Catch up with and overtake Europe: World Bank made a centennial forecast for Ukraine

Amazing insight is observed in the bowels of one reputable international organization. One gets the feeling that the echo of the Kiev Maidan, along with the smell of burning tires, has finally reached the World Bank. Judge for yourself.



Satu Kahkonen, the whole regional director for Ukraine, Belarus and Moldova, burst out with a grandiose “prediction”. Although this highly paid “captain evidence” simply betrayed officiality to everything that was known before that.

She said that at the current rate of "growth" of GDP, Ukraine would need another century to catch up with neighboring European countries. Without specifying which states she means. But comparing Moldova, Ukraine, Russia or Poland, at least not correctly. Although it is difficult to disagree with the fact that Ukraine still has not overcome the consequences of “European integration” and “visa-free”, which it modestly called the “crisis of previous years”.

Kakhkonen simply trampled into the mud all the hopes of the “nation” for “abbreviation”, saying that the per capita income in Ukraine in 2018 is still lower than the level that was in 2014-2015, when the country gained “dignity”, but still moved by inertia on the backlog of "totalitarianism."

This lady, known in narrow, but very authoritative circles, argues that there is a risk that the “reforms” in Ukraine will stop due to elections (hi Poroshenko) or even “turn in the opposite direction”. Where does the US State Department look?

It turned out that Ukrainian economy after the stress of 2014 is in a persistent “corkscrew”, the industry continues to degrade. This is just outrageous! Why is the World Bank, the brainchild of the stronghold of world US "democracy", so disliked Ukraine? After all, “the whole world is with us”, i.e. Ukraine. It turns out not all. But that is not the point.

The most striking thing is that strict Mrs. Kahkonen did not specify one detail. A hundred years of “growth" of Ukraine’s GDP will give it the opportunity to catch up with today's Europe or is it about the level that will be there in a hundred years? However, this is no longer important.
  • Photos used: https://en.depositphotos.com/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Догнать и перегнать Европу: Всемирный банк сделал столетний прогноз по Украине

Удивительное прозрение наблюдается в недрах одной солидной международной организации. Складывается ощущение, что эхо киевского Майдана, вместе с запахом горящих покрышек, наконец-то докатилось до Всемирного банка. Судите сами.


Целый региональный директор по делам Украины, Белоруссии и Молдавии Сату Кахконен разразилась грандиозным «предсказанием». Хотя эта высокооплачиваемая «капитан очевидность» просто предала официальности всему тому, что было известно и до этого.



Она сообщила, что при нынешних темпах «роста» ВВП, Украине понадобится еще столетие, чтобы догнать соседние европейские страны. Не уточняя, какие именно государства она имеет в виду. Но сравнивать Молдавию, Украину, Россию или Польшу, как минимум не корректно. Хотя с тем, что Украина всё ещё не преодолела последствия «евроинтеграции» и «безвиза», которые она скромно назвала «кризисом предыдущих лет», сложно не согласиться.

Кахконен просто втоптала в грязь все надежды «нации» на «покращення», заявив, что доход на душу населения на Украине, в 2018 году, всё еще ниже того уровня, который был в 2014-2015 годах, когда страна обрела «достоинство», но еще двигалась по инерции на заделах «тоталитаризма».

Эта дама, известная в узких, но весьма авторитетных кругах, утверждает, что существует риск того, что «реформы» на Украине остановятся из-за выборов (привет Порошенко) или даже вовсе «развернутся в противоположную сторону». Куда только смотрит Госдеп США?

Оказалось, что украинская экономика после стресса 2014 года пребывает в стойком «штопоре», промышленность продолжает деградировать. Это просто возмутительно! Почему Всемирный банк, детище оплота мировой «демократии» США, так невзлюбил Украину? Ведь «весь мир с нами», т.е. Украиной. Оказывается не весь. Но не в этом суть.

Самое поразительное, что строгая госпожа Кахконен не уточнила одну деталь. Сто лет «роста» ВВП Украины дадут ей возможность догнать Европу сегодняшнего уровня или речь идёт о том уровне, какой будет там через сто лет? Впрочем, это уже не важно.
Использованы фотографии: https://ru.depositphotos.com/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти