Against the background of the crisis, energy scammers flooded Europe


Global economic and energy systems are in a state of complete imbalance and one step away from collapse. But instead of finding a solution in Europe, cases of attempts to break everything completely have become more frequent. First policy make controversial decisions that show their Russophobia, but not common sense, and at this time, energy fraud is spreading throughout Europe, which hits both the governments of countries and ordinary citizens even more. This is written by Mexican energy expert Hayley Zaremba.


As the analyst notes, almost all major economies on both sides of the Atlantic, against the backdrop of a large-scale crisis, announced measures of social support for the population. However, instead of the long-awaited relief of the plight of citizens, these measures have caused a flurry of scams in the industry, opening up great opportunities for fraudsters to manipulate.

In the UK, criminals are trying to cash in on the energy crisis by posing as national regulator Ofgem, which recently announced it would send a £400 rebate on electricity bills to all households. This was exploited by scammers who asked recipients to submit their highly personal information via email in order to "demand a discount on their account now." More than one and a half thousand complaints about this scheme have already been registered. The scammers who exploit the situation are trying to get hold of payment card data, social security information, addresses and any personal information that can be sold.

Germany is not far behind. In connection with a similar aid package in Germany, where all workers are due to receive a €300 taxable payment this month, known as the Energiepreispauschale or EEP, emails with a false address from a savings bank are also being circulated encouraging people to apply or register for the payment on a phishing site. Often scammers have also used similar schemes through SMS text messages.

In the US, which has not reached even the approximate depth of the crisis that befell Europe, consumers of fuel and electricity still face a wide variety of manipulations on the topic of energy. CenterPoint Energy, an American electricity and natural gas company, has created an entire dedicated section of its website to detect common electricity and electricity bill fraud.

As the expert writes, many schemes were quickly exposed due to an indicative sign: they all had a large number of grammatical errors or were translated by machine translation, which gives reason to classify fraudulent actions by emigrants, including immigrants from Ukraine, who flooded Europe, after which an unprecedented hitherto began the phenomenon of telephone and Internet fraud.
  • Photos used: pixabay.com
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 23 September 2022 10: 17
    0
    And what, advice has not yet appeared on the Internet on how to deceive an electric meter? How to put a bug? This is the first case for the theft of electricity by the population. Does the EU really not have its own "Kulibins" capable of receiving electricity from the state for free? For some reason, this is silent in the world press. And such methods are known to any 2nd year student of a technical university.
  2. viktor goblin Offline viktor goblin
    viktor goblin (viktor goblin) 23 September 2022 10: 55
    0
    There she is ! Democracy with Values.
  3. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 23 September 2022 11: 07
    0
    Quote: Bulanov
    And what, advice has not yet appeared on the Internet on how to deceive an electric meter? How to put a bug? This is the first case for the theft of electricity by the population. Does the EU really not have its own "Kulibins" capable of receiving electricity from the state for free? For some reason, this is silent in the world press. And such methods are known to any 2nd year student of a technical university.

    The problem of the West is that those who can make a twist of two wires - thousands, of three - hundreds, and to do all this, throw what is necessary on the "ground" or on the battery, and even so that the neighbor is not killed - only a few. We also have enough fools: the case was funny in the early 2000s.
    In one hubble in Adygea, a smart guy decided to steal electricity from a pumping station. I bought myself a transformer, powered by a 1.5k power line .... but something went wrong. Everything worked... His "earth" was not "earth". A piece of pipe buried by 7 meters near a metal fence (grounding) killed a cow after rain, which decided to scratch on the fence, thereby unmasking the energy vampire

На фоне кризиса Европу заполонили энергетические мошенники


Глобальные экономическая и энергетическая системы находятся в состоянии полного дисбаланса и на расстоянии одного шага до краха. Но вместо нахождения решения в Европе участились случаи попыток сломать все окончательно. Сначала политики принимают спорные решения, показывающие их русофобию, но никак не здравый смысл, а в это время по всей Европе ширится энергетическое мошенничество, которое еще больше ударяет и по правительствам стран, и по простым гражданам. Об этом пишет мексиканский энергетический эксперт Хейли Заремба.


