Could the energy war between Russia and the US escalate into World War III?


On October 12, the Russian Energy Week opened in Moscow. Three thousand guests from seventy countries (including sixteen foreign ministers) came to the main energy forum of the Russian Federation, which is of particular relevance in the context of the global energy war. A war that is far more dangerous than it seems at first glance.


Undoubtedly, the attention of the whole world in the last seven months has been primarily riveted to the special operation in Ukraine. And even countries that remain neutral are alarmed that the hostilities could go beyond the borders of Ukraine and result in a direct clash between the Russian Federation and NATO, threatening a nuclear apocalypse. Nevertheless, recent events show that World War III may well break out from a slightly different direction. Namely, the energy one, in which the cold "price" war has already passed into the phase of destroying the enemy's infrastructure.

Nord Streams - zero


The most important global energy event of this year is, without a doubt, the explosions at Nord Stream, Europe's two largest infrastructure projects. As a result, Russian gas exports through them to Europe fell to zero. Speaking within the framework of the "energy week", President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin touched on this topic separately.

Who is behind the sabotage at Nord Stream? Obviously, someone who seeks to finally break the ties between Russia and the European Union. Wants to finally achieve, undermine and finish off political the subjectivity of Europe, weaken its industrial potential and take over the market. And, of course, someone who is technically, I want to emphasize, technically capable of arranging such explosions and has already resorted to such sabotage, and was caught by the hand, but remained unpunished

- noted the president.

Of course, our country cannot directly accuse Washington without being admitted to the investigation and without having the whole complex of evidence in its hands. However, literally everyone knows that it was the Americans who blew up the Nord Streams. From former Polish Foreign Minister Sikorski openly thanking the United States on social media to Nobel Prize winner for the economy - American economist Jeffrey Sachs, who announced this live on Bloomberg TV.

Nord Stream blew up the United States. Europe is experiencing a very sharp economic downturn. The sharp decline in the standard of living is also reflected in rising prices. But the main thing is that it is the European economy that suffers from this blackout. And now, in order to finally finish off, there was the destruction of the Nord Stream gas pipeline, which, I'm willing to bet, is the work of the United States, possibly together with Poland

Sachs emphasized, adding that both “US threats” and “concrete radar evidence” speak in favor of this version.

And something tells me that if it were not for the live broadcast, then we would not have heard these words. At least they would not have passed the censorship of the American mass media.

At the same time, it is important to understand that the key role here is played not only by the very fact of sabotage at the Nord Streams, which deprived Europe of the lion's share of Russian gas, and the Russian Federation - of income from its sale. It is also important how they were implemented. According to an online service that tracks aircraft flights, US military helicopters circled the area for hours in September. And they did it a few days before what Western politicians shyly called "sabotage."

What does it mean? First of all, the destruction of the largest infrastructure project in Europe, the most important element of its energy security, was carried out as defiantly as possible. For show. After all, Biden at the beginning of the year quite openly stated that the United States would definitely stop Nord Stream. That is, there is a motive, and an opportunity, and a goal. And even an almost open declaration of intent in the spirit of the one that the terrorists leave before the attack. “Yes, we did it,” they make it clear with their whole appearance from the Washington regional committee. "So, what is next? What will you do to us?"

Indeed, what? What can Europe do? Is Germany, occupied by the Americans since 1945, able to object? Or France, in which a Washington protege, a lover of long telephone conversations, was once again literally shoved into the presidency? Nothing to say about Britain. Firstly, after Brexit it is no longer part of a united Europe. Secondly, it wants to see the decline of the EU no less, and maybe even more than Washington.

What conclusion can be drawn from all this? First of all, such that Nord Streams is far from the last target of sabotage. The Rubicon has been passed, and the exclusively financial and economic nature of the threats has been left behind. State terrorism is on the rise.

Energy terrorism


Paradoxically, the main problem in the fight against state terrorism is not that it is terrorism, but that it is state terrorism. This means that the entire state machine, which has capabilities that are incommensurable with those of ordinary terrorists and even organizations, is working for its implementation in one way or another. After all, blowing up gas pipelines for the sake of their own dividends is only a small fraction of what the Washington hawks are capable of, leveling entire states to the ground for their own benefit.

