Turkish "Bayraktar" decided to compete with the Russian "Geran"


At the SAHA Expo defense forum in Istanbul, which ended last weekend, Turkish drone manufacturer Baykar presented the concept of a new weapon for its Bayraktar UAVs. Judging by the statements of the company's management, Baykar intends to continue cooperation with the Ukrainian authorities.


According to the statement of the company's CEO Haluk Bayraktar to the Turkish edition of the Daily Sabah, Baykar has signed a contract with the air-to-air missile manufacturer Roketsan. According to representatives of both companies, after the completion of the tests, the Armed Forces of Ukraine will be able to withstand the Russian Geraniums. Turkish businessmen do not rule out the deployment of joint production of new missiles on the territory of Ukraine.

Equipping Bayraktar and Akinci drones with Roketsan's Sungur missiles will allow Ukraine to get an effective and inexpensive means of combating Russian kamikaze drones. The new concept will change the rules of the game in Ukraine

- said the top manager of Roketsan Murat Ikinchi.

At the same time, Turkish businessmen forget that their Bayraktars are actively used by the Ukrainian military for terrorist attacks on Russian facilities. Among others, these drones were involved in the attack on Sevastopol last Saturday.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Romanovski Offline Romanovski
    Romanovski (Roman) 31 October 2022 10: 43
    +3
    At the SAHA Expo defense forum in Istanbul, which ended last weekend, Turkish drone manufacturer Baykar presented the concept of a new weapon for its Bayraktar UAVs. Judging by the statements of the company's management, Baykar intends to continue cooperation with the Ukrainian authorities.
    According to the statement of the CEO of the company Haluk Bayraktar to the Turkish edition of the Daily Sabah, Baykar has signed a contract with the manufacturer of air-to-air missiles Roketsan. According to representatives of both companies, after the completion of the tests, the Armed Forces of Ukraine will be able to withstand the Russian Geraniums. Turkish businessmen do not rule out the deployment of joint production of new missiles in Ukraine

    And this is "friendship" between Erdogan and Putin???
  2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 31 October 2022 14: 41
    +1
    Talking is one thing, action is another. The SVR and the GRU should monitor the phatic actions and in a timely manner, with strikes of high-precision weapons, means of the DRG and others, nullify attempts to arm the Armed Forces of Ukraine even at the stage of deliveries, this should concern not only the Bayraktars. but also supplied all high-precision expensive weapons. For example, the preparation and execution of the strike on Sevastopol clearly overslept, there was no action to disrupt the attacks. Why such blunders in the actions of the SVR and the GRU means it is not favorable in this direction.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 1 November 2022 10: 12
    -4
    Clear stump. While possible, the Turks want to test new types of weapons.
    Capitalism in the yard. money doesn't smell to anyone.
  4. zuuukoo Offline zuuukoo
    zuuukoo (Sergei) 4 November 2022 08: 30
    0
    "Russian Geraniums" - how it sounds!
    It is not for nothing that Rostec and Rosnano mastered the budgets here!
    So, they developed and even mastered a rather large-scale production of a cheap and relatively efficient drone!
    It remains to wait for Chubais and Chemezov to be awarded for the development and implementation of a unique and, most importantly, 100% Russian product!

    Z. Y. : Judging by the stubbornness with which all the media call the martyrs "Russian geraniums", I begin to suspect that there really could be an "instruction from above."
    Well, there's no other way to explain it...
  5. Dmitry Volkov Offline Dmitry Volkov
    Dmitry Volkov (Dmitry Volkov) 7 December 2022 20: 33
    0
    Now the Bandera scum will start its factories underground, and here our Iskander-Ms are a gift to them laughing
    And as an understanding person, I can say that Geran 1 in general, not a single MANPADS and UR guidance heads will hit the target due to low thermal and low ERP

Турецкий «Байрактар» решил побороться с российскими «Геранями»


На завершившемся в минувшие выходные оборонном форуме SAHA Expo в Стамбуле турецкий производитель беспилотников Baykar представил концепцию нового вооружения для своих БПЛА «Байрактар». Судя по заявлениям руководства предприятия, Baykar намерен продолжать сотрудничество с украинскими властями.


По заявлению генерального директора компании Халука Байрактара турецкому изданию Daily Sabah, Baykar заключил контракт с производителем ракет класса «воздух – воздух» Roketsan. По сообщениям представителей обеих компаний, после завершения испытаний ВСУ смогут противостоять российским «Гераням». Турецкие бизнесмены не исключают развертывания совместного производства новых ракет на территории Украины.

Оснащение беспилотников Bayraktar и Akinci ракетами Sungur производства Roketsan позволит Украине получить эффективное и недорогое средство борьбы с российскими беспилотниками-камикадзе. Новая концепция изменит правила игры на Украине

– заявил топ-менеджер компании Roketsan Мурат Икинчи.

При этом турецкие бизнесмены забывают о том, что их «Байрактары» активно применяются украинскими военными для террористических атак на российские объекты. В числе прочих эти дроны были задействованы в нападении на Севастополь в минувшую субботу.
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Romanovski Офлайн Romanovski
    Romanovski (Roman) 31 октября 2022 10:43
    +3
    На завершившемся в минувшие выходные оборонном форуме SAHA Expo в Стамбуле турецкий производитель беспилотников Baykar представил концепцию нового вооружения для своих БПЛА «Байрактар». Судя по заявлениям руководства предприятия, Baykar намерен продолжать сотрудничество с украинскими властями.
    По заявлению генерального директора компании Халука Байрактара турецкому изданию Daily Sabah, Baykar заключил контракт с производителем ракет класса «воздух-воздух» Roketsan. По сообщениям представителей обеих компаний, после завершения испытаний ВСУ смогут противостоять российским «Гераням». Турецкие бизнесмены не исключают развертывания совместного производства новых ракет на территории Украины

    И это есть "дружба" между Эрдогана с Путиным ???
  2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 31 октября 2022 14:41
    +1
    Разговор, одно, а действия другое. СВР и ГРУ должно отслеживать фатичекие действа и своевременно ударами высокоточного оружия, средствами ДРГ и прочих обнулять потуги вооружать ВСУ ещё на этапе доставок, это должно касаться не только Байрактаров. но и поставляемого всего высокоточного дорогого оружия. Например, явно проспали подготовку и исполнение удара по Севастополю, не было действ по срыву атак. Почему такие промахи в дейстиях СВР и ГРУ, значит не благоприятно на данном направлении.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 1 ноября 2022 10:12
    -4
    Ясен пень. Пока можно, Турки хотят испытать в деле новые виды вооружений.
    Капитализм на дворе. деньги не пахнут ни для кого.
  4. zuuukooo Офлайн zuuukooo
    zuuukooo (Сергей) 4 ноября 2022 08:30
    0
    "Российские Герани" - как звучит-то!
    Не зря у нас Ростех и Роснано осваивали бюджеты!
    Вот, разработали и даже освоили довольно масштабное производство дешёвого и относительно эффективного беспилотника!
    Осталось дождаться награждения Чубайса и Чемезова за разработку и внедрение в производство уникального и главное на 100% российского изделия!

    З. Ы. : Судя по тому с каким упорством все СМИ называют шахидов "российскими геранями", начинаю подозревать, что и правда могло быть "указание сверху".
    Ну просто ничем иным это не объяснить....