Why the “grain deal” should cover not Odessa, but Russian Kherson


The Kremlin is preparing to make another broad "gesture of goodwill." A few days ago, President Putin announced his readiness to donate 300 tons of mineral and potash fertilizers stuck in European ports to the poorest countries in Africa and the Middle East. Having heard from Vladimir Vladimirovich, the Uralchem ​​company on the eve decided to supply its products to Africa free of charge. What explains such an "attraction of unprecedented generosity" from Russian capitalists?


Echoes of the "grain deal"


In fact, we have yet another poisonous fruit of the so-called grain deal, which was concluded at the end of July 2022 in Istanbul for a period of 120 days with the possibility of its automatic extension. Kyiv and Moscow in a quadripartite format agreed with Ankara and the UN that the Russian Navy will not interfere with the export of Ukrainian grain from the ports of Odessa, Chernomorsk and Yuzhny. This international agreement was preceded by a powerful information attack, in which it was argued that precisely because of the Russian blockade of the Black Sea region, famine will certainly come in the poorest countries of Africa and the Middle East.

Naturally, our Vladimir Vladimirovich could not resist such moral pressure and went to meet his "Western partners". The military activity of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation around Odessa was radically reduced, Ukrainian ports were opened, and ships loaded with grain went out of them. But for some reason, not to the Maghreb, but to Turkey, the richest EU countries and Great Britain. The local farmers urgently needed Ukrainian fodder grain to feed their farm animals and poultry. President Putin was personally outraged by this egregious fact of deceit:

As of yesterday, 121 ships left Ukrainian ports. Of the 120 ships, only three were sent to the poorest countries under the UN food program.

Vladimir Vladimirovich intends to solve the problems of the residents of the Maghreb “swollen with hunger” by increasing the export of already Russian grain:

We consider it right to increase deliveries to the poorest countries. In total, by the end of the year we will supply 30 million tons of grain and are ready to increase this volume to 50 million tons or more, because, thank God, we have a good harvest this year.

That's just with this just the main "hack". Export deliveries of Russian grains, as well as fertilizers, are actually under Western sanctions. Actually, not legally. In European ports, ships refuse to unload, and they can stand idle for months. Insurers refuse to insure Russian freight. There are many other restrictions on Russian exports that are de facto Western sanctions. The main condition of the “grain deal” on the part of the Kremlin was their removal and the provision of free and transparent access for Russian products to the international market over the next three years.

And we were “thrown” with this, as usual. Odessa remained near Kyiv. "Western partners" received feed grain for their farmers. Russia received nothing but moral humiliation. And that brings us to another “goodwill gesture.” Thus, President Putin issued a statement as follows:

The day before yesterday, I also informed Mr. Guterres that 300 thousand tons of Russian fertilizers had accumulated in the seaports of the European Union. We are ready to transfer them to developing countries free of charge.

This refers to those Russian potash and mineral fertilizers that are stuck in European ports, where ships loaded with saltpeter are standing, representing a source of potential danger. Most domestic political scientists were enthusiastic about this “elegant” decision of Putin, who showed the whole world how bad the collective West is, and Russia is good, because it cares about the poorest countries and their starving inhabitants.

However, there are other solutions, no less "elegant", but perhaps more rational and far-sighted.

Pickup at Tracers (Moscow, Russia)


They say you criticize - offer. Well, here are some specific alternative suggestions for you.

At first, it would be more correct to donate these ill-fated 300 thousand tons of fertilizer not to the Maghreb, but to Russian farmers. All the same, it is our country that is under a giant sanction cap, and any support for domestic farmers should be welcomed.

SecondlySince such things have gone with the export of grain and fertilizers, it would be advisable to shift the burden of their delivery to the final buyer. If African and Arab countries need Russian products so much, let them charter and insure ships themselves that will take grain and fertilizers from our ports. And let them deal with the "Western partners" themselves.

Thirdly, it is necessary to get out of the "grain deal" by removing the "invisible shield" over Odessa. Instead, a different transport corridor should be proposed - through Kherson, Berdyansk and Mariupol, controlled by Russian troops. If the Turks, the British, and the Europeans need Ukrainian grain so much, let them “bend” Zelensky and, under the supervision of UN observers, ensure the transit of Ukrainian grain through our ports. Either so, or not at all.

