Why the expansion of the Turkish Stream in the area of ​​​​responsibility of the Ukrainian Navy is a gamble


Analyzing the Russian policies in the Ukrainian direction, one has to come to the disappointing conclusion that it lacks a systematic approach. Instead of a long-term strategy, there is only a series of situational improvisations leading to results of the appropriate quality. This can be seen very clearly in the gas issue.


Due to its geographical position, Ukraine has a unique and almost uncontested status of a transit country of Russian energy resources to Europe. As a legacy from the USSR, Nezalezhnaya inherited an extensive gas transportation infrastructure, the capacity of which at the entrance is 290 billion cubic meters, at the exit - 175 billion cubic meters of gas. In addition, in Western Ukraine there are the largest underground gas storage facilities in the Old World with a total capacity of over 32 billion cubic meters, which is 21,3% of the total European capacity. The strategic importance of these UGS facilities for the energy security of Europe is so great that both Germany and Poland and the United States have long laid eyes on them.

Naturally, Ukraine, which gained independence, began to actively use its status as a transit country, knocking out all kinds of preferences and discounts from Russia. It got to the point that two “gas wars” have already taken place between Kyiv and Moscow, when the supply of blue fuel to Europe was stopped for some time. What conclusions were drawn from this?

Instead of deepening integration by any means and bringing a truly pro-Russian regime to power in Nezalezhnaya, promoting the “Russian World” in Ukraine and, above all, in its South-East, it was decided to pull pipelines around. This is how the main Yamal-Europe gas pipeline appeared, going through Belarus and Poland to Germany, the first Nord Stream, passing along the bottom of the Baltic Sea from the Russian Federation to Germany, the Blue Stream from Russia to Turkey along the bottom of the Black Sea. It was also supposed to build the South Stream pipeline across the Black Sea to Bulgaria, but due to the destructive position of Sofia, it was not realized.

The turning point in Russian-Ukrainian relations is undoubtedly 2014, when, after an armed coup d'état, pro-American puppets came to power in Kyiv, standing on the bayonets of the Ukrainian Nazis. In the period from February to May, it was possible to return President Yanukovych, who had fled from there to save his own life, back to the capital, giving him an airborne division and motorized riflemen to support him. This would be more than enough to disperse Maidan and restore constitutional order. Seeing such support from Russia, all the Ukrainian security forces, who took a wait-and-see attitude, would again swear allegiance to the legitimate president.

That's it, the story of the Maidan would have ended ingloriously, as in Belarus in 2020 or in Kazakhstan at the beginning of 2022. "Gazprom" in gratitude from Yanukovych could get under its full control of the entire Ukrainian GTS. In Nezalezhnaya, any reforms could be carried out to federalize it, give the Russian language the status of a second state language, and so on down the list. Instead, it was decided to be satisfied with the Crimea and Sevastopol, at the same time half separating, but not accepting into the Russian Federation, the proclaimed DPR and LPR, which had been waiting for their recognition for a long 8 years under continuous shelling. The unique historical opportunity to solve the problem of Ukraine was not used.

Instead, Gazprom began to pull new pipelines bypassing it - the Turkish Stream to replace the unrealized South Stream and Nord Stream 2. How it ended up, everyone already knows very well. At first, the Americans, through their European vassals, put spokes in the wheels of these energy projects, and in the end, some “unidentified attackers” simply blew up Nord Stream and Nord Stream 2. The fact that there was an attempt to sabotage the Turkish Stream was also personally stated by President Putin. The operation of the Yamal-Europe pipeline has been stopped. The transit agreement through Ukraine will end in 2024 and will definitely not be extended. An extremely inglorious end for the policy of "transiter substitution", to be honest.

Any sane person understands that it is necessary to fight not with the symptoms of the disease, but with its causes. It is obvious that it is necessary to nullify the Ukrainian quasi-statehood that arose after the coup in 2014 and take control of its gas transportation system. If Gazprom is so eager to pump Russian gas to Europe without intermediaries, then it is necessary to take it and do it. The special operation regime is conducive to this, you just need to not interfere with your military to fight normally, and until 2024 victory will be ours.

