Armed Forces of Ukraine began to use an extremely dangerous type of missiles for HIMARS


During the conflict in Ukraine, the Armed Forces of Ukraine began to use an extremely dangerous type of precision-guided munitions for the M142 HIMARS and M270 MLRS launchers against the RF Armed Forces. We are talking about M30A1 guided missiles of 227-mm caliber, the fragmentation warhead of which is equipped according to Technology LEO (Lethality Enhanced Ordnance).


It should be noted that the appearance of the M30A1 on the equipment of the Armed Forces of Ukraine became known from the video report of the correspondent of the American edition of The Wall Street Journal from the territory of Ukraine. It was on these frames that the specified ammunition was lit, which, as stated, is intended for "grinding enemy infantry into minced meat."


These modern munitions use PBXN-110 explosive. In this case, 88% of the mass of explosives consists of HMX. The rest is a polymer binder, plasticizer and stabilizer. The detonation velocity is 8330 m/s. About 180 tungsten carbide balls are placed around the explosive charge. The radius of destruction by shrapnel reaches 120 meters. The range of the missile is 15-84 kilometers. The circular probable deviation does not exceed 7 meters. Guidance is based on GPS.

Note that Ukraine has become a convenient testing ground for the United States, where they can test the effectiveness of almost any of their weapons against Russia in the course of real hostilities.

18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 2 October 2022 10: 04
    +6
    a question for the Ministry of Regroupings - how long will bridges, railway infrastructure and other means of delivering such weapons remain intact? I understand, this is a question in the void
    1. Alexey Davydov Offline Alexey Davydov
      Alexey Davydov (Alexey) 2 October 2022 10: 11
      +9
      Not into the void, but to Washington. The "Ministry" is run by Putin, to whom Yeltsin was supposed to transfer all his obligations to the States
      1. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
        rotkiv04 (Victor) 2 October 2022 10: 31
        +4
        Quote: Alexey Davydov
        Not into the void, but to Washington. The "Ministry" is run by Putin, to whom Yeltsin was supposed to transfer all his obligations to the States

        but then there is only one definition for this - betrayal, in the next branch I was downvoted for such an assumption
        1. Alexey Davydov Offline Alexey Davydov
          Alexey Davydov (Alexey) 2 October 2022 10: 47
          -1
          Think with your head
          1. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
            rotkiv04 (Victor) 2 October 2022 11: 02
            +5
            Quote: Alexey Davydov
            Think with your head

            I realized that to say what I think is necessary is not in the trend, in the trend to say what they want to hear, this is the whole essence of Putin's vertical of power. But, thank God, I am not in this vertical in any way and I can say what I think
            1. Alexey Davydov Offline Alexey Davydov
              Alexey Davydov (Alexey) 2 October 2022 12: 21
              +1
              If the trend is vicious and destroys the country, you need to create a new one
  2. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 2 October 2022 10: 37
    +2
    How long has the SVO been going on, and, apparently, and to our great regret, we still haven’t found effective ways to deal with the Hymars, it seems that no one is trying to look for these methods, now you need not to chew snot and something there wait, but actually seize the initiative on the battlefield, for this, first of all, we urgently need to find effective methods of dealing with these American MLRS, which cause so many serious problems for our army, now we need to focus on this in the first place, we must immediately mobilize our military-industrial complex and Gen . headquarters., you need to start working five times more efficiently than before the SVO, and not continue to pick your nose.
    1. Hayer31 Offline Hayer31
      Hayer31 (Kashchei) 2 October 2022 11: 13
      +8
      "effective general managers" will not let us find a way to deal with the hamers.
  3. viktor goblin Offline viktor goblin
    viktor goblin (viktor goblin) 2 October 2022 11: 15
    +4
    Time works against whom? General Staff in the trenches! They took the bastards...
    1. prior Offline prior
      prior (Vlad) 2 October 2022 12: 15
      +5
      There the State Duma, the Council of Federations and United Russia, in full force ....
      But the General Staff is better in Mariupol. In war, they are of little use. All our heroes-generals are essentially not military men, but builders. Builders of dachas, palaces, yachts, cottages. Warriors of them - you yourself see what. But to rebuild the bombed-out cities as auxiliary workers is the very thing. And to help them, everyone who mowed down from being drafted into the army and even those who mowed down from mobilization. I think, for 15 years each, it will be deserved.
  4. alexander m_2 Offline alexander m_2
    alexander m_2 (Alexander) 2 October 2022 18: 47
    +2
    As long as reconnaissance satellites operate over Ukraine, there will be no sense.
    Putin should declare a military zone in space-no-fly. Violating the flightless zanu must be destroyed.
  5. jekasimf Offline jekasimf
    jekasimf (jekasimf) 2 October 2022 21: 17
    0
    the strangest thing is that we have anti-tank ammunition for MLRS, such as Smerch and Tornado, which, like BE, destroy enemy military equipment clusters. "by area". A vivid example: today in the Kherson region. Out of a few dozen, they were able to hit 3 units at most.
    https://kherson-news.ru/society/2022/10/02/45164.html
  6. Aleks33 Offline Aleks33
    Aleks33 (Alex33) 2 October 2022 23: 39
    +3
    Putin jumped. That is why people do not want to go to war, but run away from it. From mediocrity, from stupid half-war. And soon they will not find anyone who wants to. And a kayuk will come to him.
    1. Evdokimov Sergey Yurievich 3 October 2022 00: 10
      +2
      Wrong you will come, the bar will always agree.
  7. Evdokimov Sergey Yurievich 3 October 2022 00: 08
    0
    And what did our Ministry of Defense doubt? And a lot more will come. In another month, another one, we will steer the NVO and the army in this way, and dear Muscovites will inform the whole country about new weapons that are supplied to the independent army, maybe then we will stop envying them.
  8. who are you Offline who are you
    who are you (Vadim Levin) 3 October 2022 01: 28
    +1
    The fish rots from the head.
  9. Sergei N Offline Sergei N
    Sergei N (Sergey N) 3 October 2022 02: 58
    0
    Well, as usual, we will sit and "express deep concern about what is happening" and continue to show the enemy "gestures of goodwill."
  10. Event Observer Offline Event Observer
    Event Observer (Oleg T) 4 October 2022 01: 43
    0
    You can launch several Poseidon nuclear torpedoes at once so that they sail to the shores of the United States and are visible, but somewhat under water. Activate one of them and warn about the explosion of the rest in the event that hostilities against the territories of the Russian Federation do not cease.
    It's simple and stop messing around.

