By winter, Western weapons will begin to "close" the sky over Ukraine


Kyiv revised its requests to the Western allies for the provision of this or that military property for further confrontation with Moscow. This was reported on October 5 by Politico, citing its sources.


The publication learned that Ukraine has made changes to the list of requested weapons. The country's authorities want to strengthen the air defense system in order to minimize the damage from the incessant missile strikes from the Russian Armed Forces, to which Iranian kamikaze UAVs have recently been added.

Within a month, the Armed Forces of Ukraine should acquire two mobile launchers of the Norwegian-American short-to-medium-range NASAMS anti-aircraft missile systems, which are produced jointly by Kongsberg and Raytheon. These SAMs can shoot down planes, helicopters, drones and missiles.

This is exactly what Ukraine is looking for

- notes the publication.

The media drew attention to the fact that the opinion of the West and the desires of Ukraine diverge somewhat. After the Armed Forces of Ukraine carried out a successful counter-offensive in the Kharkiv region and began to advance towards Kherson, Washington decided to provide more offensive weapons in order to consolidate the results achieved. At the same time, the Ukrainian side would like to focus on air defense systems so that by winter, when the Russians will go on the next offensive after partial mobilization in the Russian Federation, Western weapons will begin to "close" the Ukrainian sky.

But the latest $625 million military aid package announced by US President Joe Biden the other day did not include air defense systems. But there is artillery (cannon and rocket) and precision-guided munitions for it.

According to the publication, ex-head of NATO Anders Fogh Rasmussen also arrived in Kyiv. He is discussing a security agreement with Andriy Yermak, head of the Ukrainian president's office, and is scheduled to meet with US officials this week. The document assumes that the Western countries that have signed it will assume obligations for long-term security guarantees for Kyiv. The agreement provides for permanent material support for military operations and the restoration of Ukraine's defense industry so that it can start producing its own weapons in the coming years.
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Valera75 Offline Valera75
    Valera75 (Valery) 6 October 2022 20: 16
    +3
    At the same time, the Ukrainian side would like to focus on air defense systems, so that by winter, when the Russians go on the next offensive, after partial mobilization in the Russian Federation, Western weapons would begin to "close" the Ukrainian sky.

    I have no doubt that they will put and even more interspersed with shock weapons.
    Has anyone noticed why there are tens of thousands of Western mercenaries, but why are there no Arabs, what are they fighting for ISIS in the Middle East? It seems to me that these Arabs are already being trained at US bases in Iraq and Syria, and maybe in Afghanistan or Pakistan, just their logistics transfers will be debugged and trampled by a stream into the square bearded dushmans. Add to them thousands of Poles, Romanians and the dill themselves that are studying in the Baltic states and Poland. Then the one who says and says that Zelensky went for broke and put everything on the line will be a fool. everything that is available and that they will bring it up and I think they will bring it up in the same way for a breakthrough, but most likely it will leave them to strengthen the defense of the occupied cities along with the air defense weapon that the author indicated in the article and what Ze asks for.
  2. In passing Online In passing
    In passing (Galina Rožkova) 6 October 2022 22: 59
    +12
    Two NASAMS Kyiv will not save, by the way, the "sky" is almost closed. But help will come and go and go. And ours will shed blood. Because of co-operation, if not worse.
    1. Yuri V.A Offline Yuri V.A
      Yuri V.A (Yuri) 7 October 2022 03: 04
      +8
      Of course they won’t save, like a couple of batteries of bearded Harpoons, who simply drove the Black Sea Fleet into bases
    2. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 7 October 2022 04: 16
      -4
      There was no "collaboration", but there was and is: they got into shit without any understanding of the situation and plans for different cases, with a complete lack of funds for a long confrontation. The situation will only get worse - Russia will have less and less funds to wage war, Ukraine will have more and more funds due to the unlimited assistance of the entire West. Hastily mobilized and not trained, without elementary means for modern warfare, who will be thrown into battle on modern Western equipment, the situation will not change, but will only increase losses, which are clearly far from what the “talking robot” voices. In general, the prospects for Russia in this conflict are the saddest.
  3. Nikolay Volkov Offline Nikolay Volkov
    Nikolay Volkov (Nikolai Volkov) 6 October 2022 23: 21
    +3
    Russia has nowhere to hurry, they said ...
    1. Corsair Offline Corsair
      Corsair (DNR) 6 October 2022 23: 55
      +5
      Quote: Nikolai Volkov
      Russia has nowhere to hurry, they said ...