But no. Instead, the next mega-projects for the construction of new pipelines to Turkey bypassing Ukraine are starting again. And not somewhere, but in the Black Sea, where the Ukrainian Navy operates, for which the bypass underwater gas pipeline is a legitimate military target! At the same time, Gazprom falls under the strongest dependence on Turkey, a country that is part of the NATO bloc, and at the same time has large economic problems where the need for internal political changes is long overdue. If Moscow demanded that Ankara withdraw from the North Atlantic Alliance and declare a neutral status in return, it would be one story. However, this issue is not even put on the agenda.

Let's call a spade a spade: the construction of another pipeline in Turkey along the bottom of the Black Sea, bypassing Ukraine, is a pure adventure that will inevitably end ingloriously. As long as the Russophobic Kyiv regime exists, the bypass gas pipeline will be under constant risk of destruction, and it is simply impossible to ensure its entire length is secure. Ukrainian saboteurs, combat swimmers or other persons mimicking them will blow it up at any moment, nullifying all the work of Gazprom and the budget billions thrown into this project. If the Kremlin is still going to liquidate the Ukrainian quasi-state by military means, then why did it need a bypass pipeline?
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. vlad127490 Offline vlad127490
    vlad127490 (Vlad Gor) 20 October 2022 12: 26
    +7
    The most legal way to steal money is construction. The Turkish Stream is another oligarch who will fill his pockets at the expense of the state, moreover, legally.
    There is only one decision on Ukraine in favor of the people of Russia. The state of Ukraine must cease to exist. The entire territory of Ukraine should return to Russia, in the form of regions and republics. Russia will strengthen its economic and military-political influence in the world, there will be direct access to the EU countries. The northwestern part of the Black Sea will belong to Russia.
    Gas deliveries to Europe, if the parties wish, will be carried out through the territory of Russia (the territory of the former Ukraine).
  2. Vladimir501 Offline Vladimir501
    Vladimir501 (Vladimir) 20 October 2022 13: 09
    0
    Instead of deepening integration by any means and bringing a truly pro-Russian regime to power in Nezalezhnaya, promoting the “Russian World” in Ukraine and, above all, in its South-East, it was decided to pull pipelines around. This is how the Yamal-Europe main gas pipeline appeared, going through Belarus and Poland to Germany

    Yamal-Europe is a transnational main export gas pipeline commissioned in 1999 to increase the volume and continuity of gas sold to Europe. Connects gas fields in the north of Western Siberia with consumers in Europe.

    Wikipedia

    Length: more than 2000 km
    Route: Torzhok → Frankfurt an der Oder
    Capacity: 32,9 billion m3 per year (design); 34,7 billion m3 per year (actual; 2013)
    Diameter: 1420 mm
    Compressor stations: 14
    Start of operation: 1999
    Construction: 1994

    You can not read further, the nonsense is similar.
    And further "in the zone of responsibility of the Ukrainian Navy" of which Ukrainian Navy and in what composition and from where?
  3. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 20 October 2022 15: 15
    +1
    The author correctly noted that the construction of a new gas pipeline to Turkey is a new blunder, because the existing gas pipeline is in doubt, with tougher sanctions on the Russian Federation. Perhaps this Turkish stream will be blocked. The time will come for the sale of pipeline gas to Europe, then it will be cheaper and more correct to restore SP-1 and SP-2. While the EU officially refuses Russian pipeline gas ..
    1. Dingo Offline Dingo
      Dingo (Victor) 21 October 2022 07: 53
      +1
      construction of a new gas pipeline to Turkey - a new blunder

