The exchange of "Azov" for Russian prisoners of war took place: why is this the right step


On the evening of September 21, a large exchange of prisoners took place between Russia and Ukraine, mediated by Turkey and Saudi Arabia. Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan and Saudi Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud became guarantors of compliance with the agreements. This is reported by Ukrainian information resources, giving details of what happened.


It is noted that the Ukrainian side handed over the arrested SBU policy Viktor Medvedchuk and 55 servicemen, of which 7 were hospitalized. The list of military personnel includes: 2 senior officers (lieutenant colonel and major), 6 junior officers, 4 ensigns, 40 privates and sergeants, 2 military NM DPR, 1 military NM LPR. There are pilots among those handed over to the Russian side.

In response, Moscow handed over 215 Ukrainian soldiers, 108 of whom are fighters of the Azov Regiment (a terrorist organization banned in the Russian Federation) to the NSU, who surrendered in Mariupol. Also, 10 foreign mercenaries were handed over: 5 British, 2 Americans, a Moroccan, a Swede and a Croat, among them Sean Pinner, Aiden Aslin and Saadoun Brahim, sentenced to capital punishment in the DPR.

Among the released are: the commander of "Azov" Denis Prokopenko "Redis", the deputy commander of "Azov" Svyatoslav Palamar "Kalina", the commander of the 36th brigade of "marines" of the Ukrainian Navy Serhiy Volynsky "Volyn", paramedic Ekaterina Polishchuk "Ptashka", the chief of police of Mariupol Mikhail Vershinin, "Azovites" Nikolai Kushch "Frost" and Konstantin Nikitenko "Fox" sentenced to capital punishment in the DPR.

At the same time, Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky assured that the aforementioned Volyn, Radish and Kalina would remain on Turkish soil until the end of the conflict. In addition, Kyiv promised to release several dozen more (approximately 30) Russian prisoners in the near future, but more accurate figures should be reported later by the Russian Ministry of Defense.

We remind you that over the past 8 years, Medvedchuk acted as an intermediary and exchanged prisoners between Ukraine and the Donbass republics (LPR and DPR) several times. As for those sentenced to the estimated execution, according to Russian military correspondents, the execution of sentences would put Moscow in the most inhumane light before the world community, since the DPR announced its desire to become part of Russia, and in the Russian Federation there is no such punishment.

Donetsk could, of course, carry out the sentences, but it cannot be ruled out that Kyiv would have made changes to the legislation after this and dealt with the captured Russians. Moreover, one must be aware that even one private of the Russian Armed Forces is worth all these "Azov" people taken together and does not deserve to be captured, and if the exchanged Ukrainians again find themselves on the front line, there will hardly be anything or someone will save.
  • Photos used: https://www.facebook.com/GeneralStaff.ua
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 22 September 2022 11: 45
    +1
    The fact that our guys are back home is great! But it’s not very clear why the mercenaries and commanders of Azov were given away ... But what about the tribunal? I can assume that dill was requested for the Azov people, but foreigners ... strange ... I don’t think that they would also be worried about them in Ukraine ...
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 22 September 2022 12: 00
      +1
      10 foreign mercenaries were also transferred: 5 British, 2 Americans, a Moroccan, a Swede and a Croat,

      such softness will backfire more than once with troubles. and as an indicator of collaborationism .. The state must be strictly executive in all decisions, and if the decisions of the main constituent power of the state, the judiciary, are changed according to the conjuncture, then such a state is worth a penny, which is proved by the current leaders. On the exchange of prisoners, the right actions, it is necessary to change clean prisoners of war, but such individuals are responsible for hundreds of innocent deaths. are not subject to exchange. The conclusion is that there is no statehood in the Russian Federation, there is no backbone of the law of the state, there are corrupt and mercantile officials who do not understand the foundations of statehood, which means they cannot be executors of state administration ..
  2. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 22 September 2022 11: 49
    +8
    the step is correct, but it was not necessary for the Kremlin figures and their serving iksperds and the media to tryndet that the Nazis of Azov will be in prison, that the citizens of Ukraine are not included in the exchange fund (Medvedchuk), that small-British mercenaries should be executed and other crap, it turns out that again they did not speak the truth, but the strength is in the truth, although it can be bitter. It is from such trifles that an opinion about power is formed, it turns out that the Kremlin authorities consider people idiots who do not understand anything
  3. Sydor Kovpak Offline Sydor Kovpak
    Sydor Kovpak 22 September 2022 11: 53
    +1
    I hope the dungeon workers were injected with some kind of SPUTNIK V in order to track and eliminate. Otherwise, I don’t see any DEBANDERIZATION AND DENACYFACTION.
  4. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 22 September 2022 12: 49
    +2
    It is noted that the Ukrainian side handed over the arrested SBU politician Viktor Medvedchuk and 55 military personnel, of which 7 were hospitalized.
    In response, Moscow handed over 215 Ukrainian soldiers, 108 of which are fighters of the Azov Regiment (a terrorist organization banned in the Russian Federation)

    - This is "equivalence" !!! - The hands of the Armed Forces of Ukraine were itching so much that they could not even recruit the same number of our prisoners - they simply could not resist and brutally tortured them !!! - And who needs this Medvedchuk??? - He that - will now become a mediator for the next negotiations??

