Two Soyuz rockets delivered to Baikonur

For the first time after the Soyuz accident, two Soyuz-2-1b launch vehicles were delivered to the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan. They were transported from Samara by rail.



Life at the cosmodrome after the accident continues as normal, new events have already been planned. So, on December 27 of this year, the launch of the EgyptSat-A satellite should take place. And in February next year, the launch of Progress MS-11 is scheduled.

As for the EgyptSat-A Earth’s detailed remote sensing satellite, it will be launched at an altitude of 500-800 kilometers. He has the ability to conduct accurate surveys both in the visible and in the infrared spectrum. Thus, it can be used for industrial purposes, in agriculture, and also with its help to conduct reconnaissance.

This satellite was manufactured by the Russian rocket and space corporation Energia. Earlier, a similar EgyptSat-2 device was manufactured by the same enterprise and entered orbit in the spring of 2014. Then the control of the satellite was transferred to the Egyptians. However, technical problems arose in his work, and in May 2016 he stopped working.

RSC Energia also developed Progress transport unmanned spacecraft, one of which will be launched from Baikonur with the help of Soyuz next year. It is designed to supply orbital stations.

It should be noted that on October 11, an accident occurred at the spaceport. The attempt to launch the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle into orbit the Soyuz MS-10, which contained the crew of the International Space Station, failed. Fortunately, Russian cosmonaut Alexei Ovchinin and American astronaut Nick Haig managed to evacuate in a rescue capsule.
  • Photos used: www.depositphotos.com
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Две ракеты «Союз» доставлены на Байконур

На космодром «Байконур» в Казахстане впервые после аварии «Союза» были доставлены две ракеты-носителя «Союз-2-1б». Их перевезли из Самары с помощью железнодорожного транспорта.


Жизнь на космодроме после аварии продолжается в штатном режиме, уже запланированы новые мероприятия. Так, 27 декабря текущего года должен состояться запуск спутника EgyptSat-A. А на февраль следующего года намечен вывод на орбиту «Прогресса МС-11».



Что касается спутника детального дистанционного зондирования Земли EgyptSat-A, он будет выведен на высоту 500-800 километров. Он обладает способностью вести точные съемки как в видимом, так и в инфракрасном спектре. Таким образом, его можно использовать для промышленных целей, в сельском хозяйстве, а также с его помощью вести разведку.

Данный спутник изготовлен российской ракетно-космической корпорацией «Энергия». Ранее аналогичный аппарат «EgyptSat-2» был изготовлен тем же предприятием и вышел на орбиту весной 2014 года. Затем управление спутником передали египтянам. Однако в его работе возникли технические неполадки, и в мае 2016 года он прекратил работу.

РКК «Энергия» также разработала транспортные беспилотные космические корабли «Прогресс», один из которых будет выведен с помощью «Союза» с Байконура в следующем году. Он предназначен для снабжения орбитальных станций.

Следует отметить, что 11 октября на космодроме произошла авария. Попытка ракеты-носитель «Союз-ФГ» вывести на орбиту корабль «Союз МС-10», в котором находился экипаж Международной космической станции, завершилась неудачей. К счастью, российский космонавт Алексей Овчинин и американский астронавт Ник Хейг сумели эвакуироваться в спасательной капсуле.
Использованы фотографии: www.depositphotos.com

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти