at least designed by domestic engineers.

Purely theoretically, it would be possible to create your own, completely Russian, cell phones and tablets and a bunch of consumer electronics, but the price of all these devices was just sky-high. Since the price would immediately try to include the costs of building new plants and opening new production lines in existing enterprises. As a result, products simply would not be in demand, although in the future, in the distant future, the creation of a base for creating consumer electronics would have a positive impact on the development of this area as a whole.

What conclusions can be drawn from everything written above? And the conclusions are quite simple. At the moment, the development of high technologies in Russia is possible only with substantial infusions of public funds, with stimulation and full control over the industry. It is unlikely that private capital can really be attracted at this stage, since it will take more than one year to wait for a more or less substantial return on investing money.

If we evaluate the current situation, then it can be compared with medieval China, where they knew how to make gunpowder, but there was neither the knowledge nor the ability to make an automatic machine. Nevertheless, one cannot fail to note at least some progress in the same microelectronics and the achievements of individual institutes that implement quite bold projects, which really have no analogues in the world. So at the moment we are still lagging behind the whole world, but at least we have already begun to catch up with him.
Photos used: https://www.ixbt.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 12 October 2018 11: 14
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Yes ... the author writes to whom ... and "where" writes ..?

    At the moment, the development of high technologies in Russia is possible only with substantial infusions of public funds, with stimulation and full control over the industry.

    Yes, funds were poured ...- monstrous trillion-dollar funds were poured ...- poured in more than once ... -In Chubais nano-technologies they poured so much .. that you can sculpt a water park on the Moon ... -And ... where are the funds ... and where is the water park ..? -Only one Chubais in his "honorable leading place" ... -lived and healthy ...
    - At one time, Beria "with comrades" created the nuclear industry in Russia (USSR) from scratch ... -Yes ...- "sharashki" worked .., but our intelligence got a lot .., yes ... -Much was taken "from the benefits of the working people" ... -But the nuclear industry (nuclear reactors, atomic bombs, etc.) ... -That's it ... -Promoted on a platter ... -That's all ... - And in just some 7-8 years ... -And then there were no industrial robots, software, high technology, etc. ...
    - They don’t exist even today ... -And they ..., of course they would have been and would have appeared in a very short time .and ... and the very best world-quality performance ... -and domestic performance ... -from a tiny screw and a tiny micron chip ...- up to the most powerful processor with a performance of a hundred petaflops, capable of performing quadrillion operations per second) ... -And a lot would have definitely appeared in Russian production ...
    -It would appear under those conditions ...- which it is not difficult to guess and guess ...
    -But .., alas .. -the Russian population was robbed and robbed by scammers ... -and snow ... as always, we will buy and import to Russia from America, Western Europe and China ...
  2. Mihail55 Offline
    Mihail55 (Michael) 12 October 2018 12: 08
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Good afternoon, Irina.
    It's not the author ... but the purpose of these same injections. It turns out that we must take away from the bourgeoisie "their" property, which they received as a GIFT and again return it to the hands of the state (with its thieving officials). Simple task ???
  3. NordUral Offline
    NordUral (Eugene) 14 October 2018 13: 48
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    You read it and the tears flow yourself.
    Almost the first of the search on the topic (quote taken from there)
    https://politsturm.com/robotizaciya-v-sssr/

    With the participation of the USSR, Hungary, East Germany, Poland, Romania, Czechoslovakia and other countries of the socialist camp, in those years a new industrial robot for the Interrobot-1 arc welding was successfully created. With experts from Bulgaria, scientists from the USSR even founded the Red Proletarian - Beroe production association, which was equipped with modern robots with electromechanical drives of the RB-240 series. They were intended for auxiliary operations: loading and unloading parts on metal cutting machines, changing working tools, transportation and stacking of parts on pallets, etc.

    Summing up, we can say that by the beginning of the 90s in the Soviet Union about 100 units of industrial robots were released, which replaced more than a million workers, but the liberated employees still found work. In the USSR, over 000 robot models were developed and produced. By the end of 200, the USSR Ministry of Instrument included more than 1989 enterprises and more than 600 research institutes and design bureaus. The total number of employees in the industry exceeded one million people.

    Soviet engineers planned to introduce the use of robots in almost all areas of industry: engineering, agriculture, construction, metallurgy, mining, light and food industries - but this was not destined to come true.