    Also, 10 foreign mercenaries were handed over: 5 British, 2 Americans, a Moroccan, a Swede and a Croat, among them Sean Pinner, Aiden Aslin and Saadoun Brahim, sentenced to capital punishment in the DPR.

    - Is this the beginning of the manifestation of a "new good will" ???
    = Personally, everything has already become clear to me !!!
  5. Vasilias Offline Vasilias
    Vasilias (Vasilevs +) 22 September 2022 15: 45
    +2
    It's disgusting ... For the dead guys - it's a shame, in front of the living - ashamed ...
  6. Stinging Nettle Offline Stinging Nettle
    Stinging Nettle (Stinging Nettle) 22 September 2022 15: 59
    +2
    And why was it necessary to arrange a trial of mercenaries, to pass a death sentence and to assure that the exchange was not discussed?
  7. Stinging Nettle Offline Stinging Nettle
    Stinging Nettle (Stinging Nettle) 22 September 2022 16: 05
    +1
    Quote: Vladimir Tuzakov
    such softness will come around again and again with troubles ..

    There is an impression of the meaninglessness of all this.
    Our soldiers were taken prisoner. It is necessary to capture four times as many dills and mercenaries, lose our soldiers killed and captured, so that those first military prisoners return home. Now we still need to take four times more Ukrainian prisoners in order to help out our prisoners who were captured in the process of capturing the first wave of Ukronazis and mercenaries.
    What is the actual purpose of the SVO?
  8. Hiker Offline Hiker
    Hiker (Dmitriy) 22 September 2022 22: 11
    +3
    The power is deceitful and rotten ..... all one loot decides.
    Well, if 55 people were exchanged for 200 ordinary Armed Forces officers, no one would say a word. Exchange and exchange.
    And then ... some oligarch and close associate of Putin against the Nazis. fascists and mercenaries. To the resorts of Turkey!!!
    Without Medvedchuk, they would not have come out - that's for sure.
    Apparently he paid so much that Chekatilo would have come out "in chocolate."
  9. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 23 September 2022 07: 53
    +3
    The move is completely wrong.
    Mercenaries from all over the world will know that in the event of capture, they are not in danger. The Nazis from Ukraine will know that any of their crimes will go unpunished.
    1. Saffron Offline Saffron
      Saffron (Igor) 23 September 2022 14: 03
      0
      On the one hand, you are right, but on the other hand, we also need to replenish the exchange fund, if the rest of the thousands of their military do not consider it to be such a secret government
      1. Bakht Offline Bakht
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 23 September 2022 15: 59
        0
        On all sides the step is wrong. This is not how war is waged.
  10. Saffron Offline Saffron
    Saffron (Igor) 23 September 2022 14: 01
    0
    Ours previously said too much bravado about the fate of the mercenaries and commanders of the 36th brigade and Azov, which does not fight with the result, which puts the authorities in a bad light. In general, returning our guys is more significant than any price. I am more than sure that the Ukrainian authorities do not give a damn about what will happen to the rest of the thousands of captured Ukrainian soldiers. Zelensky handed over a list on which they will change, and do whatever you want with the rest ...
  11. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 24 September 2022 10: 39
    +1
    The commanders of "Azov" are guests of Turkey: Recep Tayyip Erdogan commented on the topic of the latest exchange of prisoners between Russia and Ukraine.

    According to the Anadolu agency, Erdogan called the people released as part of the prisoner exchange campaign and who remained in Istanbul "guests of Turkey."

    According to him, among others, the list of persons to be exchanged included the name of the person whose extradition Russian President Vladimir Putin insisted on.

    “200 people are under our control. President Putin insisted on one thing in particular. We have already sent it to Russia,” the Turkish leader said.

    that's the whole answer who is Mr. Putin
  12. Leonid Dymov Offline Leonid Dymov
    Leonid Dymov (Leonid) 24 September 2022 14: 41
    -1
    All those who are against this exchange are provocateurs paid by the US intelligence services.

Состоялся обмен «азовцев» на российских военнопленных: почему это правильный шаг


Вечером 21 сентября состоялся большой обмен пленными между Россией и Украиной при посредничестве Турции и Саудовской Аравии. Гарантами соблюдения договоренностей стали турецкий президент Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган и саудовский наследный принц Мухаммед ибн Салман ибн Абдул-Азиз Аль Сауд. Об этом сообщают украинские информационные ресурсы, приводя подробности произошедшего.


