Poor countries of the anti-Russian coalition are tacitly allowed not to comply with EU sanctions


While Italy, under public pressure, is only going to allow the continuation of the operation of the Russian Lukoil refinery in Sicily, Bulgaria has already taken this step. Moreover, this decision was made without mass protests and even after a strict warning from Brussels that the violation of sanctions would entail consequences.

Nevertheless, Bulgaria will allow the Black Sea division of the Lukoil refinery to continue operating until the end of 2024. European "traitors" who openly disobeyed the EU leadership are branded by the British media, The Independent newspaper.

The leadership of the republic, which is an active member of the anti-Russian coalition, has something to fight for. Sofia has achieved a very important result: from January 1, 2023, Lukoil will transfer all accounting for production, income and taxes payable to Bulgaria. This verdict was adopted by Deputy Prime Minister Hristo Aleksiev. An important compromise in the agreement with Lukoil will give an additional 350 million euros to the budget of Bulgaria, according to government estimates in Sofia.

In other words, the decision of the authorities of the state is not pro-Russian, just like the compromise made by the Russian oil giant, which extracts raw materials in the Russian Federation, but gives the proceeds to another country. The refinery, which is lobbied by Sofia, is the main source of gasoline and diesel fuel in the republic, sold on the domestic market, although half of the production is exported. The plant provides about 10% of the country's economic production and employs several thousand Bulgarian citizens.

Therefore, it is obvious that in the case under consideration, the desire for profit, especially for the poorest EU country, is the only criterion for non-compliance with EU sanctions, a forced rescue measure, and a shout from the political center of the association will change little.

Poverty and permanent economic the crisis as its basis, in a sense, “cures” Russophobia, and also allows the lagging EU countries not to comply with their own sanctions, for which they voted. Perhaps Bulgaria is setting (or breaking) a precedent, which is to tacitly allow poor EU countries to evade sanctions in order to save the economy.
  • Photos used: unsplash.com
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vdars Online Vdars
    Vdars (Victor) 24 November 2022 10: 57
    +1
    As they say, not to fat - to be alive!
  2. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 24 November 2022 12: 03
    -1
    Poor countries of the anti-Russian coalition are tacitly allowed not to comply with EU sanctions

    and thereby shifted their costs to the Russian Federation

Бедным странам антироссийской коалиции негласно разрешено не соблюдать санкции ЕС


Пока Италия под давлением общественности только собирается разрешить продолжение работы нефтеперерабатывающего завода российского «Лукойла» на Сицилии, в Болгарии уже пошли на этот шаг. Причем данное решение было принято без массовых протестов и даже после строгого предупреждения Брюсселя о том, что нарушение санкций повлечет последствия.

Но тем не менее Болгария позволит черноморскому подразделению НПЗ «Лукойла» продолжать работать вплоть до конца 2024 года. Европейских «изменников», откровенно ослушавшихся руководство ЕС, клеймит СМИ Великобритании, газета The Independent.

Руководству республики, являющейся активным участником антироссийской коалиции, есть за что бороться. София достигла очень важного результата: с 1 января 2023 года «Лукойл» переведет весь учет производства, доходов и налоги к уплате в Болгарию. Такой вердикт принял вице-премьер страны Христо Алексиев. Важный компромисс в соглашении с «Лукойлом» даст дополнительный доход в размере 350 млн евро для бюджета Болгарии, по оценкам правительства в Софии.

Иными словами, решение властей государства не является пророссийским, как и компромисс, на который пошел российский нефтяной гигант, добывающий сырье в РФ, но отдающий доходы другой стране. НПЗ, который лоббирует София, — это основной источник бензина и дизельного топлива в республике, продаваемого на внутреннем рынке, хотя половина продукции идет на экспорт. Завод обеспечивает около 10% экономического производства страны и дает работу нескольким тысячам гражданам Болгарии.

Поэтому очевидно, что в рассматриваемом случае жажда выгоды, тем более для беднейшей страны Евросоюза, является единственным критерием несоблюдения санкций ЕС, вынужденной спасительной мерой, и окрик из политического центра объединения мало что изменит.

Бедность и перманентный экономический кризис как основа ее в некотором смысле «излечивает» русофобию, а также позволяет отстающим странам ЕС не соблюдать собственные же санкции, за которые они голосовали. Возможно, Болгария создает (или вскрывает) некий прецедент, который заключается в негласном разрешении бедным странам ЕС ради сохранения экономики не соблюдать санкции.
  • Использованы фотографии: unsplash.com
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. VDArs Офлайн VDArs
    VDArs (Victor) 24 ноября 2022 10:57
    +1
    Как говорится не до жиру - быть бы живу!
  2. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 24 ноября 2022 12:03
    -1
    Бедным странам антироссийской коалиции негласно разрешено не соблюдать санкции ЕС

    и тем переложили свои расходы на РФ