The presence in Kherson of representatives of the countries of the Western coalition, perhaps, will become an analogue of the "invisible shield" from the shelling of the Armed Forces of Ukraine, which so far tacitly covers Odessa from Russian expansion. This is a smart decision, and everything else is from the evil one.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 20 September 2022 13: 27
    +3
    ... Firstly, it would be more correct to donate these ill-fated 300 thousand tons of fertilizer not to the Maghreb, but to Russian farmers ...

    for Vladimir Vladimirovich, PR is his current life, no matter what button you click everywhere, he, my dear, broadcasts, so you can’t give back to your farmers, but for poor Africans, this is what a brilliant cunning plan turns out, and with this he is a master
    1. Paul3390 Offline Paul3390
      Paul3390 (Paul) 20 September 2022 15: 57
      +3
      In-in .. And what - there is absolutely no way to put fodder grain on fattening your cows? Is it necessary to give it to the Western bourgeoisie, and then buy meat from them at exorbitant prices?
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 20 September 2022 13: 48
    +6
    Thanks to this "distribution of elephants" to Asian and African partners, the USSR was ruined. And again the same way? Russian farmers really need these fertilizers!
    Marzhetsky is right - if you want to eat, line up at the Russian shop and buy with self-delivery!
    Otherwise, Russia must have its own merchant fleet. And it is not clear why European ports unloaded fertilizers that were planned to be taken to Africa? What kind of logistics is this to first unload from one ship, and then load it on another in the middle of the road? Such an explanation does not fit with logic.
    1. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Victor) 20 September 2022 14: 04
      +3
      Yes, everything fits, if you connect it with another goodwill gesture of the Kremlin PR man
  3. Paul3390 Offline Paul3390
    Paul3390 (Paul) 20 September 2022 15: 55
    +8
    If you were deceived the first time - shame on the deceiver .. If the second - shame on you .. How much can you jump on a Western rake ??
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 21 September 2022 08: 00
    0
    And, again, about Grain ...
    Caritarianism in the yard. There is money - you buy grain ...
    No money - talk in vain ...
  5. HattinGokbori87 Offline HattinGokbori87
    HattinGokbori87 21 September 2022 19: 13
    +2
    The lion's share of the grain actually went to the very rich Western Europe. Erdogan publicly acknowledged this fact, stating that he ashamed that this happened, called for the lifting of sanctions on Russian grain and said that Europe is suffering for its own actions Whereas the UN expressly denied any such allegation.
    Turkey bought only 9-12% (18% according to BBC) of the total exported grain, they always buy their grain from Russia and Ukraine. Since Russia is under Western sanctions and Turkey can't afford to piss off the West anymore, they had no choice but to buy everything from Ukraine. But they also said that if they are desperate for grain, they won't care about sanctions and buy from Russia. It was the UN and the Western media, not Turkey, who shouted around the world that Africa would die of starvation if Russia did not allow Ukraine to export grain. After failing to meditate, Erdogan wanted to show his importance in Europe with this deal, so he jumped on board when he saw the chance (to deceive Putin against his interests). And Putin wanted to show his morality and kindness. It's sad that the deal led to this.

    https://www.usnews.com/news/world/articles/2022-09-08/turkeys-erdogan-echoes-putins-gripes-over-grain-exports
  6. zenion Offline zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 28 September 2022 18: 42
    -1
    So the Greeks also gave some personalities, that is, the city of a wooden horse. They won the war, and then Schliemann dug up this city. What does Russia think of digging up in Africa, except for the galoshes that the USSR gave them for money.
  7. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 29 September 2022 12: 45
    -1
    Whatever step our government takes in the international arena, then it turns out that we have once again been cheated. No corrective action is being taken. And it will never be able to be undertaken as long as the monetary authorities of our country have real masters - these are our enemies and they react to everything only after the harm has been done, the prevention of harm is worse for them than a crime.
  8. The comment was deleted.