      This is not a "miss". This is another cut of the budget while reducing the "food base".
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 October 2022 17: 33
    -1
    Yes, that's right.
    Flow building is a great way to "optimize" money.
    There are a lot of videos and articles about this, both by the opposition and by economists. But! The law is not written for oligarchs.
  5. Otto Davar Offline Otto Davar
    Otto Davar (Otto Davar) 20 October 2022 23: 33
    -1
    It was not possible to keep the Germans on a leash - they want to put the Turks on it.
  6. Berton Offline Berton
    Berton (Vladimir) 24 October 2022 00: 16
    0
    Any flow is a gamble and another way to "sell" money.
    Moreover, the country was forced to live according to the budget rule, where money is withdrawn from the economy and lies... Now they don't even lie.
  7. wladimirjankov Offline wladimirjankov
    wladimirjankov (Vladimir Yankov) 14 November 2022 14: 30
    0
    building vulnerable offshore gas pipelines was initially a strategic mistake. Gazprom had to build LNG plants instead of pipe flows. How Novatek does it, and how all the main gas producing countries do it. The seller in this case will not depend on the buyer.
    1. Nelton Offline Nelton
      Nelton (Oleg) 14 November 2022 14: 52
      -1
      For a long time, the Russian Federation did not have the technology of either LNG plants or LNG tankers.
      now - there are elements of these technologies.

      SSK "Zvezda" makes gas carriers, in Murmansk - modular LNG plants.
      But all this has just been mastered, and not with 146% localization.

      There were many questions about the operation of the 4th line of the Yamal LNG, made using Russian technologies (commissioned in 2021).

Почему расширение «Турецкого потока» в зоне ответственности ВМСУ – это авантюра


Анализируя российскую политику на украинском направлении, приходится прийти к неутешительному выводу о том, что в ней отсутствуют системный подход. Вместо долгосрочной стратегии наличествует лишь череда ситуативных импровизаций, приводящих к соответствующего качества результатам. Весьма наглядно это можно увидеть в газовом вопросе.


Благодаря своему географическому положению Украина имеет уникальный и почти безальтернативный статус транзитера российских энергоресурсов в Европу. В наследство от СССР Незалежной досталась разветвленная газотранспортная инфраструктура, мощность которой на входе составляет 290 миллиардов кубометров, на выходе – 175 миллиардов кубов газа. Кроме того, на Западной Украине находятся крупнейшие в Старом Свете подземные газохранилища совокупной мощностью свыше 32 миллиардов кубометров, что составляет 21,3% от общеевропейской емкости. Стратегическое значение этих ПХГ для энергобезопасности Европы столь велико, что на них давно положили глаз и Германия, и Польша с Соединенными Штатами.

Естественно, что обретшая независимость Украина начала активнейшим образом использовать свой статус страны-транзитера, выбивая из России всевозможные преференции и скидки. Дошло до того, что между Киевом и Москвой уже произошли две «газовые войны», когда поставки голубого топлива в Европу на некоторое время прекращались. Какие из этого были сделаны выводы?

Вместо того чтобы любыми способами углублять интеграцию и привести к власти в Незалежной по-настоящему пророссийский режим, продвигая «Русский мир» на Украине и прежде всего на ее Юго-Востоке, было решено тянуть трубопроводы в обход. Так появились магистральный газопровод Ямал – Европа, идущий через Беларусь и Польшу в Германию, первый «Северный поток», проходящий по дну Балтийского моря от РФ до ФРГ, «Голубой поток» из России в Турцию по дну Черного моря. Также предполагалось построить через Черное море трубопровод «Южный поток» до Болгарии, но из-за деструктивной позиции Софии он не был реализован.

Точкой излома в российско-украинских отношениях, несомненно, является 2014 год, когда после вооруженного государственного переворота к власти в Киеве пришли проамериканские марионетки, стоящие на штыках украинских нацистов. В период с февраля по май можно было вернуть обратно в столицу сбежавшего оттуда для спасения собственной жизни президента Януковича, придав ему для поддержки дивизию ВДВ и мотострелков. Для разгона Майдана и восстановления конституционного порядка этого было бы более чем достаточно. Увидев такую поддержку со стороны России, все украинские силовики, занявшие выжидательную позицию, вновь присягнули бы законному президенту.