    With the destruction of the USSR, the planned work on the development of robotics at the state level stopped, and the serial production of robots ceased. Even those robots that were already used in industry disappeared: the privatization of the means of production took place, then the plants were completely ruined, and the unique expensive equipment was destroyed or sold for scrap. Capitalism has come.
  4. Ygm Offline
    Ygm (Yuri) 15 October 2018 15: 49
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    There are experts in Russia, and ALWAYS have been and will ALWAYS be! But everyone went into the gloom.
    Those who left DO NOT count! (shameful rats). I hope they are well GIVED in the ass!
    Specialists and Corruptionists are two different poles.
    “Genius and villainy are two incompatible things” (Pushkin).
    Once the state says "We need specialists ...." and their "no" then the state is to blame!
    SPECIALISTS HIM DO NOT BELIEVE !!!
    AND WILL NOT HELP !!!
    Well, time will pass ..... we'll see.
  5. AICO Offline
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 29 July 2019 15: 49
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    If only a breakthrough of pants from wear on the chairs - some !!!

Российские высокие технологии: ждать ли прорыва?

Ни для кого не станет новостью, что Россия далеко не впереди планеты всей в сфере высоких технологий. Речь идет не только об отсутствии хоть сколько-нибудь сложных электронных устройств полностью отечественного производства для частного потребления. Как ни парадоксально, но это лишь только одна из сторон показателя высокого технического уровня страны. Куда большую значимость играет возможность страны обеспечить свои производства и армию современным оборудованием, которое если не будет превосходить по своим характеристикам зарубежные образцы, то хотя бы будет с ними на одном уровне.


Острую необходимость в развитии современных высоких технологий в России начали испытывать отнюдь не с введением санкций, а значительно раньше, когда страна, наконец, начала выбираться из глубокого кризиса. Первые шаги в направлении становления микроэлектроники были сделаны еще в начале 2000-х, но они были достаточно неуверенными и, по сути, были направлены на то, чтобы хотя бы выйти на тот же уровень, который был в конце развала Советского Союза.



Не способствовало развитию отечественной электроники и то, что в 90-е очень многие талантливые ученые покинули пределы страны, найдя лучшие условия жизни и работы на Западе. Тут нужно сделать отступление и пояснить, что, несмотря на то, что обычно под высокими технологиями подразумевают именно микроэлектроники и достижения связанные с ней, на самом деле это есть продукт работы физиков, химиков, а в современных реалиях даже микробиологов. Ну и само собой для того чтобы какое-то устройство начало работать для него нужно написать алгоритм работы, то есть добавим сюда еще и программистов. Не будем забывать также и про обслуживающий персонал, от которого требуется высокий уровень знаний и умений. Другими словами, в так называемых высоких технологиях задействованы те специальности, которые очень ценятся за пределами нашей Родины, а вот внутри страны их зарплата очень редко превышает среднестатистическую.

В результате «утечки мозгов», в стране осталось совсем немного специалистов достойного уровня, которые могли не только работать, но и дать какие-то знания своей более молодой смене. Говоря откровенно, даже сейчас ситуация выглядит не самым лучшим образом, хорошие специалисты продолжают уезжать из страны, получив хоть какой-то опыт и образование. Но есть и те, кто остаются, продолжают работать и достаточно успешно.

Наверное самым ярким примером того, что современная электроника не стоит на месте, является разработка собственных микропроцессоров Эльбрус-8С, техпроцесс производства которых уже сейчас 28 нм. В обозримом будущем техпроцесс будет уменьшен до 16 нм. Не будем вдаваться в подробности особенностей данного процессора, ограничимся тем, что бытовое сравнение частот здесь не совсем корректно из-за архитектуры, так что сравнивать его с доступными потребителю процессорами AMD и Intel не стоит.

Быстрые темпы развития микроэлектроники обусловлены как раз введением санкций, так проект, который хоть и развивался, но очень медленно, оказался не только жизнеспособным, но и вполне удовлетворяющим требованиям военных и промышленности. То есть, при достаточном стимулировании со стороны государства все возможно. Находятся и ресурсы и специалисты для реализации не самых простых задач.

