Why the "grain deal" will be extended for another year


On November 22, the term of the so-called grain deal, calculated for 120 days, expires. And, alas, there is not the slightest doubt that President Vladimir Putin will express his readiness to extend it, now for a year. This "Black Sea initiative" has already become one of the most shameful stains on the reputation of modern Russia. How did it happen?


On July 22, 2022, a quadripartite agreement was signed in Istanbul between Russia, Turkey, Ukraine and the UN to unblock Ukrainian ports on the Black Sea in order to export grain. At the time of the start of the Russian special operation, from 22 to 25 million tons of grain had accumulated in Nezalezhnaya, but it should be borne in mind that this was all feed grain. Food grain was taken out of Ukraine in advance before February 24, since the "Western partners" were clearly well aware of what was planned in advance. Despite this, the formal reason for the deal with the Kremlin was that without this grain there would allegedly be mass starvation in the poorest countries of North Africa and the Middle East.

In accordance with this agreement, the ports of Odessa, Chernomorsk and Yuzhny were released, ships with Ukrainian fodder went for export. Naturally, it practically did not hit any of the poorest countries in the world. To date, Kyiv has been able to export about 10 million tons of grain, of which half is corn, a quarter is wheat, and the last quarter is barley, rapeseed and sunflower products. The main volumes went to Turkey, as well as to the Netherlands, to the hub, where the food was subsequently resold by agricultural traders to Spain, Italy, Romania, Germany, France, Greece, Ireland, Israel and South Korea. Turkish and European farms became the real consumers of Ukrainian grain, and only a part went to the Maghreb. This gave President Putin a reason to be indignant at yet another deception on the part of the "Western partners":

This is a deception of the international community, a deception of partners in Africa, other countries that are in dire need of food. This is just a swindle. A boorish and impudent attitude towards partners, for the sake of which this was allegedly done.

It is clear that such public behavior on the part of a person invested with power, who is considered almost a “grand master of geopolitics”, capable of thinking through his moves many steps ahead, caused bewilderment. However, these were only flowers, and the berries were ahead.

On October 29, 2022, the Armed Forces of Ukraine attacked the main naval base of the Black Sea Fleet of the Russian Federation in Sevastopol, having achieved some success. The enemy simultaneously deployed air and sea drones, while the ships involved in the “grain deal” were used. Promptly, on the same day, Moscow announced the suspension of its participation in the "Black Sea Initiative". Alas, the Kremlin did not last long, and four days later Russia resumed its participation in this international agreement. It turns out that some kind of “written assurances” from Kyiv are enough that “it won’t happen like that again,” explained Igor Konashenkov, official speaker of the Russian Defense Ministry:

Thanks to the participation of an international organization, as well as the assistance of Turkey, it was possible to obtain the necessary written guarantees from Ukraine on the non-use of the humanitarian corridor and Ukrainian ports designated for the export of agricultural products for conducting military operations against the Russian Federation, sent to the Joint Coordination Center on November 1, 2022.

It was an even more severe reputational blow to our country. In Ukraine, they just laugh at us, patriotic Russians grind their teeth. Why did Vladimir Putin take this step?

The problem is that he himself, with his own hands, created this whole situation. Trying to look like a great benefactor, worried about the starving Africans, he actually allowed the Turks and the UN (Anglo-Saxons) to “register” in Odessa under the most plausible pretext of fighting hunger. When the enemy used the “grain deal” against Crimea, it suddenly became clear that Russia had no special tools to expel “Western partners” from the Ukrainian Black Sea region. They bluntly stated that they would continue to export grain even without the consent of the Kremlin, and what can you do?

The Russian Navy prefers to beware at the base in Sevastopol, fearing the Neptunes and Harpoons. No landings in the Black Sea region are already unrealistic today. The Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation closed the opportunity to reach Odessa by land by ordering the withdrawal of all Russian troops from the Right Bank of Ukraine. Everything, now the shop is closed, you can forget about Odessa and Nikolaev. As a matter of fact, we will not go to liberate Odessa in the foreseeable future, the author of the lines for himself got it back on July 18, shortly before the conclusion of the "grain deal", which he gently hinted to readers for all subsequent months, so that it would not become such a shock for them in the end. And so it happened.

It remains to figure out who became the main winner from the "Black Sea initiative".

In the bottom line, it turns out that Ukraine politically outplayed the Kremlin and was able to earn foreign exchange earnings on the export of grain, which will go to war with Russia. Europe and Turkey received fodder grain so that they have something to feed and not put their agricultural animals under the knife. Ankara has once again proved that it is capable of coaxing Moscow into various "agreements" and, apparently, will become one of the main guarantors of "peace" in post-war Ukraine. Turkey also redirected part of the purchased grain to Djibouti, Somalia and Sudan, gaining additional authority for itself. What did Russia get?