Все, на этом история Майдана бесславно закончилась бы, как в Белоруссии в 2020 году или в Казахстане в начале 2022-го. «Газпром» в благодарность от Януковича смог бы получить под свой полный контроль всю украинскую ГТС. В Незалежной можно было бы провести любые реформы по ее федерализации, приданию русскому языку статуса второго государственного и так далее по списку. Вместо этого было решено удовольствоваться Крымом и Севастополем, заодно наполовину отделив, но не приняв в состав РФ провозглашенные ДНР и ЛНР, которые дожидались своего признания долгих 8 лет под непрерывными артиллерийскими обстрелами. Уникальная историческая возможность решить проблему Украины использована не была.

Вместо этого «Газпром» начал тянуть новые трубопроводы в обход нее – «Турецкий поток» на замену нереализованному «Южному» и «Северный поток – 2». Чем это в итоге закончилось, все уже прекрасно знают. Сперва американцы через своих европейских вассалов ставили палки в колеса этим энергетическим проектам, а в конце некие «неустановленные злоумышленники» просто взорвали «Северный поток» и «Северный поток – 2». О том, что попытка диверсии была и в отношении «Турецкого потока», лично заявил президент Путин. Работа трубопровода Ямал – Европа остановлена. Действие транзитного соглашения через Украину прекратится в 2024 году и продлеваться точно не будет. Предельно бесславный конец для политики «транзитерозамещения», скажем честно.

Любому здравомыслящему человеку понятно, что бороться надо не с симптомами болезни, а с ее причинами. Очевидно же, что необходимо обнулять украинскую квазигосударственность, возникшую после переворота в 2014 году, и брать под свой контроль ее газотранспортную систему. Если «Газпрому» так хочется качать российский газ в Европу без посредников, значит, надо брать и делать это. Режим спецоперации к этому располагает, надо просто не мешать своим военным нормально воевать, и до 2024 года победа будет за нами.

Но нет. Вместо этого опять начинаются очередные мегапроекты по строительству в обход Украины новых трубопроводов в Турцию. И не где-то, а в Черном море, где действуют ВМСУ, для которых обходной подводный газопровод – это законная военная цель! При этом «Газпром» подпадает под сильнейшую зависимость от Турции, страны, входящей в блок НАТО, а заодно имеющей большие экономические проблемы, где необходимость внутриполитических перемен давно назрела. Если бы Москва потребовала от Анкары взамен выхода из Североатлантического альянса и провозглашения нейтрального статуса, это была бы одна история. Однако этот вопрос даже не ставится на повестку дня.

Давайте называть вещи своими именами: строительство в Турции очередного трубопровода по дну Черного моря в обход Украины – это чистейшая авантюра, которая неминуемо закончится бесславно. Пока существует русофобский киевский режим, обходной газопровод будет находиться под непрерывным риском уничтожения, и обеспечить его безопасность на всей протяженности просто невозможно. Украинские диверсанты, боевые пловцы или иные лица, под них мимикрирующие, взорвут его в любой момент, обнулив все труды «Газпрома» и выброшенные на этот проект бюджетные миллиарды. Если же в Кремле все-таки собираются ликвидировать украинское квазигосударство военным путем, то зачем тогда ему понадобился обходной трубопровод?
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. vlad127490 Офлайн vlad127490
    vlad127490 (Vlad Gor) 20 октября 2022 12:26
    +7
    Самый законный способ украсть деньги, это строительство. Турецкий поток, это очередной олигарх наполнит свои карманы за счёт государства, притом легально.
    Решение по Украине в пользу народа России только одно. Государство Украина должно перестать существовать. Вся территория Украины должна вернуться в состав России, в виде областей и республик. Россия усилит в мире своё экономическое и военно-политическое влияние, будет прямой выход в страны ЕС. Северо-западная часть акватории Черного моря будет принадлежать России.
    Поставки газа в Европу, при желании сторон, будут осуществляться по территории России (территории бывшей Украины).
  2. Vladimir501 Офлайн Vladimir501
    Vladimir501 (Владимир) 20 октября 2022 13:09
    0
    Вместо того чтобы любыми способами углублять интеграцию и привести к власти в Незалежной по-настоящему пророссийский режим, продвигая «Русский мир» на Украине и прежде всего на ее Юго-Востоке, было решено тянуть трубопроводы в обход. Так появились магистральный газопровод Ямал – Европа, идущий через Беларусь и Польшу в Германию

