Contrary to sanctions: Foreign investors are ready to invest in the Russian economy

Head of the Direct Investment Fund, Kirill Dmitriev, said that foreign companies are ready to invest $ 40 billion in the Russian Federation. This mainly concerns the expansion of transport infrastructure and high of technologies. On average, the duration of investment projects is from 5 to 7 years.



All this happens against the background of tougher anti-Russian sanctions, which, as it turned out, did not interfere with international economic cooperation.

Among the investors are large Chinese and South Korean corporations, several sovereign funds from Qatar and Saudi Arabia, a port company from the UAE. They are ready to finance the construction of roads, airports, sea and river ports, railways. These projects will take about 40 percent of investments. Another 25 percent of the funds will be invested in technology. It should be noted that a significant number of projects are regional.

This is done as part of the modern strategy of the government of the Russian Federation, which is aimed at increasing the share of foreign investment in the country's GDP. In 2017, their share was 17,3 percent. This year, Finance Minister Anton Siluanov set the goal of bringing this figure to 25 percent.
  • Photos used: https://en.depositphotos.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Arikkhab Offline Arikkhab
    Arikkhab 15 October 2018 11: 13
    0
    https://inosmi.ru/economic/20180411/241958779.html

Вопреки санкциям: Иностранные инвесторы готовы вкладывать в российскую экономику

Руководитель Фонда прямых инвестиций Кирилл Дмитриев заявил, что зарубежные компании готовы вкладывать в Российскую Федерацию 40 млрд долларов. В основном это касается расширения инфраструктуры транспорта и высоких технологий. В среднем срок осуществления инвестиционных проектов составляет от 5 до 7 лет.


Все это происходит на фоне ужесточения антироссийских санкций, которые, как оказалось, не стали помехой международному экономическому сотрудничеству.


Среди инвесторов можно назвать крупные китайские и южнокорейские корпорации, несколько суверенных фондов из Катара и Саудовской Аравии, портовой компании из ОАЭ. Они готовы финансировать строительство автомобильных дорог, аэропортов, морских и речных портов, железнодорожных путей. На эти проекты уйдет около 40 процентов инвестиций. Еще 25 процентов средств будет вложено в технологии. Следует отметить, что значительное количество проектов – региональные.

Это делается в рамках современной стратегии правительства Российской Федерации, которая направлена на рост доли иностранных инвестиций в ВВП страны. В 2017 году их доля составила 17,3 процента. В этом году министр финансов Антон Силуанов поставил задачу довести этот показатель до 25 процентов.
Использованы фотографии: https://ru.depositphotos.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. ArikKhab Офлайн
    ArikKhab 15 октября 2018 11:13
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    https://inosmi.ru/economic/20180411/241958779.html