Bloomberg: The West is preparing an "intellectual trap" for Russia


Western sanctions have taken longer to bear fruit. Even now, when Russia produces almost as much oil as it did before the avalanche of restrictions, Moscow is forced to sell its product in Asia at deep discounts. While this is more than enough to keep things running smoothly economics. But the West has a trump card in reserve in the form of an intellectual trap for Russia. This is written by Bloomberg columnist Mark Gongloff.


In his opinion, one of the good strategies would be to lure more qualified Russians to the West, depriving the leadership of the Russian Federation of not only advanced of technologiesbut also the mental abilities necessary to use them. But, as the reviewer laments, none of this is a fast-acting panacea, unfortunately. The conflict in Ukraine may well continue for at least another nine months, if not more.

Back in the summer of this year, it was obvious that the West's sanctions initiative had run out of steam, lost momentum, and was in a creative dead end. Political and economic restrictions, judging by their effectiveness, have been exhausted, but there remains a threshold of moral ugliness, overcoming which will begin not so much the impact on Russia as the dehumanization of the West itself.

The peculiar sanctions measure proposed by the American analytical agency once again proves that the coalition, which the West is guided by, is undergoing a moral test and a stress test. An attempt to “seduce” (intellectual, moral, economic) an entire nation or its individual strata, social groups does not bode well for those who decide to split the society of opponents.

So such a trap, about which Gongloff writes with great hope and rapture, will, as usual, turn into a boomerang against the West itself. Although not as fast as we would like and it is due by the right of the triumph of justice.
  • Photos used: pixabay.com
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 24 November 2022 12: 01
    +2
    The winners of competitions, especially international ones, were always followed by a queue of buyers, and the USA offer conditions that cannot be refused, and so it was and will be
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 24 November 2022 18: 17
      +1
      and the USA offer conditions from which it is impossible to refuse, and so it was and will be

      This is called neo-colonialism of the late 20th and 21st century. If earlier the mother countries plundered earthly riches in the colonies, now they are robbing the minds in the colonies. . Russia has long been a colony and has been robbed since the 90s, how many of its best minds it has lost - to calculate, the statistics would be very demonstrative of neo-colonialism. Who are the main colonizers - the USA and England. As from the old wisdom, - "Nothing changes under the moon" .....
    2. soloist2424 Offline soloist2424
      soloist2424 (Oleg) 25 November 2022 21: 18
      +1
      Not quite so, the further, the more the attractiveness of the United States, as a country of comfortable living, is falling. I know a family who moved to work in the US for a very high salary, but faced with the medical system there, they left.
  2. Watching Offline Watching
    Watching (Alex) 24 November 2022 18: 51
    +5
    It is not clear what the "trap" is. The outflow of brains from all over the world to North America, lured by high savings rewards (which is actually legal) under a ridiculous income tax, is nothing new. The local civilization is built on the influx of brains from Europe. The problem for us is that our (European) intellectual elites, because of their ethnicity, do not care what country they live and work in, they are in power everywhere and will always find a use for themselves. The recent exodus of the entertainment elite of the Russian Federation has clearly demonstrated this. What to do? To improve the mechanism of loyalty of intellectual personnel to the country and society. To eradicate cosmopolitanism, to tighten the law on citizenship, to admit or recruit young people from ethnic groups of the main population to universities, by natural necessity, loyal to their country, to sharply and greatly increase the salaries of scientists, other researchers, and innovators. Let the money go not to tank biathlons, Eurovision and stupid TV shows, but to scientific research on practical applications. And as in everything, one must start from school, it is the key to a reliable future.
    1. soloist2424 Offline soloist2424
      soloist2424 (Oleg) 25 November 2022 21: 16
      0
      Can not argue.
  3. Alex D Offline Alex D
    Alex D (Alex D) 27 November 2022 01: 32
    0
    Quote from solist2424
    Not quite so, the further, the more the attractiveness of the United States, as a country of comfortable living, is falling. I know a family who moved to work in the US for a very high salary, but faced with the medical system there, they left.

    People spend years learning the language, hope, get accustomed to a new place. And the result is not always pleasant. As far as I know, more than half of emigrants from the Russian Federation do not spend even 5 years in the states. Europe is not much better. Everyone sees what they are doing. It seems to me that the West is simply engaged in intellectual swindling, maybe someone will join.

Bloomberg: Запад готовит России «интеллектуальную ловушку»


Западным санкциям потребовалось больше времени, чтобы принести свои плоды. Даже сейчас, когда Россия производит почти столько же нефти, сколько было до ввода лавины ограничений, Москва вынуждена продавать свой продукт в Азии с большими скидками. Хотя этого более чем достаточно, чтобы поддерживать стабильную работу экономики. Но у Запада есть в запасе козырь в виде интеллектуальной ловушки для России. Об этом пишет обозреватель Bloomberg Марк Гонглоф.