ВСУ начали применять крайне опасный тип ракет для HIMARS


В ходе конфликта на Украине военнослужащие ВСУ начали применять против ВС РФ крайне опасный тип высокоточных боеприпасов для пусковых установок M142 HIMARS и M270 MLRS. Речь идёт об управляемых реактивных снарядах М30А1 калибра 227-мм, осколочная боевая часть которых снаряжается по технологии LEO (Lethality Enhanced Ordnance).


Нужно отметить, что о появлении М30А1 на оснащении ВСУ стало известно из видеорепортажа корреспондента американского издания The Wall Street Journal с территории Украины. Именно на этих кадрах засветились указанные боеприпасы, которые, как утверждается, предназначены для «перемалывания вражеской пехоты в фарш».


В этих современных боеприпасах используется взрывчатое вещество PBXN-110. При этом 88% массы ВВ состоит из октогена. Остальное – полимерное связующее, пластификатор и стабилизатор. Скорость детонации составляет 8330 м/с. Вокруг заряда ВВ уложено около 180 тысяч шариков из карбида вольфрама. Радиус поражения осколками достигает 120 метров. Дальность применения ракеты – 15-84 километров. Круговое вероятное отклонение не превышает 7 метров. Наведение проводится по GPS.

Заметим, что Украина стала для США удобным полигоном, на котором они могут в процессе реальных боевых действий проверить эффективность практически любого своего оружия против России.

18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 2 октября 2022 10:04
    +6
    вопрос к министерству перегруппировок - доколе будут оставаться нетронутыми мосты, жд инфраструктура и прочие средства доставки такого вооружения? Понимаю, это вопрос в пустоту
    1. Алексей Давыдов (Алексей) 2 октября 2022 10:11
      +9
      Не в пустоту, а в Вашингтон. "Министерством" управляет Путин, котором Ельцин должен был передать все свои обязательства перед Штатами
      1. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
        rotkiv04 (Виктор) 2 октября 2022 10:31
        +4
        Цитата: Алексей Давыдов
        Не в пустоту, а в Вашингтон. "Министерством" управляет Путин, котором Ельцин должен был передать все свои обязательства перед Штатами

        но тогда этому есть только одно определение - предательство, в соседней ветке меня за такое предположение заминусовали
        1. Алексей Давыдов (Алексей) 2 октября 2022 10:47
          -1
          Думайте своей головой
          1. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
            rotkiv04 (Виктор) 2 октября 2022 11:02
            +5
            Цитата: Алексей Давыдов
            Думайте своей головой

