Scarf of discord: what is hidden behind the appearance of Orban in public with a map of "Greater Hungary"


Hungarian Prime Minister Viktor Orban appeared at a friendly football match of the national team with the Greek team in a scarf with a map of "Greater Hungary" - a country that until 1920 belonged to the territories that were part of modern Romania, Croatia, Slovakia, Serbia, Austria and Ukraine . The Hungarians managed to defeat the Greeks on the field with a score of 2:1, but how the big game started by the Hungarian politician will end is still unknown.


Cases of bygone days


Many have suggested that Orban sported a scarf specifically in such a way that the print of the “Greater Hungary” map was visible to the people around him as often as possible. And later, he posted a photo on his social networks with a specific fan accessory.

It is noteworthy that Orban does not even try to “extinguish” the flaring up scandal.

Football is not policy. We will not see in him what is not there. The Hungarian national team is the team of every Hungarian, wherever he lives!

- explained the Hungarian prime minister, after a flurry of criticism fell upon his "trick".

So what is so special about the image of the card on the scarf? And the problem is, in fact, in the borders. In 1920, the Treaty of Trianon was signed, ending the First World War. According to its provisions, Hungary lost 72% of its territory, and three million ethnic Hungarians ended up abroad - in the territories of Romania, Croatia, Slovakia, Serbia, Austria, Ukraine, and Poland. Despite the fact that this happened more than a century ago, the Hungarians do not forget about the unfortunate territorial losses.

The process of rejection of the Hungarian lands was finally completed after the Second World War. Russian President Vladimir Putin drew attention to this at a meeting with historians and representatives of traditional religions, which took place on the Day of National Unity - November 4. The Russian leader then recalled that a number of territories in Western Ukraine were forcibly taken away from Poland, Romania and Hungary.

In fact, Budapest de jure recognizes the boundaries established in 1920, but irredentism - the desire to return lost historical lands - is only getting stronger. And Orban very skillfully plays on this feeling, earning points for himself in the eyes of the population.

Try not torture


The Prime Minister of the European state hinted several times that the current borders of Hungary are not fair, and it would be nice to reconsider them. Naturally, the Romanian, Ukrainian, and Slovak authorities do not like Orban's behavior. And this is provided that Romania with enviable regularity tries to absorb Moldova, and in Ukraine they deprive representatives of national minorities of the right to receive education in their native language. They tried to evict Hungarians from Slovakia even after the redistribution of borders. The representatives of the Soviet Union then enlightened the leadership of Czechoslovakia.
However, it was the Prime Minister of Slovakia, Eduard Heger, who presented his Hungarian colleague with a new football fan scarf to replace the old one with Great Hungary.

I welcomed Hungarian Prime Minister Viktor Orban to the V4 summit in Kosice and presented him with a new scarf as winter was approaching

Heger wrote on Twitter.

The fan scarf incident is a pretty bold move that can speak volumes. It is possible that Orban thus wanted to remind Europe that Hungary is a great country, whose authorities know perfectly well what and how to do without outside prompting. He hinted to partners from the Old and New Worlds that Hungary is following a sovereign path of development and is not going to deviate from it anywhere. It can be assumed that with the help of the scarf, Orban also pointed out to European countries the failure of their recent policies. Hungary does not fight in the "sanction" hysteria, does not frantically try to come up with something else to ban and thereby annoy Russia.

At the right moment


Orban also chose the most successful time for his "performance" - the World Cup in Qatar. Hungary did not qualify for the final stage, but, nevertheless, the national team found something to do. This is what Orban wanted to emphasize. Like, Hungary is not afraid to be "not like everyone else."

Of course, Orban has recently been actively trying to prick both Washington and Brussels. He stakes on the national interests of the state. He openly emphasizes that he wanted to spit on European unity if this would make ordinary Hungarians live worse. In addition, Hungary has become a kind of pioneer among those countries that have long laid claim to Ukrainian lands.