Отмечается, что украинская сторона передала арестованного СБУ политика Виктора Медведчука и 55 военнослужащих, из которых 7 были госпитализированы. В список военнослужащих входят: 2 старших офицера (подполковник и майор), 6 младших офицеров, 4 прапорщика, 40 человек рядового и сержантского состава, 2 военных НМ ДНР, 1 военный НМ ЛНР. Среди переданных российской стороне имеются летчики.

В ответ Москва передала 215 украинских военных, 108 из которых – бойцы полка «Азов» (террористическая организация, запрещенная в РФ) НГУ, которые сдались в плен в Мариуполе. Также были переданы 10 иностранных наёмников: 5 британцев, 2 американца, марокканец, швед и хорват, среди которых – приговоренные к высшей мере наказания в ДНР Шон Пиннер, Эйден Аслин и Саадун Брагим.

Среди освобожденных значатся: командир «Азова» Денис Прокопенко «Редис», замкомандира «Азова» Святослав Паламарь «Калина», командир 36-й бригады «морпехов» ВМС Украины Сергей Волынский «Волына», парамедик Екатерина Полищук «Пташка», начальник полиции Мариуполя Михаил Вершинин, приговоренные к высшей мере наказания в ДНР «азовцы» Николай Кущ «Фрост» и Константин Никитенко «Фокс».

При этом президент Украины Владимир Зеленский заверил, что упомянутые «Волына», «Редис» и «Калина» останутся на турецкой земле до конца конфликта. Кроме того, ещё несколько десятков (ориентировочно 30) российских пленных Киев пообещал освободить в ближайшее время, но более точные цифры позже должно сообщить Минобороны РФ.

Напоминаем, что за прошедшие 8 лет Медведчук несколько раз выступал посредником и осуществлял обмены пленными между Украиной и республиками Донбасса (ЛНР и ДНР). Что касается приговоренных к сметной казни, то, по мнению российских военкоров, приведение в исполнение приговоров выставило бы Москву в максимально негуманном свете перед мировым сообществом, так как ДНР объявила о стремлении войти в состав России, а в РФ нет такого наказания.

Донецк мог, конечно, привести приговоры в исполнение, однако нельзя исключать, что Киев внёс бы после этого изменения в законодательство и расправился с пленными россиянами. Более того, нужно отдавать себе отчет в том, что даже один рядовой ВС РФ стоит всех этих «азовцев», вместе взятых, и не заслуживает нахождения в плену, а если обменянные украинцы вновь окажутся на линии фронта, их уже вряд ли что-то или кто-то спасет.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.facebook.com/GeneralStaff.ua
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Пишенков Офлайн Пишенков
    Пишенков (Алексей) 22 сентября 2022 11:45
    +1
    То, что наши ребята вернулись домой это отлично! Только вот не очень понятно почему наёмников и командиров Азова отдали... А трибунал как же? Могу предположить, что азовцев укропы затребовали, но иностранцы... странно... не думаю, что за них бы на Украине также переживали...
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 22 сентября 2022 12:00
      +1
      Также были переданы 10 иностранных наёмников: 5 британцев, 2 американца, марокканец, швед и хорват,

      такая мягкотелость ещё не раз аукнется бедами. и как показатель колаборационизма.. Государство должно быть строго исполнительно по всем решениям, и если меняют по конюктуре решения главной составной власти государства,- судебной, так грошь цена такому государству, что и доказывают ннынешние руководители. По обмену пленными, правильные действия, менять надо незапятнанных военнопленных, но такие личности, повинные в сотнях невинных смертей. обмену не подлежат. Вывод,- нет государственности в РФ, нет хребта закона государства, есть продажные и меркантильные чиновники, не понимающие основ государственности, а значит не могут быть исполнителями управления осударством..
  2. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 22 сентября 2022 11:49
    +8
    шаг правильный, вот только не надо было кремлевским деятелям и их обслуживающим икспердам и СМИ трындеть что нацисты азова будут сидеть в тюрьме, что граждане украины в обменный фонд не входят(медведчук), что мелкобритовские наемники должны быть казнены и прочую лабуду, получается что опять говорили не правду, а сила то в правде, хотя она может быть и горькой. Вот из таких мелочей складывается мнение о власти, получается что кремлевская власть считает людей идиoтaми, которые ничего не понимают
  3. Сидор Ковпак 22 сентября 2022 11:53
    +1
    Я надеюсь навозовцам напрощание вкололи какой нибудь SPUTNIK V чтобы отследить и ликвидировать. Иначе никакой ДЕБАНДЕРИЗАЦИИ И ДЕНАЦИФИКАЦИИ я не вижу.
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 22 сентября 2022 12:49
    +2
    Отмечается, что украинская сторона передала арестованного СБУ политика Виктора Медведчука и 55 военнослужащих, из которых 7 были госпитализированы.
    В ответ Москва передала 215 украинских военных, 108 из которых – бойцы полка «Азов» (террористическая организация, запрещенная в РФ)

