Why London is diligently driving a wedge between Brussels and Moscow

Leaving the European Union (EU) in 2021, Great Britain still cannot leave continental Europe alone. She is worried that Brussels would not get close to Moscow, being left alone with her. And this zealous care for neighbors is expressed in driving another wedge between them.



The British diplomatic department said that the Council of Foreign Ministers of the EU is preparing to approve the next package of sanctions against Russia. This time, "in connection with the use of chemical weapons in Syria and Salisbury."

In particular, they want to restrict entry to EU countries and freeze accounts for “the leaders of Russian intelligence structures and their closest associates.” At the same time, without specifying whether they have any accounts in the EU at all.

This issue is already on the agenda, and at the next meeting, which will be held in Luxembourg on October 15, 2018, it will be considered. And the British Foreign Office is looking forward to this event and its results.

For understanding. London is preparing lists of individuals "somehow related to what happened in Salisbury." At the same time, the phrase “in some way”, under which you can bring anything at all, looks especially touching. And how legally "justified"!

But Russia’s response to such steps, the UK does not bother and care little. After all, the decision will be made by the EU, from which it emerges. As a result, to be taken aback by Brussels.

Immediately before the meeting, British Foreign Minister Jeremy Hunt will definitely meet with a large support group from Eastern Europe. After all, they serve the interests of London and serve as the 5th column in the EU. So the next anti-Russian initiative should be taken with understanding, unlike Berlin, which still needs to be persuaded.

These new sanctions are vital, but they are not the end of the story.

- emphasized Jeremy Hunt.

And here it is difficult to disagree with him. Driving a wedge between the EU and Russia is really vital for Britain, and if this is not done, then London’s influence will end. Then on the former "mistress of the seas" it will be possible to put the final point.
  • Photos used: https://en.depositphotos.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 14 October 2018 16: 27
    +1
    much has been written, but ... They drive a wedge. because they are anglo-saxons. Good relations between Europe and Russia are death for them. Therefore, as long as they exist, they will flood EU officials and a number of countries with grandmothers to incite hatred of Russia. They live only with interest from speculation - transfer it to Europe and they will die of hunger ....

Зачем Лондон старательно вбивает клин между Брюсселем и Москвой

Уходящая из Евросоюза (ЕС) в 2021 году Великобритания, всё никак не может оставить в покое континентальную Европу. Она переживает, как бы Брюссель не сблизился с Москвой, оставшись с ней наедине. И эта ревностная забота о ближних, выражается во вбивании очередного клина между ними.


Из дипломатического ведомства Великобритании сообщили, что совет глав МИД стран ЕС готовится утвердить очередной пакет санкций направленных против России. На этот раз, «в связи с применением химического оружия в Сирии и Солсбери».



В частности хотят ограничить въезд, в страны ЕС и заморозить счета «руководителям российских разведывательных структур и их ближайшим соратникам». При этом, не уточняя, а есть ли у них вообще какие-то счета в ЕС.

Этот вопрос уже стоит в повестке дня, и на ближайшем заседании, которое состоится в Люксембурге 15 октября 2018 года, его обязательно рассмотрят. И МИД Великобритании с нетерпением ждет этого мероприятия и его результатов.

Для понимания. Лондон готовит списки лиц «каким-то образом связанные с тем, что произошло в Солсбери». При этом словосочетание «каким-то образом», под которое можно подвести вообще всё что угодно, выглядит особенно трогательно. А как юридически «обосновано»!

А ответные меры России на подобные шаги, Великобританию не смущают и мало заботят. Ведь решение будет принимать ЕС, из которого она выходит. В итоге, отдуваться Брюсселю.

Непосредственно перед заседанием глава МИД Великобритании Джереми Хант обязательно увидится с большой группой поддержки из стран Восточной Европы. Ведь они обслуживают интересы Лондона и служат 5-й колонной в ЕС. Так что очередную антироссийскую инициативу должны воспринять с пониманием, в отличие от Берлина, которого ещё нужно уговаривать.

Эти новые санкции жизненно важны, но они не являются концом истории

– подчеркнул Джереми Хант.

И тут с ним сложно не согласиться. Для Великобритании вбивание клина между ЕС и Россией действительно жизненно важно и если это не сделать, то влиянию Лондона наступит конец. После чего на бывшей «владычице морей» можно будет поставить окончательную точку.
Использованы фотографии: https://ru.depositphotos.com/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 14 октября 2018 16:27
    +1
    написано много, но ... Вбивают клин. потому что они англосаксы. Хорошие отношения Европы и России для них смерть. Поэтому пока они существуют, они будут заваливать чиновников ЕС и ряда стран бабками для разжигания ненависти к России.Они живут только процентами со спекуляций - переведи это в Европу и они будут дохнуть с голоду....