Russia declared non-recognition of ECtHR decisions

According to the deputy speaker of the State Duma of the Russian Federation Petr Tolstoy, the Russian delegation does not plan to return to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE). In addition, the decisions of the European Court of Human Rights (ECHR) are no longer valid in the Russian Federation.



This is because Russia does not have the same rights as other countries that are members of the Council of Europe. In particular, we are deprived of the opportunity to elect judges of the ECHR. Tolstoy said that Moscow did not consider it necessary to be present in an organization that had buried the basic principles of democracy.

He called PACE "a circus in rubber gloves", in which Russia is not going to participate. Tolstoy believes that the efforts of the British and Ukrainian Russophobes created unbearable conditions for the Russian delegation.

Russia's decision on the final withdrawal from PACE was caused by the postponement to the next year of consideration of the resolution on amendments to the voting rules. The project involved toughening the rules for the deprivation of authority of national delegations.

Many delegations, especially representatives of the so-called “old Europe”, are saddened by Russia's withdrawal from this site and would willingly support the adoption of the resolution. In particular, the German delegation would have voted for it by almost the entire composition. German MP Andreas Nick said that, despite the differences on the problems of Crimea and Donbass, Russia should be present in all European structures, take part in the appointment of governing bodies and conduct a full-fledged dialogue on all issues, including controversial ones.
  • Photos used: https://en.depositphotos.com/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. oracul Offline oracul
    oracul (leonid) 13 October 2018 08: 21
    +3
    It was time to do it. True, patience is one of the traits of the mentality of the Russian people, which, however, sometimes turns into that terrible rebellion, about which liberals love to broadcast. I will say this: do not get it - do not get it.
    1. Kuzmitsky Offline Kuzmitsky
      Kuzmitsky (Sergei) 14 October 2018 22: 30
      +1
      And what is the point of being in the Council of Europe, and even paying dues, having no rights there? If you participate, then on a par with everyone, but in a different way and no reason.
  2. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 11 June 2020 15: 15
    0
    You tell me that I completely broke your life
    It's all so hard to start again, but I'll sing along to you
    How hard it was for you, how old my nerves
    I will give advice, only advice, believe in it negative, no, no.
    Leave beautifully and live happily!
    Who has the power to forbid you?
    If sore, if tired
    Go away beautifully, my advice to you
    Not like that? Go on Find where it is!
    It’s easy to change people anyway, but don’t change them
    So what are you waiting for? You wait for me to apologize!
    Right here so that I, so that I suddenly become a great prince!
    Leave beautifully and live happily!
    Who has the power to forbid you?
    If sore, if tired
    Leave beautifully, my advice to you.
    But, you are looking for the guilty, but I'm still at hand
    But I…

    Leps advised this a long time ago ...

    What have you done! Well, how could you?
    Spring has ended and everything has gone awry.
    What have you done! Now decide for yourself
    How to forget all the words; and all that was with us
    Destroyed herself!

Россия заявила о непризнании решений ЕСПЧ

Как сообщил вице-спикер Госдумы РФ Петр Толстой, российская делегация не планирует возвращаться в Парламентскую ассамблею Совета Европы (ПАСЕ). Кроме того, на территории РФ больше не имеют силы решения Европейского суда по правам человека (ЕСПЧ).



Это объясняется тем, что Россия не обладает теми же правами, что и другие страны, входящие в Совет Европы. В частности, мы лишены возможности выбирать судей ЕСПЧ. Толстой заявил, что Москва не считает нужным присутствовать в организации, которая похоронила основные принципы демократии.

Он назвал ПАСЕ «цирком в резиновых перчатках», в котором Россия участвовать не собирается. Толстой считает, что стараниями британских и украинских русофобов для российской делегации созданы невыносимые условия.

Решение России об окончательном выходе из ПАСЕ вызвано переносом на следующий год рассмотрения резолюции об изменениях правил голосования. Проект предполагал ужесточение правил лишения полномочий национальных делегаций.

Многие делегации, особенно представители так называемой «старой Европы», огорчены уходом России с этой площадки и охотно поддержали бы принятие резолюции. В частности, за нее проголосовала бы почти полным составом немецкая делегация. Депутат от Германии Андреас Ник заявил, что, несмотря на расхождения по проблемам Крыма и Донбасса, Россия должна присутствовать во всех европейских структурах, принимать участие в назначении руководящих органов и вести полноценный диалог по всем вопросам, в том числе и спорным.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://ru.depositphotos.com/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. oracul Офлайн oracul
    oracul (леонид) 13 октября 2018 08:21
    +3
    Давно пора это надо было сделать. Правда, долготерпение есть из черт ментальности русского народа, которое впрочем порою оборачивается тем страшным бунтом, о котором так любят вещать либералы. Скажу так: не доставайте - не получите.
    1. Кузмицкий Офлайн Кузмицкий
      Кузмицкий (Сергей) 14 октября 2018 22:30
      +1
      А какой смысл находиться в Совете Европы, да еще и взносы платить, не имея там никаких прав? Если участвовать, то наравне со всеми, а по-другому и незачем.
  2. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 11 июня 2020 15:15
    0
    Ты мне говоришь, что совсем разбил я жизнь твою
    Всё это так сложно, начинать снова, но я тебе подпою
    Как было трудно тебе, сколько лет нервы трепать мне
    Дам совет, лишь совет, в нём негатива поверь, нет-нет.
    Уходи красиво и живи счастливо!
    У кого есть сила запретить тебе?
    Если наболело, если надоело
    Уходи красиво, мой тебе совет
    Не такой? Иди! Найди, где такой!
    Всё-равно людей сменить легко, но не изменить их
    Так чего ты ждёшь? Ты ждёшь, чтоб я извинился!
    Прямо здесь чтобы я, чтобы я вдруг стал прекрасным принцем!
    Уходи красиво и живи счастливо!
    У кого есть сила запретить тебе?
    Если наболело, если надоело
    Уходи красиво, мой тебе совет.
    Но, ты же ищешь виноватых, а я пока что под рукой
    Но, я…

    Лепс советовал это уже давным давно...

    Что ж ты натворила! Ну как же ты могла?
    Закончилась весна и всё запорошило.
    Что ж ты натворила! Решай теперь сама,
    Как все забыть слова; и всё, что с нами было
    Разрушила сама!