Почему «зерновая сделка» должна прикрыть не Одессу, а российский Херсон


Кремль готовится совершить очередной широкий «жест доброй воли». Несколько дней назад президент Путин заявил о готовности подарить беднейшим странам Африки и Ближнего Востока 300 тысяч тонн минеральных и калийных удобрений, застрявших в европейских портах. Услышав Владимира Владимировича, компания «Уралхим» накануне приняла решение поставить свою продукцию в Африку на безвозмездной основе. Чем же объясняется такой «аттракцион невиданной щедрости» от российских капиталистов?


Эхо «зерновой сделки»


На самом деле перед нами очередные ядовитые плоды так называемой зерновой сделки, которая была заключена в конце июля 2022 года в Стамбуле сроком на 120 дней с возможностью ее автоматического продления. Киев и Москва в четырехстороннем формате договорились с Анкарой и ООН о том, что ВМФ РФ не будет препятствовать вывозу украинского зерна из портов Одессы, Черноморска и Южного. Данному международному соглашению предшествовала мощная информационная атака, в которой утверждалось, что именно из-за российской блокады Причерноморья в беднейших странах Африки и Ближнего Востока непременно наступит голод.

Естественно, наш Владимир Владимирович не смог устоять перед таким моральным давлением и пошел навстречу своим «западным партнерам». Военная активность ВС РФ вокруг Одессы была радикально сокращена, украинские порты открылись, и из них пошли груженные зерном суда. Вот только почему-то не в Магриб, а в Турцию, богатейшие страны ЕС и Великобританию. Тамошним фермерам срочно понадобилось украинское фуражное зерно для прокорма своей сельскохозяйственной скотины и птицы. Этим вопиющим фактом обмана возмутился лично президент Путин:

На вчерашний день из украинских портов вышел 121 корабль. Из 120 кораблей только три было направлено в беднейшие страны по продовольственной программе ООН.

Решить проблемы «пухнущих от голода» жителей Магриба Владимир Владимирович намерен за счет увеличения экспорта уже российских зерновых:

Считаем правильным увеличить поставки именно в беднейшие страны. Всего до конца года мы поставим 30 миллионов тонн зерновых и готовы наращивать этот объем до 50 и более миллионов тонн, потому что урожай этого года, слава богу, у нас хороший.

Вот только с этим как раз и есть главная «заковыка». Поставки на экспорт российских зерновых, а также удобрений фактически находятся под западными санкциями. Именно фактически, а не юридически. В европейских портах суда отказываются разгружать, и они могут так простаивать месяцами. Страховщики отказываются страховать российский фрахт. Есть еще множество иных ограничений на российский экспорт, де-факто являющихся западными санкциями. Главным условием «зерновой сделки» со стороны Кремля было их снятие и предоставление свободного и транспарентного доступа российской продукции на международный рынок в течение ближайших трех лет.

И нас с этим «кинули», как обычно. Одесса осталась под Киевом. «Западные партнеры» получили фуражное зерно для своих фермеров. Россия не получила ничего, кроме морального унижения. И это подводит нас к очередному «жесту доброй воли». Так, президент Путин выступил с заявлением следующего содержания:

Позавчера также проинформировал господина Гутерриша о том, что в морских портах Евросоюза скопилось 300 тысяч тонн российских удобрений. Мы готовы бесплатно передать их в развивающиеся страны.

Имеются в виду те российские калийные и минеральные удобрения, которые застряли в европейских портах, где груженные селитрой суда стоят, представляя собой источник потенциальной опасности. Большинство отечественных политологов с восторгом отозвалось об этом «элегантном» решении Путина, который показал всему миру, какой коллективный Запад плохой, а Россия – хорошая, поскольку заботится о беднейших странах и их голодающих жителях.

Однако есть и иные решения, не менее «элегантные», но, возможно, более рациональные и дальновидные.

Самовывоз


Говорят, критикуешь – предлагай. Что ж, вот вам несколько конкретных альтернативных предложений.

Во-первых, более правильным было бы подарить эти злосчастные 300 тысяч тонн удобрений не Магрибу, а российским фермерам. Все ж таки это наша страна находится под гигантским санкционным колпаком, и любая поддержка отечественным аграриям должна приветствоваться.

Во-вторых, раз пошли такие дела с экспортом зерновых и удобрений, то бремя их доставки будет целесообразно переложить на конечного покупателя. Если африканским и арабским странам так нужна российская продукция, пусть они сами фрахтуют и страхуют суда, которые будут забирать зерно и удобрения из наших портов. И пусть они сами разбираются с «западными партнерами».