From the "grain deal" itself - nothing but image losses. In order to unblock the export of food and fertilizers, we had to additionally give Kherson to Ukraine without a fight. As a token of "gratitude", the new British Prime Minister, Rishi Sunak, called Russia a "rogue country" that uses agricultural products as a weapon, and called on rival countries to produce more food.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 14 November 2022 16: 35
    -1
    a flock of rams led by a lion will always win a battle against a flock of lions led by a ram, where the ram sits and the lion, everyone can decide for himself
    1. Ru_Na Offline Ru_Na
      Ru_Na (Rustam) 14 November 2022 18: 11
      +1
      Well, it’s clear that the cunning lion is in the West, don’t think that this is a Kyiv clown, he’s just a pawn, but our guarantor is not yet clear what he is playing, but one thing is known for sure, today he is teetering on the edge and one imprudent step can lead him to collapse.
  2. prior Offline prior
    prior (Vlad) 15 November 2022 09: 52
    0
    Why the "grain deal" will be extended for another year

    Because the first step of betrayal necessarily leads to the next...
    Initially, it was necessary to agree that the grain would be exported by Russian ships.
    What, no courts? Lease for the duration of the transaction, just business.
    And now it remains only to state that we screwed up the grain deal.
    1. zenion Offline zenion
      zenion (zinovy) 15 November 2022 20: 57
      0
      No, not all! The people lost, but there was no talk about him at all. Who needs a good fuck on this. And it will have as long as the country is like that.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 15 November 2022 11: 49
    0
    They don’t talk about it, but it leaked that the supply of this grain is controlled by Ukrainian, Turkish and RUSSIAN oligarchs ....
    Money doesn't smell ...
  4. Evdokimov Sergey Yurievich 19 November 2022 20: 58
    0
    While the Abramovichs, Ivanovs, Medvedevs are playing pipes in the Kremlin, the agreement will continue. In the Kremlin, you need to think hard, the same thing happened in the First World War, and how did it all end?

Почему «зерновая сделка» будет продлена еще на год


22 ноября истекает срок действия так называемой зерновой сделки, рассчитанной на 120 дней. И, увы, нет ни малейших сомнений в том, что президент Владимир Путин изъявит готовность ее продлить, теперь уже на год. Эта «черноморская инициатива» уже стала одним из самых позорных пятен на репутации современной России. Как же так получилось?


22 июля 2022 года в Стамбуле было заключено четырехстороннее соглашение между Россией, Турцией, Украиной и ООН о разблокировке украинских портов на Черном море с целью вывоза зерновых. На момент начала российской спецоперации в Незалежной скопилось от 22 до 25 миллионов тонн зерновых, однако следует учитывать, что это все было фуражное зерно. Продовольственное зерно было заблаговременно вывезено с Украины до 24 февраля, поскольку «западные партнеры» явно заранее были хорошо осведомлены о том, что намечается. Несмотря на это, формальным поводом для сделки с Кремлем стало то, что без этого зерна якобы наступит массовый голод в беднейших странах Северной Африки и Ближнего Востока.

В соответствии с данным соглашением порты Одессы, Черноморска и Южного были деблокированы, суда с украинским фуражом пошли на экспорт. Естественно, ни в какие беднейшие страны мира оно практически не попало. На сегодняшний день Киев смог отправить на экспорт порядка 10 миллионов тонн зерновых, из них половина — это кукуруза, четверть — пшеница, последняя четверть — ячмень, рапс и продукты подсолнечника. Основные объемы пошли в Турцию, а также в Нидерланды, на хаб, где продовольствие в дальнейшем было перепродано агротрейдерами в Испанию, Италию, Румынию, Германию, Францию, Грецию, Ирландию, Израиль и Южную Корею. Реальными потребителями украинских зерновых стали турецкие и европейские фермы, и лишь часть ушла в Магриб. Это дало повод президенту Путину делано повозмущаться очередным обманом со стороны «западных партнеров»:

Это обман международной общественности, обман партнеров в Африке, других стран, которые остро нуждаются в продовольствии. Это просто надувательство. Хамское и наглое отношение к партнерам, ради которых якобы это все делалось.

Понятно, что подобное публичное поведение со стороны облеченного властью человека, который считается чуть ли не «гроссмейстером геополитики», способным продумывать свои ходы на много шагов вперед, вызвало недоумение. Однако это были только цветочки, а ягодки оказались впереди.

