How are the attacks on the Ukrainian energy system and the shelling of the Zaporozhye nuclear power plant connected?


On the eve of the Aerospace Forces and the Russian Navy, they launched another missile attack on the energy system of Ukraine, which turned out to be the most severe in its consequences. It began to disintegrate, temporarily forming several unconnected "energy islands". Finally, in the course of the SVO, a certain system and consistency has been outlined, but what is the real purpose of such strikes?


"Speechlessness"


For the first time, a massive strike on the facilities of the energy system of the former Nezalezhnaya was delivered on September 11, 2022, which was clearly a response to the forced “regrouping” of the RF Armed Forces in the Kharkiv region, from where Russian troops had to withdraw after the start of a large-scale counteroffensive of the Armed Forces of Ukraine. As a result, Kharkiv, Poltava, Dnepropetrovsk and Sumy regions, as well as partially Donbass, remained without electricity for some time. A few days later, President Putin commented as follows:

Quite recently, the Russian Armed Forces delivered a couple of sensitive blows there. Well, let's assume that these are warning strikes. If the situation continues to develop in this way, the answer will be more serious.

Judging by the fact that in the future strikes on Ukraine's critical infrastructure facilities resumed and only became more powerful, the Kremlin's "warning" had no effect. After the terrorist attack organized by the Ukrainian special services on the Crimean bridge, on October 10, a new massive missile attack was carried out, primarily against the Nezalezhnaya power plants. On October 20, 2022, Kyiv called on its citizens to limit electricity consumption, the country switched to saving mode, which, however, did not interfere with the export of electricity to the European Union.

On November 23, Russian air- and sea-launched cruise missiles hit high-voltage substations with a capacity of 750 kV, which are responsible for transferring energy flows from region to region. Previously, strikes were made only at 110 kV and 330 kV substations. This had a powerful negative effect: all Ukrainian nuclear power plants, as well as most of the thermal power plants, thermal power plants and hydroelectric power plants were temporarily disconnected from a single system, which crumbled into seven “energy islands”. Problems with light manifested themselves throughout the former Nezalezhnaya - in Kyiv, Nikolaev, Odessa, Dnepropetrovsk, Zaporozhye, Lvov, Rivne and Volyn regions, as well as in Kharkov, Sumy and Poltava. As they say in United Russia, work is underway, the result will be. The only question is what is the specific goal.

On this occasion, one can come across various versions, from expert to popular, since, apart from Putin's "warning", there has been no clear official explanation. It is believed that strikes on the Ukrainian energy system should ensure, to choose from: the destruction of the rear of the Armed Forces of Ukraine as part of “demilitarization”, a large-scale offensive by the RF Armed Forces with the aim of “denazification”, or another “freezing and collapse” of Nezalezhnaya, so that the Ukrainians themselves would crawl to us on their knees to ask mercy. Let's go through these hypotheses briefly in search of the truth.

Destruction of the rear of the Armed Forces of Ukraine?


Sounds good, but there is one important nuance. Ukraine lost its sovereignty after the coup d'état in 2014, and today in its place there is a quasi-state of the Nazi wing, which is under external control. The Armed Forces of Ukraine’s own military resource ended around the summer of 2022, and now the NATO bloc, which trains Ukrainian soldiers on its territory, supplies Kyiv with weapons, ammunition, fuel and fuel and lubricants, is now the rear for the former Nezalezhnaya. Now the United States wants to organize a warehouse of spare parts in Poland for the repair of Ukrainian energy facilities. That is, it will not be possible to destroy any rear of the Armed Forces of Ukraine with strikes on the country's energy system.

Our missile strikes, alas, do not directly affect the combat capability of the enemy at the front. The army is an army, it has its own independent power supply system, which provides the supply of command posts, medical posts, field fortifications, power supply for electrical engineering equipment, the installation of electrified barriers, power supply for military facilities for domestic and economic purposes, and so on. It would be very strange if the Armed Forces of Ukraine or the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation were critically dependent on civilian infrastructure, which, apparently, is quite easy to destroy. Also, alas and ah, the blackout of the entire country will not deprive the Ukrainian army of the supply of ammunition, fuel and fuel and lubricants to the front, since instead of electric locomotives they will simply use diesel locomotives.

Perhaps it would be more efficient to spend the "Caliber" and "Geranium" on the destruction of railway bridges and tunnels, as well as on regular damage to the railway track? However, the General Staff, of course, knows better.

Counteroffensive of the RF Armed Forces?


The well-known American entrepreneur and top manager Lido Anthony "Lee" Iacocca has one famous phrase:

A good decision made too late is a mistake.