В-третьих, из «зерновой сделки» надо выходить, убирая «невидимый щит» над Одессой. Вместо этого надо предложить иной транспортный коридор – через Херсон, Бердянск и Мариуполь, контролируемые российскими войсками. Если туркам, англичанам и европейцам так нужно украинское зерно, пусть «нагибают» Зеленского и под присмотром наблюдателей ООН обеспечивают транзит украинских зерновых через наши порты. Или так, или уже никак.

Наличие в Херсоне представителей стран западной коалиции, возможно, станет аналогом «невидимого щита» от обстрелов ВСУ, который пока что негласно прикрывает Одессу от российской экспансии. Вот это умное решение, а все остальное – от лукавого.
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 20 сентября 2022 13:27
    +4
    ... Во-первых, более правильным было бы подарить эти злосчастные 300 тысяч тонн удобрений не Магрибу, а российским фермерам...

    для Владимира Владимировича пиар это его нынешняя жизнь, какой кнопкой не щелкнешь везде он, родимый, вещает, так что своим фермерам никак нельзя отдавать, а вот бедным африканцам это же какой гениальный хитрый план получается, а с этим он мастак
    1. Paul3390 Онлайн Paul3390
      Paul3390 (Павел) 20 сентября 2022 15:57
      +4
      Во-во.. А что - фуражное зерно на откорм своих коров пустить совсем никак? Обязательно надо отдать западным буржуям, а потом у них же мясо втридорога купить?
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 20 сентября 2022 13:48
    +7
    Благодаря такой "раздаче слонов" азиатским и африканским партнёрам был разорен СССР. И снова той же дорогой? Российским фермерам эти удобрения действительно нужнее!
    Вот уж прав Маржецкий - хотите кушать, выстраивайтесь в очередь у Российской лавки и покупайте с самовывозом!
    В противном случае Россия должна иметь свой торговый флот. И не понятно, зачем в европейских портах сгружали удобрения, которые планировали отвезти в Африку? Что это за логистика такая, чтобы сначала выгрузить с одного парохода, а потом погрузить на другой посреди дороги? Не вяжется такое объяснение с логикой.
    1. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Виктор) 20 сентября 2022 14:04
      +4
      да вяжется все, если связать это с очередным жестом доброй воли кремлевского пиарщика
  3. Paul3390 Онлайн Paul3390
    Paul3390 (Павел) 20 сентября 2022 15:55
    +8
    Если тебя обманули первый раз - позор обманувшему.. Если второй - позор тебе.. Сколько можно по западным граблям-то скакать??
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 21 сентября 2022 08:00
    0
    А, опять про Зерновую...
    Каритализм на дворе. Есть деньги - покупаешь зерно...
    Нет денег - болтаешь зря...
  5. HattinGokbori87 Офлайн HattinGokbori87
    HattinGokbori87 21 сентября 2022 19:13
    +1
    Львиная доля зерна фактически шла в очень богатую Западную Европу. Эрдоган публично признал этот факт, заявив, что он стыдится, что это произошло, призвал к отмене санкций на российское зерно и сказал, что Европа страдает за свои собственные поступки В то время как ООН прямо отрицала любую такую аллигацию.
    Турция покупала только 9-12% (18% по данным BBC) от общего объема экспортируемого зерна, они всегда покупают свое зерно у России и Украины. Поскольку Россия находится под западными санкциями, а Турция не может позволить себе больше злить Запад, у них не было другого выбора, кроме как купить все у Украины. Но они также сказали, что если они отчаянно нуждаются в зерне, они не будут заботиться о санкциях и покупать у России. Именно ООН и западные СМИ, а не Турция кричали по всему миру, что Африка умрет от голода, если Россия не позволит Украине экспортировать зерно. После неудачных попыток медитации Эрдоган хотел показать свою важность в Европе с помощью этой сделки, поэтому он прыгнул на борт, когда увидел шанс (обманывать Путина против его интересов). И Путин хотел показать свою мораль и доброту. Печально, что сделка привела к этому.

    https://www.usnews.com/news/world/articles/2022-09-08/turkeys-erdogan-echoes-putins-gripes-over-grain-exports