    «Ямал — Европа» — транснациональный магистральный экспортный газопровод, введённый в действие в 1999 году с целью увеличения объема и непрерывности продаваемого Европе газа. Соединяет газовые месторождения севера Западной Сибири с потребителями в Европе.

    Википедия

    Длина: более 2000 км
    Маршрут: Торжок → Франкфурт-на-Одере
    Мощность: 32,9 млрд м3 в год (проектная); 34,7 млрд м3 в год (фактическая; 2013 год)
    Диаметр: 1420 мм
    Компрессорные станции: 14
    Начало эксплуатации: 1999
    Строительство: 1994

    Дальше можно не читать, галиматья аналогичная.
    И далее "в зоне ответственности ВМСУ" какого ВМСУ и в каком составе и откуда?
  3. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 20 октября 2022 15:15
    +1
    Правильно подмечено автором, что строительство нового газопровода на Турцию,- новая промашка, ибо существующий газопровод работает под вопросом , при ужесточающихся санкциях на РФ. Возможно и этот турецкий поток перекроют. Придёт время продажи трубопроводного газа на Европу , тогда более дешевле и правильнее восстановить СП-1 и СП-2. Пока ЕС от российского трубопроводного газа официально отказывается..
    1. Динго Офлайн Динго
      Динго (Виктор) 21 октября 2022 07:53
      +1
      строительство нового газопровода на Турцию,- новая промашка

      Это не "промашка". Это очередной распил бюджета при сокращении "кормовой базы".
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 октября 2022 17:33
    -1
    Да, верно.
    Строительство потоков - отличный способ "оптимизировать" деньги.
    Есть куча роликов и статей про это, как опозиции, так и экономистов. Но! Олигархам закон не писан.
  5. Otto Da Var Офлайн Otto Da Var
    Otto Da Var (Otto Da Var) 20 октября 2022 23:33
    -1
    Не удалось удержать на поводке немцев - хотят посадить на него турков.
  6. Berton Офлайн Berton
    Berton (Владимир) 24 октября 2022 00:16
    0
    Любой поток- это авантюра и очередной способ "про...ать" деньги.
    Тем более, что страну заставили жить по бюджетному правилу, где деньги из экономики изымаются и лежат... Теперь уже даже не лежат.
  7. wladimirjankov Офлайн wladimirjankov
    wladimirjankov (владимир янков) 14 ноября 2022 14:30
    0
    строительство уязвимых морских газопроводов изначально было стратегической ошибкой. Строить газпрому надо было заводы СПГ вместо трубных потоков. Как это делает новатэк, да и все основные газо добывающие страны. Продавец в этом случае не будет зависеть от покупателя.
    1. Nelton Офлайн Nelton
      Nelton (Олег) 14 ноября 2022 14:52
      -1
      У РФ долгое время не было технологий ни СПГ заводов, ни СПГ танкеров.
      сейчас - есть элементы этих технологий.

      ССК "Звезда" делает газовозы, в Мурманске - модульные заводы СПГ.
      Но все это вот только-только освоили, и не со 146% локализацией.

      К работе 4й линии Ямал-СПГ, сделанной по российским технологиям (введена в 2021), было много вопросов.