Ну а совсем недавно самой обсуждаемой новостью был пылевлагозащищенный ноутбук для министерства обороны, вернее его цена, которая была около 8000$. Разумеется, все сразу принялись сравнивать по стоимости и характеристикам данный ноутбук и продукцией крупных зарубежных компаний, как обычно хая за разбазаривание средств на очередную игрушку по завышенной цене.

В оправдание стоимости нужно сказать, что производство хоть и серийное, но мелкое, кроме того, в стоимость включается и программное обеспечение, что подводит нас к следующей мысли. Эффективность подобного ноутбука будет полностью зависеть от набора программ установленных на нем, а так как это устройство вовсе не для посещения социальных сетей и просмотра видео на YouTube, то логично предположить, что поставляется оно уже с набором адаптированного под архитектуру процессора программного обеспечения, разработка которых тоже стоит денег.

Таким образом, нужды военных уже хоть как-то, но пытаются удовлетворить собственными силами. А что на заводах? А на заводах, к сожалению, все очень печально. Если верить данным Boston Consulting Group, то на 10 тысяч рабочих в России приходиться только один промышленный робот, то есть все еще преобладает ручной труд. С одной стороны это конечно хорошо – сохраняются рабочие места, но с другой стороны скорость и качество, а главное конечная стоимость продукта, получаются несоизмеримыми с продукцией Китая, США и Южной Кореи, для которых на 10 тысяч рабочих приходиться 49, 176 и 531 промышленный робот соответственно.

Единственное чем себя можно успокаивать, так это тем, что не все сразу. Уже исторически сложилось, что передовые технологии сначала получает оборонная промышленность и армия, после них заводы тяжелой промышленности и только потом уже прогресс добирается до легкой промышленности, сельского хозяйства и потребителя.

Кстати об электронике для гражданского населения. Уже неоднократно было поводом для шуток, что российская электроника на деле оказывается китайской. И действительно, если брать на примере тех же сотовых телефонов, то более или менее известные марки, такие как teXet, Highscreen и Explay на деле не только сделаны в Китае из китайских комплектующих, но и спроектированы китайскими инженерами. От России в этих телефонах только техническое задание, которое было составлено нашими специалистами для китайцев.

Выделяется разве, всем уже известный YotaPhone, во всех своих вариациях, его хотя бы проектировали отечественные инженеры.

Чисто теоретически, можно было бы создать и свои собственные, полностью российские, сотовые телефоны и планшеты и еще кучу потребительской электроники, вот только цена на все эти устройства была просто заоблачной. Так как в стоимость сразу пытались бы включить затраты и на строительство новых заводов и на открытие новых производственных линий в уже имеющихся предприятиях. В результате продукция просто не пользовалась бы спросом, хотя в последующем, в далекой перспективе, создание базы для создания потребительской электроники положительно отразилось бы на развитие этого направления в целом.

Какие выводы можно сделать из всего написанного выше? А выводы достаточно простые. На данный момент развитие высоких технологий в России возможно только при существенных вливаниях государственных средств, при стимулировании и полном контроле над отраслью. Частный капитал навряд ли на данном этапе реально привлечь, так как до более или менее существенной отдачи от вложения денег придется ждать не один год.

Если оценивать нынешнюю ситуацию, то ее можно сравнить со средневековым Китаем, где знали, как сделать порох, но не было ни знаний, ни возможностей сделать автомат. Тем не менее нельзя не отметить хоть какой-то прогресс в той же микроэлектронике и достижениях отдельно взятых институтов, которые реализуют достаточно смелые проекты, аналогов которым действительно нет в мире. Так что на данный момент мы все еще отстаем от всего мира, но уже хотя бы начали его догонять.
Автор: Марк Поддубный
Использованы фотографии: https://www.ixbt.com

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 12 октября 2018 11:14
    +2
    Да ...автор кому пишет...и "где" пишет..?

    На данный момент развитие высоких технологий в России возможно только при существенных вливаниях государственных средств, при стимулировании и полном контроле над отраслью.

