American analysts saw the end of the battle for Donbass


Regardless political or economic the situation in Russia, its successes on the battlefield, Western analysts always downplay the significance of the achievements of the Russian Federation or hide them altogether. However, in the November report of the Institute for the Study of War (ISW), a non-governmental organization for the collection and analysis of information from around the world, for the first time in the NWO, positive assessments of the RF Armed Forces and the general state of affairs were given.


It is hard to suspect the ISW center of paid service to the interests of the customer of materials or of pro-Russian propaganda, rather the opposite. But even taking into account this fact and with the correlation of what was written, American experts admit that the Kremlin's decisions and measures have finally begun to work. The main motivating element of change is the appointment of General Sergei Surovikin.

According to analysts, the actions of the commander led to the creation of a "security zone" around Donetsk, and also made it possible to develop offensive operations in the same direction. Moreover, as one of the ISW experts writes, the end of the battle for Donbass has begun to be seen, since the fighters of the Russian army and consolidated units control important areas of attack. Like it or not, however, there is a noticeable shift in tone in the presentation of the Western vision of the situation, especially in its private (not controlled by any lobby, except propaganda) manifestation.

In this aspect, more important is the political stabilization of the situation and the final determination of the roles of the parties to the conflict. The Ukrainian side is turning from a “victim” into an aggressor, or rather, throwing off the mask of innocence, the role of a provocateur for the sake of “war at any cost” is becoming more and more frank. On the contrary, the Russian side is changing its disposition with the reformatting of the whole complex of definitions and the nature of the special operation.

The next ISW report, of course, does not fully reflect the political moment of change and the key to success, described only through the prism of military positive moments. However, one should not expect a full calculation from a highly specialized analytical center; it is enough that pro-Western thought begins to cautiously admit some obvious things.
  • Photos used: twitter.com/DefenceU
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vasya 225 Offline Vasya 225
    Vasya 225 (Vyacheslav) 25 November 2022 13: 00
    +3
    The fight cannot be completed without Slavyansk, Kramatorsk and this Avdiivka.
    1. guest Offline guest
      guest 27 November 2022 16: 38
      +1
      But even this will not be the end, as long as there is a Bandera regime in Kyiv, the threat to Russia will exist. I'm not saying that all, without exception, the new territories of Russia must be liberated from the Nazi occupiers.

Американские аналитики увидели конец битвы за Донбасс


Независимо от политической или экономической ситуации в России, ее успехов на поле боя, западные аналитики всегда принижают значение достижений РФ или скрывают их вовсе. Однако в ноябрьском отчете Института изучения войны (ISW), негосударственной организации по сбору и анализу информации со всего мира, впервые за все время СВО даны положительные оценки ВС РФ и общего положения дел.


Центр ISW тяжело заподозрить в платном обслуживании интересов заказчика материалов или в пророссийской пропаганде, скорее наоборот. Но даже с учетом этого факта и с корреляцией написанного американские эксперты признают, что решения и меры Кремля начали наконец работать. Главный мотивирующий элемент перемен – назначение генерала Сергея Суровикина.

По мнению аналитиков, действия командующего привели к созданию «зоны безопасности» вокруг Донецка, а также позволили развить наступательные действия на этом же направлении. Более того, как пишет один из экспертов ISW, начал виднеться конец битвы за Донбасс, так как важные направления атаки контролируют бойцы российской армии и сводных подразделений. Так это или нет, однако заметен некоторый сдвиг тональности в изложении западного видения ситуации, тем более в его частном (не контролируемом никаким лобби, кроме пропаганды) проявлении.

В этом аспекте более важной является политическая стабилизация ситуации и окончательное определение амплуа сторон конфликта. Украинская сторона из «жертвы» превращается в агрессора, а точнее, сбрасывает маску невинности, роль провокатора ради «войны любой ценой» становится все откровеннее. Напротив, российская сторона меняет диспозицию с переформатированием всего комплекса определений и характера спецоперации.

Очередной отчет ISW, естественно, не полностью отражает политический момент перемен и залог успеха, описанных лишь через призму военных позитивных моментов. Впрочем, ждать от узкоспециализированного аналитического центра полной выкладки не стоит, достаточно того, что прозападная мысль начинает осторожно признавать некоторые очевидные вещи.
  • Использованы фотографии: twitter.com/DefenceU
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. вася 225 Офлайн вася 225
    вася 225 (Вячеслав) 25 ноября 2022 13:00
    +3
    Драку не завершить без Славянска, Краматорска и этой Авдеевки.
    1. guest Офлайн guest
      guest 27 ноября 2022 16:38
      +1
      Но даже это не будет завершением, пока есть бандеровский режим в Киеве угроза России будет существовать. Я уже не говорю, что все, без исключения, новые территории России должны быть освобождены от нацистских оккупантов.