The EU has invented an artificial delay in gas extraction from underground storage facilities


This year, the beginning of the heating season in the EU will be the latest on record, thus breaking another record. Gas Infrastructure Europe data has records since 2011. The previous anti-record for the start of gas withdrawal from underground storage facilities was recorded in 2013, when the tanks began to empty on November 4. This year, the temperature regime does not allow the consumption season to start later, but the EU still figured out a way to consume fuel without resorting to a load on underground gas storage, while wasting precious raw materials.


Crisis time gives crisis solutions, sometimes distinguished by originality and bold steps. This year, European gas companies that found themselves at the "chasm" (or, what is the same, at the wall), were forced to go for technical and other innovations in order to achieve the set task - to consume gas without reducing reserves in underground storage facilities.

This problem was solved by the invention of an artificial delay in selection. It means that gas traders, operators of gas transport corridors, have begun to use fuel from local small storage facilities at the terminals for receiving and regasifying liquefied gas in seaports.

In general, this infrastructure is not designed to ensure consumption and will not be able to provide a lot of gas, especially with an increase in peak load, but as a temporary way out, it allows postponing “clean” withdrawal from underground gas storage facilities. However, the terminal capacities of regasification and storage are already loaded by 74%, which is close to their limit, and raw materials are no longer enough to meet the growing demand.

Forecasters predict a decrease in temperature in the EU from the middle of next week to multi-year lows, so the depletion of UGS facilities is still not far off and no alternatives will be able to help with this.
  • Used photos: gazprom.ru
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 15 November 2022 11: 41
    +1
    And it's nonsense.
    We are also not warm. Many people use electric batteries.
  2. Yaroslav the Wise (Yaroslav the Wise) 15 November 2022 18: 24
    0
    Why are we looking at Europe? Soon our gas will be expensive. And with it, heating will increase in price, and hot water, and ..... what else is going up in price after gas? Our beloved government is preparing such a gift for us. So let's say "thank you" to him and we will take master classes from Europeans on how to save on hot water

В ЕС изобрели искусственную отсрочку отбора газа из ПХГ


В этом году начало отопительного сезона в ЕС станет самым поздним за всю историю наблюдений, побив тем самым очередной рекорд. Данные Gas Infrastructure Europe имеют записи с 2011 года. Предыдущий антирекорд начала отбора газа из ПХГ был зафиксирован в 2013-м, тогда резервуары начали опустошаться 4 ноября. В текущем году температурный режим не позволяет начать сезон потребления позже, но в ЕС все же придумали способ, как расходовать топливо, не прибегая к нагрузке на ПХГ, тратя при этом драгоценное сырье.


Кризисное время дает кризисные решения, порой отличающиеся неординарностью и смелыми шагами. В этом году оказавшиеся у «пропасти» (или, что то же самое, у стенки) газовые компании Европы вынуждены были идти на технические и другие инновации, чтобы обеспечить поставленную задачу – расходовать газ без снижения запасов в ПХГ.

Эту задачу удалось решить изобретением искусственной отсрочки отбора. Она означает, что газовые трейдеры, операторы газотранспортных коридоров, начали в первую очередь использовать топливо из локальных небольших хранилищ при терминалах приема и регазификации сжиженного газа в морских портах.

Вообще, эта инфраструктура для обеспечения потребления не предназначена и дать много газа, тем более с ростом пиковой нагрузки, не сможет, но как временный выход позволяет отложить «чистый» отбор из ПХГ. Впрочем, терминальные мощности регазификации и хранения уже нагружены на 74%, что близко к их пределу, а сырья уже не хватает для обеспечения возрастающих потребностей.

Синоптики прогнозируют снижение температуры в ЕС с середины следующей недели до многолетних минимумов, так что опустошение ПХГ все же не за горами и помочь с этим никакие альтернативы уже не смогут.
  • Использованы фотографии: gazprom.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 15 ноября 2022 11:41
    +1
    А ерунда.
    У нас тоже не тепло. Многие электробатареями пользуются.
  2. Ярослав Мудрый (Ярослав Мудрый) 15 ноября 2022 18:24
    0
    А чё мы всё на Европу смотрим? Скоро и у нас газ будет дорогой. А с ним и отопление повысится в цене, и горячая вода, и..... чё там ещё повышается в цене после газа? Такой подарок нам наше любимое правительство готовит. Так что скажем ему "спасибо" и будем брать мастер-классы у европейцев, как экономить на горячей воде