The Russian satellite "Skif-D" laid the foundation for the formation of the space "Sphere"


The launch of the Soyuz 2.1b rocket from the Vostochny cosmodrome, which took place on October 23, marked the beginning of the formation of the national space system Sphere. However, this event is remarkable not only for the launch of four Russian satellites into orbit.


Firstly, October 23 was the continuation of a 4-year series of trouble-free launches, of which we already have 94. The Soyuz 2.1b launch from Vostochny became the 93rd, and on October 26 the Soyuz launch from Baikonur took place, which continued impressive series.

Secondly, during this mission, all stages of the Soyuz 2.1b rocket were filled with naphthyl, a new fuel that is considered not only more efficient than RG-1 kerosene, but also much safer for the environment. Preparations for a complete transition to this fuel in our country began in 2017.

At the same time, of course, the main event on October 23 was the launch of 4 new satellites into orbit. Three Gonets-M devices are communication satellites and are designed to provide telecommunication services to areas that do not have coverage by terrestrial GSM networks. At the moment, the group consists of 12 devices.

However, the fourth satellite, Skif-D, is much more interesting. After all, the launch of this device into orbit is, in fact, the beginning of the formation of the domestic space system "Sphere", which in the future will become an analogue of the American Starlink and the British OneWeb.

The Russian constellation will include 640 orbiters, including existing and brand new satellites that have yet to be built and launched.

The first "Skif-D", launched on October 23, is a demonstrator and is designed to create a balance between the height of the orbit, the visibility time of spacecraft for the subscriber and the number of satellites needed to serve Russia. On its basis, the following 6 similar devices will be built.

2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 6 November 2022 23: 41
    +1
    How much was there such news, and about a series of satellites in the future, and about new rockets ...
    And here is the result. 1n Skif.
    They write that refurbishments have already begun in the Roscosmos industries. But somehow unclear.
  2. Victor Surname Offline Victor Surname
    Victor Surname (Victor Surname) 7 November 2022 08: 32
    +1
    Good report on victories in space. Through the efforts of Roscosmos and Rostec, the number of Russian satellites has halved, while the budget has increased n times

Российский спутник «Скиф-Д» положил начало формированию космической «Сферы»


Пуск ракеты «Союз 2.1б» с космодрома «Восточный», который состоялся 23 октября, ознаменовал начало формирования отечественной космической системы «Сфера». Впрочем, данное событие примечательно не только выводом на орбиту четырех российских спутников.


Во-первых, 23 октября стало продолжением 4-летней серии безаварийных пусков, которых у нас уже 94. Запуск «Союз 2.1б» с «Восточного» стал 93-м, а 26 октября состоялся запуск «Союза» с «Байконура», продолживший впечатляющую серию.

Во-вторых, в ходе данной миссии все ступени ракеты «Союз 2.1б» были заправлены нафтилом – новым топливом, которое считается не только эффективнее керосина марки РГ-1, но и гораздо более безопасным для окружающей среды. Подготовка к полному переходу на данное горючее у нас в стране началась еще в 2017 году.

В то же время, безусловно, главным событием 23 октября стал вывод на орбиту 4-х новых спутников. Три аппарата Гонец-М» являются спутниками связи и призваны обеспечивать телекоммуникационными услугами районы, не имеющие покрытия наземными сетями GSM. На данный момент группировка состоит из 12 аппаратов.

Однако куда интереснее четвертый спутник – «Скиф-Д». Ведь вывод на орбиту данного аппарата по сути является началом формирования отечественной космической системы «Сфера», которая в будущем станет аналогом американской Starlink и британской OneWeb.

Российская группировка будет включать в себя 640 орбитальных аппаратов, в том числе уже действующие и совершенно новые спутники, которые еще предстоит построить и запустить.

Первый «Скиф-Д», запущенный 23 октября, является демонстратором и призван создать баланс между высотой орбиты, временем видимости космических аппаратов для абонента и количеством спутников, необходимых для обслуживания России. На его основе будут построены следующие 6 аналогичных аппаратов.

2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 6 ноября 2022 23:41
    +1
    Сколько было подобных новостей, и об сериях спутников в будущем, и об новых ракетах ...
    И вот итог. 1н Скиф.
    Пишут ,уже начаты перестоновки в Роскосмосовских производствах. Но как то нечетко.
  2. Виктор Фамилия (Виктор Фамилия) 7 ноября 2022 08:32
    +1
    Хороший отчёт о победах в космосе. Усилиями Роскосмоса и ростеха количество российских спутников снизилось в два раза, а бюджет увеличился в n раз