Stockpiles of weapons and ammunition in Europe have depleted to historical levels


Arms stockpiles in the United States and other Western countries are rapidly declining. The reason is the military conflict in Ukraine, during which a large number of Western weapons are shipped to Kyiv. Europe and the United States were not ready for such large deliveries and are short of weapons.


So, according to the French newspaper Le Monde, the Ukrainian armed forces fire about 20 ammunition every day of combat confrontation. However, Western advisers to the Armed Forces of Ukraine advise spending no more than 7 shells daily.

European countries are beginning to suffer from a lack of weapons to ensure their own security. According to the newspaper, France will need about a year and a half to replenish the stocks of weapons shipped to Ukraine.

Meanwhile, Washington provides two-thirds of arms supplies to Kyiv, including about 1 million shells, several tens of thousands of drones, guided projectiles, anti-air and anti-tank systems and other weapons. At the same time, weapons arsenals in the United States and Europe have been depleted to historical levels, complicating military planning and training. Under current conditions, the US is forced to buy back 100 155-mm shells delivered to South Korea.
  • Photos used: https://www.dvidshub.net/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Hiker Offline Hiker
    Hiker (Dmitriy) 23 November 2022 12: 50
    +1
    That is, their reserves have run out THERE, and the second army of the world after the Referendum stands still and cannot liberate Russian territories ....
  2. polynet Offline polynet
    polynet (polinet) 23 November 2022 13: 18
    -2
    Quote from Hiker
    That is, their reserves have run out THERE, and the second army of the world after the Referendum stands still and cannot liberate Russian territories ....

    At what cost do you want to release - at the cost of great loss of life? Everything that the command of the Russian Aerospace Forces is doing now is going according to plan, a plan led only by them alone. Therefore, as I understand it, when the living power of the VFU ends, then they will go forward. Now they are unwinding the enemy - remotely with the help of artillery and aircraft.

Запасы оружия и боеприпасов в Европе истощились до исторических показателей


Запасы вооружений в США и других странах Запада стремительно сокращаются. Причина – военный конфликт на Украине, в ходе которого Киеву отгружается большое количество западного оружия. Европа и Соединенные Штаты не были готовы к столь объемным поставкам и испытывают недостаток вооружений.


Так, по информации французской газеты Le Monde, украинские вооруженные силы каждый день боевого противостояния выстреливают около 20 тыс. боеприпасов. Однако западные советники ВСУ советуют тратить не более 7 тыс. снарядов ежедневно.

Европейские страны начинают страдать от нехватки вооружений для обеспечения собственной безопасности. Как пишет газета, Франции потребуется около полутора лет для восполнения отгруженных Украине запасов оружия.

Между тем две трети оружейных поставок Киеву обеспечивает Вашингтон, включая около 1 млн снарядов, несколько десятков тысяч беспилотников, корректируемых снарядов, противовоздушных и противотанковых комплексов и других вооружений. При этом оружейные арсеналы в США и Европе истощились до исторических показателей, усложняя военное планирование и обучение. В нынешних условиях США вынуждены выкупать поставленные Южной Корее 100 тыс. снарядов калибра 155 мм.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.dvidshub.net/
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Hiker Офлайн Hiker
    Hiker (Дмитрий) 23 ноября 2022 12:50
    +1
    Т.е у них ТАМ истощились запасы, а вторая армия мира после Референдума стоит на месте и не может освободить российские территории....
  2. polinet Офлайн polinet
    polinet (polinet) 23 ноября 2022 13:18
    -2
    Цитата: Hiker
    Т.е у них ТАМ истощились запасы, а вторая армия мира после Референдума стоит на месте и не может освободить российские территории....

    Какой ценой вы хотите освободить - ценой больших людских потерь? Всё что сейчас делает командование ВКС РФ - всё идет по плану, плану ведомому только им одним. Поэтому я так понимаю, когда закончится у вфу живая сила, тогда и пойдут вперед. Сейчас разматывают врага - удаленно с помощью артиллерии и авиации.