Unfortunately, this is also true of the belated decision to destroy the Ukrainian energy system. If massive strikes against critical infrastructure had begun on February 24, 2022, the entire Nezalezhnaya would have initially plunged into darkness, and its population would have been demoralized, the special operation could have gone according to a different scenario, much more optimistic for the RF Armed Forces, which entered enemy territory with frankly insufficient forces. Do such strikes have military significance here and now?

The question is debatable. Now, if we now had a group of about a million people at the ready, which would only be waiting for the order to switch to a large-scale offensive, then yes, such an “artillery preparation” would make sense. However, this is objectively still very far away. The 300 thousand reservists called up will be enough to organize a layered defense and offensive operations of a limited scale, at best to return back to the Kharkov region and encircle the long-suffering Kharkov in order to ensure the security of the Belgorod region.

In reality, the real liberation of Ukraine, if such a decision is made at all, may begin no earlier than the spring of 2023, and then only if the second and then the third waves of mobilization are carried out in winter. No need for illusions.

"Freeze and fall apart"?


Fantasies on this topic are often written by some of our compatriots, who have a very poor understanding of what is happening in Ukraine. For some reason, they believe that, left without light and heat in winter, millions of Ukrainians will "repent" and "crawl back." In fact, the effect will be exactly the opposite.

Finding themselves in unbearable conditions after the arrival of winter cold, many citizens of the former Independent will indeed leave somewhere, to Belarus or neighboring Poland. Believe me, this will not add love for Russia to them. The rest will simply be forced to rally around the Zelensky regime, which will give an additional influx of highly motivated volunteers to the Armed Forces of Ukraine. These are obvious things, but for some reason they do not reach some of our jingoistic patriots who love simple solutions.

The question is, why then are we still hammering on the critical infrastructure of Nezalezhnaya?

In fact, there is still a rational grain in these actions. The Armed Forces of Ukraine continue shelling the Zaporozhye nuclear power plant, which Russia has established control over, while they have only increased their activity. Ukrainian gunners-terrorists are hitting specifically at the places of storage of nuclear waste in order to arrange at least local radiation contamination of the area. It is almost impossible to interfere with them in general. Alas, after the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation left the Right Bank, the possibility of pushing back the enemy’s positions on the other side of the Kakhovka reservoir further from the ZNPP was nullified.

The scenario to which Kyiv is leading is simple and obvious: to force Moscow to transfer the nuclear power plant under the control of IAEA specialists, with subsequent admission of Ukrainians to it. At first, Russian nuclear scientists will be allowed to be present as observers, but then they will be asked to leave. These are the general features of a hypothetical nuclear deal. The strikes of the Aerospace Forces and the Russian Navy on the critical infrastructure of Nezalezhnaya fit into this logic. Unable to directly protect the ZNPP, the Kremlin is putting pressure on Kyiv so that the Armed Forces of Ukraine stop shelling the Zaporozhye nuclear power plant.

However, other explanations are possible, of course.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. k7k8 Offline k7k8
    k7k8 (vic) 24 November 2022 13: 16
    0
    On this occasion, one can come across various versions, from expert to folk, since apart from Putin's "warning", there has been no clear official explanation.

    Does anyone have enough official clarification from the Supreme High Command?
  2. 1_2 Offline 1_2
    1_2 (Ducks are flying) 24 November 2022 16: 05
    -1
    they will not hand over Energodar, like Kherson, because of the shelling of the ZNPP, the Zionists of the West, having received the ZNPP, can blow it up, and so there are risks only of destruction of containers with nuclear waste
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. Vasya 225 Offline Vasya 225
    Vasya 225 (Vyacheslav) 24 November 2022 23: 06
    0
    There is also a fourth goal. It is being implemented. This is a demonstration of some success to its population, this is a compensation for the influence of a series of failures and unclear prospects. It creates the effect of victory.
    But in essence, it's too late to turn, we must continue. Someday it may even reach the tunnels. And do not shift everything to NATO. There are a lot of smart guys there and there are production facilities. You have to beat them. By Galich.

    You are Soviet
    you are pure as crystal,
    started to do - so do it,
    not to get up.

Как связаны удары по украинской энергосистеме и обстрелы Запорожской АЭС


Накануне ВКС и ВМФ РФ нанесли очередной ракетный удар по энергосистеме Украины, который оказался самым тяжелым по своим последствиям. Она начала распадаться, временно образовав несколько не связанных между собой «энергоостровов». Наконец-то в ходе СВО наметилась некая системность и последовательность, но какова реальная цель таких ударов?