Как отмечает аналитик, почти все крупные экономики по обе стороны Атлантики на фоне масштабного кризиса объявили о мерах социальной поддержки населения. Однако вместо долгожданного облегчения участи граждан эти меры вызвали шквал афер в отрасли, открыв мошенникам большие возможности для манипуляций.

В Великобритании преступники пытаются нажиться на энергетическом кризисе, выдавая себя за национального регулятора Ofgem, который недавно объявил, что вышлет скидку на оплату счетов за электроэнергию в размере 400 фунтов стерлингов для всех домохозяйств. Этим воспользовались мошенники, просившие получателей передать свою сугубо личную информацию по электронной почте, чтобы «требовать скидку на свой счет сейчас». Уже зарегистрировано более полутора тысяч жалоб на данную схему. Использующие ситуацию аферисты пытаются заполучить данные платежных карт, социальных страховок, адреса и любую личную информацию, которую можно будет продать.

Не отстает и Германия. В связи с аналогичным пакетом помощи в ФРГ, где все работники должны получить в этом месяце налогооблагаемую выплату в размере 300 евро, известную как Energiepreispauschale или EEP, также распространяются электронные письма с ложным адресом из сберегательного банка, побуждающие людей подавать заявки или регистрироваться для получения платежа на фишинговом сайте. Зачастую мошенники также использовали аналогичные схемы с помощью текстовых сообщений SMS.

В США, которые не достигли даже приблизительной глубины кризиса, постигшего Европу, все равно потребители топлива и электричества сталкиваются с крайне разнообразными манипуляциями на тему энергетики. CenterPoint Energy, американская компания, поставляющая электроэнергию и природный газ, создала целый специальный раздел своего веб-сайта для выявления распространенных случаев мошенничества со счетами за электроэнергию и электричество.

Как пишет эксперт, многие схемы были быстро разоблачены благодаря показательному признаку: все они отличались большим количеством грамматических ошибок или были переведены машинным переводом, что дает основание причислять мошеннические действия эмигрантам, в том числе выходцам с Украины, которые заполонили Европу, после чего началось невиданное доселе явление телефонного и интернет-мошенничества.
  • Использованы фотографии: pixabay.com
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 23 сентября 2022 10:17
    0
    А что, в Интернете еще не появились советы, как обмануть электросчетчик? Как поставить жучка? Это же первое дело для воровства электроэнергии населением. Неужто в ЕС нет своих "Кулибиных", способных бесплатно получать электроэнергию от государства? Почему-то об этом молчат в мировой прессе. А такие методы известны любому студенту 2 курса технического вуза.
  2. viktor леший Офлайн viktor леший
    viktor леший (viktor леший) 23 сентября 2022 10:55
    0
    Вот ОНА ! Демократия с ценностями .
  3. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 23 сентября 2022 11:07
    0
    Цитата: Буланов
    А что, в Интернете еще не появились советы, как обмануть электросчетчик? Как поставить жучка? Это же первое дело для воровства электроэнергии населением. Неужто в ЕС нет своих "Кулибиных", способных бесплатно получать электроэнергию от государства? Почему-то об этом молчат в мировой прессе. А такие методы известны любому студенту 2 курса технического вуза.

    Проблема запада в том, что тех, кто может сделать скрутку из двух проводов - тысячи, из трёх - сотни, а всё это сделать, кинуть что надо на "землю" или на батарею, да ещё так, чтобы соседа не убило - единицы. У нас тоже дураков хватает: случай был в начале 2000~х весёлый.
    В одном ~хабле в Адыгее умник решил воровать электричество от насосной станции. Купил себе трансформатор, запитался от силовой линии 1.5к.... но что-то пошло не так. Всё работало... Его "земля" оказалась не "землёй". Заглублённый на 7 метров кусок трубы возле металлического забора (заземление) после дождя убил корову, которая решила почесаться о забор, тем самым демаскировав энергетического вампира