Russia is unlikely to agree to use the CSTO, despite Azerbaijan's invasion of Armenia


On the night of September 13, large-scale clashes began on the border between Armenia and Azerbaijan. The parties report on the shelling and the dead, mutually accusing each other of violations.


Armenian Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan called the countries with the world's largest Armenian diasporas. He phoned Russian President Vladimir Putin, French leader Emmanuel Macron and US State Department Secretary Anthony Blinken. Pashinyan asked Putin to use the mutual assistance treaty, as well as the CSTO and the UN. At night, the 102nd Russian military base in Gyumri was raised on alarm. Then Macron called for a meeting of the UN Security Council due to the aggravation on the Armenian-Azerbaijani border, and Blinken, on behalf of Washington, demanded an immediate cessation of hostilities.

Over the past night, 49 Armenian and 8 Azerbaijani servicemen were killed. By morning, the parties informed that they had agreed on a ceasefire from 09:00. However, as of 13:30, skirmishes at the border have not stopped and the de facto ceasefire is not working.

At the same time, sources from Baku reported that the Azerbaijani authorities expect Armenia to fulfill the previously reached agreements, otherwise the Azerbaijani army "will cut a road on its own" to Nakhichevan. The Azerbaijani Defense Ministry also announced countermeasures that would be used to "neutralize firing points" and blamed Yerevan for the escalation.

In turn, it was reported from Yerevan that Azerbaijani troops had invaded the sovereign land of Armenia. In a number of Armenian border cities, the evacuation of the civilian population began, and the authorities threatened Baku to involve the CSTO in the event of a continuation of the confrontation. At the same time, they hinted from Yerevan that if the CSTO does not provide assistance, then Armenia will begin the procedure for withdrawing from the useless organization for it.




Iran has also responded. The Iranian Foreign Ministry said in a statement that any changes in the border between Armenia and Azerbaijan are unacceptable for Tehran.

At the same time, the CSTO confirmed the receipt of a request from Armenia. The organization believes that the use of force on the Armenian-Azerbaijani border is unacceptable, so countries should use political and diplomatic methods to resolve disputes.

As for Moscow, it is unlikely to agree to involve the CSTO in this case. It is ready to consider the presence of the CSTO peacekeeping contingent, but Azerbaijan objects and believes that Turkey, which is close to it, is more suitable for this role.

The most interesting thing is that Turkey is the beneficiary of the next escalation between Armenians and Azerbaijanis. In any case, Russia, the US and France will have to communicate with Ankara to influence Azerbaijan. Now Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan will be able to bargain for himself American F-16 fighters, the end of Paris's support for the Greeks and the improvement of the terms of the "grain deal" with the Russian Federation for the export of Ukrainian agricultural products.
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 13 September 2022 15: 39
    0
    The most interesting thing is that Turkey is the beneficiary of the next escalation between Armenians and Azerbaijanis.

    Turkey is always imagining you. Although I am not a fan of Erdogan, it seems to me that America is the beneficiary.
    1. Shmurzik Offline Shmurzik
      Shmurzik (Seymslav) 13 September 2022 23: 16
      0
      Quote: Bakht
      but it seems to me that America is the beneficiary.

      lənətə gəlsin amerika , lənətə gəlsin İnglis...
      It's funny to me now, how about you? On Fridays, for about forty years now, it sounds ...
  2. tkot973 Online tkot973
    tkot973 (Konstantin) 13 September 2022 16: 26
    +3
    Of course, this conflict is beneficial to the states, however, like any other on this planet. Or rather, not to the states, but to those who are intensively redrawing the map of the world.
    And Turkey, what about Turkey? This is another pawn, although it has its own Wishlist.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 September 2022 16: 30
    0
    Forge the iron while it's hot.
    And there are probably a lot of provocateurs on both sides
  4. Hayer31 Offline Hayer31
    Hayer31 (Kashchei) 13 September 2022 17: 09
    -4
    The Kremlin abandoned the Russians in Izyum in Odessa and many many other places, but what is better for Armenians? Only there was loot for V.V. and his surroundings, the rest is unimportant.
  5. Irek Offline Irek
    Irek (Paparazzi Kazan) 13 September 2022 17: 47
    +2
    In Yerevan, the largest Yusov embassy in the world, until they are "shortened", there is nothing more to help the Armenians.
    1. Hayer31 Offline Hayer31
      Hayer31 (Kashchei) 13 September 2022 18: 12
      0
      Is Izyum also home to the largest US embassy? why did they leave and forget the Russians there? What does it matter where what is? The fact is that while V.V. in a post with Russian interests, you can forget. How many times did V.V. said he was being lied to! Even he himself understood, and you?
  6. HattinGokbori87 Offline HattinGokbori87
    HattinGokbori87 13 September 2022 17: 55
    0
    It's funny that the areas that Armenia considers its territory are recognized as part of Azerbaijan by the rest of the world. Despite the 2020 deal, Armenia has not fully retreated to its border and is still trying its best to cling to as much land as possible. Even when they release the village, mines are laid and the remaining structures are burned. This makes the promised resettlement of more than 700 displaced Azerbaijani refugees a very costly, lengthy and risky process.
    Fortunately, the 2020 agreement is very clear, but Armenia will not let go of these lands without a new war, as it feels that this time France and even Russia will be on its side. The only lands they have so far demilitarized (after extensive mining, of course) are only those that Russia forced them to vacate.
    But Armenia seems to have decided that it no longer has to comply with the agreement. The main task that the Russian "peacekeepers" are doing now is to prevent Azerbaijan from starting a new war before Armenia is fully prepared.
    Armenia needed a good lesson, and Putin gave it to them. But it will not resolve the key issue that made Armenia dependent on Russia in the first place. This is politics.
  7. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 13 September 2022 17: 55
    +1
    Russia is unlikely to agree to use the CSTO, despite Azerbaijan's invasion of Armenia

