The emergence of a strategic cruise missile in North Korea complicates the possibility of a US invasion


The new launch of a strategic cruise missile from a military base in the Sunan region near the North Korean capital was the twenty-seventh in a row this year. Such activity may indicate a change in Pyongyang's military doctrine. Previously, nuclear weapons were created as an element of deterrence and response to enemy attacks. The latest missile launches in the direction of Japan indicate the possibility of tactical use of nuclear weapons by North Korea, Military Watch Magazine writes.


Two rocket launches on October 13 and 14 were carried out towards Japan and fell 2000 km east of the launch point. The announced flight range allows you to strike at any US base in Japan.

The Central News Agency of North Korea cites a statement by leader Kim Jong-un, which directly points to the need to expand the operational scope of the nuclear strategic armed forces. This should be done to contain military crises and to maintain the initiative in the event of an attack on Pyongyang. The upgraded missile has demonstrated a flight range that allows it to strike any US base in Japan.

This naturally aroused the concern of the Japanese authorities, but North Korea does not plan to stop there. As Military Watch emphasizes, North Korean missiles are capable of reaching US military facilities on the island of Guam in the Pacific Ocean. It has a powerful base for a show of force in Northeast Asia.

The as-yet-unnamed new missile is believed to be a deeply upgraded version of the Kumsong-3 anti-ship missile. These universal CRs were created in response to the escalating threats from the United States in 2010.


Kumsong-3s are capable of carrying nuclear warheads and can be launched from mobile launchers. Tested in mid-October, the rocket has a clearly longer flight range. The Military Watch publication suggests that North Korea's development of missiles capable of reaching the US mainland is designed to reduce the likelihood of open armed conflict. This opinion is confirmed by the fact that in the last 5 years the US has not attempted to escalate the conflict off the coast of North Korea.
  • Photos used: DPRK Foreign Languages ​​Publishing House
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 14 October 2022 11: 49
    +1
    US invasion of North Korea? Oh Biden, Biden, after all, Comrade Eun has iron Faberge, and you only have a rag with which you scare the whole world.
  2. Igor_E Offline Igor_E
    Igor_E (Igor) 19 October 2022 15: 23
    0
    in the past 5 years, the United States has not attempted to escalate the conflict off the coast of North Korea

    And what might the US be interested in there? As I understand it, there is nothing to take from Korea.

Появление в Северной Корее стратегической крылатой ракеты осложняет возможность вторжения США


Новый запуск стратегической крылатой ракеты с военной базы в районе Сунан близ северокорейской столицы стал двадцать седьмым по счету в текущем году. Такая активность может говорить об изменении военной доктрины Пхеньяна. Ранее ядерное оружие создавалось в качестве элемента сдерживания и реагирования на атаки противника. Последние же пуски ракет в сторону Японии свидетельствуют о возможности тактического применения Северной Кореей ядерного оружия, пишет журнал Military Watch Magazine.


Два пуска ракет 13 и 14 октября были осуществлены в сторону Японии и упали в 2000 км к востоку от точки старта. Озвученная дальность полета позволяет нанести удар по любой базе США на территории Японии.

Центральное информационное агентство Северной Кореи приводит заявление лидера Ким Чен Ына, в котором прямо указывается на необходимость расширения оперативной сферы ядерных стратегических вооруженных сил. Это должно быть сделано для сдерживания военных кризисов и удержания инициативы в случае атаки на Пхеньян. Модернизированная ракета продемонстрировала дальность полета, позволяющую нанести удар по любой базе США на территории Японии.

Это закономерно вызвало обеспокоенность японских властей, однако в Северной Корее на достигнутом останавливаться не планируют. Как подчеркивает Military Watch, северокорейские ракеты способны достичь военных объектов США на острове Гуам в Тихом океане. На нем расположена мощная база для демонстрации силы в Северо-Восточной Азии.

Предполагается, что еще не названная новая ракета является глубоко модернизированной версией противокорабельной ракеты «Кумсонг-3». Эти универсальные КР создавались в ответ на обострение угроз со стороны США в 2010 году.


«Кумсонг-3» способны нести ядерные боеголовки и могут стартовать с мобильных пусковых установок. Испытанная в середине октября ракета обладает явно большей дальностью полета. В публикации Military Watch предполагают, что разработка Северной Кореей ракет, способных достичь материковой части США, призвана уменьшить вероятность открытого вооруженного конфликта. Это мнение подтверждается тем фактом, что в последние 5 лет США не предпринимали попыток эскалации конфликта у берегов Северной Кореи.
  • Использованы фотографии: DPRK Foreign Languages Publishing House
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 14 октября 2022 11:49
    +1
    Вторжение США в КНДР? Ох Байден,Байден, ведь у товарища Ына железные фаберже, а у тебя только тряпочка, которой ты пугаешь весь мир.
  2. Igor_E Офлайн Igor_E
    Igor_E (Игорь) 19 октября 2022 15:23
    0
    в последние 5 лет США не предпринимали попыток эскалации конфликта у берегов Северной Кореи

    А что США там может заинтересовать ? Я так понимаю, у Кореи взять нечего.