      Hollow talk generally prefer chatter to business ...
  4. gene1 Offline gene1
    gene1 (Gennady) 7 October 2022 08: 47
    +4
    Ours are two months late. Some questions. Why is the political leadership so late in making decisions? Why didn't the mobilization start in August? Why are we delaying the destruction of Ukraine's infrastructure?
    1. Nelton Offline Nelton
      Nelton (Oleg) 7 October 2022 10: 10
      +1
      Why are we delaying the destruction of Ukraine's infrastructure?

      Because the air defense of Ukraine / NATO does not allow cheap bombs to be thrown.
      Here is the TU22m3 - they shot back with rockets - we can still do it.

      https://topcor.ru/28511-rossija-vpervye-s-avgusta-primenila-bombardirovschiki-tu-22m3-na-ukraine.html

      But such missiles are expensive, and not enough, they cannot bear the infrastructure.
      So forget about "destruction of infrastructure".
      We just can't by normal means.

      And more:

      The Ukrainian side requested long-range weapons, including ATACMS (Army Tactical Missile System) missiles. According to the publication, Washington refused to supply these weapons to Kyiv. “The reason why we do not provide them with these weapons is that we do not agree with the strikes on the Crimea,” a source in the US Congress told the WSJ.

      https://lenta.ru/news/2022/10/07/wsj_atacms/

      So you need to understand that the removal of objects by missiles in the rear is not a one-sided game.
      Today they refused, but tomorrow?

      This once again confirms that the United States is trying not to increase the escalation.
      And it is perfectly logical and understandable why.

      (this logic really doesn’t fit into the thesis “America would have attacked us anyway, and it was from the territory of the Kherson region !!!!” - but regular and retired party organizers didn’t care about logic)
      1. Vox_Populi Offline Vox_Populi
        Vox_Populi (vox populi) 7 October 2022 18: 07
        0
        Yes, somewhere something like this, but not everyone wants to understand this ...
      2. Alik9 Offline Alik9
        Alik9 (Alik Putor) 8 October 2022 07: 23
        0
        Yes, because they are worried about gas drilling rigs in the Black Sea, agreed. As long as the infrastructure is not seriously touched, they will not be touched either.
  5. Alex Samoletov Offline Alex Samoletov
    Alex Samoletov 7 October 2022 08: 50
    +5
    The longer this conflict, the more arms are being delivered. Soon there will be abrams with leopards and then tomohawks, and it is possible that with a special charge.
  6. vlad127490 Offline vlad127490
    vlad127490 (Vlad Gor) 7 October 2022 14: 46
    +2
    If you write the truth, then the NWO had victories in the first month, and then there were only defeats in the form of gestures of goodwill and regroupings. According to the materials of military correspondents. The sky over Ukraine has long been closed to our aviation. The use of tactical missiles is expensive, but we have few of them. We have no analogues of precision artillery with a range of 80+ km. Our art, mainly due to low accuracy, spends three times more shells. We need a deep analysis of the ratio of weapons and their quality published in the open press. It is necessary that the people know what they have, control the government and the generals.
  7. Luenkov Offline Luenkov
    Luenkov (Arkady) 7 October 2022 18: 13
    0
    Europe is not a party to the conflict?
  8. RFR Offline RFR
    RFR (RFR) 7 October 2022 18: 38
    +3
    There are already so many questions for the Ministry of Defense, and for the General Staff ... Including where is our bomber aircraft, where are the hyped electronic warfare ... Why do they still have aircraft flying, although 300 pieces have already been shot down at Konashenkov ... They have so many there , 500, 1000...
  9. i232323b Offline i232323b
    i232323b (Igor) 8 October 2022 19: 36
    0
    Quote: Yuri V.A.
    Of course they won’t save, like a couple of batteries of bearded Harpoons, who simply drove the Black Sea Fleet into bases

    I will add, but there other weapons were added to the Harpoons - they were not driven into bases, but driven out of their native in Sevastopol towards Novorossiysk.

К зиме западное оружие начнет «закрывать» небо над Украиной


Киев пересмотрел свои запросы к западным союзникам о предоставлении того или иного военного имущества для дальнейшего противостояния Москве. Об этом сообщило 5 октября издание Politico, ссылаясь на свои источники.


Издание узнало, что Украина внесла изменения в список запрашиваемого вооружения. Власти страны хотят усилить систему ПВО, чтобы минимизировать ущерб от непрекращающихся ракетных ударов со стороны ВС РФ, к которым недавно добавились иранские БПЛА-камикадзе.