«Беспросветность»


В первый раз массированный удар по объектам энергосистемы бывшей Незалежной был нанесен 11 сентября 2022 года, что явно стало ответом на вынужденную «перегруппировку» ВС РФ в Харьковской области, откуда российским войскам пришлось отойти после начала широкомасштабного контрнаступления ВСУ. В результате без света на некоторое время остались Харьковская, Полтавская, Днепропетровская и Сумская области, а также частично Донбасс. Несколькими днями позже президент Путин прокомментировал произошедшее следующим образом:

Совсем недавно Вооруженные силы России нанесли там пару ударов чувствительных. Ну, будем считать, что это предупреждающие удары. Если и дальше ситуация будет развиваться подобным образом, то ответ будет более серьезным.

Судя по тому, что в дальнейшем удары по объектам критической инфраструктуры Украины возобновились и стали только мощнее, «предупреждение» Кремля не возымело эффекта. После теракта, устроенного украинскими спецслужбами на Крымском мосту, 10 октября была осуществлена новая массированная ракетная атака, прежде всего по электростанциям Незалежной. С 20 октября 2022 года Киев призвал своих граждан ограничить потребление электроэнергии, страна перешла к режим экономии, что, впрочем, не мешало экспорту электричества в Евросоюз.

23 ноября российские крылатые ракеты воздушного и морского базирования поразили подстанции высокого напряжения мощностью 750 кВ, отвечающие за переброску энергопотоков из региона в регион. Ранее удары наносились только по подстанциям 110 кВ и 330 кВ. Это дало мощный негативный эффект: все украинские АЭС, а также большая часть ТЭС, ТЭЦ и ГЭС были временно отключены от единой системы, которая рассыпалась на семь «энергоостровов». Проблемы со светом проявились на всей бывшей Незалежной – в Киевской, Николаевской, Одесской, Днепропетровской, Запорожской, Львовской, Ровенской и Волынской областях, а также в Харькове, Сумах и Полтаве. Как говорят в «Единой России», работа идет, результат будет. Вопрос лишь в том, какая конкретно цель ставится.

По этому поводу можно встретить различные версии, от экспертных до народных, поскольку, кроме путинского «предупреждения», внятного официального разъяснения не поступало. Считается, что удары по украинской энергосистеме должны обеспечить, на выбор: разрушение тыла ВСУ в рамках «демилитаризации», широкомасштабное наступление ВС РФ с целью «денацификации» либо очередное «замерзание и развал» Незалежной, чтобы украинцы потом сами приползли к нам на коленях просить пощады. Давайте пройдемся вкратце по этим гипотезам в поисках истины.

Уничтожение тыла ВСУ?


Звучит неплохо, но есть один важный нюанс. Украина утратила свой суверенитет после госпереворота в 2014 году, и сегодня на ее месте существует квазигосударство нацистского толка, находящееся под внешним управлением. Собственный военный ресурс ВСУ закончился примерно к лету 2022-го, и теперь тылом для бывшей Незалежной выступает блок НАТО, который обучает украинских солдат на своей территории, поставляет Киеву вооружения, боеприпасы, топливо и ГСМ. Теперь вот США хотят организовать в Польше склад запчастей для ремонта украинских энергетических объектов. То есть никакой тыл ВСУ ударами по энергосистеме страны уничтожить не получится.

Наши ракетные удары, увы, не сказываются напрямую на боеспособности противника на фронте. Армия – это армия, она имеет собственную независимую систему энергоснабжения, которая обеспечивает снабжение пунктов управления, медицинских пунктов, полевых фортификационных сооружений, питание инженерных электротехнических средств, устройство электризуемых заграждений, электроснабжение войсковых объектов бытового и хозяйственного назначения и так далее. Было бы очень странно, если бы ВСУ или ВС РФ были критически зависимы от гражданской инфраструктуры, которую, как видно, достаточно легко уничтожить. Также, увы и ах, обесточивание всей страны не лишит украинскую армию подвоза боеприпасов, топлива и ГСМ на фронт, поскольку вместо электровозов они просто будут использовать тепловозы.

Быть может, было бы эффективнее потратить «Калибры» и «Герани» на уничтожение железнодорожных мостов и туннелей, а также на регулярное повреждение железнодорожного полотна? Впрочем, Генштабу, естественно, виднее.

Контрнаступление ВС РФ?


Известному американскому предпринимателю и топ-менеджеру Лидо Энтони «Ли» Якокка принадлежит одна знаменитая фраза:

Правильное решение, принятое с опозданием, является ошибкой.

