In the battles for Bakhmut, the denouement is nearing


The city of Bakhmut (Artyomovsk) is of strategic importance for both the Armed Forces of Ukraine and the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation - it is the most important transport hub in the Donbass. The battles for this settlement have been going on for a long time, but the denouement is close. All this time, the defense in Bakhmut and on the outskirts of it was held by the 58th separate motorized infantry brigade of the Armed Forces of Ukraine.


In mid-May, Russian forces launched an offensive towards Bakhmut, through Popasnaya. Unable to withstand the pressure, the Ukrainian troops retreated from Popasna, gradually "creeping away" to Bakhmut. Then, under a flurry of artillery fire and air strikes of the Aerospace Forces, the 15th separate motorized infantry battalion of the brigade lost half of its personnel in a matter of hours.

After that, the servicemen turned to the command of the Armed Forces of Ukraine with a request to send them help, but it was ignored. It was then that a significant number of soldiers decided to leave their positions and go to their place of permanent deployment in Konotop (Sumy region) - this was a fact, albeit forced, but desertion.

On August 1, battles began in the suburbs of Bakhmut, which by that time had been turned into a powerful fortified area. To date, Russian forces have managed to advance deep into the defense of Ukrainian troops in the area of ​​the village of Ivangrad and, having overcome the Bakhmutka River, near the village of Opytnoye. Now Russian forces are encircling the city from the south, going behind enemy lines.

We must pay tribute - having replenished the ranks, after the shameful incident described above, the 58th brigade held out for a long time. But over the fall, she suffered heavy losses - more than 50%. Recently, servicemen from the 13th and 15th motorized infantry battalions of the brigade turned to the command of the Armed Forces of Ukraine with a demand to urgently send them help, otherwise they will not hold the city. This time, apparently taking into account previous experience, the command reacted.

The American PMC Mozart was sent to Bakhmut, which is not opposed to sparring with the Russian PMC Wagner. In addition, realizing the seriousness of the situation, they began to transfer the 241st brigade of the defense to Bakhmut from near Kyiv. It consists of 8 separate terodefense battalions (130th, 204th, 205th, 206th, 207th, 242nd, 243rd, 251st).
  • Used photographs: Armed Forces of Ukraine
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Ugens Offline Ugens
    Ugens (Victor) 24 November 2022 21: 31
    -1
    Again?)))
    How can?
    1. passing by Offline passing by
      passing by (passing by) 24 November 2022 21: 42
      +4
      to the last Ukrainian or short memory? laughing
      1. nepunamemuk Offline nepunamemuk
        nepunamemuk (Akela Missed) Yesterday, 16: 37
        +5
        do not take foreigners prisoner ...
    2. Denis Z Offline Denis Z
      Denis Z (Denis Z) Yesterday, 10: 50
      +2
      Yesterday the marinka was released again. I counted 6 releases since August. Or there are too marinok, or we are being deceived
  2. Igor Listov Offline Igor Listov
    Igor Listov (Igor Listov) 24 November 2022 22: 19
    +3
    No end in sight
    1. Ugens Offline Ugens
      Ugens (Victor) 24 November 2022 22: 45
      -4
      They're tearing the city apart.
      I used to love Artyomovsk champagne (
  3. Alexander Popov Offline Alexander Popov
    Alexander Popov (Alexander Popov) Yesterday, 07: 55
    +2
    In the battles for Bakhmut, the denouement is nearing

    I wonder which side?
    Did you take the SANDS?
    1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) Yesterday, 15: 25
      0
      Don't worry, everything has its time.
  4. ocean969 Offline ocean969
    ocean969 (Leonid) Yesterday, 11: 54
    +2
    Air raid in ukroreikh, Khokhlyatsky trolls woke up, everyone is here.
  5. UAZ 452 Offline UAZ 452
    UAZ 452 (UAZ 452) Yesterday, 17: 26
    0
    Quote: Alexander Popov
    In the battles for Bakhmut, the denouement is nearing

    I wonder which side?

    A strange question: if the 58th brigade of the Armed Forces of Ukraine held the defense for 4 months, then now, when 8 battalions are transferred to reinforcement, will they immediately run, or what? Maybe they will run, but in what direction?
  6. depavel Offline depavel
    depavel (Pavel Pavlovich) Yesterday, 17: 42
    +2
    A question from a military-trained accountant - Why do the Party and the Government, the President and the Minister of Defense, let them not be remembered by nightfall, keep the Ukrainian majority in strength? That is, the maximum costs of everything, especially the loss of fighters of the RF Armed Forces! It's called "sabotage" however.
  7. Ugens Offline Ugens
    Ugens (Victor) Yesterday, 19: 20
    0
    I read something else for Mozart besides the Russian press, they are engaged in humanitarian work and training of the Armed Forces of Ukraine, they do not participate in hostilities as Wagnerians.
  8. Dust Offline Dust
    Dust (Sergei) Today, 11: 10
    0
    The American PMC "Mozart" was sent to Bakhmut ... In addition, realizing the seriousness of the situation, they began to transfer the 241st brigade of the defense to Bakhmut from near Kyiv. It consists of 8 separate defense battalions (130th, 204th, 205th, 206th, 207th, 242nd, 243rd, 251st).

    Free movement of Ukrainian troops! Here is the key to the success of Ukroreich ...
  9. Igor Offline Igor
    Igor (Vladimirovich) Today, 14: 45
    0
    for half a year somewhere this denouement is approaching, but it still won’t get any closer. It would be better if they didn’t write at all. When they release or even retreat, then let them write.