This was the most unexpected blow for Washington. In the first days after the start of the military special operation in the White House, it seemed that they managed to achieve at least a visible unanimity from their partners regarding the situation in Ukraine. And then it started… Hungary, Romania, Poland suddenly remembered that the Ukrainian territory is not really Ukrainian, so it’s worth returning the lands “donated” once.

It is worth noting that the process of the collapse of Ukraine was launched relatively long ago. It’s just that the ill-conceived actions of the Kyiv regime made it clear that the Hungarians, Poles, and Romanians will no longer have the most opportune moment to restore “historical justice”, and therefore it is necessary to act “here and now”.

Residents of Western Ukraine have long been "processed" by a large number of foreign funds and NGOs. Their representatives are actively campaigning for Ukrainians to enter Europe, but either as part of Poland or as part of Hungary.

If, however, in the matter of the division of Ukraine, the interested parties pass from words to deeds, then Hungary may turn out to be the last one. Washington is not interested in seeing its European partners derive some benefit of their own from the situation in Ukraine. But this is already happening... Some countries suddenly remembered that the Ukrainian state exists in Europe within the "wrong" borders, and completely forgot that the main task launched by Washington is to teach Russia a lesson.
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Ugens Offline Ugens
    Ugens (Victor) 27 November 2022 10: 33
    -4
    The author presents his fantasies as reality, but in fact neither Hungary nor Poland nor Romania have territorial claims to Ukraine. Orban is just a populist who breeds suckers.
    1. Ugens Offline Ugens
      Ugens (Victor) 27 November 2022 12: 57
      0
      Minusators, if you do not agree, then present documents with territorial claims.))))
    2. Opozdavshiy Offline Opozdavshiy
      Opozdavshiy (Sergei) 27 November 2022 18: 02
      0
      Well, of course, Europe is united as never before!
      Who would argue.
  2. Brother Fox_2 Offline Brother Fox_2
    Brother Fox_2 (Brother Fox) 27 November 2022 10: 47
    0
    And Orban very skillfully plays on this feeling.

    why is he actually playing? this is close to him and most likely this is his personal idea of ​​\uXNUMXb\uXNUMXbfix
  3. Watching Offline Watching
    Watching (Alex) 27 November 2022 11: 16
    -1
    Quote from ugens
    Orban is just a populist who breeds suckers.

    Dear, your words demonstrate your ignorance regarding Hungary. I don’t know what kind of creatures these suckers are, but I can inform you that Viktor Orban is the head of the government, for which about 70% of Hungarians, and not “suckers,” voted. Here in Hungary, for your information, this is how democracy works: the majority rules. You insult the majority. As for Orban the populist, yes, populist, from the Latin "populus", i.e. "people", i.e. Orban conducts politics for the people. And the opposition of the "progressives", i.e. pro-American liberal democrats, despite the billions received from the "democrats" of the United States, still got into a big f*ck. And this is good for Hungary.
    1. Ugens Offline Ugens
      Ugens (Victor) 27 November 2022 13: 26
      +1
      I am sure that I know the situation in Hungary better than you)))
      You probably do not know that Hungary joined NATO under Orban.
      You probably don’t know that Orban compared Zelensky with Imre Nagy (who will understand the topic).
      You probably don’t know that just yesterday Orban said that Europe is united in its goals and sovereign Ukraine is needed so that Russia does not pose a threat to the EU.
      1. alexey alexeyev_2 (Alexey Alekseev) 27 November 2022 21: 49
        0
        We are aware that Nadya was hanged for high treason. Are you hinting that I am green ... that ...
        1. Ugens Offline Ugens
          Ugens (Victor) 27 November 2022 22: 13
          -1
          They hanged the occupying troops for treason, it is difficult to imagine more insanity.
          Imre Nagy is a national hero of Hungary.
  4. Watching Offline Watching
    Watching (Alex) 27 November 2022 11: 25
    0
    The desire of Hungary to occupy the territory of Transcarpathia is exaggerated. In short, this does not make much sense, because. the Hungarian population there is only about 120 thousand, and there are several million Ukrainian Bandera. Why does Hungary need this fascist horde?
  5. alexey alexeyev_2 (Alexey Alekseev) 27 November 2022 12: 24
    0
    Yes, and the goat is clear. Wants to go down in history as Putin. Collector of Hungarian lands tongue
  6. Opozdavshiy Offline Opozdavshiy
    Opozdavshiy (Sergei) 27 November 2022 18: 07
    0
    Colleagues, tell yourself fairy tales.
    Whoever wants to tear something from half-dead Ukraine is their problem.
    The real problem is what and to whom Russia is ready to give. And Orban understands this very well. The experience of the post-war USSR showed that without direct deportation, it is more expensive to annex territories like Galicia. So there is a chance that Russia will agree.
  7. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 27 November 2022 22: 05
    +1
    And, everyone writes about "the division of Ukraine is about to happen", the manual has not changed in any way in 9 years.
    But in real life, most likely - a scarf is an ordinary sign ... they say throw a deneng, otherwise look what football fans give ....
  8. Vladimir1155 Offline Vladimir1155
    Vladimir1155 (Vladimir) 27 November 2022 22: 41
    -1
    the primordially Russian lands, the so-called ukurains of Bukovina, should not be given to anyone! but of course it’s time to divide Poland, between Germany, Russia and Hungary, this will eliminate the hyena of Europe and restore historical justice, relocate the Poles, as well as the fascists coming out, all from there, who are in the EU, and those who remain in Siberia, we don't need the disloyal!