            я понял, говорить то что считаю нужным это не в тренде, в тренде говорить то что хотят слышать, это и есть вся суть путинской вертикали власти. Но я , слава Богу, никаким боком не в этой вертикали и могу говорить то что думаю
            1. Алексей Давыдов (Алексей) 2 октября 2022 12:21
              +1
              Если тренд порочен и губит страну - нужно создавать новый
  2. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
    sgrabik (Сергей) 2 октября 2022 10:37
    +2
    Сколько уже продолжается СВО, а мы по всей видимости и к огромному сожалению до сих пор так и не нашли эффективных способов борьбы с "Хаймарсами", создаётся такое впечатление что никто и не пытается искать эти способы, сейчас нужно не сопли жевать и чего то там выжидать, а реально перехватывать инициативу на поле боя, для этого в первую очередь нужно срочно найти эффективные методы борьбы с этими американскими РСЗО, доставляющими столько серьёзных проблем нашей армии, вот на этом сейчас нужно сосредоточиться в первую очередь, надо немедленно мобилизовать наш ВПК и Ген. штаб., нужно начать работать в пять раз эффективнее чем до СВО, а не продолжать в носу ковыряться.
    1. Hayer31 Офлайн Hayer31
      Hayer31 (Кащей ) 2 октября 2022 11:13
      +8
      " эффективные генерал менеджеры" не дадут нам найти способ борьбы с хамерсоми.
  3. viktor леший Офлайн viktor леший
    viktor леший (viktor леший) 2 октября 2022 11:15
    +4
    Время работает против кого ? Генштаб в окопы ! Набрали придурков ...
    1. prior Офлайн prior
      prior (Влад) 2 октября 2022 12:15
      +5
      Туда же Госдуму, Совет федераций и Единую Россию, в полном составе....
      Но Генштаб лучше в Мариуполь. На войне от них мало толку. Все наши герои-генералы они по существу не военные, а строители. Строители дач, дворцов, яхт, коттеджей. Вояки из них - сами видите какие. А вот отстраивать разбомбленные города в качестве подсобных рабочих - самое оно. А им в помощь все, кто закосил от призыва в армию и ещё те, кто закосил от мобилизации. Думаю, лет на 15 каждого, будет по заслугам.
  4. александр м_2 (Александр) 2 октября 2022 18:47
    +2
    Пока будут действовать спутники разведки над Украиной-толку не будет.
    Путин должен обьявить военную зону в космосе-безполетной. Нарушившие бесполетную зану-должны уничтожаться.
  5. jekasimf Офлайн jekasimf
    jekasimf (jekasimf) 2 октября 2022 21:17
    0
    самое странное,что у нас существуют противотанковые боеприпасы к РСЗО,типа Смерч и Торнадо,которые,как бЭ уничтожают скопления боевой техники противника.НО.Почему-то,даже колонны ВСУ,в открытом поле,пытаются поразить старьем из Градов,или ствольной артиллерией "по площадям".Яркий пример :сегодня в Херсонской области.Из нескольких десятко ,смогли поразить от силы 3 единицы.
    https://kherson-news.ru/society/2022/10/02/45164.html
  6. Алекс33 Офлайн Алекс33
    Алекс33 (Алекс33) 2 октября 2022 23:39
    +3
    Допрыгался Путин. Вот потому то и не хотят люди идти на войну, а бегут от неё. От бездарности, от полувойны бестолковой. А скоро желающих вообще не найдут. И придёт к нему каюк.
    1. Ошибаешься тебе придет,баре всегда договорятся.
  7. А что наше минобороны сомневалось?И еще много чего поступит.Еще месяц,другой так порулим СВО и армией-и дорогие Москвичи будут сообщать всей стране о новых вооружениях,которые поступают армии незалежной,может быть тогда мы перестанем им завидовать.
  8. ктоты Офлайн ктоты
    ктоты (Вадим Левин) 3 октября 2022 01:28
    +1
    Рыба гниет с головы.
  9. Sergei N Офлайн Sergei N
    Sergei N (Sergei N) 3 октября 2022 02:58
    0
    Ну а мы как обычно будем сидеть и "выражать глубокую озабоченность происходящим" и дальше оказывать врагу "жесты доброй воли".
  10. Наблюдатель событий (Oleg T) 4 октября 2022 01:43
    0
    Можно запустить сразу несколько ядерных торпед Посейдон так чтобы они приплыли к берегам США и их были видны, но несколько под водой. Привести в действие одну из них и предупредить о взрыве остальных в случае не прекращения боевых действий против территорий РФ.
    Всё просто и хватит цацкаться.