Russia strengthens military intelligence in the Arctic


By the end of this year, two more reconnaissance vessels of the new project 03182r will be laid down at the Zelenodolsk shipbuilding plant.


Recall that the first two such ships are already under construction, and in total it is planned to supply 12 ships of this project to the Russian Navy.

There is practically no information about the above-mentioned scouts in open sources. However, something is still known.

Let's start with the fact that the secret reconnaissance vessel of project 03182r was created on the basis of a small sea tanker of project 03182 with the code "Arctic Platform". The latter has the fourth ice class, which allows the vessel to sail with ice up to 1 meter thick.

The length of the ship is 75 meters, the width is 15,4 meters, and the displacement is 3,5 thousand tons. The cruising range of the Arctic Platform is 1,5 thousand nautical miles, and autonomy is 30 days.

Regarding the new vessels of project 03182r, information about their reconnaissance functions is hidden. It is only known that this vessel, like its predecessor, is capable of taking on board Ka-27 class helicopters and UAVs.

At the same time, despite the fact that we are talking about a "scout", the ship is officially called a research ship and, as stated, is designed to carry out complex oceanographic studies of the world's oceans and the shelf zone.

Apparently, it is no coincidence that the first two ships of project 03182r will be transferred to the Northern Fleet, where they will ensure the operation of nuclear submarines in Arctic waters, and also, probably, study underwater communication lines, without which the global Internet cannot function.

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Россия укрепляет военную разведку в Арктике


До конца текущего года на Зеленодольском судостроительном заводе будут заложены еще два разведывательных судна нового проекта 03182р.


Напомним, что первые два таких корабля уже строятся, а всего планируется поставить в ВМФ РФ 12 судов данного проекта.

В открытых источниках информации о вышеупомянутых разведчиках практически нет. Однако кое-что все-таки известно.

Начнем с того, что секретное судно-разведчик проекта 03182р создано на основе малого морского танкера проекта 03182 с шифром «Платформа Арктика». Последний обладает четвертым ледовым классом, что позволяет судну совершать плавание при толщине льда до 1 метра.

Длина корабля составляет 75 метров, ширина – 15,4 метра, а водоизмещение – 3,5 тыс. тонн. Дальность плавания «Платформы Арктика» – 1,5 тысячи морских миль, а автономность – 30 суток.

Касательно новых судов проекта 03182р информация об их разведывательных функциях скрыта. Известно лишь, что данное судно, как и его предшественник, способно принимать на борт вертолеты класса Ка-27 и БПЛА.

В то же время, несмотря на то что речь идет о «разведчике», официально корабль именуется научно-исследовательским и, как заявляется, предназначен для выполнения комплексных океанографических исследований мирового океана и шельфовой зоны.

Видимо, неслучайно первые два судна проекта 03182р будут переданы Северному флоту, где они станут обеспечивать работу АПЛ в арктических водах, а также, вероятно, изучать подводные линии связи, без которых не может функционировать глобальная сеть Интернет.

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.