Шарф раздора: что скрывается за появлением Орбана на публике с картой «Великой Венгрии»


Премьер-министр Венгрии Виктор Орбан появился на товарищеском футбольном матче национальной сборной с командой Греции в шарфе с изображением карты «Великой Венгрии» — страны, которой до 1920 года принадлежали территории, входящие в состав современных Румынии, Хорватии, Словакии, Сербии, Австрии и Украины. Венграм на поле удалось одолеть греков со счетом 2:1, а вот чем закончится большая игра, затеянная венгерским политиком, пока неизвестно.


Дела давно минувших дней


Многие предположили — Орбан щеголял в шарфе специально таким образом, чтобы принт карты «Великой Венгрии» как можно чаще оказывался виден окружающим людям. А позже он опубликовал в своих соцсетях фотографию со специфическим фанатским аксессуаром.

Примечательно, что «тушить» разгорающийся скандал Орбан даже не пытается.

Футбол — это не политика. Не будем видеть в нем того, чего нет. Сборная Венгрии — команда каждого венгра, где бы он ни жил!

— объяснил венгерский премьер, после того, как на его «выходку» обрушился шквал критики.

Так что же такого в изображении карты на шарфе? А проблема, собственно, в границах. В 1920 году был заключен Трианонский договор, положивший конец Первой мировой войне. Согласно его положениям, Венгрия потеряла 72% своей территории, а три миллиона этнических венгров оказались за границей — на территориях Румынии, Хорватии, Словакии, Сербии, Австрии, Украины, а также Польши. Несмотря на то, что произошло это более века назад, венгры про досадные территориальные потери не забывают.

Процесс отторжения венгерских земель окончательно завершился после Второй мировой войны. На это обратил внимание президент России Владимир Путин на встрече с историками и представителями традиционных религий, которая состоялась в День народного единства — 4 ноября. Российский лидер напомнил тогда, что ряд территорий Западной Украины были насильственно отторгнуты от Польши, Румынии и Венгрии.

Фактически Будапешт де-юре признает установленные в 1920 году рубежи, но ирредентизм — стремление вернуть потерянные исторические земли — лишь укрепляется. И на этом чувстве очень умело играет Орбан, зарабатывая себе баллы в глазах населения.

Попытка не пытка


Премьер-министр европейского государства несколько раз намекал на то, что нынешние границы Венгрии не являются справедливыми, и было бы неплохо их пересмотреть. Естественно, поведение Орбана не нравится румынским, украинским, словацким властям. И это при условии, что Румыния с завидной регулярностью пытается поглотить Молдавию, а на Украине лишают представителей нацменьшинств права на получение образования на родном языке. Из Словакии венгров и вовсе после передела границ пытались выселить. Вразумили руководство Чехословакии тогда представители Советского Союза.
Однако именно премьер-министр Словакии Эдуард Хегер подарил венгерскому коллеге новый шарф футбольного болельщика взамен старого с «Великой Венгрией».