    Да средства вливались ...-уже чудовищные триллионные средства вливались...-вливались и не раз... -В чубайсовские нано-технологии столько влили .., что на Луне можно аквапарк изваять... -И ...где средства ...и где аквапарк..? -Только один Чубайс на своём "почётном руководящем месте"... -живёхонек и здоровёхонек...
    -В своё время Берия "со товарищи" с "голого нуля" создали в России (СССР) атомную промышленность... -Да ...-работали "шарашки" .., да многое добыла наша разведка.., да ...-много было взято "из благ трудового народа"... -Но атомная промышленность(атомные реакторы , атомная бомба и прочее)... -вот они... -преподнесли на блюдечке... -вот оно всё... -И всего за какие-то 7-8 лет... -И не было тогда промышленных роботов , программного обеспечения , высоких технологий и тд...
    -Нет их и сегодня... -А они .., конечно бы были и появились бы за очень короткий срок .и ...и самого самого наилучшего мирового качественного исполнения... -причём отечественного исполнения... -от малюсенького винтика и малюсенького микронного чипа ...-до самого мощнейшего процессора с производительностью в сотню петафлопс , способного выполнять квадриллионы операций в секунду)... -И много многое бы обязательно появилось в российском производстве...
    -Появилось бы при тех условиях ...-о которых предположить и догадаться совсем нетрудно...
    -Но .., увы.. -российское население обобрано и ограблено мошенниками... -а снег ...как всегда будем покупать и завозить в Россию из Америки , зап Европы и Китая...
  2. Михаил55 Офлайн
    Михаил55 (Михаил) 12 октября 2018 12:08
    +1
    Добрый день, Ирина.
    Дело не в авторе...а в назначении этих самых вливаний. Получается, надо ОТНЯТЬ у буржуинов "их" собственность, которую они получили ДАРОМ и вновь возвратить в руки государства (с его вороватыми чиновниками). Простая задача???
  3. NordUral Онлайн
    NordUral (Евгений) 14 октября 2018 13:48
    +1
    Читаешь такое и слезы текут сами.
    Практически первое из поиска на тему (цитата взята оттуда)
    https://politsturm.com/robotizaciya-v-sssr/

    При участии СССР, Венгрии, ГДР, Польши, Румынии, Чехословакии и других стран социалистического лагеря, в те годы был успешно создан новый промышленный робот для дуговой электросварки «Интерробот-1». Со специалистами из Болгарии ученые из СССР даже основали производственное объединение «Красный пролетарий — Берое», которое было оснащено современными роботами с электромеханическими приводами серии РБ-240. Они были предназначены для вспомогательных операций: загрузки и разгрузки деталей на металлорежущих станках, смены рабочего инструмента, транспортировки и укладки на поддоны деталей и др.

    Подводя итог, можно сказать, что к началу 90-х годов в Советском Союзе было выпущено около 100 000 единиц промышленных роботов, которые заменили более миллиона рабочих, но освободившимся сотрудникам всё равно находили работу. В СССР было разработано и выпущено свыше 200 моделей роботов. К концу 1989 года в состав Минприбора СССР входило свыше 600 предприятий и более 150 НИИ и КБ. Общая численность работающих в отрасли превышала миллион человек.

    Советские инженеры планировали внедрить использование роботов практически во все сферы промышленности: машиностроение, сельское хозяйство, строительство, металлургию, горнодобывающую, лёгкую и пищевую промышленность, — но этому не суждено было сбыться.

    С разрушением СССР плановая работа по развитию робототехники на государственном уровне остановилась, а серийное производство роботов прекратилось. Исчезли даже те роботы, что уже применялись в промышленности: произошла приватизация средств производства, затем заводы были полностью разорены, а уникальное дорогое оборудование уничтожено или продано на металлолом. Наступил капитализм.
  4. YGM Офлайн
    YGM (Юрий) 15 октября 2018 15:49
    +1
    Специалисты в России ЕСТЬ, и ВСЕГДА были и ВСЕГДА будут! Но все ушли в сумрак.
    Те кто уехал НЕ В СЧЕТ! (крысы позорные). Надеюсь им хорошо ДАДУТ под зад!
    Специалисты и Коррупционеры - это два разных полюса.
    "Гений и злодейство - две вещи несовместные" (Пушкин).
    Раз государство говорит "Нам нужны специалиты...." а их "нет" то виновато государство!
    СПЕЦЫ ЕМУ ПРОСТО НЕ ВЕРЯТ!!!
    И ПОМОГАТЬ НЕ БУДУТ!!!
    Ну а пройдет время..... там посмотрим.