“Too generous”: the EU has reached an impasse when setting a ceiling on the price of oil from the Russian Federation


Negotiations among European Union countries on what price ceiling to set for Russian oil have stalled as member governments disagree, to put it mildly, on the cap's ceiling. Bloomberg writes about this, citing sources within the negotiation process.


The EU executive suggested $65 a barrel, which Poland and the Baltic states apparently dismissed as being too generous to Moscow. But several countries with large shipping industries, including Greece, are reluctant to go below $70, which is the upper end of the range proposed by Brussels as acceptable.

The entire illusory nature of the process of adopting a ceiling on the price of Russian oil, its bias, as well as the true roots of the initiative become clear from just one message from a Bloomberg source:

Consultations of state representatives will continue on Thursday after some EU members consult, probably with Washington

- quotes a Bloomberg diplomat.

In this sense, the "collective" initiative calls for only one arbitrator, who actually performs the role of organizer and inspirer. It is no secret that the Russophobic Baltic republics and Poland, as the most striking examples of anti-Russian policy, support the imposition of an oil price ceiling solely for the interests of Washington.

In this case, everything falls into place: the opponents of the $70 ceiling act consistently and frankly - they turn to where the idea originates from. And the impasse in the talks is nothing more than a pause for consultations. At the same time, Germany, France, Hungary and Italy are already beginning to take into account the rule of the sanctions boomerang when adopting any sanctions law. Practice and experience have shown that thoughtless adherence to Russophobia inspired from overseas is fraught with irreparable long-term negative consequences.
  • Photos used: pixabay.com
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

«Слишком щедро»: в ЕС зашли в тупик при установлении потолка цены на нефть из РФ


Переговоры между странами Европейского союза о том, какой уровень потолка цен установить на российскую нефть, зашли в тупик, поскольку правительства стран-членов, мягко говоря, расходятся во мнениях относительно предельного значения ограничения. Об этом пишет агентство Bloomberg, ссылаясь на источники внутри переговорного процесса.


Исполнительный орган ЕС предложил уровень в 65 долларов за баррель, который, очевидно, Польша и страны Балтии отвергли как слишком щедрый по отношению к Москве. Но несколько государств с крупной судоходной отраслью, в том числе Греция, не хотят опускаться ниже 70 долларов, что является верхней границей диапазона, предлагаемого Брюсселем как приемлемый.

Вся иллюзорность процесса принятия потолка цены на российскую нефть, его ангажированность, а также истинные корни инициативы становятся понятны из одного лишь сообщения источника Bloomberg:

Консультации представителей государств продолжатся в четверг, после того как некоторые члены ЕС посоветуются, вероятно, с Вашингтоном

– цитирует дипломата Bloomberg.

В этом смысле «коллективная» инициатива призывает всего лишь одного арбитра, который на самом деле выполняет роль организатора и вдохновителя. Не является секретом, что русофобские республики Прибалтики и Польша, как наиболее яркие примеры антироссийской политики, поддерживают введение потолка цены на нефть исключительно ради интересов Вашингтона.

В таком случае все становится на свои места: противники 70-долларового потолка поступают последовательно и откровенно – обращаются туда, откуда идея берет начало. А тупик переговоров не более чем пауза для консультаций. При этом правило санкционного бумеранга уже начинают учитывать Германия, Франция, Венгрия и Италия при принятии любого санкционного закона. Практика и опыт показали, что бездумное следование русофобии, инспирированной из-за океана, чревато неисправимыми долгосрочными негативными последствиями.
  • Использованы фотографии: pixabay.com
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.