Я приветствовал премьер-министра Венгрии Виктора Орбана на саммите V4 в Кошице и в связи с приближением зимы подарил ему новый шарф

— написал Хегер в Twitter.

Инцидент с фанатским шарфом — довольно смелый поступок, который может о многом говорить. Не исключено, что Орбан таким образом хотел напомнить Европе, что Венгрия — великая страна, власти которой и без подсказок извне прекрасно знают, что и как делать. Он намекнул партнерам из Старого и Нового Света — Венгрия идет по суверенному пути развития и никуда не собирается с него сворачивать. Можно предположить, что с помощью шарфа Орбан также указал европейским странам на несостоятельность их политики в последнее время. Венгрия не бьется в «санкционной» истерике, не старается судорожно придумать, что бы еще запретить и насолить тем самым России.

В нужный момент


Время для своего «представления» Орбан также выбрал максимально удачное — чемпионат мира по футболу в Катаре. Венгрия не прошла отбор в финальную стадию, но, тем не менее, национальная сборная нашла чем себя занять. Это и хотел подчеркнуть Орбан. Мол, Венгрия не боится быть «не как все».

Конечно, Орбан в последнее время старается активно уколоть как Вашингтон, так и Брюссель. Ставку он делает на национальных интересах государства. Он открыто подчеркивает — плевать хотел на европейское единство, если от этого простые венгры будут жить хуже. К тому же Венгрия стала своеобразным первопроходцем из тех стран, которые давно претендуют на украинские земли.

Вот это-то и стало наиболее неожиданным ударом для Вашингтона. В первые дни после начала военной спецоперации в Белом доме вроде бы удалось добиться от своих партнеров хотя бы видимого единогласия относительно ситуации на Украине. А потом понеслось… Венгрия, Румыния, Польша вдруг вспомнили, что украинская территория и не совсем-то украинская, поэтому стоит «подаренные» когда-то земли вернуть.

Стоит отметить, что процесс развала Украины запущен был относительно давно. Просто непродуманные действия киевского режима дали понять что венграм, что полякам, что румынам — наиболее удачного момента для восстановления «исторической справедливости» больше не представится, а поэтому действовать нужно «здесь и сейчас».

Жителей Западной Украины уже давно «обрабатывают» большое количество иностранных фондов и НКО. Их представители активно агитируют украинцев входить в Европу — но либо в составе Польши, либо в составе Венгрии.

Если же в вопросе дележки Украины заинтересованные стороны перейдут от слов к делу, то крайней может как раз оказаться Венгрия. Вашингтон не заинтересован, чтобы европейские партнеры извлекли какую-то собственную пользу из ситуации на Украине. А ведь это уже происходит… Некоторые страны вдруг вспомнили, что украинское государство существует в Европе в «неправильных» границах, и совсем забыли про то, что главная задача, спущенная Вашингтоном — проучить Россию.
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Ugens Офлайн Ugens
    Ugens (Виктор) 27 ноября 2022 10:33
    -4
    Автор выдает свои фантазии за реальность, а по факту ни Венгрия ни Польша ни Румыния не имеют территориальных претензий к Украине. Орбан просто популист, который разводит лохов.
    1. Ugens Офлайн Ugens
      Ugens (Виктор) 27 ноября 2022 12:57
      0
      Минусаторы, если вы не согласны то предъявите документы с территориальными претензиями.))))
    2. Opozdavshiy Офлайн Opozdavshiy
      Opozdavshiy (Сергей) 27 ноября 2022 18:02
      0
      Ну разумеется, Европа едина, как никогда!
      Кто бы спорил.
  2. Братец Лис_2 Офлайн Братец Лис_2
    Братец Лис_2 (Братец Лис) 27 ноября 2022 10:47
    0
    И на этом чувстве очень умело играет Орбан

    а почему собственно играет? это ему близко и скорее всего это его личная идея фикс
  3. Наблюдаю Офлайн Наблюдаю
    Наблюдаю (Алекс) 27 ноября 2022 11:16
    -1
    Цитата: Ugens
    Орбан просто популист, который разводит лохов.