В течение месяца ВСУ должны обзавестись двумя мобильными пусковыми установками норвежско-американских зенитных ракетных комплексов малого-среднего радиуса действия NASAMS, которые производится совместно компаниями Kongsberg и Raytheon. Эти ЗРК могут сбивать самолеты, вертолеты, беспилотники и ракеты.

Это как раз то, что ищет Украина

– отмечает издание.

СМИ обратило внимание, что мнение Запада и желания Украины несколько расходятся. После того как ВСУ провели удачное контранступление в Харьковской области и начали продвигаться к Херсону, в Вашингтоне решили предоставить больше наступательного оружия, чтобы закрепить достигнутые результаты. При этом украинская сторона хотела бы сделать упор на средства ПВО, чтобы к зиме, когда россияне перейдут в очередное наступление после частичной мобилизации в РФ западное оружие начало «закрывать» украинское небо.

Но в последний пакет военной помощи на $625 млн, о котором на днях объявил президент США Джо Байден, средства ПВО не вошли. Зато там есть артиллерия (ствольная и реактивная) и высокоточные боеприпасы к ней.

По сведениям издания, в Киев также приехал экс-глава НАТО Андерс Фог Расмуссен. Он обсуждает соглашение о безопасности с главой офиса президента Украины Андреем Ермаком и на этой неделе должен встретиться с официальными лицами США. Документ предполагает, что подписавшие его западные страны возьмут на себя обязательства по долгосрочным гарантиям безопасности Киеву. Соглашение предусматривает постоянную материальную поддержку военных действий и восстановление оборонной промышленности Украины, чтобы она могла начать выпускать собственное оружие в ближайшие годы.
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Valera75 Онлайн Valera75
    Valera75 (Валерий) 6 октября 2022 20:16
    +3
    При этом украинская сторона хотела бы сделать упор на средства ПВО, чтобы к зиме, когда россияне перейдут в очередное наступление, после частичной мобилизации в РФ, западное оружие начало «закрывать» украинское небо.

    Не сомневаюсь что поставят и даже больше вперемежку с ударным оружием.
    А кто-нибудь заметил почему десятки тысяч западных наёмников но почему та нет арабов что за ИГИЛ на ближнем востоке воюют?Что то мне кажется что этих арабов уже обучают на базах США в Ираке и Сирии а может и в афгане или Пакистане,просто логистику их переброски отладят и попрут ручьём в незалежную бородатые душманы.Прибавить к ним тысячи поляков,румын и самих укропов что обучаются в Прибалтике и Польше.Тогда глупцом будет тот кто скажет и говорит что Зеленский пошёл ва-банк и всё поставил на кон.Да,поставил всё что в наличии а что подвезут и думаю подвозят он так же кинет на прорыв а скорее всего оставит их укреплять оборону занятых городов вместе с тем оружием ПВО о котором автор указал в статье и что просит Зе.
  2. Мимоходом Офлайн Мимоходом
    Мимоходом (Gaļina Rožkova) 6 октября 2022 22:59
    +12
    Две NASAMS Киев не спасут, кстати, "небо" уже практически закрыто. Но помощь будет идти, идти и идти. А наши будут лить кровь . Из-за соплежуйства, если не хуже.
    1. Юрий В.А Офлайн Юрий В.А
      Юрий В.А (Юрий) 7 октября 2022 03:04
      +8
      Конечно не спасут, как и пара батарей бородатых Гарпунов, которые просто загнали ЧФ в базы
    2. Monster_Fat Офлайн Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 7 октября 2022 04:16
      -4
      Не было никакого "соплежуцства" а было и есть: вляпались в дерьмо без всяческого понимания ситуации и составленных планов на разные случаи, при полном недостатке средств для длительного противостояния. Ситуация будет только усугубляться- у России будет все меньше средств для ведения войны, у Украине средств будет все больше из-за неограниченной помощи всего запада. Поспешно мобилизованные и не прошедшие подготовку, не имеющие элементарных средств для современной войны, которых бросят в бой на современную западную технику, ситуации не изменят, а только увеличат потери, которые явно далеко не такие, как их озвучивает "говорящий робот". В общем перспективы для России в этом конфликте самые печальные.
  3. Николай Волков (Николай Волков) 6 октября 2022 23:21
    +3
    России некуда спешить говорили они...
    1. Корсар Офлайн Корсар
      Корсар (ДНР) 6 октября 2022 23:55
      +5
      Цитата: Николай Волков
      России некуда спешить говорили они...