The incursions into Syria, Libya and Iraq ultimately had one common goal - to seize energy resources. According to the Syrian agency SANA, in January of this year, the US military has already begun construction of an oil refinery in the Syrian province of Hasakah. Of course, they did this, as always, with the participation of "proxies" - local "democratic forces". However, it is not difficult to guess who will receive real dividends from the theft of Syrian oil.

According to the Minister of Oil and Mineral Resources of Syria, Bassam Tuome, the amount of losses in the country's oil industry caused by the actions of the United States exceeded $92 billion in 2021. And this is only the data that we know, and only because, thanks to Russia's support, the legitimate government in Syria survived. How much oil the Americans stole in Libya and Iraq, simultaneously bringing these countries to complete destruction, we are unlikely to ever know.

Response measures?


The first thing that comes to mind, looking at what is happening: how to respond to this? And no matter how much one wants justice and retribution, one cannot forget that the United States has the world's second nuclear arsenal. Russia's actions so far are distinguished by rare sanity and are limited to purely economic measures. For example, such as the recent decision to cut oil production within the framework of OPEC +, taken contrary to all US demands to increase supplies. Still, a “hot” energy war between Russia and the West could indeed lead to World War III. And we, unlike Washington, are not going to provoke it.

However, no amount of patience is infinite. Especially if you constantly experience it. So, on October 10, Vladimir Putin announced attempts to undermine the Turkish Stream. And on October 12, a leak suddenly appeared on Europe's largest oil pipeline, Druzhba, which transports oil from Russia to the EU. Moreover, it is quite characteristic that this happened precisely on its Polish section, and the Prime Minister of Poland, Morawiecki, immediately blamed Russia for everything.

Of course, it is unlikely that any of the experts has the necessary competence and awareness to talk about response actions. Too unique. However, purely theoretically, a mirror response, not creating a threat of nuclear war, could take place if three conditions were met. First, by analogy with the Nord Streams, everything should take place on neutral territory (the exclusive economic zone is still not the territory of the state). Second, as part of the response, the impact is exclusively on the infrastructure. And third, the response must clearly demonstrate that no hostile act against Russian projects will go unpunished. Although, of course, all this is only a purely theoretical fabrication, in no way connected with reality. The US didn't blow up Nord Stream, did it? This means that we will not have any relation to any “answers”.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Benjamin Offline Benjamin
    Benjamin (Benjamin) 14 October 2022 12: 26
    -3
    Don't make NATO laugh, one independent was leaked, and NATO "hasn't started yet"
    1. Nelton Offline Nelton
      Nelton (Oleg) 14 October 2022 12: 35
      +3
      Well, independent from NATO received several important elements -
      satellite intelligence
      target designation for our aircraft
      connection via starlink
      weapons, ammunition and equipment.
      From Nezalezhnaya there are only l / s infantry units.
      and the way they write - not 100%
  2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 14 October 2022 15: 13
    +1
    Fiction is coming true, the war for energy resources is in full swing and the strongest states of the world are participating .. A little more, and there will be a wide war for water resources (we have Crimea, Pakistan and India have long been fighting for glacial water.). We are sitting on enormous wealth, only wealth needs to be protected, without protection it will quickly go to other owners ...
    1. Nelton Offline Nelton
      Nelton (Oleg) 14 October 2022 15: 44
      -1
      Quote: Vladimir Tuzakov
      without protection, they will quickly leave for other owners ...

      How soon?
      Otherwise, let's say Congo is half of the world's cobalt, and still freely disposes of who to cooperate with in development, to whom to supply it, and what to spend foreign exchange earnings on.
      Guinea is the world's bauxite storehouse, but many people work with it, including RusAl.