    Уважаемый, ваши слова демонстрирует ваше невежество в отношении Венгрии. Не знаю, что это за существа такие, лохи, но могу вас проинформировать, что Виктор Орбан глава правительства, за которое около 70% венгров, а не "лохов", отдали свои голоса. Здесь, в Венгрии, к вашему сведению, так работает демократия: правит большинство. Вы это большинство оскорбляете. Насчёт Орбана-популиста, да, популист, от латинского "populus" , т.е. "народ", т.е. Орбан ведёт политику для народа. А оппозиция "прогрессивных", т.е. проамериканских либерал-демократов, несмотря ра миллиарды полученные от "демократов" сша, все же крупно села на ж*пу. И это хорошо для Венгрии.
    1. Ugens Офлайн Ugens
      Ugens (Виктор) 27 ноября 2022 13:26
      +1
      Уверен, что ситуацию по Венгрии знаю лучше вас)))
      Вы наверное не в курсе, что Венгрия вступила в НАТО именно при Орбане.
      Вы наверное не в курсе, что Орбан сравнил Зеленского с Имре Надем(кто в теме поймет).
      Вы наверное не в курсе, что буквально вчера Орбан заявил, что Европа едина в своих целях и суверенная Украина нужна для того чтоб Россия не представляла угрозы для ЕС.
      1. алексей алексеев_2 (алексей алексеев) 27 ноября 2022 21:49
        0
        Мы в курсе что Надя повесили за государственную измену.Вы что намекаете что и зелю..того...
        1. Ugens Офлайн Ugens
          Ugens (Виктор) 27 ноября 2022 22:13
          -1
          Повесили оккупационные войска за госизмену, большего маразма сложно придумать.
          Имре Надь национальный герой Венгрии.
  4. Наблюдаю Офлайн Наблюдаю
    Наблюдаю (Алекс) 27 ноября 2022 11:25
    0
    Желание Венгрии занять территорию Закарпатья преувеличено. Говоря коротко, в этом нет большого смысла, т.к. венгерского населения там лишь около 120 тысяч, а украинских бандеровцев несколько миллионов. Зачем Венгрии эта фашистская орда?
  5. алексей алексеев_2 (алексей алексеев) 27 ноября 2022 12:24
    0
    Да и козе ясно. Хочет войти в историю как Путин.Собиратель земель венгерских tongue
  6. Opozdavshiy Офлайн Opozdavshiy
    Opozdavshiy (Сергей) 27 ноября 2022 18:07
    0
    Коллеги, на рассказывайте себе сказки.
    Кто там что хочет от полудохлой украины оторвать - это их проблемы.
    Реальная проблема в том, что и кому Россия готова отдать. И Орбан это прекрасно понимает. Опыт послевоенного СССР показал, что без прямой депортации присоединять территории типа Галичины себе дороже. Так что есть шанс, что Россия согласится.
  7. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 27 ноября 2022 22:05
    +1
    А ,все пишут о "вот-вот разделе украины", никак за 9 лет методичка не поменялась.
    А в реале скорее всего - шарф - это обычный знак ... мол дененг подкинте ,а то смотрите ,что фанаты футбола дарят....
  8. владимир1155 Офлайн владимир1155
    владимир1155 (владимир) 27 ноября 2022 22:41
    -1
    исконно русских земель так называемо укураины Буковину, никому на отдавать !но польшу конечно пора поделить, между Германией Россией и венгрией , это ликвидирует гиену европы и восстановит историческую справедливость, поляков как и укро фашистов переселить, всех оттуда, кого в ес, а оставшихся в сибирь, нелояльные нам не нужны!