The Bundestag rejected the proposal to increase military support for Ukraine


The German parliament once again spoke out against providing additional military assistance to Ukraine. Now the corresponding decision will be made in the Foreign Affairs Committee, which will significantly complicate the approval of this initiative.


Deputies of the CDU/CSU opposition bloc proposed to increase military support to Kyiv and send tanks and other heavy weapons to help the Armed Forces of Ukraine. The document "Defending peace and freedom in Europe - resolutely supporting Ukraine with heavy weapons now" was put to the vote.

In addition, Marie-Agnes Strack-Zimmerman, a deputy from the Free Democrats party, called for sending tanks and armored personnel carriers to Ukrainians.

However, this proposal was rejected by 476 votes to 176. For the most part, the initiative of the Christian Democrats was not supported by members of the left faction. The day before, Olaf Scholz and the head of the German military department, Christina Lambrecht, also spoke out against sending additional aid to the Armed Forces of Ukraine.

Meanwhile, former German Chancellor Angela Merkel announced the need to create a pan-European security architecture with Russia's participation. Earlier, the ex-chancellor urged to take seriously the words of the Russian president that the Russian Federation will defend its sovereignty and territorial integrity by any means.
  • Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Бундестаг отверг предложение об увеличении военной поддержки Украины


Парламент ФРГ в очередной раз высказался против предоставления дополнительной военной помощи Украине. Теперь соответствующее решение будет приниматься в комитете иностранных дел, что значительно усложнит одобрение этой инициативы.


Увеличить военную поддержку Киеву и послать в помощь ВСУ танки и другое тяжелое вооружение предложили депутаты оппозиционного блока ХДС/ХСС. На голосование был вынесен документ «Защищая мир и свободу в Европе – решительно поддерживая Украину тяжелым оружием сейчас».

Кроме того, к отправке украинцам танков и бронетранспортеров призвала депутат от партии «свободных демократов» Мари-Агнес Штрак-Циммерман.

Однако это предложение было отвергнуто 476 голосами против 176. По большей части инициативу христианских демократов не поддержали члены левой фракции. Накануне против отправки дополнительной помощи ВСУ высказались также Олаф Шольц и глава военного ведомства ФРГ Кристина Ламбрехт.

Между тем бывший канцлер Германии Ангела Меркель заявила о необходимости создания общеевропейской архитектуры безопасности с участием России. Ранее экс-канцлер призвала серьезно отнестись к словам российского президента о том, что РФ будет защищать свой суверенитет и территориальную целостность любыми способами.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.