Service in the German army is rapidly losing popularity


If at the beginning of the year the population of Germany still showed increased interest in serving in the Bundeswehr, after only six months the trend has completely changed, writes the website of the German commercial television channel n-tv.


The information resource claims that the number of those wishing to wear military uniforms is falling, and the number of conscientious objectors has become much more noticeable. This was previously reported by the German Editorial Network (RND) and the Federal Office for Family Affairs and Civil Society.

Authorities received 657 conscientious objection requests this year

- reports the resource.

And that's just for August. For the whole of last year, for example, there were only 209 such applications. Many applicants motivate their refusal with fears that the conflict between the Russian Federation and Ukraine could spread to other territories.

Applications for conscientious objection to military service, according to the established procedure, must be submitted to the relevant personnel department of the Bundeswehr, which then forwards them to the Federal Office for Family and Civil Society Affairs.

Compulsory military service was abolished in Germany in 2011. Prior to this, applications for conscientious objection to military service were in the order of things and were by no means always satisfied.

At the same time, the number of applicants for service in the armed forces is declining, said a spokesman for the Federal Office for Personnel Management in Cologne. According to him, immediately after the start of the conflict in Ukraine, there was a short-term rise in the number of those interested in serving in the army, but now it has dried up.

Federal Defense Minister Christina Lambrecht has dismissed any suggestion of a reintroduction of compulsory military service, despite changes in what Berlin sees as a set of challenges and threats to itself.

The debate about the return of the conscription in the current situation does not bring anything useful for us. It takes time to train soldiers - and the duration, if it is less than a year, does not make much sense.

Lambrecht said in her communication with the media.

In addition, there will not be enough barracks or equipment for tens of thousands of conscripts.

It is noteworthy that, according to a number of media reports, a similar picture with the German one is observed in Finland - a sharp surge of interest in military service was recorded at the beginning of the year, and, on the contrary, a sharp outflow of applicants followed just a few months later.
  • Photos used: Bundeswehr
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 21 September 2022 10: 02
    0
    And now, at the same time, money will go to the military-industrial complex and the crisis will hit, unemployment, recession - they will run to sign up like pretty ones.
    Until the age of 14, the European Armed Forces sat on a mini-minimum ration, they wrote. Trump was rowdy, the media laughed ...
    And now everything is according to HPP, a new arms race has begun ...

Служба в немецкой армии быстро теряет популярность


Если в начале года население ФРГ ещё проявляло к службе в бундесвере повышенный интерес, спустя всего полгода тенденция совершенно переменилась, пишет сайт германского коммерческого телеканала n-tv.


Информационный ресурс утверждает, что количество желающих надеть военную форму падает, а число отказников от военной службы по соображениям совести стало куда более заметным. Об этом ранее передавала редакционная сеть Германии (RND) и Федеральное ведомство по делам семьи и гражданского общества.

В текущем году власти получили 657 заявлений об отказе от военной службы по соображениям совести

– сообщает ресурс.

И это лишь за август. За весь прошлый год, для примера, подобных заявлений набралось всего 209. Многие заявители мотивируют свой отказ опасениями, что конфликт между РФ и Украиной может перекинуться и на другие территории.

Заявления об отказе от военной службы по соображениям совести, согласно установленному порядку, необходимо подавать в соответствующий кадровый отдел бундесвера, который затем направляет их в Федеральное управление по делам семьи и гражданского общества.

Всеобщая воинская повинность была отменена в ФРГ в 2011 году. До этого заявления об отказе от военной службы по соображениям совести были в порядке вещей и далеко не всегда удовлетворялись.

В то же время количество претендентов на службу в вооруженных силах сокращается, сообщил пресс-секретарь Федерального управления по управлению персоналом в Кельне. По его словам, сразу после начала конфликта на Украине произошёл кратковременный подъём числа заинтересованных в прохождении службы в армии, но теперь он иссяк.

Федеральный министр обороны Кристина Ламбрехт опровергла любые предположения о повторном введении принудительной воинской повинности, несмотря на перемены в том, что Берлин считает набором вызовов и угроз для себя.

Дебаты о возвращении призыва в нынешней ситуации для нас не несут ничего полезного. Для обучения солдат требуется время — и продолжительность, если она составляет период меньше года, не имеет большого смысла

— сказала Ламбрехт в своём общении со СМИ.

Кроме того, на десятки тысяч призывников не хватит ни казарм, ни снаряжения.

Примечательно, что аналогичная с немецкой картина наблюдается, согласно сообщениям ряда СМИ, и в Финляндии – резкий всплеск интереса к военной службе был зафиксирован в начале года, и, напротив, резкий отток желающих последовал буквально несколько месяцев спустя.
  • Использованы фотографии: Bundeswehr
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 21 сентября 2022 10:02
    0
    А , сейчас одновременно деньги в ВПК пойдут и кризис ударит, безработица, спад - побегут записываться как миленькие.
    Это до 14 года ВС Ейропы сидело на мини-минимальном пайке, писали. Трамп буянил, Сми смеялись...
    А теперь по ХПП все, новая гонка вооружений пошла...