В боях за Бахмут близится развязка


Город Бахмут (Артёмовск) имеет стратегическое значение как для ВСУ, так и для ВС РФ – это важнейший транспортный узел на Донбассе. Бои за этот населенный пункт ведутся уже длительное время, но развязка близка. Всё это время оборону в Бахмуте и на подступах к нему удерживала 58-я отдельная мотопехотная бригада ВСУ.


В середине мая российские силы начали наступление в сторону Бахмута, через Попасную. Не выдержав напора, украинские войска отступили из Попасной, постепенно «отползая» к Бахмуту. Тогда, под шквалом артиллерийского огня и ударов авиации ВКС, 15-й отдельный мотопехотный батальон бригады за считанные часы лишился половины личного состава.

После этого военнослужащие обратились к командованию ВСУ с просьбой прислать им помощь, однако она была проигнорирована. Именно тогда значительное число солдат приняли решение оставить позиции и направиться к своему месту постоянной дислокации в Конотоп (Сумская область) – это был факт пусть и вынужденного, но дезертирства.

1 августа начались сражения в пригородах Бахмута, который был превращен к этому моменту в мощный укрепрайон. К настоящему времени российским силам удалось продвинуться вглубь обороны украинских войск в районе поселка Иванград и, преодолев речку Бахмутку, возле поселка Опытное. Сейчас российские силы ведут обхват города с юга, заходя в тыл противнику.

Нужно отдать должное – пополнившая ряды, после описанного выше позорного случая, 58-я бригада долго держалась. Но за осень она понесла большие потери – более 50%. Недавно военнослужащие из 13-го и 15-го мотопехотных батальонов бригады обратились к командованию ВСУ с требованием срочно направить им помощь, иначе они не удержат город. На этот раз, видимо учитывая предыдущий опыт, командование отреагировало.

В Бахмут была направлена американская ЧВК «Моцарт», которая не против устроить «спарринг» с российской ЧВК «Вагнер». Кроме того, понимая всю серьёзность положения, в Бахмут начали переброску из-под Киева 241-й бригады теробороны. В её состав входят 8 отдельных батальонов теробороны (130-й, 204-й, 205-й, 206-й, 207-й, 242-й, 243-й, 251-й).
  • Использованы фотографии: Вооруженные силы Украины
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Ugens Офлайн Ugens
    Ugens (Виктор) 24 ноября 2022 21:31
    -1
    Опять?)))
    Сколько можно?
    1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 24 ноября 2022 21:42
      +4
      до последнего украинца или память короткая? laughing
      1. nepunamemuk Офлайн nepunamemuk
        nepunamemuk (Акела Промахнулся) 25 ноября 2022 16:37
        +5
        иностранцев в плен не брать...
    2. Денис Z Офлайн Денис Z
      Денис Z (Денис Z) 25 ноября 2022 10:50
      +3
      Вчера опять марьинку освободили. Я насчитал 6 освобождений с августа. Или там слишком марьинок, или нас обманывают
  2. Igor Listov Офлайн Igor Listov
    Igor Listov (Игорь Листов) 24 ноября 2022 22:19
    +3
    Конца и края не видно(
    1. Ugens Офлайн Ugens
      Ugens (Виктор) 24 ноября 2022 22:45
      -4
      Раздолбают город в хлам.
      Я раньше Артемовское шампанское любил (
  3. Александр Попов (Александр Попов) 25 ноября 2022 07:55
    +2
    В боях за Бахмут близится развязка

    Интересно: с какой стороны?
    А ПЕСКИ - то взяли?
    1. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
      sgrabik (Сергей) 25 ноября 2022 15:25
      0
      Не переживай, всему своё время.
  4. okean969 Офлайн okean969
    okean969 (Леонид) 25 ноября 2022 11:54
    +2
    Воздушная тревога в укрорейхе, хохляцких троллей разбудила, все здесь.
  5. УАЗ 452 Офлайн УАЗ 452
    УАЗ 452 (УАЗ 452) 25 ноября 2022 17:26
    0
    Цитата: Александр Попов
    В боях за Бахмут близится развязка

    Интересно: с какой стороны?

    Странный вопрос: если 58-я бригада ВСУ 4 месяца держала оборону, то теперь, когда к ней в усиление перебросят 8 батальонов, то они сразу побегут, что ли? Может и побегут, только вот в каком направлении?
  6. depavel Офлайн depavel
    depavel (Павел Павлович) 25 ноября 2022 17:42
    +3
    Вопрос прошедшего военную подготовку бухгалтера - Почему Партия и Правительство, Президент и министр обороны, да не к ночи помянут, держат украинский перевес численного состава? То есть максимальные издержки всего, особенно убыли бойцов ВС РФ! Это называется "диверсия" однако.
  7. Ugens Офлайн Ugens
    Ugens (Виктор) 25 ноября 2022 19:20
    0
    Почитал за Моцарт ещё чего кроме российской прессы, занимаются они гуманитаркой и обучением ВСУ, в боевых действиях как вагнеровцы не участвуют.
  8. Dust Офлайн Dust
    Dust (Сергей) 26 ноября 2022 11:10
    +1
    В Бахмут была направлена американская ЧВК «Моцарт»… Кроме того, понимая всю серьёзность положения, в Бахмут начали переброску из-под Киева 241-й бригады теробороны. В её состав входят 8 отдельных батальонов теробороны (130-й, 204-й, 205-й, 206-й, 207-й, 242-й, 243-й, 251-й).

    Свободное передвижение украинских войск! Вот залог успеха Укрорейха…
  9. Iгор Офлайн Iгор
    Iгор (Владимирович) 26 ноября 2022 14:45
    +2
    с полгода где-то эта развязка близится, да всё никак не приблизится.Лучше бы вообще не писали.Когда освободят или вообще отступят, тогда пусть и пишут.