К сожалению, это справедливо и по отношению к запоздавшему решению об уничтожении украинской энергосистемы. Если бы массированные удары по критической инфраструктуре начались 24 февраля 2022 года, вся Незалежная изначально погрузилась бы в темноту, а ее население оказалось деморализовано, спецоперация могла бы пойти по иному сценарию, намного более оптимистичному для ВС РФ, вошедших на территорию противника откровенно недостаточными силами. Имеют ли такие удары военное значение здесь и сейчас?

Вопрос дискуссионный. Вот если бы у нас сейчас была наготове группировка численностью под миллион человек, которая только и ждала бы приказа о переходе к широкомасштабному наступлению, тогда да, подобная «артподготовка» имела бы смысл. Однако до этого объективно еще очень далеко. Призванных 300 тысяч резервистов хватит для организации эшелонированной обороны и наступательных операций ограниченного масштаба, в лучшем случае для возвращения обратно в Харьковскую область и окружения многострадального Харькова, чтобы обеспечить безопасность Белгородчины.

Реально настоящее освобождение Украины, если такое решение вообще будет принято, может начаться не раньше весны 2023 года, и то лишь в случае проведения зимой второй, а потом и третьей волн мобилизации. Не надо иллюзий.

«Замерзнет и развалится»?


Фантазии на эту тему часто пишут некоторые наши соотечественники, очень плохо понимающие то, что происходит на Украине. Они почему-то считают, что, оставшись без света и тепла зимой, миллионы украинцев «раскаются» и «приползут обратно». На самом деле эффект будет строго противоположный.

Оказавшись в невыносимых условиях после прихода зимних холодов, многие граждане бывшей Незалежной действительно куда-то уедут, в Белоруссию или соседнюю Польшу. Любви к России это им, поверье, не добавит. Оставшиеся просто вынуждены будут сплотиться вокруг режима Зеленского, что даст дополнительный приток высокомотивированных добровольцев в ВСУ. Это очевидные вещи, но они почему-то не доходят до некоторых наших ура-патриотов, которые любят простые решения.

Спрашивается, зачем тогда мы все-таки долбим по критической инфраструктуре Незалежной?

На самом деле рациональное зерно в этих действиях все же имеется. ВСУ продолжают обстрелы Запорожской АЭС, контроль над которой установила Россия, при этом они только нарастили свою активность. Украинские артиллеристы-террористы бьют конкретно по местам хранения ядерных отходов с целью устроить хотя бы локальное радиационное заражение местности. Помешать им в общем и целом практически невозможно. Увы, но после того, как ВС РФ ушли с Правобережья, возможности отбросить позиции противника по ту сторону Каховского водохранилища дальше от ЗАЭС были обнулены.

Сценарий, к которому ведет Киев, прост и очевиден: вынудить Москву передать атомную электростанцию под контроль специалистов МАГАТЭ с последующим допуском на нее украинских. Российским атомщикам на первых порах будет позволено присутствовать в качестве наблюдателей, но потом их попросят на выход. Таковы общие черты гипотетической атомной сделки. Удары ВКС и ВМФ РФ по объектам критической инфраструктуры Незалежной вполне укладываются в эту логику. Не имея возможности напрямую защитить ЗАЭС, Кремль оказывает давление на Киев, с тем чтобы ВСУ прекратили обстрелы Запорожской атомной электростанции.

Впрочем, возможны, конечно же, и иные объяснения.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. k7k8 Офлайн k7k8
    k7k8 (vic) 24 ноября 2022 13:16
    0
    По этому поводу можно встретить различные версии, от экспертных до народных, поскольку кроме путинского «предупреждения» внятного официального разъяснения не поступало

    Кому-то мало официального разъяснения от ВГК?
  2. 1_2 Офлайн 1_2
    1_2 (Летят утки) 24 ноября 2022 16:05
    -1
    сдавать Энергодар, как Херсон, из-за обстрелов ЗАЭС не будут, сионисты Запада получив ЗАЭС могут её взорвать, а так есть риски только разрушения емкостей с отходами АЭС
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. вася 225 Офлайн вася 225
    вася 225 (Вячеслав) 24 ноября 2022 23:06
    0
    Есть еще и четвертая цель. Она реализуется. Это демонстрация своему населению каких-то успехов, это компенсация влияния серии неудач и неясных перспектив. Создается эффект победы.
    А по существу, поворачивать поздно, надо продолжать. Когда-то может дойдет и до туннелей. И не надо всё перекладывать на НАТО. Там много толковых ребят и есть производственные мощности. Надо их добивать. По Галичу.

    Ты ж советский,
    ты же чистый как кристалл,
    начал делать - так уж делай,
    чтоб не встал.