Western expert: Russia can afford to cut gas exports


The anomalously harsh sanctions against Russia are having equally bizarre implications for the important gas export industry. This year, Gazprom delivered 43% less gas to Europe than last year, but raised prices by an average of three times, which is significantly below the market trend. But even this was enough to achieve results that surprised Western analysts.


The global transformation of markets has seen the company's revenue from exports to the EU increase from $53 billion to $100 billion. This was written by expert Oliver Hortay, Head of Energy and Climate Research policy Hungarian think tank Századvég. His figures are in good agreement with the calculations also published in the Financial Times.

According to the newspaper, higher gas prices will help Russian gas producer Gazprom fully offset the cut in supplies and even exceed its wildest expectations.

The Financial Times article reported that Gazprom is keeping its gas revenues stable as rising prices have offset its decision to cut supplies to Europe. Therefore, obviously, Russia can afford to play with Europe for a long time "economic war”, reducing the supply of gas for export. This action generally benefits Moscow.

At the moment, Gazprom supplies Europe through Ukraine and Turkey with approximately 84 million cubic meters of fuel per day. Previously, this average was 480 million cubic meters per day.

The Russian gas supplier posted a net profit of $41,75 billion in the first half of 2022 alone, more than last year's total revenue of $29 billion, according to a statement from the holding's representatives last week. The company paid an additional $20 billion in dividends to the Russian state, replenishing the treasury.

Against the backdrop of the categorical refusal of the EU member states to impose cap prices on Russian and any other gas, Gazprom's prospects look more than positive. The antidote to the simple and effective concept of a large supplier in relation to its main (albeit obstinate) client has not yet been found, the expert concluded.
  • Used photographs: JSC "Gazprom"
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 14 September 2022 09: 57
    -3
    Gazprom's profit (as well as Rosneft's) should fall to zero. This is the only way to achieve victory.
    1. Bakht Offline Bakht
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 14 September 2022 11: 46
      -1
      By the cons, I realized that Russia will continue to supply the West with resources so that Ukrainians can kill Russian people.
      About the adequacy of the minus players, I conclude that they are adequate. Or Russophobia.
  2. Vox_Populi Offline Vox_Populi
    Vox_Populi (vox populi) 14 September 2022 10: 30
    -1
    Everything is not very simple, RBC reports 12.09.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX:

    Federal budget revenues fell for the second month in a row in annual terms - in August by 11% after 26% in July, the Ministry of Finance disclosed. Both oil and gas revenues and non-oil and gas revenues declined
  3. The comment was deleted.

Западный эксперт: Россия может себе позволить сократить экспорт газа


Аномально жестокие санкции в отношении России порождают не менее странные последствия для важной экспортной газовой отрасли. В этом году «Газпром» поставил в Европу газа на 43% меньше, чем в прошлом году, но поднял цены в среднем в три раза, что существенно ниже рыночной тенденции. Но даже этого хватило для достижения удививших западных аналитиков результатов.


Глобальная трансформация рынков привела к тому, что выручка компании от экспорта в ЕС увеличилась с 53 до 100 миллиардов долларов. Об этом написал эксперт Оливер Хортай, руководитель отдела исследований энергетической и климатической политики венгерского аналитического центра Századvég. Его данные хорошо совпадают с подсчетами, опубликованными также в Financial Times.

Согласно данным газеты, более высокие цены на газ помогут российской газодобывающей компании «Газпром» полностью компенсировать сокращение поставок и даже превзойти самые смелые ожидания.

В статье Financial Times сообщается, что компания «Газпром» сохраняет свои доходы от продажи газа на стабильном уровне, поскольку рост цен компенсировал ее решение сократить поставки в Европу. Поэтому, очевидно, Россия может себе позволить играть с Европой в долгую «экономическую войну», сокращая поставки газа на экспорт. Это действие в целом идет на пользу Москве.

В данный момент «Газпром» поставляет в Европу через Украину и Турцию примерно 84 млн кубометров топлива в сутки. Ранее этот средний показатель составлял 480 миллионов кубометров в сутки.

Согласно заявлению представителей холдинга, сделанному на прошлой неделе, российский поставщик газа получил чистую прибыль в размере 41,75 млрд долларов только в первой половине 2022 года, что превышает общий прошлогодний доход в размере 29 млрд долларов. Компания выплатила дополнительно 20 млрд долларов в виде дивидендов российскому государству, пополнив казну.

На фоне категорического отказа стран – членов Евросоюза от введения предельных цен на российский и любой другой газ перспективы «Газпрома» выглядят более чем позитивно. Противоядия простой и действенной концепции крупного поставщика в отношении своего главного (хотя и строптивого) клиента пока не найдено, резюмировал эксперт.
  • Использованы фотографии: ОАО «Газпром»
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 14 сентября 2022 09:57
    -3
    Прибыль ГазПрома (как и Роснефти) должна упасть до нуля. Только так можно достичь Победы.
    1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 14 сентября 2022 11:46
      -1
      По минусам я понял, что Россия продолжит снабжать Запад ресурсами, чтобы украинцы могли убивать русских людей.
      Про адекватность минусовщиков я делаю вывод об их адекватности. Или русофобии.
  2. Vox_Populi Офлайн Vox_Populi
    Vox_Populi (Vox Populi) 14 сентября 2022 10:30
    -1
    Всё не очень просто, РБК сообщает 12.09.2022:

    Доходы федерального бюджета снизились второй месяц подряд в годовом выражении — в августе на 11% после 26% в июле, раскрыл Минфин. Сократились как нефтегазовые поступления, так и ненефтегазовые
  3. Комментарий был удален.