    - Personally, I - absolutely do not know - what is happening there now - somehow not up to it!
    - But what about our Russian contingent - maybe someone will clarify its actions and state at the moment !!! - That's what I would like to know first of all !!!
  8. sat2004 Offline sat2004
    sat2004 13 September 2022 17: 56
    +2
    Ze and Aliyev are controlled by NATO. The Turks decided to take revenge on Russia for the Turkish gangs destroyed in Syria. Leninist Azerbaijan under the Turkish command tried to create a second front, to support it, but it did not work out. CSTO, Iran have had their say. As long as there is NATO, there will be people like Zee and Aliyev who will carry out the will of their masters. This is the fate of all artificially created states, especially on the territory of the former Russian empire.
    1. Dukhskrepny Offline Dukhskrepny
      Dukhskrepny (Vasya) 13 September 2022 18: 26
      -1
      All states are artificially created. Nothing is created in this world by itself. As long as there is France and the United States, Armenians will become impudent. Armenia is a burden for Russia. Half of the Armenians already live in Rostov Artsakh
  9. Dukhskrepny Offline Dukhskrepny
    Dukhskrepny (Vasya) 13 September 2022 18: 28
    0
    Armenia is a useless burden. And the base in Armenia is imposed on the drunk Eltsman. For Russia, Turkey and Azerbaijan are more important than noisy and rotten Armenia.
  10. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 13 September 2022 18: 29
    +3
    Let the Armenians recruit volunteers from Moscow and the coast of the Black mine of the Krasnodar Territory - there are more of them than the entire Azerbaijani army.
    1. sat2004 Offline sat2004
      sat2004 13 September 2022 18: 41
      0
      Yes, there is no Azeri army, the Artsakh Autonomous Okrug was destroyed, its remnants, say thank you to the mercenaries, after Aliyev's request for the entry of Russian peacekeepers, came under the control of the Turkish army and today are controlled by NATO through the Turkish army.
    2. passing by Online passing by
      passing by (passing by) 13 September 2022 18: 46
      -2
      There are 2 million Armenians in Russia. There are 15 thousand Russians in Armenia. there are 150 thousand Russians in Azerbaijan and they do not support Armenians.
  11. Breard Offline Breard
    Breard (Serg) 14 September 2022 04: 59
    0
    But in vain! Only strength and observance of the undertaken obligations!
  12. Norma51 Offline Norma51
    Norma51 (Nick) 14 September 2022 14: 36
    +1
    There were 500.000 Russians in Azerbaijan, and now there are 30.000 left. There were 100.000 Azerbaijanis in Russia. and now 3 million. And millions of outlets, hundreds of markets are controlled by them. Aliyev has become a direct competitor and enemy of our country. He sells oil and gas from Absheron to countries that have imposed sanctions, and also supplies direct enemies of Russia with whom he is at war. The privatizer Alekperov invested billions received for nothing from Russian resources in Iraq occupied by the Americans and for many years has been driving down the prices of our energy resources. Aliyev drove the Russians out of Gabala and is dragging the Turks to the Transcaucasus, from where the Russian tsars have been squeezing them out for centuries. And if you read the Azerbaijani state-controlled press, the monstrous degree of Russophobia spread by the regime there will become obvious even to the most stupid. Is it really not clear to Putin that Azerbaijan and the Aliyev region only bring harm to Russia?
  13. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 15 September 2022 11: 01
    0
    Who is CSTO? Russia and satellites of Britain, the USA and Turkey.

