The first flight of the newest Russian spacecraft "Eagle" was postponed again


It became known that the first test flight of the newest Russian reusable spacecraft "Eagle" (formerly called "Federation") was postponed to 2025. Sergey Krikalev, executive director of the state corporation Roscosmos for manned programs, spoke about this during a recent meeting with students at the Baltic State Technical University Voenmeh.


Krikalev noted that the postponement of the launch from 2023 is associated not so much with the spacecraft itself, but with the creation of ground-based facilities for testing it. What the functionary said indicates that over the past time, the promising program has actually turned into a long-term space construction, because the first regular flight is now unlikely to take place before 2027.

Since 2009, RSC Energia has been developing it. The first test launch of the spacecraft was scheduled for 2015, and the first regular launch was to take place in 2018. It was expected that the new vehicle would replace the spacecraft of the Soyuz (manned) and Progress (unmanned) families, but the Eagle has not yet taken off. At the same time, the Eagle is needed not only to deliver cargo and astronauts into orbit, it is also an important link in the concept of lunar exploration. Thus, without solving one problem, it will be difficult to discuss in detail about Russia's next step in space.

Moreover, Russia needs a new spacecraft, as it is being created on the basis of a modern technological base. It can accommodate 4 crew members on board, and its autonomous flight will last up to 30 days (as part of an orbital station up to a year). Having such a CC, Russia will not need cooperation with the United States and China, as it will be able to independently solve the tasks it needs.

We remind you that on July 15, 2022, Yury Borisov was appointed CEO of the state corporation Roscosmos. We hope that he will be able to give the necessary impetus and help the rocket and space industry of the Russian Federation to catch up with the previous years.
  • Photos used: https://www.roscosmos.ru/
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 19 November 2022 17: 47
    +3
    "Eagle" is not the best name for a ship. Even space.

    Names...ships...destinies
    https://history.wikireading.ru/234078
  2. tolik.tsypuschckin (Anatoly Popov) 19 November 2022 18: 01
    +2
    sadly. I hope that by 2027 the latest technologies will not become obsolete.
  3. mark1 Offline mark1
    mark1 19 November 2022 19: 52
    +4
    It seems that no one in Roskosmos takes the lunar program seriously, but they masterfully use the "saw" (recently, instead of Rogozin, the "virtuoso" came, pushed the superheavy far, far away, and ROS seems to fly past orbit). Well, in low-Earth orbit on the ISS Soyuz, in terms of price / quality ratio, it is out of competition in the near future.
  4. Unfaithful Offline Unfaithful
    Unfaithful (Anton) 19 November 2022 21: 40
    +8
    It's funny and sad to read about "Russia's next step in space" and other patriotic nonsense from scratch. The Russian comic program has already been compared with the Soviet one in terms of duration. List Soviet achievements - fingers get tired of tapping on the keyboard. Russian - it's just endless breakfasts and verbiage. The best you can hope for is to keep some of the Soviet technology from 50 years ago.
  5. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 19 November 2022 22: 07
    +3
    Did the money just run out in China to buy trampolines?
  6. Stanislas Vanboring (Stanislas Vanboring) 19 November 2022 22: 14
    +4
    The endless Russian long-term construction of the Soviet Martian expeditionary descent vehicle developed in 1982 ..... as in other things, the super-heavy Angara, which has no analogues, puts 21.3 tons into a circular orbit of 185 km, the first five steps of which can not even be separated, but immediately saved! Do you feel....? The feeling of an innovative breakthrough is in the air!
  7. alexey alexeyev_2 (Alexey Alekseev) 20 November 2022 06: 29
    +6
    I am tormented by vague suspicions. It seems that the eagle will not fly anywhere.
  8. ont65 Offline ont65
    ont65 (Oleg) 20 November 2022 08: 21
    +5
    The future of manned cosmonautics in the Russian Federation is very vague, despite the decades spent on options for its development. And now the plans are being reversed. The ISS project is nearing its end, the planned station will only be visited, and the lunar projects are pushed into the far corner for posterity. The heavy Orel was originally conceived for a super-heavy carrier of more than 90 tons for lunar programs, and the only real carrier for the light orbital Soyuz-5 left for Kazakhstan and will not be considered as a manned one. Where to hurry, even if there is no destination and carrier yet? For a flyby program to the Moon of the Light Eagle, the future capabilities of the A5V Angara, which launches an oxygen-hydrogen upper stage, are sufficient. Even this turns into a matter of the distant future, while to fly around the Moon in the Soyuz in the same way, it will only be necessary to deliver an oxygen-kerosene upper stage of the Perseus type by Angara A5 into orbit. Alas, even Perseus has not yet become flying and whether it will be is another question. The dilemma of whether to build on what has been achieved or to move in revolutions does not seem to be worth it at all in Roskosmos. Both doors are locked.
  9. prior Offline prior
    prior (Vlad) 20 November 2022 11: 12
    0
    Why am I not at all surprised...
  10. dimasster Offline dimasster
    dimasster (Dmitry Sitnichenko) 21 November 2022 03: 11
    0
    Firstly, there is a war going on now, and secondly, Russia has a working spaceship. Slowly they will do everything and fly.
  11. Pilot Offline Pilot
    Pilot (Pilot) 21 November 2022 17: 24
    -1
    Yeah, the Rogozins have worked out. No cosmodrome, no satellites, no Eagle. And everything that was needed yesterday was postponed until the day after tomorrow. Voted for Zhirinovsky in the elections (God rest him)
    1. Nelton Offline Nelton
      Nelton (Oleg) 21 November 2022 17: 41
      -1
      Quote: Pilot
      No spaceport, no satellites

