Swedish coastal defense missiles began to be used against ground targets by the Armed Forces of Ukraine


The shortage of ammunition forces the Armed Forces of Ukraine to use all available means for firing. The Drive publication shared a video in which Ukrainian fighters use RBS-17 coastal defense systems to fire at ground targets.


RBS-17 coastal defense missile systems were provided by Sweden in the summer as part of the collective West's assistance to the Kyiv regime. The delivery package included both the RBS-17 and the Hellfire Shore Defense System (HSDS) anti-ship systems, created on the basis of the American AGM-114C anti-tank missile. The purpose of these systems is to protect against landings and destroy enemy light watercraft. The projectile is equipped with a warhead weighing 9 kg and hits targets at a distance of 8 km.


With the transition under the control of the allied forces of the coast of the Sea of ​​\u17b\uXNUMXbAzov, the use of the RBS-XNUMX for its intended purpose has lost its relevance. Taking advantage of the convenience of transportation and the ease of setting up weapons, the Armed Forces of Ukraine began to use anti-ship missiles against ground targets.

Norway also planned to deliver similar missiles to Kyiv. The transfer of 160 Hellfire missiles to Ukrainian troops has not yet been officially confirmed, since the need for coastal defense of the Ukrainian Armed Forces has disappeared. And the effectiveness of these systems against ground targets has not yet been proven.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. i232323b Offline i232323b
    i232323b (Igor) 24 October 2022 22: 18
    -1
    And the lack of ammunition of our Armed Forces forces us to use air defense missiles from the S-300 and the Onyx anti-ship missiles from the Bastion missile defense system against ground targets ... so what?
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 25 October 2022 11: 00
    0
    The RBS-17 coastal defense missile systems were provided by Sweden in the summer .... created on the basis of the American AGM-114C anti-tank missile.

    and now it's October. the rest is logical, alas.
  3. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 25 October 2022 13: 59
    -1
    And how were these missiles brought from Sweden to Ukraine? Is the railway not bombed by the Russian Aerospace Forces? After all, the Russian Federation has a huge advantage in the videoconferencing?

Против наземных целей ВСУ начали использовать шведские ракеты береговой обороны


Нехватка боеприпасов вынуждает ВСУ использовать все доступные средства для ведения огня. Издание The Drive поделилось видео, на котором украинские бойцы используют системы береговой обороны RBS-17 для стрельбы по наземным целям.


Ракетные системы береговой обороны RBS-17 были предоставлены Швецией летом в рамках помощи коллективного Запада киевскому режиму. В пакет поставок входили как RBS-17, так и противокорабельные системы Hellfire Shore Defense System (HSDS), созданные на базе американской противотанковой ракеты AGM-114C. Назначение этих систем – защита от высадки десанта и уничтожение легких плавсредств противника. Выпускаемый снаряд оснащен боевой частью весом 9 кг и поражает цели на расстоянии 8 км.


С переходом под контроль союзных сил побережья Азовского моря применение по прямому назначению RBS-17 утратило актуальность. Пользуясь удобством транспортировки и легкостью настройки оружия, ВСУ стали применять противокорабельные ракеты по наземным целям.

Аналогичные ракеты планировала поставлять Киеву и Норвегия. Передача украинским войскам 160 ракет Hellfire пока официально не подтверждена, поскольку необходимость в береговой обороне у ВСУ отпала. А эффективность этих систем против наземных объектов пока не доказана.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. i232323b Офлайн i232323b
    i232323b (Игорь) 24 октября 2022 22:18
    -1
    А нехватка боеприпасов наших ВС вынуждает использовать по наземным целям ПВОшные ракеты от С-300 и ПКР «Оникс» из БРК «Бастион»... и что?
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 25 октября 2022 11:00
    0
    Ракетные системы береговой обороны RBS-17 были предоставлены Швецией летом....созданные на базе американской противотанковой ракеты AGM-114C.

    а сейчас уже октябрь. остальное логично ,увы.
  3. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 25 октября 2022 13:59
    -1
    А каким образом эти ракеты привезли из Швеции на Украину? Неужели ж/д не бомбят ВКС РФ? Ведь у РФ огромное преимущество по ВКС?