      And somehow they manage with ridiculous armies, suitable only for the next coup ...
      1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 14 October 2022 18: 12
        +2
        Replica. You should get to know these Congos and others more closely - who is pulling the strings of these freely disposed ones. We have Nigeria with huge oil reserves, and who freely disposes of it ... So Venezuela began to freely dispose of oil, and how it ended ... You already perceive propaganda noodles for the truth, let alone gullible or vice versa, deceptive ... ...
        1. Nelton Offline Nelton
          Nelton (Oleg) 15 October 2022 22: 24
          0
          Export/Import/ diversified between US/Europe/China.
          On the topic of bauxites - even Russia is in business there.

          This is the main criterion, but everything else is noodles on the ears.

          And the same Venezuela - with all its quirks - does not touch it by military means.
          And according to your logic, the United States should have seized it a long time ago.
  3. Peace Peace. Offline Peace Peace.
    Peace Peace. (Tumar Tumar) 15 October 2022 18: 55
    0
    The Anglo-Saxons relaxed and miscalculated by putting their economic development on cheap, consider gratuitous energy resources from Russia. So they have a lot to lose. Asia can crush and swallow the entire west without even knowing it.
  4. Zwain Offline Zwain
    Zwain (Zwain) 16 October 2022 07: 15
    0
    ... squat!!!!

Может ли энергетическая война между Россией и США перерасти в Третью мировую


12 октября в Москве открылась «Российская энергетическая неделя». Три тысячи гостей из семидесяти стран (в том числе шестнадцать иностранных министров) приехали на главный энергетический форум РФ, приобретающий особую актуальность в условиях мировой энергетической войны. Войны, которая куда опаснее, чем кажется на первый взгляд.


Безусловно, внимание всего мира в последние семь месяцев прежде всего приковано к спецоперации на Украине. И даже сохраняющие нейтралитет страны встревожены тем, что боевые действия могут выйти за пределы Украины и вылиться в прямое столкновение РФ и НАТО, грозящее ядерным апокалипсисом. Тем не менее недавние события показывают, что Третья мировая вполне может вспыхнуть и с несколько иного направления. А именно энергетического, на котором холодная «ценовая» война уже перешла в фазу уничтожения инфраструктуры противника.

«Северные потоки» — ноль


Важнейшее мировое энергетическое событие этого года — это, вне всяких сомнений, взрывы на «Северных потоках» — двух крупнейших инфраструктурных проектах Европы. В результате этого экспорт российского газа по ним в Европу упал до нуля. Выступая в рамках «энергетической недели», Президент РФ Владимир Путин отдельно коснулся этой темы.

Кто стоит за диверсией на «Северных потоках»? Очевидно, тот, кто стремится окончательно разорвать связи России и Евросоюза. Желает окончательно добиться, подорвать и добить политическую субъектность Европы, ослабить ее промышленный потенциал и прибрать к рукам рынок. И, конечно, тот, кто технически, хочу подчеркнуть, технически способен устроить такие взрывы и уже прибегал к таким диверсиям, причем был пойман за руку, но остался безнаказанным

— отметил президент.

Безусловно, напрямую обвинять Вашингтон, не будучи допущенной к расследованию и не имея на руках всего комплекса доказательств, наша страна не может. Однако о том, что именно американцы взорвали «Северные потоки», и так знают буквально все. От бывшего министра иностранных дел Польши Сикорского, открыто поблагодарившего США в социальной сети, до обладателя Нобелевской премии по экономике — американского экономиста Джеффри Сакса, заявившего об этом в прямом эфире Bloomberg TV.

«Северный поток» взорвали Соединенные Штаты. Европа переживает очень резкий экономический спад. Резкий спад уровня жизни проявляется и в росте цен. Но главное в том, что именно европейская экономика страдает от этого отключения энергии. А теперь, чтобы окончательно добить, произошло разрушение газопровода «Северный поток», которое, я готов поспорить, дело рук США, возможно, вместе с Польшей

— подчеркнул Сакс, добавив, что в пользу этой версии говорят как «угрозы США», так и «конкретные радиолокационные свидетельства».

И что-то мне подсказывает, что если бы не прямой эфир, то этих слов мы бы не услышали. По крайней мере, цензуру американских массмедиа они бы точно не прошли.