      ? 11 successful launches have been carried out from the Vostochny cosmodrome, satellites are launched and operate, some of them for 7+ years.

      And as for the Eagle - well, if it were available, along with the launch vehicle, and what to do with it?
      It's cheaper to poison with unions on the ISS.
      The lunar program is far from the most relevant direction.
  12. ont65 Offline ont65
    ont65 (Oleg) 22 November 2022 10: 59
    +1
    Top managers have lowered the prestige of the country below the plinth and evaluate it exclusively in hard currency. What other Eagles, when Roskosmos is going to make money by operating an army of satellites, and even the station is needed as a service base? Time of Troubles.

Первый полёт новейшего российского космического корабля «Орёл» вновь перенесён


Стало известно, что первый испытательный полёт новейшего российского многоразового космического корабля «Орёл» (ранее назывался «Федерация») перенесён на 2025 год. Об этом рассказал исполнительный директор госкорпорации «Роскосмос» по пилотируемым программам Сергей Крикалев в ходе недавно прошедшей встречи со студентами в Балтийском государственном техническом университете «Военмех».


Крикалев отметил, что перенос запуска с 2023 года связан не столько с самим КК, сколько с созданием наземных средств для его испытания. Сказанное функционером указывает на то, что за прошедшее время перспективная программа фактически превратилась в космический долгострой, ведь первый штатный полёт теперь вряд ли состоится раньше 2027 года.

С 2009 года разработкой занимается РКК «Энергия». Первый тестовый старт КК был запланирован на 2015 год, а первый штатный пуск должен был состояться в 2018 году. Ожидалось, что новый аппарат заменит КК семейств «Союз» (пилотируемые) и «Прогресс» (беспилотные), но «Орёл» до сих пор не взлетел. При этом «Орёл» нужен не только для доставки грузов и космонавтов на орбиту, он также является важным звеном концепции освоения Луны. Таким образом, не решив одну проблему, будет сложно предметно рассуждать о следующем шаге России в космосе.

Причем новый КК нужен России, так как он создаётся на основе современной технологической базы. На его борту смогут разместиться 4 члена экипажа, а его автономный полёт будет продолжительностью до 30 суток (в составе орбитальной станции до года). Имея подобный КК, Россия не будет нуждаться в сотрудничестве с США и Китаем, так как сможет самостоятельно решать нужные ей задачи.

Напоминаем, что 15 июля 2022 года гендиректором госкорпорации «Роскосмос» назначили Юрия Борисова. Надеемся, что он сможет дать нужный импульс и помочь ракетно-космической отрасли РФ наверстать упущенное за предыдущие годы.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.roscosmos.ru/
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 19 ноября 2022 17:47
    +3
    "Орёл" не самое удачное название для корабля. Даже космического.