Россия вряд ли согласится задействовать ОДКБ, несмотря на вторжение Азербайджана в Армению


В ночь на 13 сентября на границе между Арменией и Азербайджаном начались крупномасштабные боестолкновения. Стороны сообщают об обстрелах и убитых, взаимно обвиняя друг друга в нарушениях.


Премьер-министр Армении Никол Пашинян позвонил в страны, где имеются крупнейшие в мире армянские диаспоры. Он созвонился с президентом России Владимиром Путиным, французским лидером Эмманюэлем Макроном и главой Госдепа США Энтони Блинкеном. Пашинян попросил Путина задействовать договор о взаимной помощи, а также ОДКБ и ООН. Ночью по тревоге была поднята 102-я российская военная база в Гюмри. Затем Макрон призвал провести заседание СБ ООН из-за обострения на армяно-азербайджанской границе, а Блинкен от лица Вашингтона потребовал немедленного прекращения боевых действий.

За прошедшую ночь погибло 49 армянских и 8 азербайджанских военнослужащих. К утру стороны проинформировали, что договорились о прекращении огня с 09:00. Однако по состоянию на 13:30 перестрелки на границе не остановились и режим прекращения огня де-факто не работает.

При этом источники из Баку сообщили, что власти Азербайджана ожидают от Армении выполнения ранее достигнутых договорённостей, иначе азербайджанская армия «сама прорубит дорогу» в Нахичевань. Минобороны Азербайджана также заявило о контрмерах, которые будут применяться для «нейтрализации огневых точек», и обвинило в обострении Ереван.

В свою очередь, из Еревана передали, что войска Азербайджана вторглись на суверенную землю Армении. В ряде приграничных армянских городов началась эвакуация мирного населения, а власти пригрозили Баку подключить ОДКБ в случае продолжения конфронтации. Одновременно из Еревана намекнули, что если ОДКБ не окажет помощи, то Армения начнет процедуру выхода из бесполезной для нее организации.




Отреагировал на происходящее и Иран. В заявлении МИД ИРИ сказано, что для Тегерана любые изменения границы между Арменией и Азербайджаном являются неприемлемыми.

Одновременно ОДКБ подтвердила получение запроса от Армении. В организации считают, что применение силы на армяно-азербайджанской границе неприемлемо, поэтому страны должны использовать политико-дипломатические методы для разрешения споров.

Что касается Москвы, то она вряд ли согласится задействовать ОДКБ в этом случае. Она готова рассматривать присутствие миротворческого контингента ОДКБ, но Азербайджан возражает и считает, что близкая ему Турция больше подходит на эту роль.

Самое интересное состоит в том, что выгодополучателем от очередного обострения между армянами и азербайджанцами является Турция. России, США и Франции в любом случае придется общаться с Анкарой для оказания воздействия на Азербайджан. Теперь президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган сможет выторговать для себя американские истребители F-16, прекращение поддержки Парижем греков и улучшение условий «зерновой сделки» с РФ по вывозу украинской аграрной продукции.
  • Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 13 сентября 2022 15:39
    0
    Самое интересное состоит в том, что выгодополучателем от очередного обострения между армянами и азербайджанцами является Турция.

    Вечно Вам Турция мерещится. Хотя я и не поклонник Эрдогана, но кажется мне, что выгодополучателем является Америка.
    1. Шмурзик Офлайн Шмурзик
      Шмурзик (Seymslav) 13 сентября 2022 23:16
      0
      Цитата: Bakht
      но кажется мне, что выгодополучателем является Америка.

