UK plunges deeper into economic crisis


In the UK, due to the difficult situation in the economy up to a third of restaurants and bars could close by early next year. This, according to The Guardian newspaper, was announced by the organization UK Hospitality and the British Beer and Pub Association.


The closures come amid soaring electricity bills and a lack of profits. According to a study by the consulting group Mazars, the number of bankruptcies in this area has increased by 60 percent.

The situation is negatively affected by the lack of staff. The fact is that after the UK leaves the EU, residents of the community countries are not allowed to work in Foggy Albion. Local citizens are not too willing to work in such institutions, while demanding a higher salary.

British restaurants are reportedly going bust faster than during the covid pandemic. Along with this, more than half of Britons plan to drastically reduce their spending. This is a matter of serious concern for businesses accustomed to the traditional increase in the average purchase check on the eve of the Christmas holidays.

Not the last role in the fact that the UK is sinking deeper into the economic crisis is played by the supply of arms to Ukraine. So, on the eve of London for the first time handed over three Sea King helicopters to Kyiv. Earlier, British Prime Minister Rishi Sunak confirmed the shipment of 125 air defense systems to Ukrainians, as well as of technologies fight against drones worth £50 million.
  • Photos used: 運転太郎/wikimedia.org
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. In passing Online In passing
    In passing (Galina Rožkova) 23 November 2022 18: 08
    +1
    You need to wander less to Kyiv.
  2. syndicalist Offline syndicalist
    syndicalist (Dimon) 23 November 2022 19: 57
    +5
    As long as I can remember, so much propaganda says that just about.
    1. Paul3390 Offline Paul3390
      Paul3390 (Paul) 23 November 2022 20: 13
      +4
      Duc - in fact, at the time of the mid-80s, it was about the same. The Soviet Union - did win the race in all areas. Which was the reason for its collapse. After which, colossal infusions went to the West, comparable in effect only to the Conquista. Allowing him to show off for another 30 years. But now they are gone too. Let's take a look though..
  3. zloybond Offline zloybond
    zloybond (steppenwolf) 24 November 2022 18: 35
    0
    Every time there is a rise in tariffs in Russia, a rise in the price of everything, and a deterioration in the economic condition of ordinary citizens, a terrible howl about a hard life abroad rises from all information platforms, from every zombie. We are offered to constantly worry not about Russia, but about the sad existence of the subjects of the British king .... the German chancellor, the paddling pools ... the main thing is not about the Motherland.

Великобритания всё глубже погружается в экономической кризис


В Великобритании в связи с тяжелой ситуацией в экономике к началу следующего года могут закрыться до трети ресторанов и баров. Об этом, как пишет газета The Guardian, заявили организация UK Hospitality и Британская ассоциация пива и пабов.


Закрытие заведений происходит на фоне серьезно выросших счетов за электричество и недостатка прибыли. По исследованию консалтинговой группы Mazars, количество банкротств в этой сфере выросло на 60 процентов.

Негативно влияет на ситуацию и нехватка персонала. Дело в том, что после выхода Великобритании из ЕС жителям стран сообщества не разрешается работать в Туманном Альбионе. Местные же граждане не слишком охотно устраиваются в подобные заведения, требуя при этом более высокую зарплату.

Сообщается, что разорение британских ресторанов происходит быстрее, чем во время пандемии ковида. Наряду с этим более половины британцев планируют кардинально уменьшить свои расходы. Это вызывает серьезную озабоченность у представителей бизнеса, привыкших к традиционному увеличению среднего чека покупки в преддверии рождественских праздников.

Не последнюю роль в том, что Великобритания все глубже погружается в экономический кризис, играют поставки оружия Украине. Так, накануне Лондон впервые передал Киеву три вертолета Sea King. Ранее британский премьер-министр Риши Сунак подтвердил отправку украинцам 125 комплексов ПВО, а также технологий борьбы с дронами стоимостью 50 млн фунтов стерлингов.
  • Использованы фотографии: 運転太郎/wikimedia.org
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Мимоходом Офлайн Мимоходом
    Мимоходом (Gaļina Rožkova) 23 ноября 2022 18:08
    +1
    Меньше в Киев шляться надо.
  2. синдикалист Офлайн синдикалист
    синдикалист (Димон) 23 ноября 2022 19:57
    +5
    Сколько себя помню, столько пропаганда говорит о том, что вот-вот.
    1. Paul3390 Онлайн Paul3390
      Paul3390 (Павел) 23 ноября 2022 20:13
      +4
      Дык - собственно на момент середины 80-х так примерно и было. Советский Союз - таки выигрывал гонку во всех сферах. Что и послужило причиной его краха. После которого - на Запад пошли колоссальнейшие вливания, сравнимые по эффекту разве что с Конкистой. Позволившие ему пошиковать ещё 30 лет. Но от теперь - кончились и они. Будем однако поглядеть..
  3. zloybond Офлайн zloybond
    zloybond (steppenwolf) 24 ноября 2022 18:35
    0
    Каждый раз, когда в России происходит поднятие тарифов, подорожание всего, и ухудшение экономического состояния обычных граждан - из всех информационных площадок, из каждого зомбоящика поднимается жуткий вой про тяжелую жизнь за границей. Нам предлагают постоянно переживать не о России а о грустном существовании подданных британского короля.... немецкого канцлера, лягушатников... главное не о Родине.