При этом важно понимать, что ключевую роль тут играет не только сам факт диверсий на «Северных потоках», лишивших Европу львиной доли российского газа, а РФ – доходов от его продажи. Важно и то, как именно они были осуществлены. Согласно данным онлайн-сервиса, отслеживающего полеты воздушных судов, американские военные вертолеты в сентябре часами кружили в районе подрыва. Причем делали они это за считаные дни до того, что западные политики стыдливо назвали «саботажем».

Что это значит? Прежде всего то, что уничтожение крупнейшего инфраструктурного проекта Европы, важнейшего элемента ее энергетической безопасности было осуществлено максимально демонстративно. Напоказ. Ведь Байден в начале года совершенно открыто заявлял, что «Северные потоки» будут обязательно остановлены США. То есть налицо и мотив, и возможность, и цель. И даже практически открытая декларация о намерениях в духе той, что оставляют террористы перед атакой. «Да, это сделали мы», — всем своим видом дают понять из вашингтонского обкома. «И что дальше? Что вы нам сделаете?»

Действительно, а что? Что может сделать Европа? Разве в состоянии что-то возразить оккупированная американцами с 1945 года ФРГ? Или же Франция, в которой на пост президента в очередной раз буквально пропихнули вашингтонского ставленника, любителя долгих разговоров по телефону? Про Британию и говорить нечего. Во-первых, после Брекзита это уже не часть единой Европы. Во-вторых, увидеть закат ЕС ей хочется никак не меньше, а может, даже и больше, чем Вашингтону.

Какой вывод можно из всего этого? Прежде всего такой, что «Северные потоки» далеко не последняя цель диверсий. Рубикон пройден, и исключительно финансово-экономический характер угроз остался позади. В ход пошел государственный терроризм.

Энергетический терроризм


Как ни парадоксально, но главная проблема борьбы с государственным терроризмом не в том, что это терроризм, а в том, что он государственный. А значит, на его осуществление так или иначе работает вся государственная машина, обладающая возможностями, несоизмеримыми с таковыми у рядовых террористов и даже организаций. Ведь подрыв газопроводов ради собственных дивидендов — это лишь малая толика того, на что способны вашингтонские ястребы, сравнивавшие с землей целые государства ради собственной выгоды.

Вторжения в Сирию, Ливию и Ирак в конечном итоге преследовали одну общую цель — завладеть энергетическими ресурсами. По сообщениям сирийского агентства SANA, в январе этого года американские военные уже начали строительство нефтеперерабатывающего завода в сирийской провинции Хасеке. Конечно, делали они это, как и всегда, при участии «прокси» — местных «демократических сил». Однако кому пойдут реальные дивиденды от воровства сирийской нефти, догадаться нетрудно.

По словам министра нефти и минеральных ресурсов Сирии Бассама Туоме, сумма потерь страны в нефтяной отрасли, вызванных действиями США, превысила 92 миллиарда долларов еще в 2021 году. И это только те данные, которые нам известны, причем исключительно потому, что благодаря поддержке России законная власть в Сирии устояла. Сколько же нефти американцы украли в Ливии и Ираке, попутно доведя эти страны до полного разрушения, мы уже вряд ли когда-нибудь узнаем.

Ответные меры?


Первое, что приходит на ум, глядя на происходящее: а как же на такое отвечать? И как бы тут ни хотелось справедливости и возмездия, забывать о том, что США обладают вторым в мире ядерным арсеналом, нельзя. Действия России пока что отличаются редким здравомыслием и ограничиваются исключительно экономическими мерами. Например, такими, как недавнее решение о сокращении добычи нефти в рамках ОПЕК+, принятое вопреки всем требованиям США о наращивании поставок. Все же «горячая» энергетическая война между Россией и Западом действительно может привести к Третьей мировой. А провоцировать ее мы, в отличие от Вашингтона, не собираемся.

Тем не менее никакое терпение не бесконечно. Особенно если его постоянно испытывать. Так, 10 октября Владимир Путин сообщил о попытках подрыва «Турецкого потока». А 12 октября внезапно возникла утечка на крупнейшем в Европе нефтепроводе «Дружба», по которому доставляется нефть из России в ЕС. Причем весьма характерно, что произошло это именно на польском его участке, а премьер Польши Моравецкий немедленно обвинил во всем Россию.