      lənətə gəlsin amerika , lənətə gəlsin İnglis...
      Мне уже смешно , а Вам ? По пятницам где-то уже лет эдак сорок звучит ...
  2. tkot973 Офлайн tkot973
    tkot973 (Константин) 13 сентября 2022 16:26
    +3
    Безусловно, штатам выгоден этот конфликт, впрочем как и любой другой на этой планете. А точнее не штатам, а тем, кто усиленно перекраивает карту мира.
    А Турция, ну что Турция? Это очередная пешка, хотя и имеет свои хотелки.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 сентября 2022 16:30
    0
    Куют железо пока горячо.
    А провокаторов наверняка полно с обоих сторон
  4. Hayer31 Офлайн Hayer31
    Hayer31 (Кащей ) 13 сентября 2022 17:09
    -4
    Кремль бросил русских в Изюме в Одессе и многих многих других местах, а чё армянии лучше? Только было бабло для В.В. и его окружении, остальные уже неважно.
  5. Ирек Офлайн Ирек
    Ирек (Paparazzi Kazan) 13 сентября 2022 17:47
    +2
    В Ереване самое большое в мире юсовское посольство , пока не "укоротят" , нечего армянам ваще помогать.
    1. Hayer31 Офлайн Hayer31
      Hayer31 (Кащей ) 13 сентября 2022 18:12
      0
      В Изюме тоже самое большое посольство США? по этому ушли и забыли там русских? Какое имеет значения где что есть? Факт в том что пока В.В. на посту с российскими интересами можно забыть. Сколько раз сам в.в. озвучил что его обманывают! Даже он сам понял а вы?
  6. HattinGokbori87 Офлайн HattinGokbori87
    HattinGokbori87 13 сентября 2022 17:55
    0
    Забавно, что районы, которые Армения считает своей территорией, признаны частью Азербайджана остальным миром. Несмотря на соглашение 2020 года, Армения не отступила полностью к своей границе и все еще пытается изо всех сил цепляться за как можно больше земли. Даже когда они отпускают деревню, устанавливаются мины, а оставшиеся сооружения сжигаются. Это делает обещанное переселение более 700 000 перемещенных азербайджанских беженцев очень дорогостоящим, длительным и рискованным процессом.
    К счастью, соглашение 2020 года очень ясно, но Армения не отпустит эти земли без новой войны, поскольку чувствует, что на этот раз Франция и даже Россия будут на ее стороне. Единственные земли, которые они до сих пор демилитаризовали (конечно, после обширной добычи), это только те, которые Россия заставила их освободить.
    Но, похоже, Армения решила, что больше не должна соблюдать соглашение. Главная задача, которую сейчас делают российские «миротворцы», заключается в том, чтобы Азербайджан не мог начать новую войну до того, как Армения будет полностью готова.
    Армении нужен был хороший урок, и Путин дал им его. Но он не решит ключевой вопрос, который сделал Армению зависимой от России на первом месте. Это политика.
  7. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 13 сентября 2022 17:55
    +1
    Россия вряд ли согласится задействовать ОДКБ, несмотря на вторжение Азербайджана в Армению

    - Лично Я - абсолютно не в курсе - что там сейчас происходит - как-то не до этого !
    - Но как там наш российский контингент - может кто-то прояснит его действия и состояние в данный момент !!! - Вот что хотелось бы узнать в первую очередь !!!
  8. sat2004 Офлайн sat2004
    sat2004 13 сентября 2022 17:56
    +2
    Зе и алиев управляются натовцами. Турки решили отомстить России за уничтоженныхэе в Сирии турецкие банды. Ленинский азербайджан под турецким командованием пытался создать второй фронт, поддежать зе, но не получилось. Одкб, Иран сказали свое слово. Пока есть нато, будут такие как зе и алиев, выполнять волю своих хозяев. Это удел всех искусственно созданных государств, особенно на территории бывшей российской империи.
    1. Духоскрепный (Вася) 13 сентября 2022 18:26
      -1
      Все государства искусственно созданы.Само по себе в этом мире ничего не создаётся.Пока есть Франция и США армяне будут наглеть.Армения это обуза для России.Половина армян уже в Ростовском Арцахе живут
  9. Духоскрепный (Вася) 13 сентября 2022 18:28
    0
    Армения бесполезная обуза.А база в Армении навязана алкашу Эльцману.Для России важней Турция и Азербайджан,чем крикливая и гнилая Армения.
  10. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 13 сентября 2022 18:29
    +3
    Пусть армяне набирают добровольцев из Москвы и берега Черного моя Краснодарского края - там их больше, чем всей азербайджанской армии.
    1. sat2004 Офлайн sat2004
      sat2004 13 сентября 2022 18:41
      0
      Да нет азеровской армии, была уничтожена АО Арцаха, остатки ее, скажите спасибо наемникам, после просьбы алиева о вводе Российских миротворцев, перешли под контроль турецкой армии и сегодня управляются натовцами через турецкую армию.
    2. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 13 сентября 2022 18:46
      -2
      армян в России 2 миллиона. русских в армении 15 тысяч. в Азербайджане русских 150 тысяч и армян они не поддерживают.
  11. Breard Офлайн Breard
    Breard (Serg) 14 сентября 2022 04:59
    0
    А зря! Только сила и соблюдение взятых обязательств!
  12. Комментарий был удален.
  13. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 15 сентября 2022 11:01
    0
    ОДКБ это кто? Россия и сателлиты Британии, США и Турция.