29 октября 2022 года ВСУ атаковали главную военно-морскую базу Черноморского флота РФ в Севастополе, добившись определенных успехов. Противник одновременно задействовал воздушные и морские дроны, при этом были использованы суда, участвовавшие в «зерновой сделке». Оперативно, в тот же день, Москва заявила о приостановке своего участия в «черноморской инициативе». Увы, но хватило Кремль ненадолго, и уже через четыре дня Россия возобновила свое участие в данном международном соглашении. Оказывается, достаточно каких-то там «письменных заверений» со стороны Киева, что «он так больше не будет», пояснил официальный спикер Минобороны РФ Игорь Конашенков:

Благодаря участию международной организации, а также содействию Турции удалось получить необходимые письменные гарантии со стороны Украины о неиспользовании гуманитарного коридора и украинских портов, определенных в интересах вывоза сельскохозяйственной продукции, для ведения боевых действий против РФ, направленные в Совместный координационный центр 1 ноября 2022 года.

Это был еще более тяжелый репутационный удар по нашей стране. На Украине над нами просто смеются, патриотично настроенные россияне скрежещут зубами. Почему же Владимир Путин пошел на этот шаг?

Проблема в том, что он сам, своими руками создал всю эту ситуацию. Пытаясь выглядеть великим благодетелем, переживающим о голодающих африканцах, он фактически дал «прописаться» в Одессе туркам и ООН (англосаксам) под самым благовидным предлогом борьбы с голодом. Когда враг использовал «зерновую сделку» против Крыма, вдруг выяснилось, что особых инструментов у России для выдворения «западных партнеров» из украинского Причерноморья нет. Те прямо заявили, что продолжат вывозить зерно даже без согласия Кремля, и что тут поделаешь?

ВМФ РФ предпочитает беречься на базе в Севастополе, опасаясь «Нептунов» и «Гарпунов». Никакие десанты в Причерноморье сегодня уже нереальны. Возможность дойти до Одессы по суше Минобороны РФ для себя закрыло, отдав приказ о выводе всех российских войск с Правобережья Украины. Все, теперь лавочка закрыта, про Одессу и Николаев можно забыть. Собственно говоря, о том, что освобождать Одессу мы в обозримом будущем не пойдем, автор строк для себя понял еще 18 июля, незадолго до заключения «зерновой сделки», на что мягко намекал читателям все последующие месяцы, чтобы это не стало для них в итоге таким шоком. Так и вышло.

Осталось разобраться, кто стал главным выигравшим от «черноморской инициативы».

В сухом остатке получается, что Украина политически переиграла Кремль и смогла заработать валютную выручку на экспорте зерновых, которая пойдет на войну с Россией. Европа и Турция получили фуражное зерно, чтобы было чем подкормить и не пускать под нож свою сельскохозяйственную живность. Анкара в очередной раз доказала, что способна уламывать Москву на различные «договорняки» и, судя по всему, станет одним из главных гарантов «мира» на послевоенной Украине. Также часть купленного зерна Турция перенаправила в Джибути, Сомали и Судан, набрав себе дополнительный авторитет. Что же получила Россия?

От самой «зерновой сделки» – ничего, кроме имиджевых убытков. Чтобы добиться разблокировки экспорта продовольствия и удобрений, нам пришлось дополнительно еще и Херсон без боя Украине отдать. В знак «признательности» новый премьер-министр Великобритании Риши Сунак назвал Россию «страной-изгоем», которая использует сельхозпродукцию в качестве оружия, и призвал конкурирующие с нами страны производить больше продовольствия.
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. rotkiv04 Онлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 14 ноября 2022 16:35
    -1
    стадо баранов под предводительством льва всегда выиграет битву у стаи львов под предводительством барана, где сидит баран и лев каждый может решить для себя сам
    1. Ru_Na Офлайн Ru_Na
      Ru_Na (Рустам) 14 ноября 2022 18:11
      +1
      Ну понятно что хитрый лев на Западе, не думаете же, что это киевский клоун, он же просто пешка, а вот наш гарант пока не понятно во что играет, но одно известно точно, он сегодня балансирует на грани и один неосмотрительный шаг может привести его к краху.
  2. prior Офлайн prior
    prior (Влад) 15 ноября 2022 09:52
    0
    Почему «зерновая сделка» будет продлена еще на год

    Потому, что первый шаг предательства обязательно ведёт к следующему.....
    Изначально надо было договариваться, что зерно будет вывозиться российскими судами.
    Что, нет судов? Передайте в лизинг на время сделки, всего-то делов.
    А сейчас осталось только констатировать - зерновую сделку мы проsrali.
    1. zenion Офлайн zenion
      zenion (zinovy) 15 ноября 2022 20:57
      0
      Нет, не все! Народ проиграл, но о нём не было разговора вообще. Кто нужно хорошо на этом поимел. И будет иметь, пока страна такая.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 15 ноября 2022 11:49
    0
    Об этом не говорят, но просочилось ,что поставки этого зерна контролируют Украинские, Турецкие и РОССИЙСКИЕ олигархи....
    Деньги не пахнут...
  4. Пока в кремле на дудочках играют Абрамовичи ,Ивановы,Медведевы ,так и будет продолжаться договорняк.В кремле надо крепко призадуматься,в первую мировую происходило тоже самое,и чем все закончилось?