      Пустобрёхи вообще предпочитают болтовню делу...
  4. ген1 Офлайн ген1
    ген1 (Геннадий) 7 октября 2022 08:47
    +4
    Наши запаздывают на два месяца. Одни вопросы. Почему политическое руководство с таким запозданием принимает решения? Почему мобилизация не началась в августе? Почему тянем с разрушением инфраструктуры Украины?
    1. Nelton Офлайн Nelton
      Nelton (Олег) 7 октября 2022 10:10
      +1
      Почему тянем с разрушением инфраструктуры Украины?

      Потому что ПВО Украины/НАТО не дает метать дешевые авиабомбы.
      Вот ТУ22м3 - отстрелялись ракетами - это еще можем.

      https://topcor.ru/28511-rossija-vpervye-s-avgusta-primenila-bombardirovschiki-tu-22m3-na-ukraine.html

      Но такие ракеты - дорогие, и мало, инфраструктуру ими не вынести.
      Так что забудьте про "разрушение инфраструктуры".
      Просто не можем обычными средствами.

      И еще:

      украинская сторона запросила вооружения с большой дальностью стрельбы, в том числе ракеты ATACMS (Army Tactical Missile System). По информации издания, Вашингтон отказал Киеву в поставках указанного вооружения. «Причина, по которой мы не предоставляем им это оружие состоит в том, что мы не согласны с нанесением ударов по Крыму», — рассказал источник WSJ в американском Конгрессе.

      https://lenta.ru/news/2022/10/07/wsj_atacms/

      Так что надо понимать, что вынос объектов ракетами в тылу - игра не в одни ворота.
      Сегодня отказали, а завтра?

      Это же лишний раз подтверждает, что США стараются не увеличивать эскалацию.
      И совершено логично и понятно почему.

      ( это логика правда никак не вписывается в тезис "Америка все равно на нас напала бы и именно с территории Херсонской области!!!!" - но штатных и отставных парторгов логика сроду не волновала )
      1. Vox_Populi Офлайн Vox_Populi
        Vox_Populi (Vox Populi) 7 октября 2022 18:07
        0
        Да, где-то как-то так, но это далеко не все хотят понимать...
      2. Alik9 Офлайн Alik9
        Alik9 (Alik Putor) 8 октября 2022 07:23
        0
        Да потому что за газовые буровые в черном море переживают, договорняк. Пока серьезно не трогают инфраструктуру- не тронут и их
  5. Алекс Самолётов 7 октября 2022 08:50
    +5
    Чем дольше этот конфликт,тем по нарастающей идёт поставки вооружения.скоро и абрамсы с леопардами будут а затем и томогавки и не исключено что со спецзарядом.давайте дальше тянуть резину и говорить о переговорах.так кто кому проводит демелетаризацию????
  6. vlad127490 Офлайн vlad127490
    vlad127490 (Vlad Gor) 7 октября 2022 14:46
    +2
    Если писать правду, то у СВО победы были в первый месяц, а потом пошли одни поражения в виде жестов доброй воли и перегруппировок. По материалам военкоров. Небо над Украиной для нашей авиации давно закрыто. Применение тактических ракет дорого, да их у нам мало. Аналогов точной артиллерии с дальностью 80+ км у нас нет. Наша арт в основном из-за низкой точности тратит в три раза больше снарядов. Нужен глубокий анализ соотношения вооружений и его качества опубликованный в открытой печати. Нужно чтобы народ знал, что есть, контролировал власть и генералов.
  7. Луенков Офлайн Луенков
    Луенков (Аркадий) 7 октября 2022 18:13
    0
    Европа не участник конфликта?
  8. RFR Офлайн RFR
    RFR (РФР) 7 октября 2022 18:38
    +3
    Уже столько вопросов к МО, и к генштабу...В том числе где наша бомбардировочная авиация, где распиаренные РЭБ...Почему до сих пор у них летает авиация, хотя по Конашенкову уже посбивали 300 штук...У них там сколько всего , 500, 1000...
  9. i232323b Офлайн i232323b
    i232323b (Игорь) 8 октября 2022 19:36
    0
    Цитата: Юрий В.А
    Конечно не спасут, как и пара батарей бородатых Гарпунов, которые просто загнали ЧФ в базы

    Добавлю, но там к Гарпунам прибавилось и другое оружие- не загнали в базы, а выгнали из родной в Севастополе в сторону Новороссийска.