Moscow prepared to answer London

The diplomatic scandal between Russia and the UK is gaining momentum. It became known that London did not issue visas to Russian diplomats, whom Moscow was supposed to send in return for those expelled this spring.



This information was reported by the Russian ambassador to Britain, Alexander Yakovenko. He said that the British leadership does not provide an opportunity to fill vacancies that were vacant due to the expulsion of diplomats.

Konstantin Kosachev, head of the international affairs committee at the Federation Council, said that Russia would respond to this unfriendly step adequately and symmetrically, unless London changes its mind. If the parties fail to agree, Moscow’s retaliatory steps will be inevitable.

The diplomatic conflict continues after the British authorities at the beginning of March this year accused the Russian secret services of poisoning with the nerve agent Novichok, former GRU employee Sergei Skripal and his daughter Julia.

Then the British expelled from the country 23 employees of the diplomatic service of the Russian Federation, working in the UK. The decision of London was supported by many countries, also expelling the Russians. In response, Moscow took symmetrical measures, expelling exactly the same number of foreign diplomats as these countries expelled our citizens.

Since then, this flywheel continues to spin, despite the lack of logic in the allegations against Russia.
  • Photos used: https://en.depositphotos.com/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. art573 Offline art573
    art573 (Artyom Vladimirovich Yarovikov) 13 October 2018 14: 58
    +1
    the English scream and scream - it means weak ....

Москва приготовилась ответить Лондону

Дипломатический скандал между Россией и Великобританией набирает обороты. Стало известно, что Лондон не стал выдавать визы российским дипломатам, которых Москва должна была прислать взамен выдворенных этой весной.



Эту информацию сообщил российский посол в Великобритании Александр Яковенко. Он заявил, что британское руководство не дает возможности заполнить вакансии, освободившиеся из-за высылки дипломатов.

Константин Косачев, возглавляющий комитет по международным делам в Совете Федерации, заявил, что Россия ответит на этот недружественный шаг адекватно и симметрично, если только Лондон не изменит свое решение. Если сторонам не удастся договориться, ответные шаги Москвы будут неизбежны.

Дипломатический конфликт продолжается после того, как британские власти в начале марта этого года обвинили российские спецслужбы в отравлении нервно-паралитическим отравляющим веществом «Новичок» бывшего сотрудника ГРУ Сергея Скрипаля и его дочери Юлии.

Тогда англичане выслали из страны 23 сотрудника дипломатической службы РФ, работающих в Великобритании. Решение Лондона поддержали многие страны, также выслав россиян. В ответ Москва приняла симметричные меры, выдворив ровно столько же иностранных дипломатов, сколько эти страны выслали наших граждан.

С тех пор этот маховик продолжает раскручиваться, несмотря на отсутствие логики в обвинениях против России.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://ru.depositphotos.com/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. art573 Офлайн art573
    art573 (Артём Владимирович Яровиков) 13 октября 2018 14:58
    +1
    англичане орут и визжат - значит слабы ....