    Имена… корабли… судьбы
    https://history.wikireading.ru/234078
  2. tolik.tsypuschckin Офлайн tolik.tsypuschckin
    tolik.tsypuschckin (анатолий Попов) 19 ноября 2022 18:01
    +2
    печально.надеюсь что к 2027-му году новейшие технологии не устареют.
  3. mark1 Офлайн mark1
    mark1 19 ноября 2022 19:52
    +4
    К лунной программе, похоже, в Роскосмосе ни кто в серьез не относится но "пилой" владеют виртуозно (недавно вместо Рогозина "виртуоз" пришел, сверхтяж отодвинул далеко-далёко, да и РОС похоже пролетает мимо орбиты). Ну а на околоземную орбиту на МКС "Союз" по соотношению цена/качество вне конкуренции на ближайшее время.
  4. Infidel Офлайн Infidel
    Infidel (Anton) 19 ноября 2022 21:40
    +8
    Смешно и грустно читать про "следующий шаг России в космосе" и прочую патриотическую брехню на пустом месте. Российская комическая программа по продолжительности уже сравнилась с советской. Перечислять советские достижения - пальцы устанут стучать по клавиатуре. Российские - это только бесконечные завтраки и словоблудие. Максимум на что можно надеятся, это сохранить некоторые из советских технологий 50 летней давности.
  5. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 19 ноября 2022 22:07
    +3
    Просто деньги кончитлись в Китае батуты закупать?
  6. Stanislas Vanboring Офлайн Stanislas Vanboring
    Stanislas Vanboring (Stanislas Vanboring) 19 ноября 2022 22:14
    +4
    Бесконечный российский долгострой советского марсианского экспедиционного спускаемого аппарата разработки 1982 года.....как в прочем и не имеющая аналогов сверхтяжелая Ангара выводящая 21.3 тонны на круговую орбиту 185 км, первые пять ступеней которой можно даже не разделять , а сразу спасать! Чувствуете....? В воздухе так и витает чувство инновационного прорыва!
  7. алексей алексеев_2 (алексей алексеев) 20 ноября 2022 06:29
    +6
    Меня терзают смутные подозрения.Похоже орёл никуда не полетит..Чел, сделавший всё, что бы не взлетел ни один российский военный дрон,брошен на прорыв космической программы.
  8. ont65 Офлайн ont65
    ont65 (Олег) 20 ноября 2022 08:21
    +5
    Будущее пилотируемой космонавтики РФ весьма смутное не смотря на десятилетия потраченных на варианты её развития. А теперь и планы сворачиваются. Проект МКС близится к концу, планируемая станция будет всего лишь посещаемой, а лунные проекты задвинуты в дальний угол потомкам. Тяжелый Орел изначально задумывался для сверхтяжелого носителя более 90 тонн для лунных программ, а единственный реальный носитель для легкого орбитального Союз-5 уехал в Казахстан и как пилотируемый не будет рассматриваться. Куда торопиться, если даже назначения и носителя еще нет? Для облетной программы к Луне легкого Орла достаточно будущих возможностей Ангары А5В выводящей кислородно-водородный разгонный блок. Даже это превращается в дело далекого будущего, в то время как облететь Луну на Союзе таким же образом на орбиту потребуется доставить кислородно-керосиновый разгонный блок типа Персей Ангарой А5 всего лишь. Увы, даже Персей летающим пока не стал и будет ли, еще вопрос. Дилемма отталкиватся от достигнутого или двигаться революциями похоже в Роскосмосе вообще не стоит. Обе двери на запоре.
  9. prior Офлайн prior
    prior (Влад) 20 ноября 2022 11:12
    0
    И почему я нисколько не удивлён.....
  10. dimasster Офлайн dimasster
    dimasster (Дмитрий Ситниченко) 21 ноября 2022 03:11
    0
    Во первых: сейчас идёт война, а во вторых: у России есть работающий космический корабль. Не спеша всё сделают и полетит.
  11. Лётчик Офлайн Лётчик
    Лётчик (Лётчик) 21 ноября 2022 17:24
    -1
    Дааа, Рогозинцы наработали. Ни космодрома, ни спутников, ни Орла. И всё что надо было вчера отложено на послезавтра. На выборах за Жириновского голосовал (Царство ему небесное)
    1. Nelton Онлайн Nelton
      Nelton (Олег) 21 ноября 2022 17:41
      -1
      Цитата: Лётчик
      Ни космодрома, ни спутников

      ? С космодрома Восточный осуществлено 11 успешных запусков, спутники запускаются и работают, некоторые по 7+ лет.

      А что до Орла - ну вот был бы он в наличии, вместе с РН, и что с ним делать?
      На МКС дешевле союзами отравлять.
      Лунная программа - вот далеко не самое актуальное направление.
  12. ont65 Офлайн ont65
    ont65 (Олег) 22 ноября 2022 10:59
    +1
    Престиж страны топ менеджеры опустили ниже плинтуса и оценивают его исключительно в твердой валюте. Какие еще Орлы, когда Роскосмос собирается зарабатывать управляя армией спутников и даже станция нужна как обслуживающая база? Смутное время.