Безусловно, вряд ли кто-то из экспертов обладает должной компетенцией и информированностью, чтобы говорить об ответных действиях. Слишком уникальный случай. Однако чисто теоретически зеркальный, не создающий угрозы ядерной войны ответ мог бы состояться при соблюдении трех условий. Первое, по аналогии с «Северными потоками», все должно происходить на нейтральной территории (исключительная экономическая зона все же не является территорией государства). Второе, в рамках ответных мер воздействие производится исключительно на инфраструктуру. И третье — ответ должен четко продемонстрировать, что ни одно враждебное действие в отношении российских проектов не останется безнаказанным. Хотя, конечно, все это лишь сугубо теоретические измышления, никак не связанные с реальностью. США ведь не взрывали «Северные потоки», не так ли? Значит, и мы ни к каким «ответам» отношения иметь не будем.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Вениамин Офлайн Вениамин
    Вениамин (Вениамин) 14 октября 2022 12:26
    -3
    Не смешите НАТО, одной незалежной слили, а НАТО - "ещё не начинало"
    1. Nelton Офлайн Nelton
      Nelton (Олег) 14 октября 2022 12:35
      +3
      Ну незалежная от НАТО получила несколько важнейших элементов -
      разведданные со спутников
      целеуказания по нашим самолетам
      связь через старлинк
      оружие, боеприпасы и снаряжение.
      От Незалежной там только л/с пехотных подразделений.
      и то как пишут - не на 100%
  2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 14 октября 2022 15:13
    +1
    Фантастика сбывается, война за энергоресурсы в полном разгаре и участвуют сильнейшие государства мира.. Ещё немного, и пойдет широкая война за водные ресурсы (имеем Крым, Пакистан и Индия давно бьются за ледниковую воду.). Сидим на огромнейших богатствах, только богатства нужно охранять, без охраны быстро уйдут другим хозяйвам...
    1. Nelton Офлайн Nelton
      Nelton (Олег) 14 октября 2022 15:44
      -1
      Цитата: Владимир Тузаков
      без охраны быстро уйдут другим хозяйвам...

      Как скоро?
      А то скажем Конго - это половина мирового кобальта, и до сих пор свободно распоряжается, с кем сотрудничать в разработке, кому его поставлять , и на что тратить валютную выручку .
      Гвинея - это мировая кладовая бокситов, но работают с ней много кто, включая РусАл.

      И как то обходятся смешными армиями, годными только для очередного переворота...
      1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 14 октября 2022 18:12
        +2
        Реплика. Вы бы поближе познакомились с этими Конго и прочими, - кто там за ниточки дёргает этих свободно распоряжающихся. Имеем Нигерию с огромными запасами нефти, и кто там свободно распоряжается... Вот Венесуэлла начала свободно распоряжаться нефтью, и чем закончилось... Вы уж пропагандную лапшу за правду воспринимаете, да уж доверчивый или наоборот, обманчивый... ...
        1. Nelton Офлайн Nelton
          Nelton (Олег) 15 октября 2022 22:24
          0
          Экспорт/импорт/ диверсифицирован между сша/европой/китаем.
          На тему бокситов - даже россия там в деле.

          Это главный критерий, а вот все остальное - лапша на уши.

          И та же Венесуэла - при всех своих закидонах - военным путем ее не трогают.
          А по вашей логике - ее давным давно должны были захватить США.
  3. Миру Мир. Офлайн Миру Мир.
    Миру Мир. (Тумар Тумар) 15 октября 2022 18:55
    0
    Англосаксы раслабились и просчитались поставив своё экономическое развитие на дешёвые считай дармовые энергоресурсы из россии. Так что им терять ого го много что. Азия может раздавить и проглотить весь запад сама того даже не подозревая.
  4. Zwain Офлайн Zwain
    Zwain (Zwain) 16 октября 2022 07:15
    0
    ...докаркаетесь!!!!