По его мнению, одной из хороших стратегий было бы переманить на Запад более квалифицированных россиян, лишив руководство РФ не только передовых технологий, но и умственных способностей, необходимых для их использования. Но, как жалуется обозреватель, ничто из этого не является быстродействующей панацеей, к сожалению. Конфликт на Украине вполне может продолжаться еще как минимум девять месяцев, если не больше.

Еще летом текущего года было очевидно, что санкционная инициатива Запада выдохлась, потеряла ход и находится в творческом тупике. Политические и экономические ограничения, если судить по их эффективности, исчерпаны, однако остался порог морального уродства, при преодолении которого начнется не столько воздействие на Россию, сколько дегуманизация самого Запада.

Предлагаемая американским аналитическим агентством своеобразная санкционная мера лишний раз доказывает, что коалиция, на которую ориентируется Запад, проходит нравственную проверку и стресс-тест. Попытка «совращения» (интеллектуального, морального, экономического) целой нации или отдельных ее прослоек, социальных групп не сулит ничего хорошего тому, кто решается на раскол в обществе оппонентов.

Так что подобная ловушка, про которую с большой надеждой и упоением пишет Гонглоф, обернется, как обычно, бумерангом против самого Запада. Хотя и не так быстро, как хотелось и полагается по праву торжества справедливости.
  • Использованы фотографии: pixabay.com
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 24 ноября 2022 12:01
    +2
    За победителями конкурсов, особливо международных, всегда выстраивалась очередь покупателей, а сшасовцы предлагают условия от которых невозможно отказаться и так было есть и будет
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 24 ноября 2022 18:17
      +1
      а сшасовцы предлагают условия от которых невозможно отказаться и так было есть и будет

      Это называется неоколониализмом конца 20 и 21 века. Если ранее метрополии грабили земные богатства в колониях, теперь грабят умы в колониях. . Россия давно колония и ограблена с 90 годов, сколько потеряла лучших умов, - подсчитать, статистика была бы очень наглядного неоколониализма. Кто основные колонизаторы,- США и Англия. Как из старых мудростей,-"Ничего не меняется под луной".....
    2. solist2424 Онлайн solist2424
      solist2424 (Олег) 25 ноября 2022 21:18
      +1
      Не совсем так, чем дальше, тем больше привлекаемость США, как страны комфортного проживания, падает. Я знаю семью, которые переехали работать в США на очень высокую зарплату, но столкнувшись с тамошней медицинской системой, уехали.
  2. Наблюдаю Офлайн Наблюдаю
    Наблюдаю (Алекс) 24 ноября 2022 18:51
    +5
    Не понятно в чем заключается "ловушка". Отток мозгов со всего мира в северную америку, соблазнённых высоким дережным вознаграждением (что вообще-то легально) при смехотворном налоге на доход не есть что-то новое. Тамошняя цивилизация построена на притоке мозгов из Европы. Проблема для нас состоит в том, что нашим (европейским) интеллектуальным элитам по причине своей этнической принадлежности всё равно в какой стране жить и работать, они везде у власти и всегда найдут себе применение. Недавний исход развлекательной элиты РФ это наглядно продемонстрировал. Что делать? Улучшить механизм лояльности интеллектуальных кадров стране и обществу. Искоренять космополитизм, ужесточить закон о гражданстве, принимать или рекрутировать в вузы молодежь этнических групп основного населения по естественной необходимости лояльного по отношению к своей стране, резко и очень увеличить заработную плату учёных, прочих исследователей, инноваторов. Пусть деньги идут не на танковые биатлоны, евровидение и дурацкие телешоу а на научные исследования практического приложения. И как и во всём надо начинать со школы, в ней залог надёжного будущего.
    1. solist2424 Онлайн solist2424
      solist2424 (Олег) 25 ноября 2022 21:16
      0
      Не поспоришь.
  3. Alex D Офлайн Alex D
    Alex D (Alex D) Вчера, 01:32
    0
    Цитата: solist2424
    Не совсем так, чем дальше, тем больше привлекаемость США, как страны комфортного проживания, падает. Я знаю семью, которые переехали работать в США на очень высокую зарплату, но столкнувшись с тамошней медицинской системой, уехали.

    Люди тратят годы на учебу языка, надежды, осваиваются на новом месте. А итог не всегда приятен. Насколько я знаю - больше половины эмигрантов из РФ не досиживают в штатах и 5 лет. Европа не многим лучше. Все видят, что у них творится. Мне видится, что Запад просто занимается интелектуальным мородерством, авось кто-то пристроится.