MW: Russian Su-30MKA for the Algerian Air Force is the most dangerous fighter in Africa


Cooperation between Algeria and Russia in the field of armaments has allowed this North African country to have the most combat-ready army on the continent. The Military Watch Magazine notes that the Algerian Ministry of Defense pays special attention to the renewal of the Air Force.


And of all the possible heavy fighters produced in the world, the Ministry of Defense chose the Russian Su-30 in the ICA modification. This highly maneuverable combat aircraft began to enter service with Algeria in 2009 and now forms the basis of the country's air force. The main competitor in the fight for the Algerian market was the French Rafale. This light fighter outperformed the Su-30 due to its low price and lower operating costs. But the combat capabilities of the heavy Russian fighter more than offset the additional costs.

The Algerian modification of the Su-30MKA is equipped with a radar based on a passive phased antenna array with complex phase and electrohydromechanical scanning H011 Bars. Also, the new fighter received AL-31FP engines with variable thrust vectoring. Created on the basis of the best fighter of the Cold War Su-27, the new Su-30 received improved avionics and an expanded range of weapons. Algeria, with the help of Russia, received the most combat-ready fighter on the African continent

says MW.

Last year, Russia's North African partner signed a new $7 billion contract that was expanded to $12 billion. Under its terms, Algeria will modernize the existing Su-30MKA. Russian manufacturers will equip the fighters with modern Irbis-E AFAR radars, as well as new R-77 and R-37M missiles. According to some reports, the purchase package also includes fifth-generation Su-57 fighters, as well as S-400 air defense systems and T-14 Armata tanks.
  • Photos used: Soulaho/wikimedia.org
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. alexey alexeyev_2 (Alexey Alekseev) 21 November 2022 17: 38
    0
    Is it not these cars that Algeria returned to Russia, as they did not correspond to the performance characteristics declared in it.
  2. rish Offline rish
    rish (Rish) 21 November 2022 17: 56
    0
    For those few who don't know yet, Military Watch Magazine is an online military magazine founded in 2017. The website lacks transparency as it does not name authors, editors or owners and does not disclose physical location. Military Watch focuses on defense-related coverage and publishes articles that are broadly in line with Russian government statements. In short, this is the usual, yet another, cheap Russian state propaganda and the opinion of this publication means absolutely nothing ...
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 21 November 2022 20: 59
    +2
    Military Watch has already managed to sell SU35, MIG35, and SU57 to Algeria several times, but for some reason everything turned out to be zilch.
    Some fig Russian PR people

MW: российский Су-30МКА для ВВС Алжира – самый опасный истребитель в Африке


Сотрудничество Алжира и России в сфере вооружения позволило этой североафриканской стране обладать самой боеспособной армией на континенте. Издание Military Watch Magazine отмечает, что особенное внимание Министерство обороны Алжира уделяет обновлению Военно-воздушных сил.


И из всех возможных тяжелых истребителей, производимых в мире, Минобороны выбрало российские Су-30 в модификации МКА. Этот высокоманевренный боевой самолет начал поступать на вооружение Алжира в 2009 году и сейчас составляет основу ВВС страны. Главным конкурентом в борьбе за алжирский рынок был французский Rafale. Этот легкий истребитель выигрывал у Су-30 за счет низкой цены и меньших эксплуатационных расходов. Но боевые возможности тяжелого российского истребителя с лихвой перекрыли дополнительные расходы.

Алжирская модификация Су-30МКА оснащена РЛС на основе пассивной фазированной антенной решетки с комплексным фазовым и электрогидромеханическим сканированием Н011 «Барс». Также новый истребитель получил двигатели АЛ-31ФП с изменяемым вектором тяги. Созданный на основе лучшего истребителя времен холодной войны Су-27 новый Су-30 получил улучшенную авионику и расширенную номенклатуру вооружения. Алжир при помощи России получил самый боеспособный на Африканском континенте истребитель

– сообщает MW.

В прошлом году североафриканский партнер РФ заключил новый контракт на 7 миллиардов долларов, который был расширен до 12 миллиардов. По его условиям Алжир модернизирует имеющиеся Су-30МКА. Российские производители оснастят истребители современными радарами с АФАР «Ирбис-Э», а также новыми ракетами Р-77 и Р-37М. В пакет закупок, по некоторым данным, входят и истребители пятого поколения Су-57, а также системы ПВО С-400 и танки Т-14 «Армата».
  • Использованы фотографии: Soulaho/wikimedia.org
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. алексей алексеев_2 (алексей алексеев) 21 ноября 2022 17:38
    0
    А не эти ли машины Алжир вернул России,как не соответствующие ТТХ в нём заявленные.
  2. rish Офлайн rish
    rish (Риш) 21 ноября 2022 17:56
    0
    Для тех не многих кто еще не знает Military Watch Magazine это основанный в 2017 году, военный онлайн-журнал. Веб-сайту не хватает прозрачности, поскольку он не называет авторов, редакторов или владельцев и не раскрывает физическое местоположение. Журнал Military Watch фокусируется на освещении событий, связанных с обороной, и публикует статьи, которые в целом соответствуют заявлениям российского правительства. Короче говоря это обычная, очередная, дешевая россгоспропаганда и мнение этого издания абсолютно ничего не значит...
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 21 ноября 2022 20:59
    +2
    Military Watch уже успел продать Алжиру СУ35, МИГ35, а СУ57 - аж несколько раз, но все почемуто оказалось пшиком.
    Какието фиговые русские пиарщики