US authorities cannot force companies to supply LNG to Europe


The purpose of American "help" to the Old World during the painful "parting" of the EU with gas from Russia was to smooth out the consequences of the crisis and facilitate the passage of the transition period. However, a decrease in the manifestations of negative consequences leads to unpredictable behavior of the "clean market", whose players just feel better and receive super profits during times of crisis. Obviously, it is impossible to build long-term and guaranteed relationships on such a basis.


Something similar is happening in the late fall of 2022 in the US. The oversaturation of the European market with gas (temporary and rather deceptive in terms of expectations) led to the fact that the price on EU hubs sank and it became unprofitable for American traders to supply raw materials to this part of the world. The priority is sales to Asia. The reason is more than banal: the region can offer and pay for more expensive fuel costs.

In this regard, all the promises made by official Washington as a supplying state to Europe are worthless, since gas is private property and the owner sells it to the one who gives more. In other words, a free market product that has the ability to choose markets will be there, and only where it is beneficial to the seller. So none of the US officials will be able to force gas supplies to the EU in the new season of their residents.

The general conclusion from the current situation is unambiguous and does not bode well for the EU. Most likely, the records of deliveries in 2022 occurred only because Europe experienced the shock of parting with pipeline gas and, thanks to the emergency, paid for the exorbitant appetites of overseas “benefactors”. Next year there will be no desire to buy fuel at any price, no demand, and, of course, no supply. The salvation of Europe will be in the hands of pipeline gas (a more stable supply route, unlike "mobile" LNG). But only from Norway or Russia, if we manage to hold out the conflict in Ukraine to a compromise option.
  • Photos used: freeportlng.com
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Ugens Offline Ugens
    Ugens (Victor) 16 November 2022 09: 45
    0
    Does the author believe that the gas carriers had to queue for months for unloading?
    I will tell the author one secret, there are also long-term contracts for LNG supplies.

Власти США не могут заставить компании поставлять СПГ в Европу


Цель американской «помощи» Старому Свету во время болезненного «расставания» ЕС с газом из России заключалась в том, чтобы сгладить последствия кризиса и облегчить прохождения переходного периода. Однако уменьшение проявлений негативных последствий приводит к непредсказуемому поведению «чистого рынка», игроки которого как раз лучше себя чувствуют и получают сверхприбыли во время кризисных времен. Очевидно, что строить долгосрочные и гарантированные отношения на такой базе невозможно.


Нечто подобное происходит поздней осенью 2022 года в США. Перенасыщение газом европейского рынка (временное и довольно обманчивое с точки зрения ожиданий) привело к тому, что цена на хабах ЕС просела и американским трейдерам стало невыгодно поставлять сырье в эту часть света. В приоритете – продажи в Азию. Причина более чем банальна: регион может предложить и оплатить более дорогую стоимость топлива.

В этой связи все обещания официального Вашингтона как государства-поставщика, данные Европе, ничего не стоят, поскольку газ является частной собственностью и владелец продает тому, кто даст больше. Иными словами, продукт свободного рынка, имеющий возможность выбирать рынки, будет там и только там, где выгодно продавцу. Так что заставить поставлять газ в ЕС в новом сезоне своих резидентов никому из чиновников США не удастся.

Общий вывод из сложившейся ситуации однозначен и не сулит ЕС ничего хорошего. Скорее всего, рекорды поставок 2022-го произошли только потому, что Европа испытывала шок расставания с трубопроводным газом и благодаря чрезвычайной ситуации оплачивала непомерные аппетиты заокеанских «благодетелей». В следующем году не будет ни желания покупать топливо по любой цене, ни спроса, ни, разумеется, предложения. Спасение Европы будет в руках трубопроводного газа (более стабильный путь обеспечения в отличие от «мобильного» СПГ). Но только уже из Норвегии или России, если удастся дотянуть до компромиссного варианта конфликт на Украине.
  • Использованы фотографии: freeportlng.com
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Ugens Офлайн Ugens
    Ugens (Виктор) 16 ноября 2022 09:45
    0
    Автор считает, что газовозы должны были месяцами стоять в очереди на разгрузку?
    Открою автору один секрет, на поставки СПГ тоже есть долгосрочные контракты.