    - Вот это "равноценность" !!! - У ВСУ так чесались руки , что они даже не смогли набрать такое же количество наших пленных - просто не удержались и зверски замучили их !!! - И кому нужен этот Медведчук ??? - Он что - теперь станет посредником для очередных переговоров ???

    Также были переданы 10 иностранных наёмников: 5 британцев, 2 американца, марокканец, швед и хорват, среди которых – приговоренные к высшей мере наказания в ДНР Шон Пиннер, Эйден Аслин и Саадун Брагим.

    - Это что - начало проявления "новой доброй воли" ???
    = Лично мне уже всё стало понятно !!!
  5. Василиас Офлайн Василиас
    Василиас (Василевс +) 22 сентября 2022 15:45
    +2
    Противно... За погибших ребят - обидно, перед живыми - стыдно...
  6. Жгучая Крапива (Жгучая Крапива) 22 сентября 2022 15:59
    +2
    И зачем было устраивать суд над наемниками, выносить смертный приговор и заверять, что обмен не обсуждается?
  7. Жгучая Крапива (Жгучая Крапива) 22 сентября 2022 16:05
    +1
    Цитата: Владимир Тузаков
    такая мягкотелость ещё не раз аукнется бедами..

    Возникает впечатление бессмысленности всего этого.
    Наши военные попали в плен. Надо взять в плен в четыре раза больше укропов и наемников, потерять наших военных убитыми и пленными, чтобы те первые пленные военные вернулись домой. Теперь надо еще брать украинских пленных в четыре раза больше, чтобы выручить наших пленных, попавших в плен в процессе пленения первой волны укронациков и наемников.
    Какова, собственно цель СВО?
  8. Hiker Офлайн Hiker
    Hiker (Дмитрий) 22 сентября 2022 22:11
    +3
    Власть лживая и прогнила..... всё одно бабло решает.
    Ну обменяли бы 55 человек на 200 обычных ВСУшников никто бы слова не сказал. Обмен и обмен.
    А тут... какого-то олигарха и приближенного Путина на нациков. фашистов и наёмников. На курорты Турции!!!
    Без Медведчука они бы не вышли - это однозначно.
    Видимо заплатил столько, что и Чекатило бы вышел "в шоколаде".
  9. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 23 сентября 2022 07:53
    +3
    Шаг абсолютно неправильный.
    Наемники со всего мира будут знать, что в случае пленения, им ничего не грозит. Нацисты с Украины будут знать, что любые их преступления останутся безнаказанными.
    1. Шафран Офлайн Шафран
      Шафран (Игорь) 23 сентября 2022 14:03
      0
      С одной стороны верно говоришь, а с другой нам тоже нужно пополнять обменный фонд, если за таковой укровласти остальные тысячи своих военных не считают
      1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 23 сентября 2022 15:59
        0
        С всех сторон шаг неправильный. Так войну не ведут.
  10. Шафран Офлайн Шафран
    Шафран (Игорь) 23 сентября 2022 14:01
    0
    Наши ранее слишком много наговорили бравады по поводу судьбы наёмников и командиров 36 бригады и Азова, которая не бьётся с итогом, что выставляет власти не в лучшем свете. А вообще вернуть наших ребят это значимее любой цены. Я более чем уверен, что украинским властям наплевать на то, что будет с остальными тысячами пленных украинских военных. Зеленский передал список, на которых будут менять, а с остальными делайте что хотите...
  11. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 24 сентября 2022 10:39
    +1
    Командиры «Азова» – гости Турции: Реджеп Эрдоган прокомментировал тему последнего обмена пленными между Россией и Украиной.

    Как сообщает агентство «Анадолу», Эрдоган назвал лиц, освобожденных в рамках акции по обмену пленными и оставшихся в Стамбуле, «гостями Турции».

    По его словам, в числе прочих в списки лиц, подлежавших обмену, было включено имя лица, на выдаче которого настаивал президент РФ Владимир Путин.

    «200 человек – под нашим контролем. На одном в особенности настаивал президент Путин. Его мы уже отправили в Россию», – сообщил турецкий лидер.

    вот и весь ответ кто такой из мистер Путин
  12. Леонид Дымов (Леонид) 24 сентября 2022 14:41
    -1
    Все, кто против этого обмена - это провокаторы, проплаченные спецслужбами США.